Lydia Silver
@LydiaRSilver
Literary Agent
Children's Literary Agent at Darley Anderson @DA_Childrens and @Illustration_DA . Big into book-hunting, binge-watching, and overly-ambitious baking. She/her.
14 MSWL

Bold, big, bonkers books for younger readers – I’d particularly love to see graphic novels and illustrated books for the 7-9 readership but any big funny stories here are also brilliant #MSWL

ChristAHH HeschkEEK!
@ChristaHeschke
Literary Agent
Children's Literary Agent, @McIntoshandOtis , movie-fanatic, dreamer, kid-at-heart, #GoPackGo , Western NY born and bred.
57 MSWL
13 Tips

MG: This is the area I'd most like to expand!

YA: My first love! I'm always looking for YA that stands out.
Select adult SFF & horror.
Always open to author-illustrators & graphic novels. Plus @DanieleDHunter & I LOVE novels-in-verse! We tend toward lyrical writing generally.

Laurel Symonds
@LaurelSymonds
Literary Agent
Literary agent at The Bent Agency (closed to queries). I tweet about books and desserts in equal measure. My dog is the best office assistant ever. She/her
32 MSWL
1 Tips

And here’s some specific #MSWL items:
- Contemporary MG in the vein of Corey Ann Haydu and Tae Keller
- YA romcoms
- MG and YA graphic novels, especially from BIPOC author-illustrators
- Native voices, especially from the Pacific Northwest or Inland Northwest
(2/3)

Laurel Symonds
@LaurelSymonds
Literary Agent
Literary agent at The Bent Agency (closed to queries). I tweet about books and desserts in equal measure. My dog is the best office assistant ever. She/her
32 MSWL
1 Tips

The categories I’m looking for, in order of priority, are:
- YA and MG graphic novels from author-illustrators (one person)
- MG
- YA
- Nonfiction for kids and teens
- Chapter books and picture books from author-illustrators (one person)
(1/3 #MSWL)

Lynnette Novak, Literary Agent
@Lynnette_Novak
Literary Agent
Literary agent at The Seymour Agency. See my pinned tweet for deets. (she/her)
155 MSWL
68 Tips

If I missed your #LatinxPitch, send query & 1st 5 pages to: QueryManager.com/QueryLynnetteN… #A: horror, thriller, cont. romance, & mystery. #YA: thriller, horror, SFF, mystery, & cont. #MG: SFF, mystery, cont., & horror. #PB #diversity #MSWL #BVM #illustrators

Kristin Ostby
@kristinostby
Literary Agent
Agent at Greenhouse Literary Agency. She/her/hers.
10 MSWL
Maria Vicente
@agentvicente
Literary Agent
senior literary agent, @psliterary • contact: maria@psliterary .com • 🏳️‍🌈 she/they
171 MSWL
329 AskAgent
330 Queries
107 Tips

Graphic “Novel” #MSWL

🍂 realistic teen stories
🍂 graphic memoir
🍂 graphic nonfiction
🍂 psychological horror

Note: I’m currently only looking for projects created by author/illustrators (one creator both writing and illustrating the book).

Cheryl B. Klein
@chavelaque
Editor
Editorial director at @LEEandLOW ; author of THE MAGIC WORDS, HAMSTERS MAKE TERRIBLE ROOMMATES (out 9/28), & more; toddler mom. Opinions my own. She/her. #BLM
41 MSWL
3 Tips

Putting this out in the world: I love big “look books” like this & I would love to do one by a BIPOC illustrator focusing on a BIPOC community. If you’re such an illustrator & you love character, scenes, & details, hit me up! #mswl

Allison Remcheck
@allisonremcheck
Literary Agent
Professional reader and literary agent at Stimola Literary Studio. @StimolaLiterary
10 MSWL

I’m also interested in people who are illustrators only. #MSWL

Allison Remcheck
@allisonremcheck
Literary Agent
Professional reader and literary agent at Stimola Literary Studio. @StimolaLiterary
10 MSWL

I’m excited to find author/illustrated picture books, and non-fiction picture book manuscripts, especially ones about people and moments we should know about but don’t. #MSWL

FlanneryLiteraryAssociate🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍⚧️
@FlanneryLitera1
Literary Agent
Associate Lit Agent. I go by Dan. PB/MG/YA Please follow submission guidelines. Thanks 🏳️‍🌈 he/him A book can inspire a child. A child can inspire the world.
19 MSWL
22 AskAgent
16 Tips

#MSWL if you're an illustrator looking for representation, query me! Send me a DM and I'll provide you with submission guidelines.

#kidlitart #illustrators #illustrations #WritingCommunity

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
1973 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“I’d love to see more YA or MG illustrated nonfiction or graphic novels about women’s rights, reproductive health, and adjacent topics (pop culture included).” @readbystephanie #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
1973 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"In the Illustrated/Art category, I’d love to see something in the vein of LITERARY WITCHES by Taisia Kitaiskaia and WARRIORS, WITCHES, WOMEN by Kate Hodges." @ceciliaclyra #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Analieze☀️CLOSED to YA & A Sci-fi until Jan. 1st❤️
@author_analieze
Literary Agent
Writer💕| Associate Literary Agent @HKLiterary : A, YA, MG, PB & Illustrators | Former @Disneyland Cast Member🐭💚| analiezecervantes.com
20 MSWL
1 Tips

Hiii Writers!!!❤️

@jl_herrington and I are officially open to Illustrators/Author-Illustrators for Picture Books and Graphic Novels! 🥳

For my #MSWL: manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/anal…

For Jennifer’s #MSWL: manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/jenn…

We can’t wait to see you in our boxes!! 🥳❤️❤️

Jennifer Herrington - social media semi-hiatus
@jl_herrington
Literary Agent
Associate Agent @HKLiterary : A, YA, MG, CB, PB, & Illustrators. Editor. Addicted to books, sports, (decaf) coffee, & chocolate. Mom of 3 boys & 2 dogs. She/her.
4 MSWL

Hi writers! ❤️

@author_analieze and I are officially open for Picture Books, author-illustrators, and illustrators. 🥳

For my #MSWL: manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/jenn…

For Analieze's #MSWL: manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/anal…

We can't wait to see you in our query boxes! 😍

Jem is OPEN to queries!
@Jemiscoe
Literary Agent
Associate Agent @AndreaBrownLit -Authors & Illustrators. Wife, mom of 3, MFA grad, & former Asst. Director for film & TV. querymanager.com/query/Jemiscoe
17 MSWL

On Monday, the 19th, I'm opening up to queries. I've updated my #MSWL here: manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/jemi…

I'll be open to a lot: Illustrators, MG, YA, and adult fiction, but let me share some things I'm really like to see.

Jackie Kruzie
@JackieKruzie
Editor
mom, editor @BlueWhalePress , former librarian, #pb #STEM author, & farm girl basically I'm surrounded by kids, books, & furry animals @PBRockiteers22
1 MSWL

I am on #MSWL! Though I am currently closed to submissions it is never a bad practice to research potential editors/agents for future submission opportunities so go check me out at manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/jack…

Janine Le
@JanineHLe
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at Sheldon Fogelman Agency. Loves children's books and outdoor adventure. She/Her.
7 MSWL
James McGowan
@jmcgowanbks
Literary Agent
Associate Agent & Social Media Mgr. @bookendslit Debut: GOOD NIGHT, OPPY w/ Graham Carter (@boydsmillskane, 9/14/21). Pre-Order links below! Sitcom Junkie.
85 MSWL
18 AskAgent
5 Tips

Illustrators:
I remain open to witty and expressive artists, especially those with aspirations to write.
#MSWL 4/4

James McGowan
@jmcgowanbks
Literary Agent
Associate Agent & Social Media Mgr. @bookendslit Debut: GOOD NIGHT, OPPY w/ Graham Carter (@boydsmillskane, 9/14/21). Pre-Order links below! Sitcom Junkie.
85 MSWL
18 AskAgent
5 Tips

Hey Twitter. Some updates to my #MSWL:

My picture book list is quite full, so I am TEMPORARILY closing to PBs. I remain open to illustrators.

I'm very eager to find: ADULT mystery, crime, domestic suspense and horror/speculative fiction.

querymanager.com/query/jmcgowan