Family

Natascha Morris @SoCalledYALife · 21 Dec 2018

Day 21 of #25DaysofMSWL: in light of today's personal family news, I want books that deal with mother-daughter relationships. Good ones, bad ones. #MSWL

Kate Nash @katenashagent · 14 Dec 2018

BBC drama #MrsWilson was just brilliant on all levels. If you are writing a novel with family drama anything like this, send it in! #MSWL #amwriting katenashlit.co.uk

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · 12 Dec 2018

This is a #MSWL I like to put out there every now and then. I want an upmarket women’s fiction where a family member is on trial for murder and the protagonist(s) don’t know whether he did it or not. I want to see the meat of the emotions in that unthinkable situation.

Melanie Fried @Melanie_Fried · 8 Dec 2018

#mswl: historical (1900s), romcom, immigrant stories, diverse voices, high society, light suspense or speculative hook, campus setting, southern, complex female friendships, family dramas, gothic, nostalgia. Upmarket with commercial hook. Agented only.

Jennifer AAHHHH Grimaldi is closed to queries @JA_Grimaldi · 3 Dec 2018

DYING (ha) for more YA horror in my inbox, especially speculative/family-centric/this-monster-is-a-metaphor in the vein of THE BABADOOK or HAUNTING OF HILL HOUSE #mswl

Natascha Morris @SoCalledYALife · 3 Dec 2018

Day 3 of #25DaysofMSWL: THE THIRTEENTH TALE meets THE LIGHT BETWEEN WORLDS. Both books are beautifully written, and I love the idea of uncovering family secrets. #MSWL

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 2 Dec 2018

"Plot-driven story of marriage, complicated family drama, or mother/daughter relationships i.e. THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS, EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, MATING FOR LIFE, THE NEST, SHE REGRETS NOTHING, THE PEOPLE WE HATE AT THE WEDDING" @carlywatters #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 26 Nov 2018

"Commercial/upmarket fiction that handles family secrets/reconciliation w/tenderness like THE MEMORY GARDEN" @kurestinarmada #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 19 Nov 2018

"Family secrets & single events that chance the course of many lives i.e. COMMONWEALTH, ONE DAY, VERSIONS OF US, ATONEMENT" @carlywatters #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Hannah Allaman @hallaman13 · 14 Nov 2018

My number one wish list item right now is heartfelt, voice- and relationship-driven contemporary MG. Recent faves like IVY ABERDEEN, LOVE LIKE SKY, and FRONT DESK gave me families, friendships, and crushes that felt achingly, oh so real. If you have it, I want it! 😊 #MSWL

Kiki Nguyen @kianangu · 23 Oct 2018

I am currently reading BIRD BOX (the SCARIEST book ever omfg) and obsessively rewatching The Haunting of Hill House and I would literally murder a grandma to get an Adult or YA horror that exploits family dynamics #mswl

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 18 Oct 2018

"Plot-driven story of marriage, complicated family drama, or mother/daughter relationships i.e. THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS, EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, MATING FOR LIFE, THE NEST, SHE REGRETS NOTHING, THE PEOPLE WE HATE AT THE WEDDING" @carlywatters #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 11 Oct 2018

"Commercial/upmarket fiction that handles family secrets/reconciliation w/tenderness like TELL THE WOLVES I'M HOME" @kurestinarmada #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 1 Oct 2018

"Family secrets & single events that chance the course of many lives i.e. COMMONWEALTH, ONE DAY, VERSIONS OF US, ATONEMENT" @carlywatters #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Rotem Moscovich @Spanish_Broom · 26 Sep 2018

Send me your YA or MG GNs that capture the immigrant family feel of Kim’s Convenience! #mswl

Kristy Hunter @KristySHunter · 25 Sep 2018

I'd love to find a multi-generational story that completely pulls you. Something that really highlights the complexity of family relationships—all the love and crazy. #a #wf #ownvoices #MSWL

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 21 Sep 2018

"Commercial/upmarket fiction that handles family secrets/reconciliation w/tenderness like THE MEMORY GARDEN" @kurestinarmada #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/