Sian Ellis-Martin
@sianellismartin
Literary Agent
Associate Agent @BlakeFriedmann . ๐Ÿ“š Can always be found near the snacks. (she/her)
12 MSWL

I also want non-fiction on a variety of topics including (but not limited to) love, relationships, popular culture, politics and history. Books that make complicated ideas more accessible. Also very much on the hunt for cookery and food books. ๐Ÿฅ˜๐Ÿง‘โ€๐Ÿณ

Morgan Wilson
@authormorganw
Literary Agent
SFF Author. Enby. ND. Demi. @belcastr Agent Apprentice. Host/VA for @itsallinthecard podcast. They/Them ๐Ÿณ๏ธโ€๐ŸŒˆ Layout @ana_scribe
12 MSWL

Adult/YA Fantasy: I am aching for cozy fantasy, low stakes feel good stories. Fresh twists on vampires and werewolves are also on my list! Magical food or music, yes please send it! If you can comp a Studio Ghibli title ๐Ÿ‘€ I also love genre blends like sci fantasy ... 6/

Rebecca Podos
@BeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Senior Agent at the Rees Literary Agency. Lambda Award-winning author, sometimes. FROM DUST, A FLAME out now, AT MIDNIGHT up next. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
128 MSWL

- Kid lit centering queer history
- Explorations of sustainability through an intersectional lens, food justice, urban gardening, and our relationship to the land

Morgan Wilson
@authormorganw
Literary Agent
SFF Author. Enby. ND. Demi. @belcastr Agent Apprentice. Host/VA for @itsallinthecard podcast. They/Them ๐Ÿณ๏ธโ€๐ŸŒˆ Layout @ana_scribe
12 MSWL

Adult/YA Fantasy:

For both here, I really want cozy fantasy. Low stakes 'comfort' reads are huge especially if it's got something to do with food or music! Contemporary and urban fantasies are also great and I love vamps and werewolves! 4/?

Jynastie Wilson
@jynastiewilson
Literary Agent
freelance editor | asst. literary agent at @lcsliterary ๐Ÿ‰ black latinx | author acct: @jynastiealazai
12 MSWL

young adult โ€” boarding school mysteries, queer fake dating romances, and magical realism

#kidlit #mswl

Haley Casey
@Haley_J_Casey
Literary Agent
Associate Literary Agent at CMA. Feminist. Interested in watching TV shows I've already seen and owning ALL books. All opinions are my own. (she/her)
43 MSWL
1 Tips

In nonfiction, I want to be hooked by the idea of learning something new, discover a new angle on a topic I love, and find projects that are accessible to their audiences. Specifically, I'm craving women's and LGBTQ+ issues, gardening/sustainability, and food content #MSWL

Kat Foxx
@_LiteraryKat_
Literary Agent
Assistant Literary Agent @TRFNews . OPEN TO QUERIES! | she/her | @_badasswriters @moodpitchers | writes thrillers @kfoxx_writes
64 MSWL

Spiritual (*not* religious) explorations of past lives, reincarnations, soul connections, etc. Tarot, palm readings, astrology.
Other: true crime, wine/wineries, wine & food pairings (especially with travel), empaths, history of witches & witchcraftโ€ฆ

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2641 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"I'm open to a range of nonfiction, including cookbooks and food writing, sports, pop culture, music, psychology, lifestyle, wellness, and narrative nonfiction. I'm interested in topics that are approached from a unique perspective."
@roseferrao #MSWL
psliterary.com/submissions/

Erin Clyburn
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @HowlandLit // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // she/her
170 MSWL
6 AskAgent
20 Tips

When I reopen to queries (Iโ€™m still not sure when that will be - Iโ€™m sorry! Hopefully soon!), Iโ€™d love to see more nonfiction at the intersection of food & culture in the vein of SMOTHERED & COVERED: WAFFLE HOUSE & THE SOUTHERN IMAGINARY. #mswl

Michelle Lindo Rice
@mlindorice
Literary Agent
Lit.Agent @LCSLiterary - AALA and SCBWI member querymanager.com/query/LCSLiteraryServices R, WF Author. Editor. AKA @ZoeyMJackson
26 MSWL

#MSWL Strong character stories or non-fiction around mental health, autism. Also, women's fiction around pregnancy struggles. NonFiction with new strategies around education or food #Fiction #NonFiction #Books #AmQuerying #WritersCommunity

Elisa Houot
@ElisaHouot
Literary Agent
Literary agent at @seymouragency Agent littรฉraire
19 MSWL
1 AskAgent

Young Adult: I'm actively looking for YA novels, especially contemporary, romance, and mystery/heist. If you have anything contemporary including sports (except for hockey) or food in some way, I'd love to read!

Kat Foxx
@_LiteraryKat_
Literary Agent
Assistant Literary Agent @TRFNews . OPEN TO QUERIES! | she/her | @_badasswriters @moodpitchers | writes thrillers @kfoxx_writes
64 MSWL

12. Other nonfiction categories: true crime, wine and wineries, wine and food pairings (especially if combined with travel), empathic studies and emotional toll on empaths, history of witches and witchcraft, ancient civilizations and locations in the vein of ANCIENT APOCALYPSE.

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2641 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"Indigenous food writers! I want to hear from you! We need more books in this space."
@carlywatters #MSWL
psliterary.com/submissions/

Kat Foxx
@_LiteraryKat_
Literary Agent
Assistant Literary Agent @TRFNews . OPEN TO QUERIES! | she/her | @_badasswriters @moodpitchers | writes thrillers @kfoxx_writes
64 MSWL

12. Other nonfiction categories: true crime, wine and wineries, wine and food pairings (especially if combined with travel), empathic studies and emotional toll on empaths, history of witches and witchcraft, ancient civilizations and locations in the vein of ANCIENT APOCALYPSE.

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2641 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"Send me books with food at the center, especially as a way to enter a culture, family history, etc."
@ceciliaclyra #MSWL

psliterary.com/submissions/

Maggie Cooper
@frecklywench
Literary Agent
agent @aevitascreative ๐Ÿณ๏ธโ€๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿค“๐Ÿ“š// writer, book gal, scone-lover // @mfagreensboro , @clarionucsd , @grubwriters // she/her // opinions mine
17 MSWL

...crossover & cozy stories with magical elements; playful weird fiction from writers of marginalized identities; quirky or queer trade romance; cultural criticism; books about food, technology, and meaning-making... (3/7)

C&W
@CWAgencyUK
Literary Agency
The literary agency formerly known as Conville & Walsh. Representing the best authors in the world. Part of @TheCBG_ โœจ
21 MSWL

THE VERY BEST TRANSPORTIVE FOOD WRITING
Books she adores in this area: Heat by Bill Burford or Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain. (6/7)

C.L. Geisler
@clgslr
Literary Agent
thriller author - repโ€™d by @kissedbyink | associate literary agent @arthouselit | she/her
32 MSWL

In nonfiction, I have yet to really develop a taste for what I want. I love topics such as spirituality, intuition, natural living, community, culture, food, and agriculture. But would also love to be surprised by something completely new to me!

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2641 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips
P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2641 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"I'm open to a range of nonfiction, including cookbooks and food writing, sports, pop culture, music, psychology, lifestyle, wellness, and narrative nonfiction. I'm interested in topics that are approached from a unique perspective."
@roseferrao #MSWL
psliterary.com/submissions/