Family

Jennifer A. Grimaldi @JA_Grimaldi · 3 Dec 2018

DYING (ha) for more YA horror in my inbox, especially speculative/family-centric/this-monster-is-a-metaphor in the vein of THE BABADOOK or HAUNTING OF HILL HOUSE #mswl

Natascha Morris @SoCalledYALife · 3 Dec 2018

Day 3 of #25DaysofMSWL: THE THIRTEENTH TALE meets THE LIGHT BETWEEN WORLDS. Both books are beautifully written, and I love the idea of uncovering family secrets. #MSWL

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 2 Dec 2018

"Plot-driven story of marriage, complicated family drama, or mother/daughter relationships i.e. THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS, EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, MATING FOR LIFE, THE NEST, SHE REGRETS NOTHING, THE PEOPLE WE HATE AT THE WEDDING" @carlywatters #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 26 Nov 2018

"Commercial/upmarket fiction that handles family secrets/reconciliation w/tenderness like THE MEMORY GARDEN" @kurestinarmada #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 19 Nov 2018

"Family secrets & single events that chance the course of many lives i.e. COMMONWEALTH, ONE DAY, VERSIONS OF US, ATONEMENT" @carlywatters #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Hannah Allaman @hallaman13 · 14 Nov 2018

My number one wish list item right now is heartfelt, voice- and relationship-driven contemporary MG. Recent faves like IVY ABERDEEN, LOVE LIKE SKY, and FRONT DESK gave me families, friendships, and crushes that felt achingly, oh so real. If you have it, I want it! 😊 #MSWL

Kiki Nguyen @kianangu · 23 Oct 2018

I am currently reading BIRD BOX (the SCARIEST book ever omfg) and obsessively rewatching The Haunting of Hill House and I would literally murder a grandma to get an Adult or YA horror that exploits family dynamics #mswl

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 18 Oct 2018

"Plot-driven story of marriage, complicated family drama, or mother/daughter relationships i.e. THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS, EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, MATING FOR LIFE, THE NEST, SHE REGRETS NOTHING, THE PEOPLE WE HATE AT THE WEDDING" @carlywatters #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 11 Oct 2018

"Commercial/upmarket fiction that handles family secrets/reconciliation w/tenderness like TELL THE WOLVES I'M HOME" @kurestinarmada #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 1 Oct 2018

"Family secrets & single events that chance the course of many lives i.e. COMMONWEALTH, ONE DAY, VERSIONS OF US, ATONEMENT" @carlywatters #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Rotem Moscovich @Spanish_Broom · 26 Sep 2018

Send me your YA or MG GNs that capture the immigrant family feel of Kim’s Convenience! #mswl

Kristy Hunter @KristySHunter · 25 Sep 2018

I'd love to find a multi-generational story that completely pulls you. Something that really highlights the complexity of family relationships—all the love and crazy. #a #wf #ownvoices #MSWL

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 21 Sep 2018

"Commercial/upmarket fiction that handles family secrets/reconciliation w/tenderness like THE MEMORY GARDEN" @kurestinarmada #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Weronika E. Janczuk @WeronikaJanczuk · 18 Sep 2018

Has everyone seen the trailer for *Mary Poppins Returns*? If not, it's an absolute must: bit.ly/2D7ARjL. I'd absolutely love a #novel that captures something of the vibrant imagination, color, humor, and family life portrayed here! #MSWL

Tahra @calixofcoffee · 12 Sep 2018

Super voicey, dramatic, fun, sexy (or not!) stories that feature a big, nosy, means-well-but-talks-candid Latinx family. If you grinned at that, you know just what kind of family I'm talking about. #mswl

Sarah Guan @Sarah_Guan · 12 Sep 2018

Is it still #MSWL day?

Someone send me an adult SFF novel centering a messy, diverse found family who have to overthrow the empire, or uncover a plot, or fight off invaders—but at the end of the day, you know they’re doing it to save each other as much as to “save the world.”

Meredith Bernstein @mgoodbern · 12 Sep 2018

As it’s #MSWL day, I’d like to find several things in my inbox: hypnotic family saga(multigenerational ); psychological suspense with wit and insight; love story with big emotional twists. And any truly platform driven non-fiction. Send it!!

Marisa DiNovis @dinovisms · 12 Sep 2018

It's #mswl day! Ok, so...
- queer girl contemp realistic graphic novels in YA
- & lgbtq+ characters and stories in any format and genre for any age, but especially MG
- found/chosen family narratives in YA
- sex-positive YA
- Own Voices stories w/ South & Central America settings