P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators. Tweets by Amanda Schiffmann.
1663 MSWL
70 AskAgent
3 Queries
178 Tips

“Fandom books and other illustrated, geeky/pop culture non-fiction for YA and MG (maybe even PB?) readers.” @readbystephanie #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Stephanie Winter
@readbystephanie
Literary Agent
Associate Agent @PSLiterary . She/Her. #readbystephanie
39 MSWL
24 AskAgent
1 Queries

#MSWL Fandom books and other illustrated, geeky/pop culture non-fiction for YA and MG (maybe even PB?) readers.

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators. Tweets by Amanda Schiffmann.
1663 MSWL
70 AskAgent
3 Queries
178 Tips

“I want to read geeky and accessible adult commercial fiction. Show me all the cool things the comic con kids grew up to do.” @readbystephanie #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Brit Brooks-Perilli
@Britny_Perilli
Assistant Editor
anime/book/video game nerd. Sometimes writer, all the time magical girl & Assistant Editor @Running_Press & @RP_Kids . All views are mine. Avi: @stinkl1ng
32 MSWL
Brit Brooks-Perilli
@Britny_Perilli
Assistant Editor
anime/book/video game nerd. Sometimes writer, all the time magical girl & Assistant Editor @Running_Press & @RP_Kids . All views are mine. Avi: @stinkl1ng
32 MSWL

Did a little desk spring cleaning and updated my #MSWL yesterday. I can't wait to see what lovely projects find their my to my inbox!
manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/brit…

Brit Brooks-Perilli
@Britny_Perilli
Assistant Editor
anime/book/video game nerd. Sometimes writer, all the time magical girl & Assistant Editor @Running_Press & @RP_Kids . All views are mine. Avi: @stinkl1ng
32 MSWL

Always always on the hunt for diverse, creative contemporary YA that can capture the humor, heart, and playfulness of anime. 💖

Bonus if the story involves friends sharing their passions (geeky or not) or has some delicious food. #mswl

Mary C. Moore
@Mary_C_Moore
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at @K_C_Associates , occasional author, literary nerd, SFF geek, witch.
110 MSWL
42 AskAgent
222 Tips

YA contemporary: Geek girls having adventures/life experiences #MSWL

*No taking off glasses and suddenly pretty, I love 'She's All That' as much as the last millennial, but let's throw that trope back into the 90s. GEEK GIRL PRIDE

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators. Tweets by Amanda Schiffmann.
1663 MSWL
70 AskAgent
3 Queries
178 Tips

In upmarket fiction, I’m looking for precise angles:

Anything geeky but accessible

Gender fluid, masc. of centre, and non-binary protagonists.

@readbystephanie #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Brit Brooks-Perilli
@Britny_Perilli
Assistant Editor
anime/book/video game nerd. Sometimes writer, all the time magical girl & Assistant Editor @Running_Press & @RP_Kids . All views are mine. Avi: @stinkl1ng
32 MSWL

I'd really love for some quirky, geeky nonfiction in the vein of "Of Dice and Men" or "The Lady from the Black Lagoon" but about video games, manga (CLAMP anyone?), or that explores pop culture through the lense of an influencial creator or medium or unique perspective. #MSWL

Stephanie Winter
@readbystephanie
Literary Agent
Associate Agent @PSLiterary . She/Her. #readbystephanie
39 MSWL
24 AskAgent
1 Queries

In upmarket fiction, I’m looking for precise angles:
> Period pieces with women breaking into lively professions (think TV or comedy a la I Love Lucy).
> Women in S.T.E.M
> Anything geeky but accessible
> Gender fluid, masc. of centre, and non-binary protagonists. #MSWL

Katelyn Uplinger
@KatelynUplinger
Literary Agent
Literary agent @ D4EO agency. Freelance editor. Lives and breathes books. Currently closed to queries.
28 MSWL
3 Tips

Geeky YA or adult nonfiction pop culture. #MSWL I'm talking geeky like cosplay, Star Trek, a take on manga or anime (HUGE Sailor Moon fan over here) video/board games, etc.

Katelyn Uplinger
@KatelynUplinger
Literary Agent
Literary agent @ D4EO agency. Freelance editor. Lives and breathes books. Currently closed to queries.
28 MSWL
3 Tips

#MSWL I want stories in adult and YA about geeky topics. Think video games, board games, ren faires, historical reenactors, cosplay, and fanfiction.

Brit Brooks-Perilli
@Britny_Perilli
Assistant Editor
anime/book/video game nerd. Sometimes writer, all the time magical girl & Assistant Editor @Running_Press & @RP_Kids . All views are mine. Avi: @stinkl1ng
32 MSWL
Caitlin McDonald {on hiatus}
@literallycait
Literary Agent
Literary agent @MaassLitAgency . Queer. Gamer. Nerd. Foodie. I rep SFF for adults & YA, plus geeky, feminist, or foodie nonfic. I really like dinosaurs. She/her.
69 MSWL
33 AskAgent
124 Queries
39 Tips

Just updated my website with an extensive #mswl post for when I open to queries next week. If you're thinking of querying me, please be sure to check it out! #askagent #querytip

tinyurl.com/yybdyvez

Brit Brooks-Perilli
@Britny_Perilli
Assistant Editor
anime/book/video game nerd. Sometimes writer, all the time magical girl & Assistant Editor @Running_Press & @RP_Kids . All views are mine. Avi: @stinkl1ng
32 MSWL

Someone should really write a Susan Orlean-styled book about the beginning of cosplay or the first comic con or something else equally geeky and send it to me!!
#mswl #fandom #nonfiction

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators. Tweets by Amanda Schiffmann.
1663 MSWL
70 AskAgent
3 Queries
178 Tips
P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators. Tweets by Amanda Schiffmann.
1663 MSWL
70 AskAgent
3 Queries
178 Tips

"Diverse, geeky YA love stories. In love with a rival at a video game tournament?" @ericsmithrocks #MSWL ericsmithrocks.com/mswl

Eric Smith
@ericsmithrocks
Literary Agent
Agent at @PSLiterary and author. Latest, DON’T READ THE COMMENTS (@InkyardPress). Next, BATTLE OF THE BANDS (@Candlewick, '21). Loves @BeautyBritches .
154 MSWL
41 AskAgent
4 Queries
8 Tips

Someone write a geeky YA novel about teens competing in a Street Fighter video game competition so we can call it DOWN RIGHT FIERCE. #MSWL

Mary Altman
@marykaltman
Editor
She/Her LGBTQIA+ gamer, geek, book nerd, and Sourcebooks editor. All opinions are my own.
5 MSWL

Looking for smart, funny & unabashedly geeky queer romcoms. Falling in love mid-RP? Theme park princesses finding each other? A heel and a face pretending to be rivals on the mat and lovers behind closed doors? Cosplayed Cap and Bucky searching for each other post-con? #MSWL