Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
19 MSWL

IN FANTASY

✨ Atmospheric, character-driven contemporary fantasy like THE RAVEN CYCLE
✨ High fantasy with intricate religious, magical, and sexual worldbuilding like KUSHIEL'S DART
✨ Fantasy romance in the vein of Grace Draven and Naomi Novik
✨ Gothics of all subgenres

Kaitlyn Johnson
@RedPenKaitlyn
Literary Agent
Agent @belcastr . insta: kjbelcastro. Freelance Editor. Serial comma for life. She/her. Query at QueryMe.Online/KaitlynJohnson
274 MSWL
345 AskAgent
55 Queries
362 Tips

Also HORROR! Mostly just MG and Adult, not YA.

No blood/guts/gore, but psychological and suspenseful.

Love gothic horror
ghosts and ghoulies welcome
Think things like Mexican Gothic, Doll Bones, Oculus, etc.
#querytip #amquerying #writingcommunity

Hannah VanVels Ausbury ❄️⛄️
@hannahvanvels
Literary Agent
📚✏️Literary Agent @belcastr | Editor | Writer | #RevPit | Devoted German shepherd & cat mom | She/her | QueryMe.Online/HannahVanVels☕️🍷
41 MSWL
55 AskAgent
58 Queries
3 Tips

In Adult, I'd love to see:
⚡️Queer rom coms
⚡️ Contemporary stories of people navigating the start of professional life
⚡️ Gothic, witchy horror

Hannah VanVels Ausbury ❄️⛄️
@hannahvanvels
Literary Agent
📚✏️Literary Agent @belcastr | Editor | Writer | #RevPit | Devoted German shepherd & cat mom | She/her | QueryMe.Online/HannahVanVels☕️🍷
41 MSWL
55 AskAgent
58 Queries
3 Tips

In YA, I'd love to see:
👑 Queer rom coms
👑 Contemporary friendship stories
👑 Thrillers with isolated settings
👑 Horror with gothic and atmospheric vibes
👑 Historical that centers on POC stories

Mara is resting with the chupacabras
@little_mswriter
Assistant Editor
🇵🇷 That witch from the Caribbean. Word witch @stmartinspress | @wednesdaybooks . Somewhere with the chupacabras. Opinions mine. (she/her)
72 MSWL

For YA:

- I’m looking for any and all kinds of fantasy, from grim dark to the lightest, fluffiest contemporary fantasy

- I’m looking for Gothic stories. I love the concept of monsters, the uncanny, the way it delves into the characters

- I’m also looking for supernatural #MSWL

BookEnds Literary
@bookendslit
Literary Agency
A literary agency repping bestselling, award-winning, & int'l published authors and illustrators for children & adults. Empowering creators to achieve dreams.
43 MSWL
53 AskAgent
127 Tips

Here's your second #MSWL! "Amanda would love to see submissions that feature coming-of-age stories like Stranger Things, stories that trend more psychological than bloody, and fresh takes on Gothic or haunted house stories." @wensday95

bookendsliterary.com/submissions/

Brenna English✨Loeb
@benglishhh
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @TransLitAgency // I am Darren Nichols. Deal with THAT.
16 MSWL

bog bodies, the age of sail, westerns (centering BIPOC and/or queer characters only please), stories about sports teams (that are maybe haunted??), gothic romances, medieval pilgrimages and any combination thereof!

Nivia Evans
@NiviaEvans
Editor
Senior Editor at Orbit/Redhook. PW Star Watch Superstar 2020. Openly Black. I read things...all the time.
36 MSWL

I would love to see a gothic fairytale retelling of Rappaccini's Daughter in my inbox. #MSWL

Kortney Price- Closed to queries
@kortney_price
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @RavenLiterary . Based in StL. Seeking PB - YA of all shapes & sizes. I tweet about bookish things & my dog 🐶 She/Her
51 MSWL
30 AskAgent
9 Tips

Otherwise, I'm looking for spooky, suspenseful, gothic, atmospheric stories across all of the genres/categories I represent... which is limited to #kidlit at this point #MSWL

Tara Gonzalez
@taratgonzalez
Literary Agent
Agent/Social Media at @emliterary . Dota 2 Social Media/Managing. Has an unashamed love for terrible reality dating tv. Cuban-American. She/her.
4 MSWL
P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2030 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Gothic fiction with possibly a modern storyline, too (like THE LITTLE STRANGER by Sarah Waters).” @carlywatters #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
19 MSWL

The top three things I'd love to see more of in my query inbox, in no particular order 📚 #MSWL

1. Romance of any subgenre, especially if it's queer or polyamorous
2. Contemporary fantasy with unique magic systems and lore
3. Gothic horror, particularly from marginalized voices

Quressa Robinson (she/her/queen)
@qnrisawesome
Literary Agent
I like good books. I cannot lie. MFA fm @ColumbiaSOA . Fire Nation. Lit agent @ Nelson Literary. Hella Bay. Lover of Dragons. Sith Rights. PW Star Watch Finalist
133 MSWL
1 AskAgent
27 Tips
Tiffany Shelton (she/her) on hiatus until 2022 🎄
@TiffanyDiahann
Editor
Editor & Manager, Acquisitions Outreach @StMartinsPress • Foodie • Tattoo + Tea Addict • Siren of Sass • Opinions are mine • 🇯🇲🇮🇳🇨🇳 • no unsolicited mss
104 MSWL
2 AskAgent
2 Tips
Kim Lionetti
@BookEndsKim
Literary Agent
Literary agent of adult and young adult fiction. Autism mom. British period drama addict. Gosling aficionado. Penn State alum. She/her.
68 MSWL
66 AskAgent
27 Tips

More gothic suspense please! I loved The Au Pair and The Wife Upstairs. #mswl

Theresa Cole
@TheresaMCole
Editor
Acquiring Editor for 🦉 @CityOwlPress and #MysticOwlBooks . 🦉 INFJ Addicted to 🌞sunshine, ☕️coffee, 🏍motorcycle riding, and ⛺camping.
25 MSWL
1 Tips

#MSWL Can I have a super sexy, atmospheric, gothic romance, please? Maybe even featuring gargoyles or another creature we don't usually see in them.

The Blair Partnership
@TBP_agency
Literary Agency
Literary and Entertainment Agency | bit.ly/TBPsubmissions 📝
27 MSWL
6 AskAgent
1 Tips

I'd like to see historical mysteries/crime novels, and historical romances. I'm always keen on the gothic and the hidden corners of history. #mswl

Amanda Jain
@wensday95
Literary Agent
Literary Agent repping adult fiction and nonfiction @bookendslit . You can query me at QueryManager.com/AJain. Books, books, books, always books. she/her
316 MSWL
16 AskAgent
15 Tips

Amanda Jain @wensday95

Time for my annual fall #mswl! Send me all your murdery, gothic, horror, witchy books with bonfires and cozy sweaters and apple cider. pic.twitter.com/RPMlepQVX7

I'm early this year, and I don't care. All I've wanted to do in this blazing heat is wear sweaters, drink hot tea, and watch scary movies. So, start sending those spooky projects my way! I would be particularly interested in any murdery, gothic, witchy nonfiction books. #mswl

Anne Tibbets
@AnneTibbets
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @MaassLitAgency . #1 Best Selling Author for a hot second. Writing rep'd by @LaneHeymont OPEN FOR QUERIES JUNE 2022 Opinions & sarcasm my own.
42 MSWL
113 AskAgent
5 Tips
Mary Altman
@marykaltman
Editor
LGBTQIA+ geek, book nerd, and Sourcebooks editor. All opinions are my own. she/her
17 MSWL

I didn't realize it until just this moment, but I desperately need a fresh, haunted, gothic take on Whatever Happened to Baby Jane. #MSWL