Eric, Book Publisher
@eric5310pub
Editor
Publisher at @5310publishing spreading happiness every day through books. I'm changing the world, one fiction book at a time! ☺️ Tag me if you have book recs!
14 MSWL
8 Tips

(🧵4/7) ❤️ #Romance: Any can apply, but here are the subgenres/themes we want the most:
-Historical romance, contemporary, and romantic suspense novels.
-We also accept romantic comedies, LGBTQ+, young adult/new adult romance, etc.
If you don't see your genre, please apply. #MSWL

Eric, Book Publisher
@eric5310pub
Editor
Publisher at @5310publishing spreading happiness every day through books. I'm changing the world, one fiction book at a time! ☺️ Tag me if you have book recs!
14 MSWL
8 Tips

(Thread 3/7) #Fantasy -> Action and Adventure: We mainly want thrilling stories, with disasters, expeditions, survival stories, anything with space and aliens, treasure hunts, technology, or with romantic elements. #MSWL

Eric, Book Publisher
@eric5310pub
Editor
Publisher at @5310publishing spreading happiness every day through books. I'm changing the world, one fiction book at a time! ☺️ Tag me if you have book recs!
14 MSWL
8 Tips

(Thread 2/7) ✅ #Fantasy: Worlds where technology took over (Black Mirror), Parallel universes, fringe science, time travel, low fantasy, urban fantasy, dying earth (NOT VIRUSES), historical fantasy, lost worlds, dystopian, futuristic, utopia, romantic fantasy, etc. #MSWL

Nivia Evans
@NiviaEvans
Editor
Senior Editor at Orbit/Redhook. PW Star Watch Superstar 2020. Openly Black. I read things...all the time.
36 MSWL

I'm in the mood for some upmarket spec fic based on the Egyptian myths. I would also love to see an angsty, romantic, political, intense high fantasy series centered on Osiris and Isis. #mswl

Rachel Stark
@syntactics
Editor
Editor at @DisneyBooks ; formerly @01FirstSecond & more ▫️ House Stark; more of an Arya than a Tony ▫️ Opinions my own; pic @JarrettWilliams 's ▫️ she/her
114 MSWL
6 Tips

🌟Upmarket contemporary YA romance with substance, centering characters of traditionally marginalized identities
▫️Think: Furia, Felix Ever After, The Music of What Happens #MSWL

Rachel Stark
@syntactics
Editor
Editor at @DisneyBooks ; formerly @01FirstSecond & more ▫️ House Stark; more of an Arya than a Tony ▫️ Opinions my own; pic @JarrettWilliams 's ▫️ she/her
114 MSWL
6 Tips

🌟Fantasy set in non-European-inspired settings
▫️Think: Raybearer, Aru Shah and the End of Time
🌟Epic YA romance embedded within a larger story
▫️Think: King of Scars/Rule of Wolves, Raybearer #MSWL

Rachel Stark
@syntactics
Editor
Editor at @DisneyBooks ; formerly @01FirstSecond & more ▫️ House Stark; more of an Arya than a Tony ▫️ Opinions my own; pic @JarrettWilliams 's ▫️ she/her
114 MSWL
6 Tips

That's the stuff that never changes! And here are the specifics about what I'm particularly looking for right now.

IN GRAPHIC NOVELS
🌟Young adult contemp romance w/ substance, especially centering characters w/ marginalized identities
▫️Think: Heartstopper, Pumpkinheads #MSWL

Rachel Stark
@syntactics
Editor
Editor at @DisneyBooks ; formerly @01FirstSecond & more ▫️ House Stark; more of an Arya than a Tony ▫️ Opinions my own; pic @JarrettWilliams 's ▫️ she/her
114 MSWL
6 Tips

🌟Authentic, own-voices rep of characters w/ marginalized & intersectional identities in stories of adventure, romance, friendship, joy, & personal growth. Especially but not exclusively:
▪️Protags w/ disabilities &/or neurodivergences
(cont.) #MSWL

KT Literary
@ktliterary
Literary Agency
Formerly @daphneun , this is now the general Twitter account for KT Literary, sharing news about our KT Literary clients and books!
17 MSWL
28 AskAgent
11 Queries
13 Tips

This is a romance novel waiting to be written! And then read by me, please. #MSWL

nbcnews.com/news/china/wom…

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
18 MSWL

I'M ALSO SEEKING

🖋️ Dark academia that takes place in unusual contexts, like community colleges or immersion programs
🖋️Historical romance centering working class people and marginalized groups
🖋️Stories that mix magic, pop culture, and rock & roll like THE WICKED + THE DIVINE

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
18 MSWL

IN HORROR
👻 Religious horror from any and all traditions
👻 Queer and feminist horror
👻 Psychological terror
👻 Genre-bending heartrenders like IN THE DREAM HOUSE
👻 HORROR ROMANCE

Please do not send horror set in psychiatric wards or centering suicide.

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
18 MSWL

I love a good haunting and a good heist, always, and the shadowy place where horror, fantasy, and romance kiss. I’m not big on chosen ones, magical rebellions, elemental magic, or stories centering warriors, but I'm open to being surprised by the right manuscript.

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
18 MSWL

IN FANTASY

✨ Atmospheric, character-driven contemporary fantasy like THE RAVEN CYCLE
✨ High fantasy with intricate religious, magical, and sexual worldbuilding like KUSHIEL'S DART
✨ Fantasy romance in the vein of Grace Draven and Naomi Novik
✨ Gothics of all subgenres

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
18 MSWL

Some of my favorite romantic tropes include second chance romance, forbidden love, marriage in trouble, exes to lovers, rivals to loves, and villain and monster romances. Please don't send me romances featuring members of the law enforcement or military, or secret babies.

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
18 MSWL

IN ROMANCE

❤️‍🔥Queer and polyamorous love stories of all kinds
❤️‍🔥Inclusive historicals that feel like KJ Charles or Cat Sebastian
❤️‍🔥Witty contemporary romances in the vein of Talia Hibbert
❤️‍🔥Moody erotic romances a la Sierra Simone or Tiffany Reisz

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
18 MSWL

New year, new Manuscript Wishlist thread! 📚

I'm seeking romance, sci-fi, fantasy, and horror novels and graphic novels across a variety of subgenres, and I'm going to thread some of the tropes and stories I'm particularly hungry for!

Full #MSWL: stgibson.com/manuscript-wis…

Kurestin Armada
@kurestinarmada
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at @RootLiterary . Specializes in science fiction, fantasy, & graphic novels for all ages.
57 MSWL
137 AskAgent
2 Queries
20 Tips

I am completely up to date on queries and nearly so with requested MSS (just 3 in the queue!) so am in dire need of more! Please send your "comps to KJ Charles" specfic romance, Hannibal-esque sexy horror, dark academia, MG mysteries, and all your funny stuff to the front #MSWL

Bibi Lewis
@Bibi_Lewis
Literary Agent
Agent at the Ethan Ellenberg Literary Agency. Lifelong New Yorker and forever bookworm. she/her
71 MSWL
10 Tips

I am particularly hoping to see more fat heroines and true body positivity on my romance list! There is so much great out there and I want to keep it going! #MSWL

Bibi Lewis
@Bibi_Lewis
Literary Agent
Agent at the Ethan Ellenberg Literary Agency. Lifelong New Yorker and forever bookworm. she/her
71 MSWL
10 Tips
Page Turner Literary Agency
@PageTurnerLit
Literary Agent
Page Turner Literary reps authors & illustrators who work in children’s literature. A book can inspire a child. A child can inspire the world. 🏳️‍🌈 (he/him)
4 MSWL

I open to #queries on Jan 17-Feb 17. Here's my #MSWL
#PB anything goes for fiction. For NF STEM
#MG for fiction horror, contemporary, adventure, HF. For NF field/nature guides
#YA horror, contemporary, retellings, HF, romance. For NF cookbooks, STEM, Inspirational
(1/2)