Suspense

Jennifer AAHHHH Grimaldi is closed to queries @JA_Grimaldi · Nov 11

if you send me a creepy thriller/suspense/whatever abt the extreme horror of having one (1) person to set your world view however they like it I will cry and then I will call you #MSWL

Dawn Dowdle @blueridgeagency · Nov 7

#MSWL
Cozy Mysteries (Female Protagonist)
Amish Romance
Romantic Comedy
True Crime
Historical Mysteries
Suspense
Mysteries
Historical Romance--Victorian & Regency only
Middle Reader Mysteries
Cookbooks
blueridgeagency.com

Dawn Dowdle @blueridgeagency · Oct 20

#MSWL Amish Romance, Cozy Mystery, True Crime, Suspense, Historical Romance--Victorian and Regency only, Middle Grade Mystery. blueridgeagency.com Looking forward to reading your queries.

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Oct 11

"Romance, Literary, Commercial, Suspense, Young Adult, Middle Grade, and Picture Books." @CurtisPSLA #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Melissa Warten @melissa_warten · Oct 3

where is my suspense-driven womxn-powered YA heist story that centers on sisterhood, smarts, and femininity instead of cattiness, competition, or men?! oh @HustlersMovie is fantastic btw #mswl

Carlisle Spiderwebber @carliebeth · Sep 24

For #MSWL day, here's my current list: I am always looking for high-concept commercial fiction for MG, YA, adult. Favorite genres are horror, mystery, suspense, thriller, and contemporary.

Two Daisy Media @TwoDaisyMedia · Sep 24

Looking for Contemporary Romance, Romantic Suspense, Thriller, Historical, Contemporary Fiction, Women's Fiction. Honestly, I'm open to any story that pulls me in, and keeps me turning page after page. #mswl

Ella Marie Shupe @ellamarieattheB · Sep 24

Happy #mswl day! I'd like to see a suspense/thriller with a single pov and a rich atmosphere. Historical suspense in the vein of Ruth Ware. Family, friendship, and enemies attract my attention. Check the rest of my wish list on the Belcastro Agency website.

Amy Cloughley @AmyCloughley · Sep 24

I’m always looking for domestic mystery/thriller/suspense with a determined female protagonist told in a new way. #mswl

Melanie Castillo @wellmelsbells · Sep 24

Also on the adult side! I'd love to see upmarket fiction with elements of mystery/suspense in the vein of Celeste Ng’s EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU and Angie Kim’s MIRACLE CREEK. #MSWL

🎃 Chelsey Emmel-haunts 👻 @CKEmmelhainz · Sep 24

I'll always like the darker side of fiction, so if your WF or M/S/T has supernatural or horror elements or features creepy twins, weird siblings, cults, serial killers or anything giving it a bit more BITE... I'm your girl #mswl

🎃 Chelsey Emmel-haunts 👻 @CKEmmelhainz · Sep 24

This #MSWL day is special because @AlcovePress just launched which means I'm now looking for women's fiction in addition to mystery, suspense and thrillers for @crookedlanebks.

Patrice Caldwell @whimsicallyours · Sep 24

Kiki Nguyen @kianangu

For the love of God, I NEED YA thrillers, mysteries and Adult Domestic Suspense outside of the suburbs. I don’t GIVE A FUCK about this setting anymore. OVER IT!!

Whereas I love the suburbs (& small towns) so send to me. Maybe cause I grew up in the south in suburbs + country, but SO MUCH goes down in the suburbs and small towns.

Yes, I'm trash for stuff like Big Little Lies.

YA + Adult #mswl

Jess Dallow @jldallow · Sep 24

Replying to @jldallow

Domestic suspense, filled with twists and turns. I read so much and watch a lot of TV shows that it's hard to shock me. So, surprise me. Keep me guessing until the very end. #MSWL

James McGowan @jamerrson · Sep 24

James McGowan @jamerrson

It's #MSWL day, and I don't make the rules, so here I go.
(Adult Fiction)

Adult #Mystery, #Thriller, #Suspense-- I love my dark mysteries and thrillers along the lines of Tana French. I will never do a #MSWL without Tana French's name. Ever. I've read a ton of Ruth Ware this year, and loved it all.

Shana Asaro @shana_asaro · Sep 24

I'm always seeking category-length (55k words) inspirational contemporary romance and romantic suspense. Right now, I'm especially looking for Amish and/or romantic suspense stories. #MSWL

Guidelines:
LI: bit.ly/2GOV7rx
LIS: bit.ly/2GP7hAq

Michelle Richter📚 @Michrichter1 · Sep 24

It's #MSWL day and I'm very eager to find suspense, domestic and otherwise, as by Liv Constantine, Megan Miranda, Ruth Ware, Fiona Barton.