Lisa Green Editor
@LisaGreenEdito2
Editor
She/Her Editor for the Mystic Owl line & City Owl Press. Adult only F/SF R querymanager.com/query/lisagree…
72 MSWL
16 Tips

I'll tell you what I want, what I really really want. I wanna, I wanna steaming hot, can't put down PNR/UF with witches that's no longer than 75,000 words. Come on, people, rescue me from queriers who send me what I clearly state I DON'T take. #MSWL

A.M. Rose call me Ann
@annmrose
Literary Agent
agent: @TheTobiasAgency & #rosebudauthor wrangler | author: ROAD TO EUGENICA & BREAKOUT | opinions are my own | she/her rep:@evascalzo layout:@ana_scribe
158 MSWL
309 AskAgent
11 Queries
118 Tips

Cidney🌙🌌 is querying + drafting @CidneyMayes

@annmrose What book are you dying to see in your inbox?
Replying to @CidneyMayes

Compelling women’s fiction
Cozy fantasy
Speculative fiction
Badass historical women
Under represented voices
LGBTQIA+ romance
F/F romance

Anjanette Barr
@bookbarrista
Literary Agent
Agent @ Dunham Literary, Author, YouTuber, mother of four in Juneau, AK. 💕📚💕🫖💕🥃💕 Member AALA, SCBWI, Alaska Writers Guild, Catholic Writers Guild.
11 MSWL

I have some favorite topics and genres. I have a soft spot for portal fantasies, magical realism, time slip, nature-heavy settings, popular science, religion, myth, philosophy, gothic fiction, handcrafts, biographies, and music.

Anjanette Barr
@bookbarrista
Literary Agent
Agent @ Dunham Literary, Author, YouTuber, mother of four in Juneau, AK. 💕📚💕🫖💕🥃💕 Member AALA, SCBWI, Alaska Writers Guild, Catholic Writers Guild.
11 MSWL
Lisa Green Editor
@LisaGreenEdito2
Editor
She/Her Editor for the Mystic Owl line & City Owl Press. Adult only F/SF R querymanager.com/query/lisagree…
72 MSWL
16 Tips

Still hunting for the perfect Mystic Owl novel. Under 75K, Spicy heat level, and some form of fantasy or sci-fi. #MSWL

ashleyimanë
@ashleyimane_
Assistant Editor
Assistant Editor @disneybooks for @readriordan & #freedomfire by day • Co-Founder @brownsugarlit by night • Part-time Workaholic • 🇬🇩🇯🇲 (tweetsmine)
7 MSWL

I am looking for stories from Black creators and from marginalized communities.

Bring on the MG fantasy, sci-fi, contemporary, and/or coming-of-age stories centered around black characters, experiences, and BLACK JOY!

Margot Belet, Literary Agent 📖 🧙‍♂️🕵️‍♀️🐯
@BeletMargot
Literary Agent
Berlin-based literary agent | Looking for English- and Dutch-language popular fiction (fantasy, detective fiction, romance, nature nonfiction 🦕) | she/her
2 MSWL

#amquerying authors: I'm dying to find the perfect Cosy Fantasy (Comp: T.J. Klune) and/or the nerdiest, puzzle-or footnote-filled upmarket Literary Fantasy (Comp: R.F. Kuang's BABEL). Send similar manuscripts my way! 😍 #MSWL (PS: Animals are a plus! 🐧)

Roma Panganiban
@romapancake
Literary Assistant
Reading for a living @janklownesbit , tweeting for free. Constantly mortified by the ordeal of being known. Don't buy books from Amazon. she/her
10 MSWL
2 Tips
Saint (S.T.) Gibson
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD and agent, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, British Fantasy Award Nominee, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
27 MSWL

If you have a fantasy book with the family melodrama of House of the Dragon but that takes place in a queernormative world, I am on my knees asking for you to send it to me when my query inbox opens in January #MSWL

Liza DeBlock
@lizadeblock
Literary Agent
Reader 🤓 Rower 🚣🏻‍♀️ Baker 🧁 Always looking for the next great book. Bookseller Rising Star 2022. Foreign Rights Executive at @MushensEnt .
6 MSWL

Ok, let’s talk #fantasy. I’m a fan of #romantasy, and am a sucker for a good love-triangle. I tend to be more urban fantasy rather than high-fantasy. Give me faeries, witches, and vampires any day of the week and I will be happy!

Vicky Weber
@vickyweberbooks
Literary Agent
Assoc. Lit Agent at @tpurcellagency ❤ Children's Books Author + Publishing Coach - Repped by @eastwestlit 🇵🇷
4 MSWL

Surprise! I’m opening to queries November 1st-18th! While I love picture books, I have a lot of them on sub so I’m hoping to find:

-YA fantasy, paranormal, or horror (no gore!)
-Adult fantasy or thrillers
-MG mystery

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2313 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"I want unique, genre-blending romance novels. I wish I had worked on THE PLUS ONE by Sarah Archer or any of Roselle Lim’s breathtaking romantic contemporary fantasy novels. Give me an adult rom com in space, or with magic."
@ericsmithrocks #MSWL

psliterary.com/submissions/

Lisa Green Editor
@LisaGreenEdito2
Editor
She/Her Editor for the Mystic Owl line & City Owl Press. Adult only F/SF R querymanager.com/query/lisagree…
72 MSWL
16 Tips

GUYS! No matter how amazing it is, I DON'T ACQUIRE CONTEMPORARY. Only fantasy or sci-fi (or any sub genre thereof) romance. What I REALLY want is a High heat, under 75K words. Things I'd love to see:
Why Choose?
Fae
Monster romance #MSWL

Camille Kellogg
@kellogg_camille
Editor
Author of JUST AS YOU ARE (Dial, 2023). Editor at Bloomsbury Children’s. Repped by @AgentJessicaA . She/her.
5 MSWL

Weird #MSWL item but I would LOVE a violent animal fantasy MG series like Wings of Fire or Warriors

Tara Gilbert ✨
@Literary_Tara
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at @ktliterary | 🌈she/them | ✨magical | opinions my own | Gemini ☼ Pisces ☽ Capricorn ↑
245 MSWL
46 AskAgent
25 Tips

YA will be a hard sell for me. Although, I still love any game element or competition. Mystery in the vein of TRULY DEVIOUS and INHERITANCE GAMES is high on my list. Also, historical fantasy such as AND I DARKEN. #MSWL

Kiki
@kianangu
Literary Agent
YA/Adult Fiction Agent at DMLA. Hobbit degenerate. She/her. I smile a lot/make inappropriate jokes. 🌈🦄 ALL SIGNS POINT TO YES ✨ Rep: @samanthashnh
171 MSWL
25 AskAgent
21 Tips

Okay, but I want Stoner Fantasy RIGHT NOW #mswl

Kelly RELENTLESS is OUT NOW!
@LitAgentKelly
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at @reesagency . Twitter Valkyrie. Philadelphian. Pisces. She/her. Multitasks #LikeABoss . Gandalf of #TheFellowship . Tweets are my own.✌🏻
263 MSWL
217 AskAgent
40 Queries
115 Tips

Kelly RELENTLESS is OUT NOW! @LitAgentKelly

In addition, you know what I honestly have grown to strongly dislike? Cli-fi or any sort of climate fueled fiction that has a the entire story based around preventing some sort of natural disaster or scientific natural disaster due to climate. I can learn to love fantasy… #mswl

With natural disaster or elemental elements that could be based off the climate crisis, but if you’re calling your book Cli-Fi or that it’s based around a deteriorating climate…I will unfortunately, probably, reject it. Even then, I’ll only be open for YA Sci-Fi at that. #mswl

Kelly RELENTLESS is OUT NOW!
@LitAgentKelly
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at @reesagency . Twitter Valkyrie. Philadelphian. Pisces. She/her. Multitasks #LikeABoss . Gandalf of #TheFellowship . Tweets are my own.✌🏻
263 MSWL
217 AskAgent
40 Queries
115 Tips

As some have noticed, Sci Fi isn’t on my list at the moment. I’ll still accept it on the off chance I might love it, but I haven’t read a SF manuscript that I’ve fallen in love with yet. However, Sci-Fi/Fantasy is still game if it’s more fantasy than sci fi. #mswl

𝕬𝖓𝖙𝖔𝖎𝖓𝖊𝖙𝖙𝖊⚔️
@Antoinight
Literary Agent
🇬🇾🇨🇷 Fantasy Writer | Artist • Dark Polymath • Junior Agent at @IGLAbooks • Predisposed to chaos & black bubble tea🥷🏾🧋
13 MSWL

For adult fantasy I’d love something a-la BLACK SUN but without magic. Decolonial epic fantasy without magic with a dark atmospheric edge — the more psychological and twisted the better. Would love to see some fresh voices and mythology retellings on second worlds