Suspense

Annie Bomke @ABLiterary · 4h

Always looking for psychological suspense, especially with unreliable narrators. Always. #MSWL

Jessica Faust @BookEndsJessica · 23h

Heading back to the office after a long day of editor meetings. Talked to one about a mutual love for wilderness fiction — suspense, women’s fiction, thriller. Now to find the book. #mswl

Dawn Dowdle @blueridgeagency · 2d

For #KissPitch, please follow the instructions at blueridgeagency.com Looking forward to reading! #MSWL RomCom, Historical Rom, Romantic Suspense, Inspirational Rom, Cozy Mysteries, Amish Romance, Suspense, Mystery, Historical Mysteries, True Crime, MG Mysteries, Cookbooks

James McGowan @jmcgowanbks · 6d

I am actively digging through my inbox looking for: #MSWL
▪️Humorous PBs
▪️PB/MG NF about science or history topics
▪️Adult mystery/suspense in the vein of Oyinkan Braithwaite, Steph Cha, Alex North, Tana French
▪️Upmarket family stories
▪️Horror: Psychological! Ghosts!

Erica @LiteraryErica · Feb 12

Guess whaaaat? I'm taking pitches for the @SavvyAuthors Sweetheart Pitchfest!

#mswl

- Adult Spring/Summer Romances and Holiday Romances (G-Rated, 75,000+ words).

- Romantic Suspense (any heat level, 50,000+ words).

#DiverseAuthors #OwnVoices

savvyauthors.com/pitch-your-boo…

Jessica Faust @BookEndsJessica · Feb 7

Replying to @CaroleTBeers

You can see all of our lists on the website: bookendsliterary.com/submissions/ In particular I'm looking for commercial, upmarket & literary fiction, women's fiction, speculative fiction, mystery, suspense, thriller.... #MSWL

Jessica Faust @BookEndsJessica · Feb 5

Not going to lie. I’m having #PitchWars FOMO. In case you’re an author feeling the same I’m here to remind you that I’m open to queries. Speculative fiction, women’s fiction, suspense, upmarket & more #mswl bookendsliterary.com/submissions/

Dr. Uwe Stender @UweStenderPhD · Feb 5

For my current #MSWL click on the picture to see all the details. You can also always find my most recent manuscript wishlist on the Triada US website.

Jessica Faust @BookEndsJessica · Jan 31

Guess who needs more queries. #hungry for suspense, upmarket, women’s fiction, thriller, literary, nonfiction, #ownvoices #mswl bookendsliterary.com

Amy Stapp @AmyStappNY · Jan 30

📚Updated #mswl for 2020 📚
2019 brought a lot of great YA to my inbox, and oh how I love it, but really looking for a lot more adult fiction in 2020.
Particularly hungry for suspense and women's fiction with a high concept hook
manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/amy-…

Amy Elizabeth @amylizbishop · Jan 23

*YA contemp. in the vein of I'LL GIVE YOU THE SUN or EMERGENCY CONTACT
*literary suspense
*sister stories, a boarding school novel, anything with folklore/mythology/retellings
#MSWL

Tricia Skinner - Closed to Queries @4triciaskinner · Jan 15

OPEN TO QUERIES: Please note the genres I rep or don't rep. Adult, young adult, and middle grade. Authors in marginalized communities encouraged to query. #mswl fuseliterary.com/triciaskinner/

Carrie Pestritto @literarycarrie · Jan 13

I'm building out the adult side of my list in 2020, so if you have an exciting, fresh #romance, #WomensFiction, #cozymystery, #thriller, #suspense, or narrative #nonfiction project, PLEASE SEND IT TO ME!!! #mswl

Jessica Faust @BookEndsJessica · Jan 10

I'm looking mostly for mystery, suspense, thriller, upmarket and literary fiction. I'd also love more women's fiction. I want more stories like Whisper Network, My Sister the Serial Killer, and Bright River to name a few. #MSWL

Jessica Faust @BookEndsJessica · Jan 9

I am very passionate about #MeToo, the Weinstein stories & in awe of the brave women who have come forward. I want more fiction like Whisper Network that tells these stories. #MSWL #WF #T #S -- upmarket or literary

Maria Regina @maria_regina39 · Jan 8

see previous retweet: I could go for a reindeer herder novel (reflective antler paint optional but encouraged) #mswl

i'm picturing #ownvoices, maybe a coming-of-age. I feel like the setting could make for a great suspense. and/or something that engages with climate change...