Ghost

C&W @CWAgencyUK · Mar 26

From @susanW1F: I adore novels with a sense of mischief, powerful prose/voice, dark in unexpected ways, but never bleak. I love a contemporary, complex family story, or something with a speculative edge - ghosts, folklore, magic, ‘otherness’. Find me here: bit.ly/3dvyqWg

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Mar 26

“Picture Books: the Wheel of the Year, cultural traditions/history, tales of mythology and lore, object-based nonfiction (no biographies), ghosts.” @msmariavicente #MSWL mariavicente.com/representation

Rachel Mann @rachelphilippa · Mar 13

I'd also love some comedy-horror in middle-grade. I don't know what that looks like, but I do know I love ghosts and zombies.

Kelly Dyksterhouse @KellyDHouse · Mar 3

Updated #MSWL: humorous PB's with a surprise twist, and non-fic focusing on unsung heroes (pref. #ownvoices), MG with a clear narrative arc, unforgettable characters and a strong emotional core. Stories that bring out the magic in the ordinary. And ghosts!

James McGowan @jmcgowanbks · Feb 13

I am actively digging through my inbox looking for: #MSWL
▪️Humorous PBs
▪️PB/MG NF about science or history topics
▪️Adult mystery/suspense in the vein of Oyinkan Braithwaite, Steph Cha, Alex North, Tana French
▪️Upmarket family stories
▪️Horror: Psychological! Ghosts!

Becky LeJeune @BeckyLeJeune · Feb 6

Send me your haunted house books and ghost stories, but I want to see a unique spin! #mswl

Linda Epstein @LindaEpstein · Jan 24

How’s about a #middlegrade haunted White House #mystery with humor and not scary ghosts? #mswl

MistleTia 🎄 (Closed to Queries) @TiatheTiger · 26 Dec 2019

I finally updated my #MSWL page on my website: tiarosemele.com/mswl/

I'm still closed to queries, but take a look and if your book fits, query me after January 13th! :)

Mary C. Moore @Mary_C_Moore · 16 Nov 2019

Ghost Riders in the Sky would make an amazing novel. Just sayin'. #MSWL

Beth Marshea- Closed to Queries @busybethm · 13 Nov 2019

I'd love a survivalist thriller with horror crossover (open to ghosts, but not required), particularly about women. #mswl
@PocPub @LatinxinPub

Erik Hane @erikhane · 25 Oct 2019

I hadn't updated my actual #MSWL page since starting the new agency, but I did so today--if you're interested, you can find a more detailed discussion of what I'm looking for in submitted projects this coming year here:
manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/erik…

Erin Clyburn @erin_clyburn · 24 Oct 2019

I want to see more super-atmospheric haunted houses & ghosts for MG, YA, & adult.

Caitlyn Averett @craverett · 4 Oct 2019

General #MSWL stuff: magic/spells gone wrong, ghosts, resurrections, possessions, the end of the world scenarios, characters who get themselves into weird/messed up situations that push them to their emotional limits, & friendship stories, especially friendships that ended badly.