P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2258 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"Send me Gothic fiction with possibly a modern storyline, too (like THE LITTLE STRANGER by Sarah Waters)."
@carlywatters #MSWL

psliterary.com/submissions/

Julie
@literaryfey
Literary Assistant
🇫🇷🇺🇸 she/they. agent assistant and literary flâneuse. writer, editor, cheap wine connoisseur. neurodivergent. #FreePalestine . views mine.
25 MSWL

in terms of GENRES and NARRATIVES, I love:

- historical, particularly 19th and 20th century and particularly focused on international, BIPOC, and LGBTQIA+ stories
- alternate history
- dark academia
- horror and gothic
- character-led literary fiction

#MSWL

Natalie M. Lakosil
@Natalie_Lakosil
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at the Irene Goodman Literary Agency, making my way through adventures in agent land. She/her
26 MSWL
30 AskAgent

Natalie M. Lakosil @Natalie_Lakosil

I opened to queries today! Here's what I'm looking for! #MSWL

YA: rom coms with a fresh, very commercial hook featuring queer, BIPOC, marginalized voices

dark, gothic, atmospheric horror

The MUMMY for teens

Ernie Chiara
@erniechiara
Literary Agent
Associate Agent at @FuseLiterary ⟡ Seeking underrepresented Adult, YA, and select MG voices in Fantasy, Sci-Fi, and Horror ⟡ SFWA ⟡ Founder @TBRstack ⟡ he/him
70 MSWL

✨Surreal, atmospheric horror that unpacks societal and/or personal traumas
✨Monster reimaginings from BIPOC POVs or steeped in non-western cultural mythologies
✨Body horror, psychological horror, gothic, historical, and/or genre-blended with fantasy or sci-fi. #MSWL

Julie
@literaryfey
Literary Assistant
🇫🇷🇺🇸 she/they. agent assistant and literary flâneuse. writer, editor, cheap wine connoisseur. neurodivergent. #FreePalestine . views mine.
25 MSWL

or a female-led gothic thriller set in rural Yorkshire. or a dark academia story, rife with ghosts and hauntings and murder, set in Scotland against the lashes and winds of the North Sea

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2258 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Gothic fiction with possibly a modern storyline, too (like THE LITTLE STRANGER by Sarah Waters).” @carlywatters #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Logan Harper
@LoganRHarper
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @jane_rotrosen . Big fan of the em dash. (she/her) Opinions are mine. #MSWL at the link below.
2 MSWL
Erin Clyburn
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @HowlandLit // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // opinions my own // she/her
161 MSWL
6 AskAgent
20 Tips

Adult: Horror of all stripes - psychological, body horror, folk horror, gothic, occult, hauntings, genre blends: horror/mystery, horror/thriller, etc. I gravitate more toward literary & upmarket writing than commercial.

YA: Same as above, basically!

Julie
@literaryfey
Literary Assistant
🇫🇷🇺🇸 she/they. agent assistant and literary flâneuse. writer, editor, cheap wine connoisseur. neurodivergent. #FreePalestine . views mine.
25 MSWL

more books about the rage of teenage girls feat. gothic vibes, pls (like YELLOWJACKETS meets SHARP OBJECTS 😍) #mswl

Kelsey Horton
@KelseyMHorton
Editor
Senior Editor @DelacortePress / Penguin Random House. Enthusiasm enthusiast.
11 MSWL

Submission update! My new goal is to respond in 72 hours if it is a pass. I’m currently looking for YA thrillers, high concept contemporary, gothic fiction and paranormal. #mswl

Vicki Lame
@thedaysbetween
Editor
Executive Editor, @StMartinsPress & @WednesdayBooks . Books about Big Feelings. Opinions mine. She/her. Not here as often as you think.
123 MSWL
4 Tips

#MSWL (agented only) - YA and adult - Gothic horror or fantasy, would love a fantasy that reads like a fun romp (like This Vicious Grace), vampires, witches, morally gray characters

Hilary Harwell
@HilaryHarwell
Literary Agent
Lit Agent @KTLiterary | Seeker of profundity, sunshine, fun, & good books. She/her. 🇸🇪🇱🇹 Open to queries. querymanager.com/HilaryHarwell
69 MSWL
16 Tips

As agents, we all have ‘ones that got away’. One of mine was Ginny Myers Sain’s DARK AND SHALLOW LIES. And I would love to see something like that in my inbox right now, #amquerying authors! #writingcommunity #MSWL #southerngothic #alltheatmosphere

Nadia El-Fassi ناديه
@chronicles_of_n
Editor
SFF Commissioning Editor (ACQUIRING) @orbitbooks . Fantasy and Rom-com author. Powerlifter. MA in Poetry. Muslim. Bi 🏳️‍🌈. She/they. Views my own. 🇲🇦/ 🇦🇺
26 MSWL

Lovely agents of Twitter, a reminder that I am actively searching for HORROR! Folk, gothic, historical, haunted houses, death cults, deep sea, cosmic. . . if there's a spooky supernatural element, I want it. #MSWL

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2258 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Gothic fiction with possibly a modern storyline, too (like THE LITTLE STRANGER by Sarah Waters).” @carlywatters #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Cheyenne Faircloth
@cheykspeare
Literary Agent
assoc. agent @handspunlit . she/her/hers; MSWL link in bio!
1 MSWL

hi! i had to stay on theme and make my announcement in fairy wings and butterflies that my #mswl is now in my bio🦋 ✨ I’m so excited to see all ur queer fantasy books, and all the gothic, weird romance stories y’all have in store!!

Madison Scalera
@MadisonScalera
Literary Agent
Literary Associate for Olswanger Literary | one dog away from "crazy dog lady" | former book reviewer for BookLife by @PublishersWkly
2 MSWL

Happy V Day to all the romance authors out there. This is my informal invitation to please send any and all stories of love my way (e.g. romantic fiction, gothic romance, psychological romance). #mswl #WritingCommunity #romancenovels

Clara Chuiton ✨
@LiteraryClara
Literary Agent
literary associate at Olswanger Literary // romance writer // mother to a cat // 💫 OPEN TO QUERIES 💫// pp by @makowwka
14 MSWL

I would love to see more high-concept horror, in settings or time periods that feel new. Queer horror (think THE DEAD AND THE DARK or WILDER GIRLS but adult), gothic, and psychological horror are my favorites, but I never know what I'm going to fall in love with!

Ernie Chiara
@erniechiara
Literary Agent
Associate Agent at @FuseLiterary ⟡ Seeking underrepresented Adult, YA, and select MG voices in Fantasy, Sci-Fi, and Horror ⟡ SFWA ⟡ Founder @TBRstack ⟡ he/him
70 MSWL

✨ Surreal, atmospheric horror that unpacks societal and/or personal traumas
✨Monster reimaginings from BIPOC POVs or steeped in SWANA or other non-western mythologies
✨Body horror, psychological horror, gothic, historical, and/or genre-blended with fantasy or sci-fi.

#MSWL

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

IN FANTASY

✨ Atmospheric, character-driven contemporary fantasy like THE RAVEN CYCLE
✨ High fantasy with intricate religious, magical, and sexual worldbuilding like KUSHIEL'S DART
✨ Fantasy romance in the vein of Grace Draven and Naomi Novik
✨ Gothics of all subgenres

Kaitlyn Katsoupis - closed to queries
@RedPenKaitlyn
Literary Agent
Agent @belcastr . insta: kjbelcastro. Freelance Editor. Serial comma for life. She/her. Query at QueryManager.com/1147
276 MSWL
345 AskAgent
55 Queries
372 Tips

Also HORROR! Mostly just MG and Adult, not YA.

No blood/guts/gore, but psychological and suspenseful.

Love gothic horror
ghosts and ghoulies welcome
Think things like Mexican Gothic, Doll Bones, Oculus, etc.
#querytip #amquerying #writingcommunity