Uwe Stender
@UweStenderPhD
Literary Agent
Founder @triadaus , Literary/Film Agent. Herthaner. Berliner Schnauze. Qualität kommt von Qual. 'Mooky.' 1982,1991, 2013, 2017. Books, Films, Music.
70 MSWL
1162 AskAgent
44 Queries
81 Tips

My adult #MSWL still hopes for GREAT thrillers & suspense. But IF it's historical, then it must match, re: detectives, the BRILLIANT Leo Wechsler OR Gereon Rath. If modern, it must match Maarten S. Sneijder. So far, I haven't seen a submission worthy of them. Please, send me one.

Tess Callero
@TessCallero
Literary Agent
agent at europa content
6 MSWL

Give me all the dark, twisty, female-driven psychological suspense, please. #mswl

BookEnds Literary
@bookendslit
Literary Agency
A literary agency repping bestselling, award-winning, & int'l published authors and illustrators for children & adults. Empowering creators to achieve dreams.
42 MSWL
53 AskAgent
127 Tips

Happy Thursday! Here's your BookEnds #MSWL for today: "In adult mystery, suspense, and crime, James’ tastes tend to be dark. He enjoys anything with a murder or missing person at the center."
@jmcgowanbks
bookendsliterary.com/submissions/

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2010 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"Romance, Literary, Commercial, Suspense, Young Adult, Middle Grade, and Picture Books." @CurtisPSLA #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Emily Rodmell
@EmilyRodmell
Editor
Editor at HarperCollins / Harlequin Love Inspired Books. Lives for sunny days & city life. Instagram: NYC_Editor_Life, Facebook: Emily Rodmell, Editor
78 MSWL
140 Tips

I'm actively looking for inspirational romantic suspense manuscripts 55k words for Love Inspired Suspense. Full of danger, intrigue & sweet romance. Fast paced. Danger from chapter 1. Villains with interesting goals and motivations. Heroes and heroines with strong conflict. #mswl

Chelsey "an adultier adult" Emmelhainz
@LitAgentChelsey
Literary Agent
NYC book editor turned lit agent with @coppsliterary . Intersectional feminist. Brunch enthusiast. Query: QueryManager.com/ChelseyEmmelha
8 MSWL

I want to see more childfree themes in my submissions, specifically in mystery, suspense, thrillers, and horror. Anyone out there working on something exciting? #amquerying #WritingCommunity #MSWL

Kim Lionetti
@BookEndsKim
Literary Agent
Literary agent of adult and young adult fiction. Autism mom. British period drama addict. Gosling aficionado. Penn State alum. She/her.
68 MSWL
66 AskAgent
26 Tips

More gothic suspense please! I loved The Au Pair and The Wife Upstairs. #mswl

Stephanie Winter
@readbystephanie
Literary Agent
Associate Literary Agent @PSLiterary . She/Her.
49 MSWL
40 AskAgent
1 Queries

Fiction: Thrillers and suspense comping anything by Andrea Bartz. #MSWL

James McGowan
@jmcgowanbks
Literary Agent
Associate Agent & Social Media Mgr. @bookendslit Debut: GOOD NIGHT, OPPY w/ Graham Carter (@boydsmillskane, 9/14/21). Pre-Order links below! Sitcom Junkie.
87 MSWL
18 AskAgent
5 Tips

I’m caught up on queries and have 4 submissions from September in my inbox. I’d love to find some adult nonfiction, mysteries, and suspense. #MSWL

Querymanager.com/jmcgowan

Ian Shea
@LiteraryIan
Literary Agent
Associate Agent for @MaximusLiterary . He/Him
13 MSWL

(5/9) Horror: Haunted houses, curses, ghosts, murder mysteries, send them my way! I want to be scared. I want to be “I don’t want to turn the lights off” scared. I’m okay with some violence but I don’t enjoy gory stories. I’m more interested in suspense, tension, and dread.

Sarah Grill
@SarahGrill1
Editor
Associate Editor @StMartinsPress . she/her. Avid dog-spotter and Chicago native. Opinions my own but deep dish is better than thin crust.
24 MSWL

#MSWL coming of age stories that flirt with danger, suspense, and death. Juicy adult novels that explore the sinister side of friendships, relationships, and lost innocence (bonus points for alternating timelines). See: THE GIRLS, MY DARK VANESSA, YOU WILL KNOW ME, SECRET HISTORY

Leslie Zampetti
@leslie_zampetti
Literary Agent
Agent at Dunham Literary. Lapsed librarian. Rapacious reader. Working writer. She/her. Member of @SCBWI & @aalitagents .
37 MSWL
7 Tips

#MSWL - I need a gripping, chilling YA mystery. A laugh out loud MG. And some striking voices!

And I’d LOVE a great upmarket adult mystery or romantic suspense!

Dawn Dowdle
@blueridgeagency
Literary Agent
Literary Agent. Representing Mysteries, Romances, Picture Books, Middle Grade Mysteries, True Crime and Cookbooks. blueridgeagency.com
45 MSWL

#pitmad #MSWL Cozy Mysteries, Amish Mysteries or Romances, Mysteries, Suspense, Picture Books (Fiction), Cookbooks, True Crime, Romantic Comedies, Western Romances blueridgeagency.com

Emily Rodmell
@EmilyRodmell
Editor
Editor at HarperCollins / Harlequin Love Inspired Books. Lives for sunny days & city life. Instagram: NYC_Editor_Life, Facebook: Emily Rodmell, Editor
78 MSWL
140 Tips

Agents: I'd love to see inspirational romantic suspense, thrillers, historical romance, historical fiction and women's fiction proposals and/or full manuscripts for Love Inspired Trade. 80K-100K words. Open to additional inspirational genres as well. #MSWL

Lauren is closed to unsolicited queries
@laurenspieller
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @TriadaUS | Author of YOUR DESTINATION IS ON THE LEFT + SHE'S THE WORST. I love dogs like it's my job. She/Her.
543 MSWL
85 AskAgent
2 Queries
91 Tips

One of the things I'm interested in doing A LOT MORE OF when I reopen to queries on 9/1/21 is ADULT fiction, specifically:

Adult Suspense
Adult RomCom
Adult SFF/H.

So if you're writing any of these, *please* query! #mswl

Bethany Fulk Hendrix
@bethanyfulk
Literary Agent
Junior Agent @HollowayLit • YA writer • Lover of all things Disney and chocolate
1 MSWL
Leah Pierre
@leahbene
Literary Agent
HTX ✈️ PHL | Publishing MA in 21'🤞🏾 | agent @ladderbirdlit • closed to queries📚
20 MSWL
59 Queries

YA mystery/suspense:
I want some on both sides of the spectrum: light and dark.

Something in the vein of Sadie, Behind Her Eyes (but YA), and Knives Out. But also something ala On My Block, Outerbanks, or Scooby-Doo, haha.

I love treasure hunts and heists btw!

Melinda S. Collins AKA LurchzPrincess
@MelindaSCollins
Editor
Associate Editor w/ City Owl Press. Love my tall man & lil munchkin. Fueled by coffee, wine, and rock ‘n roll. She/Her
25 MSWL

#MSWL My ultimate wish is for romantic, paranormal suspense—or even a thriller. 😬

Keep me on the edge of my seat while serving up heavy doses of sexual tension in a paranormal world.

Eric, book publisher
@eric5310pub
Editor
Book recommendations + helpful advice for authors!☀️ Spreading happiness every day ☺️ I'm changing the world one book at a time!🌎 #MSWL Follow @5310publishing
7 MSWL
5 Tips

#Thriller & Suspense #MSWL

Any, especially caper, cozies, conspiracy theories, disaster, bumbling detective, revenge, investigative, softboiled, heist, suspense, mystery, crime, thriller, spy, psychological, historical, howdunit, whodunit, and romantic thrillers.

Sera Rivers (she/her)
@writeloudly
Literary Agent
Literary Agent of MG, YA, GN at Martin Literary; MSWL: SeraRivers.com; Writer; Editor; Running Ambassador, reflective apparel, @illumi_nite Tweets are my own.
9 MSWL

I would love a #YA novel from the POV of a teenage #succubus as an unreliable narrator with the plot twisting suspense of Courtney Summers’s SADIE #mswl #amquerying #horror #thriller