Nina Leon
@thisisninaleon
Literary Agent
junior agent at High Spot Literary 📖 📚 ✨ I don't tweet often...but when I do...be ready for some average posts 🌺💥 🍩 NA/YA/MG queries are OPEN
1 MSWL

My manuscript wish list profile is now live! Head on over to see if I would be a good match for your story! manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/nina… #MSWL

ChristAHH HeschkEEK!
@ChristaHeschke
Literary Agent
Children's Literary Agent, @McIntoshandOtis , movie-fanatic, dreamer, kid-at-heart, #GoPackGo , Western NY born and bred.
57 MSWL
13 Tips

MG/YA: Fantasy is another first love! Everything from contemporary fantasy to high fantasy & epic fantasy. I LOVE unique world-building!
I'd also like lighter, even funny fantasy where the stakes aren't about saving the world, but adventure & characters. More Hobbit than LOTR.

rebecca kuss
@reebsthereader
Editor
senior editor @ rick riordan presents+disney hyperion. 🇰🇷✡️. she/her.
50 MSWL
7 AskAgent

i want 📚 w unforgettable characters i'd follow to the ends of the 🌎; who make mistakes & are messy & we 💓 them thru all the ⬆️& ⬇️; who bring me back to those teen days when we felt like everything was on the line & one night of adventure could change our entire lives #mswl

Theresa Cole
@TheresaMCole
Editor
Acquiring Editor for @CityOwlPress and Mystic Owl Press. Addicted to sunshine, coffee, motorcycle riding, and camping. Submit - QueryManager.com/TCole
24 MSWL

#MSWL I'd also like to see a paranormal adventure romance set in a culture-rich location. Imagine if Tomb Raider was a cat shifter hunting magical relics. Or if Indiana Jones was a demon hunting the holy grail for other reasons...

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
1973 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“I’d love to see MG adventure novels. The next female Indiana Jones or a young Lara Croft.” @readbystephanie #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Alexa Jones *is not open to queries*
@ajones_litagent
Literary Agent
Literary agent at WordLink, Inc. @WordLinkInc | she/her 💖💜💙•🖤🤍💜 | see pinned tweet for #MSWL
2 MSWL
Laurel Symonds
@LaurelSymonds
Literary Agent
Literary agent at The Bent Agency (closed to queries). I tweet about books and desserts in equal measure. My dog is the best office assistant ever. She/her
32 MSWL
1 Tips

- Something “earthy”—be that a lyrical picture book about environmentalism or a MG hiking action-adventure or a darkly atmospheric YA that takes place in a forest or anything in between
- MG and YA with rural settings
- Witches, boarding schools, sister bonds
(3/3; #MSWL)

Sarah Grill
@SarahGrill1
Editor
Associate Editor @StMartinsPress . she/her. Avid dog-spotter and Chicago native. Opinions my own but deep dish is better than thin crust.
24 MSWL

#MSWL My narrative non-fiction taste is like obscenity: I know it when I see it. Always have an eye out for pop culture, wilderness and adventure stories, pop psychology, investigative crime nonfiction. If you have the next WE KEEP THE DEAD CLOSE, I want it and I need it.

Emilia Rhodes
@emiliarhodes
Editor
Editorial director at HMH Books for Young Readers and Etch. I tweet a lot about dogs, and think a lot about dessert. All opinions are my own. (she/her)
26 MSWL

Again in MG, I’d love to find more grounded or just slightly speculative adventure stories. Spies, detectives, quest and adventure seekers. I’m a sucker for a good competition!

Kristin Ostby
@kristinostby
Literary Agent
Agent at Greenhouse Literary Agency. She/her/hers.
10 MSWL
Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out 12/7/21 and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/8/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
95 MSWL
Bethany Fulk Hendrix
@bethanyfulk
Literary Agent
Junior Agent @HollowayLit • YA writer • Lover of all things Disney and chocolate
1 MSWL
Eric, book publisher
@eric5310pub
Editor
Book recommendations + helpful advice for authors!☀️ Spreading happiness every day ☺️ I'm changing the world one book at a time!🌎 #MSWL Follow @5310publishing
7 MSWL
2 Tips

#Action & Adventure

Any, especially about disasters, expeditions, survival, space/aliens, treasure hunts, and stories that include romance with action/adventure.

#MSWL #WritingCommunity

Eric, book publisher
@eric5310pub
Editor
Book recommendations + helpful advice for authors!☀️ Spreading happiness every day ☺️ I'm changing the world one book at a time!🌎 #MSWL Follow @5310publishing
7 MSWL
2 Tips

✨We are currently accepting submissions, but only until the end of the month!! ✨

Main genres I’m currently looking for: romance, fantasy, action and adventure, and thriller. #MSWL

👉 Read the thread for more details about what adult and young adult genres I want. (16 and up)

Peter Knapp
@petejknapp
Literary Agent
Lit agent with @parkandfine representing kid lit with enthusiasm! petejknapp.com
272 MSWL
118 AskAgent
228 Queries
5 Tips

I'm eager for fun middle grade series, humorous or not -- but definitely heartfelt. Sweeping worlds, sweeping adventures, kids wrapped up with gods and monsters and magic. Bonus points for fun animal (or magical-creature) sidekick characters! #MSWL

Elizabeth Lee
@EleeReads
Editor
☁️ Editor at Penguin Workshop (@penguinkids/@penguinteen) ☁️ @BarnardCollege alumna ☁️ Opera singer & stress baker ☁️ Author as @elshenwrites #WNDB #POCinPub
18 MSWL

MIDDLE GRADE:
- contemporary, joyful, humorous slice-of-life stories about marginalized characters and their middle school problems
- commercial light fantasy adventures with extraordinary heart
- sister stories, competitor-turned-friend narratives, first crushes

#mswl

Cate Hart
@CateHart
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at Harvey Klinger. YA author. Kid wrangler. Galactic Princess. Addicted to the Foo Fighters. Need More Cowbell!
87 MSWL
31 Queries
13 Tips

High on my #MSWL list:
Contemporary Southern Gothic
Creepy Historical Gothic
Give me haunted manors, haunted woods, haunted histories
Add a dash of magic, even better!!
Fantasy RomCom
More YA urban fantasy
MG adventure and mystery and puzzles to solve
GN for MG and YA

Kiki
@kianangu
Literary Agent
YA/Adult Fiction Agent at DMLA. Half-hour Comedy Writer. Hobbit degenerate. She/her. I smile a lot/make inappropriate jokes 🌈🦄 Deliverer (Death Stranding).
152 MSWL
25 AskAgent
21 Tips

I would reaaaally love goofy, comedic adult fantasy in my inbox! I was just rewatching The Hobbit and I just love the quirky character dynamics within that epic adventure. Please! Sweep me away while making me laugh at dorks! #mswl

Hillary Sames
@hillarysames
Assistant Editor
⚔️ Assistant Editor (acquiring!) @orbitbooks 🚀 Former indie bookseller. Lover of books, videogames, and D&D. Opinions are my own! TX➡️NYC (she/her)
9 MSWL

Found families in space! I want SF adventure stories with an excellent spaceship crew dynamic in the vein of MASS EFFECT, FORTUNA, and A LONG WAY TO A SMALL, ANGRY PLANET. Paired with a quick pace and a dynamic voice, I never tire of these stories. Bonus points for aliens. #MSWL

Hillary Sames
@hillarysames
Assistant Editor
⚔️ Assistant Editor (acquiring!) @orbitbooks 🚀 Former indie bookseller. Lover of books, videogames, and D&D. Opinions are my own! TX➡️NYC (she/her)
9 MSWL

Give me a fantasy adventure like KINGS OF THE WYLD that feels like a D&D game. I want a new twist on classic fantasy races and monsters! Big quest energy! Lots of party banter! A wisecracking, charismatic rogue with a heart of gold (not required, but always appreciated)! #MSWL