Literary

Jessica Faust @BookEndsJessica · Feb 7

Replying to @CaroleTBeers

You can see all of our lists on the website: bookendsliterary.com/submissions/ In particular I'm looking for commercial, upmarket & literary fiction, women's fiction, speculative fiction, mystery, suspense, thriller.... #MSWL

Erin Clyburn @erin_clyburn · Feb 5

Replying to @erin_clyburn

I'm hungry for middle grade. I would also love more literary YA. & I would love an adult memoir/nonfic with an amazing hook (think MY BRAIN ON FIRE, EDUCATED, or FULL BODY BURDEN, not that summer you spent nannying in Europe [I'm sorry but I see so many queries like this]). #MSWL

Elena Giovinazzo @elenagiovinazzz · Feb 4

Just putting this out there. I’d love to take on a literary YA author this year. Think @JasonReynolds83 meets @nina_lacour , or something totally different! Just as long the story is beautiful and fresh and MATTERS. #mswl

Jessica Faust @BookEndsJessica · Jan 31

Guess who needs more queries. #hungry for suspense, upmarket, women’s fiction, thriller, literary, nonfiction, #ownvoices #mswl bookendsliterary.com

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Jan 27

“Give me literary fiction that genre blends, and commercial fiction that takes me somewhere unknown. It helps if you can break my heart in the process.” @ericsmithrocks #MSWL ericsmithrocks.com/mswl

James McGowan @jmcgowanbks · Jan 23

I'm all caught up on queries and working my way through all January submissions. Eager to find my next new project!
Looking for:
PB fiction & non-fiction
MG non-fiction & humorous fiction
Adult Mystery, Thriller, Literary & Upmarket #MSWL #QueryUpdate

Amy Elizabeth @amylizbishop · Jan 23

*YA contemp. in the vein of I'LL GIVE YOU THE SUN or EMERGENCY CONTACT
*literary suspense
*sister stories, a boarding school novel, anything with folklore/mythology/retellings
#MSWL

Amy Elizabeth @amylizbishop · Jan 23

Time for a 2020 #MSWL refresh!

Would love to see:

*more, generally by Korean authors in both YA & adult
*strong literary/upmarket fiction from a diverse POV (think Celeste Ng, Jean Kwok, Kamila Shamsie, etc.)
*YA thriller in the vein of SADIE

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Jan 23

“For me, literary fiction lives and dies in its characters and writing, send me your complex, diverse characters grappling with what it means to be human something in the vein of Tom Rachman’s THE IMPERFECTIONISTS.” @maureen_moretti #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Jan 22

“I really love literary fiction that takes you into small worlds and communities where I'm an outsider. A glimpse inside a complex family, or a workplace.” @ericsmithrocks #MSWL ericsmithrocks.com/mswl

Roz Foster @RozFoster · Jan 17

Seeking bold, fresh, literary #specfic #scifi with a strong feminist lean like Naomi Alderman's THE POWER @NaomiAllthenews, Lidia Yuknavitch's BOOK OF JOAN @LidiaYuknavitch, Sophie Mackintosh's THE WATER CURE @fairfairisles. See how to query me in my bio. #mswl

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Jan 16

“Literary fiction with splashes of time travel, secret societies, cults, and the apocalypse? Yes. Please.” @ericsmithrocks #MSWL ericsmithrocks.com/mswl

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Jan 11

“I’m looking for genre-blending fiction... books that pull a bit of genre into the literary.” @ericsmithrocks #MSWL ericsmithrocks.com/mswl

James McGowan @jmcgowanbks · Jan 10

I’m actively seeking submissions in:
Literary/Upmarket fiction
Mystery, Crime, Thriller
Humorous middle grade fiction
Middle grade non-fiction
All picture books (fiction & non-fiction)
#MSWL

Jessica Faust @BookEndsJessica · Jan 10

I'm looking mostly for mystery, suspense, thriller, upmarket and literary fiction. I'd also love more women's fiction. I want more stories like Whisper Network, My Sister the Serial Killer, and Bright River to name a few. #MSWL

Jessica Faust @BookEndsJessica · Jan 9

I am very passionate about #MeToo, the Weinstein stories & in awe of the brave women who have come forward. I want more fiction like Whisper Network that tells these stories. #MSWL #WF #T #S -- upmarket or literary