Logan Harper
@LoganRHarper
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @jane_rotrosen . Big fan of the em dash. (she/her) Opinions are mine. #MSWL at the link below.
2 MSWL

Logan Harper @LoganRHarper

Will be participating in #PitDark today! If I like your pitch, please send your query letter, synopsis, and first three chapters to lharper(at)janerotrosen(dot)com.

I am also open to queries! I’m particularly hungry for adult and literary horror, dark and twisty suspense, & social horror or thrillers with a speculative edge. Full #mswl at the link in my bio, and you can submit to me here: janerotrosen.com/submissions

Lauren is CLOSED to queries
@laurenspieller
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @TriadaUS | Author of YOUR DESTINATION IS ON THE LEFT + SHE'S THE WORST. I love dogs like it's my job. She/Her.
560 MSWL
98 AskAgent
2 Queries
91 Tips

Can't do #pitdark today but I *WANT* you to query me with:

--spooky MG
--dark academia in YA/Adult
--grounded, scary YA Fantasy
--thrillers/suspense in YA/Adult
--Adult Horror

I am especially keen to find these written by BIPOC! We need more of those voices on shelves! #mswl

Alexandria Brown
@alexandriab_11
Editor
🌯 PhD Candidate. MFA. Writer. CEO/Editor @RAPubCollective . Bernese Mountain Dog Mom. I don't answer DMs. 🍦 Contact me here: alex@risingactionpublishingco.com
4 MSWL

Also if you've written a YA Thriller or Horror, I'd love to see it. As well, select YA Fantasy will also be considered. YA with a quirky unique cast of characters is a yes, please!

#WritingCommunity #amquerying #MSWL

Ian Shea
@LiteraryIan
Literary Agent
Associate Agent for @MaximusLiterary . He/Him
20 MSWL

Today feels like a good day to randomly put my #MSWL out there. I love horror, fantasy, sci-fi, dystopian futures, etc. I’m not looking for any kind of romance or love story and a few other genres. My full wishlist is in my pinned tweet. Looking forward to hearing from you! 😀

Hannah Strouth
@hannah_strouth
Literary Agent
TN • NYC • associate lit agent @jane_rotrosen • opinions my own • she/her
1 MSWL
Maggie Rosenthal
@RosenthalMaggie
Editor
Reader + eater. Editor @ Viking Children's Books. Find me where the snacks are. She/her.
5 MSWL

Someone please write a horror comedy about the ghostie football team from Beetlejuice thanks #mswl

Pam Gruber
@Pamlet606
Literary Agent
Literary agent @IGLABooks . See also: avid window shopper, skilled pie maker, amateur DnD player, and crazy cat lady. QueryManager.com/PamGruberIGLA
16 MSWL

In YA I’m looking for contemporary from underrepresented voices, grounded fantasy/horror/magical realism – always stories that have an engaging commercial plot, and deeper themes #MSWL #YA

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2135 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips
Katie Blagden
@KatieBlagden
Literary Agent
Associate Agent, Literary at The Bright Agency. Book club contributor on The Graham Norton Book Club. Doodler. opinions my own
2 MSWL

For my personal #MSWL I adore a wide range of genres but especially sci-fi, fantasy, horror and romance (or any mix of the above!) Particular interest in stories with LGBTQ+, disabled and diverse characters. Incidental representation a plus - no more bury your gays pls! #WMPitch

Victoria Marini
@LitAgentMarini
Literary Agent
VP and Lit Agent at Irene Goodman. Not tall, just loud. She/Her ** Mostly Client Updates & News**
92 MSWL
44 Tips

#MSWL TV show edition! Psychological thrillers, suspense, horror, mystery. Adult and YA. magic welcome. Things that feel bottled-up and breathless with all the unrevealed secrets... SEVERENCE, PIECES OF HER, YELLOW JACKETS, KNIVES OUT.

Roseanne is not here often Wells
@RivetingRosie
Literary Agent
Lit agent at Lucinda Literary. Book-Dance-Food Nerd. The petite shall inherit the Earth. Pronouns: She/her 🏳️‍🌈 Opinions are my own.
74 MSWL
2 Tips

Hey writers! I’d love to see more MG and YA, esp mysteries (love Mrytle Hardcastle and TRULY DEVIOUS series), spooky horror (witches over splatterpunk), and character-driven commercial (like Jenny Han or Ash Van Otterloo). #MSWL

Jonah Heller
@jrheller87
Editor
Editor of PB, MG, YA. Rarely Here. MSWL: tinyurl.com/jonahmswl Pub History: tinyurl.com/PMJRHeller Unagented Queries as Requested: querymanager.com/jrheller
1 MSWL

Accepting Unagented Queries Until End of May.
querymanager.com/jrheller

Picture Book: Delightful Read Alouds
Middle Grade: Sci-Fi Action Adventure
Young Adult: Sweeping Fantasy with Horror Elements
#MSWL

Full Wishlist Here:
manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/jona…

Logan Harper
@LoganRHarper
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @jane_rotrosen . Big fan of the em dash. (she/her) Opinions are mine. #MSWL at the link below.
2 MSWL
A.M. Rose call me Ann
@annmrose
Literary Agent
agent @Prospect_Agency & #rosebudauthor wrangler | author of ROAD TO EUGENICA (18) BREAKOUT (19) @EntangledTeen | opinions are my own | she/her rep:@evascalzo
136 MSWL
124 AskAgent
11 Queries
92 Tips

Alison Weiss @alioop7

So, my writer friends . . . twitter.com/seanmwrites/st…
Replying to @alioop7

I am in love with this. It also feels like a very good plot bunny for #MSWL
It could be horror... it could be rom-com... it could be anything!
Also, I want to go to this place. Or open one here 😈

Sarah Leonard
@sarahfleonard1
Literary Agent
She/her/hers. Works for Serendipity Literary Agency as assistant and co-agent. Writer earning MFA at the New School. Secret talent: making pigeon noises
1 MSWL
Norma
@normajeanesays
Assistant Editor
assistant editor | writer | sometimes actor | founding member of @LatinxinPub and @PocPub | BTS! BTS! | Swiftie in training | messaging and data rates may apply
57 MSWL
25 AskAgent

PS. I also want to see some atmospheric horror by marginalized writers. Show me what you got! #MSWL

Saritza🇵🇷Hernández
@LitAgentSaritza
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @AndreaBrownLit , #UCLAAnnex educator, @aalitagents member ☕️ 🇵🇷🧩📚 #autismparent #lgbtparent #queeraf 💖💙💜 She/her/ella #SarysPosse
130 MSWL
12 AskAgent
39 Queries
98 Tips

MG:
- Adventure stories with strong friendship groups, think City Spies or The Last Day of Summer.
- Fantasy in the vein of Tristan Strong, or Aru Shah.
- Horror, horror, horror! Creepy, crawly, funny & subversive. Think The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place (4/6) #mswl

Saritza🇵🇷Hernández
@LitAgentSaritza
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @AndreaBrownLit , #UCLAAnnex educator, @aalitagents member ☕️ 🇵🇷🧩📚 #autismparent #lgbtparent #queeraf 💖💙💜 She/her/ella #SarysPosse
130 MSWL
12 AskAgent
39 Queries
98 Tips

YA:
- Contemp Romance w/ messy relationships like Who I Was With Her or Only Mostly Devastated.
- SciFi where teens are in charge. Add a queer romance to the story, and you're golden. Think The Darkness Outside Us.
-Horror, horror, horror! Creepy, gory, scary AF! (3/6) #mswl

Saritza🇵🇷Hernández
@LitAgentSaritza
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @AndreaBrownLit , #UCLAAnnex educator, @aalitagents member ☕️ 🇵🇷🧩📚 #autismparent #lgbtparent #queeraf 💖💙💜 She/her/ella #SarysPosse
130 MSWL
12 AskAgent
39 Queries
98 Tips

Adult (cont'd):
- Cozy mystery novels in the vein of @LatinaSleuths' Caribbean Kitchen Mystery series.
- Women's Fiction in the vein of Chanel Cleeton or Sabaa Tahir's All My Rage.
- Horror, horror, horror! Creepy, gory, scary AF! (2/6) #mswl

Erin Clyburn
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @HowlandLit // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // opinions my own // she/her
157 MSWL
6 AskAgent
20 Tips

MG across the board: Heartwarming & funny contemporary, mysteries, humor, horror, adventure, or some blend of all those. Touches of magic.