Picture books

Naomi Davis, literary agent @NaomisLitPix · 5d

#MSWL On the picture book side, I am looking for stories that deal with different levels of ability, and stories with LGBTQ+ families. Also some hilarious and unexpected wordplay like THE WONKY DONKEY.

Naomi Davis, literary agent @NaomisLitPix · 5d

#MSWL Would also really love to see more picture book and YA contemporary stories written by Native American/First Nations, Metis, or Inuit creators. Authors or author/illustrators welcome.

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 5d

"Romance, Literary, Commercial, Suspense, Young Adult, Middle Grade, and Picture Books." @CurtisPSLA #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Karly Caserza @KarlyCaserza · Oct 8

I would love #PB and #MG submissions showing multi-cultural heroes and their adventures. #MSWL

These photos are gorgeous: facebook.com/40878366987965…

James McGowan @jamerrson · Oct 8

Ashley Congdon @AshleyCCongdon

@jamerrson What themes, topics, styles, etc. excite you right now for picture books? #askagent

Replying to @AshleyCCongdon

Is it fair to say everything? If I had to choose, non-fiction is most exciting to me right now, and I’m especially looking for some climate/environment related stuff. But I always love funny pbs. #MSWL

Alice Williams @alicelovesbooks · Oct 3

Replying to @SCBWI_BI

#A6 PB: texts with a strong narrative arc, whether funny or lyrical, and a clear theme that young children can relate to. #mswl #scbwichat #scbwicon19

Chelsea Eberly @chelseberly · Sep 30

Full #MSWL to be posted this week on the agency's site and Pub Marketplace. But if you have a MG, YA, children's graphic novel proposal, are a PB author/illustrator, or write women's fiction, send me your queries following Greenhouse Literary's sub guidelines!

Fairbank Literary @FairbankLit · Sep 25

I’m cautiously expanding my children’s list for picture books and middle grade, but illustrator authors only, please, for now. #MSWL

Alli Brydon @AlliBrydon · Sep 25

Another one on the #MSWL (one day late): a #PB #picturebook on the restorative/healing properties of nature, with a mental health and wellness focus. #kidlit
@TriggerPub #UpsideDownBooks #mentalhealth

Catherine Laudone @CatherineLaud · Sep 24

I want to find more #picturebooks with classic illustrations and timeless themes! I especially have a soft spot for stories featuring siblings, intergenerational relationships, and friends. #MSWL

Elizabeth Lee @EleeReads · Sep 24

PICTURE BOOKS: thoughtful, uplifting pbs that make me want to cry and also read to every child I know.

Kendra Levin @kendralevin · Sep 24

Picture books: illustrator-driven projects that are high-concept and/or highly detailed; concept or platform-driven stories with a commercial hook that resonate with my core values of inclusion, empowerment, and making the world a better place. #MSWL

Megan Ilnitzki @megilnit · Sep 24

Megan Ilnitzki @megilnit

I finally made my #MSWL page! Agent friends, check out what I'm currently craving to see in my inbox, I'd love to connect on a project!
manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/mega…

Happy #MSWL day! Agents, I'm currently acquiring middle grade, YA, and picture books. My page on the #MSWL site gives a pretty good sense of the kinds of projects I'm looking for, but here's a few other things I'd love to see in my inbox right now.

Samantha Wekstein @SWekstein · Sep 24

#MSWL Feminist historical fiction in adult, YA, MG and PB.

ellen @ellencormier · Sep 24

- TO ALL THE BOYS but may it gay
- picture books about cats and/or bears
- graphic novels in the vein of LAURA DEAN KEEPS BREAKING UP WITH ME or KISS NUMBER 8
- voicey middle grade where the protagonist is really into something niche. like really, weirdly into it
#MSWL

ellen @ellencormier · Sep 24

Happy #MSWL Day! I acquire picture books and MG - YA novels and graphic novels. Agents, there's always room in my inbox for...

Alyza Liu @alyzaliu · Sep 24

a few very Specific #MSWL items i’m actively looking for:
- YA superstore
- an #ownvoices PB about sacheen littlefeather
- YA set in catholic/boarding/private school—bonus points for murder 💀

i’m also posting on my MSWL profile & here:

alyzaliu.tumblr.com