Literary

Erin Clyburn @erin_clyburn · 5d

I receive the next most horror and literary fiction submissions. Keep these coming, please. I receive a ton of sci-fi submissions, but I am looking for no hard sci-fi, & I get so. many. hard sci-fi queries.

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 5d

“Literary fiction with splashes of time travel, secret societies, cults, and the apocalypse? Yes. Please.” @ericsmithrocks #MSWL ericsmithrocks.com/mswl

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Jun 27

“For me, literary fiction lives and dies in its characters and writing, send me your complex, diverse characters grappling with what it means to be human something in the vein of Tom Rachman’s THE IMPERFECTIONISTS.” @maureen_moretti #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · May 31

"Romance, Literary, Commercial, Suspense, Young Adult, Middle Grade, and Picture Books." @CurtisPSLA #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

🧼 Lauren Spieller 🖐 @laurenspieller · May 28

I'd love to see more upmarket/literary fantasy in my inbox, a la TEN THOUSAND DOORS, UPROOTED, A DARKER SHADE. I'm particularly drawn to books that play with fairytales and folklore, but I'm looking for anything that draws me in w/ great characters and excellent writing. #mswl

Trisha de Guzman @trishadeg · May 28

Trisha de Guzman @trishadeg

Like many of us in these strange times, I’ve been taking comfort in books. And it’s made me think of the kinds of stories I want to champion.

Most of this won’t be a surprise, but for what it’s worth, here’s my current #MSWL:

YOUNG ADULT

- high-concept, darkly comic modern fables with literary writing and crossover appeal like THE PISCES or GEEK LOVE
- eerie and atmospheric fantasies inspired by non-Western mythology
- sweet contemporary rom-coms about QPOC main characters

#MSWL

Trisha de Guzman @trishadeg · May 28

YOUNG ADULT

- contemporary stories that take a tongue-in-cheek approach to deconstructing toxic gender norms
- ripped-from-the headlines contemporary novels with literary writing and whipsmart sociopolitical commentary

#MSWL

Eric Smith @ericsmithrocks · May 26

Randomly thinking about how diverse, inclusive adult literary fiction, set in small, intimate settings, have just rocked my reading heart the last few years.

If you're writing anything that'll make me feel the way @ZillianZi and @blgtylr's books have, you should query me. #MSWL

Jessica Faust @BookEndsJessica · May 19

In fiction I definitely want more upmarket, literary, women's fiction as well as suspense, thriller, and mystery. I'm looking for women's stories, personal growth, friendship stories (a friendship breakup book). #LGBTQ stories and authors #MSWL

Pam Gruber @Pamlet606 · May 18

#mswl #mg I love layered literary middle grade fantasy (some favorites: The Girl Who Drank the Moon or His Dark Materials), and coming-of-age graphic novels in the vein of Spinning and This One Summer 6/?

Pam Gruber @Pamlet606 · May 18

Speaking of discovering… I’m on the hunt for adult, young adult, and middle grade fiction with literary voices and commercial hooks. I love complicated female protagonists, innovative twists on classic tropes, and being swept away by fully realized worlds (real or imagined). 4/?

Elizabeth Lee @EleeReads · May 15

YOUNG ADULT:
- Literary, character-driven stories featuring diverse ensembles and strong points of view
- Joyful romcoms about marginalized protagonists
- Light fantasy / speculative fiction

#MSWL

Karen Greenberg @kgreenbergreads · May 13

Agents! I would love to see more literary YA in my inbox. Please keep the picture books coming, but I need some novels in my life right now as well. Obviously, I have the extra reading time! #mswl

Kat Kerr @thekatsmews · May 9

I’d love something that echos shows like Everything’s Gonna Be Okay or On My Block, or books such as Pachinko, Darius the Great Is Not Okay, Such a Fun Age, and The Book of Unknown Americans. #mswl

Literary 3/3

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Apr 24

“For me, literary fiction lives and dies in its characters and writing, send me your complex, diverse characters grappling with what it means to be human something in the vein of Tom Rachman’s THE IMPERFECTIONISTS.”  @maureen_moretti #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Michelle Brower @michellebrower · Apr 20

Michelle Brower @michellebrower

I'm open for submissions and I'm reading, albeit slowly: aevitascreative.com/contact/. And I have some #mswl for you!

#MSWL I have wanted this for a long time, but still haven't found it: I want a literary love story with a happy ending. I know, I know, "literary" and "happy ending" don't seem like they go together, but hey, that's the challenge here!

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Apr 18

“Give me literary fiction that genre blends, and commercial fiction that takes me somewhere unknown. It helps if you can break my heart in the process.” @ericsmithrocks #MSWL ericsmithrocks.com/mswl