Ghost

Ashley Herring Blake @ashleyhblake · Jul 28

Can I get a queer f/f YA version of WAIT TILL HELEN COMES, where the MC is terrified her girlfriend is in some kind supernatural danger of possession in their small town & dammit, that ghost just longs for her own gal from 200 some years ago. #MSWL

Megan Carroll @MeganACarroll · Jul 24

Megan Carroll @MeganACarroll

All emails will find me both well and reading submissions today, FYI. #wfh #submissions

Things I’d love to find in there include but are not limited to: love stories, contemporary YA, ghost/horror stories and brilliant non-fic proposals about the complex and diverse world we live in. #submissions #MSWL

Ruta Rimas @TheRRascal · Jul 17

Would love a spooky/funny middle-grade ghost story. Or a terrifying one for YA. #mswl #ya #mg

Carly Watters @carlywatters · Jul 1

Gothic fiction with possibly a modern storyline, too (I love THE LITTLE STRANGER by Sarah Waters and THE GREATCOAT by Helen Dunmore). Give me some ghosts. #mswl

Kelly is using Query Manager now! @LitAgentKelly · Jun 30

Ghost stories. Don’t know why. Don’t know if they will even sell. But I want all the ghost stories that will literally scare me out of bed at night. Thanks in advance for the lack of sleep. If you can honestly scare me, you’re hired. 👻 #MSWL

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Jun 11

“Picture Books: the Wheel of the Year, cultural traditions/history, tales of mythology and lore, object-based nonfiction (no biographies), ghosts.” @msmariavicente #MSWL mariavicente.com/representation

Maura Kye-Casella @AgentMKC · Jun 4

Also included in #PitMad #MSWL are both fiction and nf works with #otherworldly themes such as #astrology #tarot #ghosts #space #magic
but not #SF or Fantasy

Please send query and 3 sample chaps to my attn at dca@doncongdon.com

Trisha de Guzman 🇵🇭 @trishadeg · Apr 24

CAN'T STOP WON'T STOP on my #mswl a #contemporary #fantasy #mg that gives me legit creeps. Monsters, ghosts, etc WELCOME

C&W @CWAgencyUK · Mar 26

From @susanW1F: I adore novels with a sense of mischief, powerful prose/voice, dark in unexpected ways, but never bleak. I love a contemporary, complex family story, or something with a speculative edge - ghosts, folklore, magic, ‘otherness’. Find me here: bit.ly/3dvyqWg

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Mar 26

“Picture Books: the Wheel of the Year, cultural traditions/history, tales of mythology and lore, object-based nonfiction (no biographies), ghosts.” @msmariavicente #MSWL mariavicente.com/representation

Rachel Mann @rachelphilippa · Mar 13

I'd also love some comedy-horror in middle-grade. I don't know what that looks like, but I do know I love ghosts and zombies.

Kelly Dyksterhouse @KellyDHouse · Mar 3

Updated #MSWL: humorous PB's with a surprise twist, and non-fic focusing on unsung heroes (pref. #ownvoices), MG with a clear narrative arc, unforgettable characters and a strong emotional core. Stories that bring out the magic in the ordinary. And ghosts!

James McGowan @jmcgowanbks · Feb 13

I am actively digging through my inbox looking for: #MSWL
▪️Humorous PBs
▪️PB/MG NF about science or history topics
▪️Adult mystery/suspense in the vein of Oyinkan Braithwaite, Steph Cha, Alex North, Tana French
▪️Upmarket family stories
▪️Horror: Psychological! Ghosts!

Becky LeJeune @BeckyLeJeune · Feb 6

Send me your haunted house books and ghost stories, but I want to see a unique spin! #mswl

Linda Epstein (is taking a break) @LindaEpstein · Jan 24

How’s about a #middlegrade haunted White House #mystery with humor and not scary ghosts? #mswl

Tia Rose Mele @TiatheTiger · 26 Dec 2019

I finally updated my #MSWL page on my website: tiarosemele.com/mswl/

I'm still closed to queries, but take a look and if your book fits, query me after January 13th! :)