Romance

Tara Gilbert 🔮✨ @Literary_Tara · 1d

Can I get a LGBTQIA+ sports romance? Especially if the sporty one is a lady, trans, or nonbinary. This is for adult, YA, and I'd take upper MG (even if it isn't romance). Thanks! #mswl

Dawn Dowdle @blueridgeagency · 2d

For #KissPitch, please follow the instructions at blueridgeagency.com Looking forward to reading! #MSWL RomCom, Historical Rom, Romantic Suspense, Inspirational Rom, Cozy Mysteries, Amish Romance, Suspense, Mystery, Historical Mysteries, True Crime, MG Mysteries, Cookbooks

MistleTia 🎄 (Closed to Queries) @TiatheTiger · 5d

Happy Valentine’s Day! Send me all your adult romances, please. 😍 #mswl

Stephanie Winter @readbystephanie · 6d

#MSWL Romance, baked goods, and magic in the vein of Janet Evanovich's Wicked series.

Julia Yuletide Emoji McCarthy @thejumbles · Feb 12

Hello! I am on the hunt for a dark, magical YA that has elements of romance but is more largely focused on Some Grand Mystery/Threat, in the vein of Chime or The Witch of Blackbird Pond. Gimme that spooky, transportive grit, especially if it’s from a BIPOC perspective! #MSWL

Stephanie Stein @stephlystein · Feb 12

I turned 30 (!!!) last weekend, an occasion I'm seizing to share my #MSWL this year:
- sweeping YA romance
- ✨queer magic✨
- savvy, commercial MG fantasy
- joyful queer & POC stories
- & POC authors with something to say
- emotional contemporary MG
- cozy af graphic novels

Erica @LiteraryErica · Feb 12

Guess whaaaat? I'm taking pitches for the @SavvyAuthors Sweetheart Pitchfest!

#mswl

- Adult Spring/Summer Romances and Holiday Romances (G-Rated, 75,000+ words).

- Romantic Suspense (any heat level, 50,000+ words).

#DiverseAuthors #OwnVoices

savvyauthors.com/pitch-your-boo…

Catherine Laudone @CatherineLaud · Feb 11

Agents! I’m on the hunt for a #YA #fantasy with a kickass heroine, brilliant worldbuilding, a high stakes plot and a touch of romance. Think SERPENT & DOVE by Shelby Mahurin, SHATTER THE SKY by Rebecca Kim Wells, and A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. #MSWL

Allison Moore 📚 @allisonm610 · Feb 10

Happy Valentine's week💘! I've been eating up contemp romance and want to bring that energy to my #mswl -- agents, hit me up with your high-concept and layered meet-cutes, esp by diverse creators. I want your YA Red White & Royal Blue, Friend Zone, Proposal, Twice in a Blue Moon!

Rebecca Kuss @reebsthereader · Feb 10

DIVERSE LOVE STORIES, DIVERSE ROM COMS, DIVERSE ROM DRAMS! 💕💕💕 please send me anything in the vein of jenny han's TATBLIB, sandhya menon's WHEN DIMPLE MET RISHI, maurene goo's THE WAY YOU MAKE ME FEEL, and gloria chao's AMERICAN PANDA #mswl

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · Feb 6

SYTYCW @HarlequinSYTYCW

Do you write #HistoricalRomance ? Find out what the @HarlequinBooks Historical editors are looking for! bit.ly/2S96kX0

There's a lot of overlap here with my own historical romance #mswl. I have been begging for what feels like forever for a Regency centered on South Asian protags. And a 1950s historical romance? *swoons*

Sam B. Farkas @SamBFarkas · Feb 5

I would also commit crimes for a novel from the PoV of Marie-Anne Lavoisier. CRIMES, I TELL YOU.

Swoony romance. Scientific partnership. The conservation of mass. A weird milk diet. THE FRENCH REVOLUTION. * bangs pots and pans * #MSWL

Dr. Uwe Stender @UweStenderPhD · Feb 5

For my current #MSWL click on the picture to see all the details. You can also always find my most recent manuscript wishlist on the Triada US website.

Rebecca Podos @RebeccaPodos · Feb 3

Rereading my eternal fave NATALIE TAN’S BOOK OF LUCK AND FORTUNE reminds me how badly I want an Adult Romance/Contemporary steeped in family, food, culture, and a little bit of magic #MSWL