Sara Schonfeld
@SaraSchon
Editor
HarperCollins @KTegenBooks editorial, superhero fan, nerd, cookie lover. Author of BIRTHDAY ON MARS!
24 MSWL
P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators. Tweets by Amanda Schiffmann.
1725 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“I want to see more books across genres about women in science/biology fields. YA, MG, PB, GN, adult, fiction, nonfiction. Send me your titles.” @readbystephanie #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Bibi Lewis
@Bibi_Lewis
Literary Agent
Associate agent at Ethan Ellenberg Literary Agency. Consistently feminist, constantly knitting
56 MSWL
10 Tips

On the #kidlit side, I am particularly interested in Non-Fiction at the moment. I would love to find innovative pb's teaching approachable science (a recent fave is Cats are Liquid) and stories that focus on marginalized communities from #ownvoices authors. #mswl

Lynnette Novak
@Lynnette_Novak
Literary Agent
Literary agent at The Seymour Agency. I'm actively building my list. See my pinned tweet for deets. (she/her)
141 MSWL
68 Tips

Here's my current #MSWL:

In MG fiction: horror, contemporary, fantasy, sci-fi, action/adventure, mystery, and humor.

In children’s fiction: picture books (non-rhyming preferred).

Always looking for own voices, diversity, and LGBTQ+!!!

3/3 #WritingCommunity #amquerying

Hilary Harwell
@HilaryHarwell
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @KTLiterary | Children's Writer | Seeker of profundity, sunshine, fun, and good books. She/her. Query me: hilaryquery at ktliterary.com.
50 MSWL
16 Tips

I’m open to queries once again, folks! Looking for picture books, chapter books and graphic novels from author illustrators as well as middle grade and young adult projects! See my #MSWL for more about specific projects I’d love to see! And once again, Happy New Year! 🎉✌🏼

Lori Steel (open to queries)
@Bookishsort
Literary Agent
Agent at Raven Quill Literary @Ravenliterary repping PB-YA. Writer, Librarian, Ally. @VCFAWCYA alum; #SCBWI ; #kidlitwomen ; she/her.
6 MSWL
1 Tips
Melissa Richeson
@MelissaRicheson
Literary Agent
Author...Associate Literary Agent...Paddle Board Enthusiast...Disney Fanatic.
12 MSWL
1 Tips

Happy New Year, #amquerying #kidlit creators! I am once again OPEN TO QUERIES! Can't wait to see your new #PB, #CB, #MG, and #YA projects! See pinned tweet for my general #MSWL. I'll also thread below with some specifics that I'd really love right now.

FlanneryLiteraryAssociate☃️❄️
@FlanneryLitera1
Literary Agent
Associate Literary Agent with Flannery Literary but you can call me Dan. PB/MG/YA Please follow submission guidelines. Thanks 🏳️‍🌈
15 MSWL
2 AskAgent
16 Tips

My 1st #MSWL post for 2021.

I enjoy Shakespeare. I'd like to see a queer take on Shakespeare for #YA or #MG or even #PB.

We aren't actively looking at queries RN so it's ok to wait to submit until Jan. 4

#WritingCommunity #amquerying #amwriting

Mekisha Telfer🌟
@MekishaTelfer
Editor
Editor at Roaring Brook Press (@mackids) || Sleepy || @PocPub committee member || these tweets are all me || 🗽🍑🇯🇲 || (she/her)
31 MSWL
16 AskAgent

I have been too quiet about my love for Black cowboys.

Somebody, please write me a Charley Pride picture book.
🤠😭 #MSWL #PB

emmy, purveyor of spines
@emmy_of_spines
Literary Agent
📚 literary agent: Westwood 📖 planning @TheFOLD_ 🐕‍🦺 PhD (abd) 💻 blogger 🌈 they/them ♿️ My authors: #SpineSquad 📘 This account is announcements only! 📣
72 MSWL
30 Tips

4/ Only 26% of my list is KidLit of ANY kind. I'm super picky about what I take on, but I represent PB, chapter, MG, and YA, and would love to see more voicey, character-driven stories in all of these categories in my inbox in the new year.

Kaitlyn Leann Sanchez
@KaitlynLeann17
Literary Agent
Associate Agent at Olswanger Lit. Mom. Wife. #PB writer repped by @joycegrackle . Math teacher. #SCBWI #PB Party finalist. Eat a🍪 while you can.
2 MSWL

Picture Books I Love, Some Things I Like as an Agent, and Other Tips about Connecting with an Agent

#kidlit #MSWL #PB #PBPALOOZA kaitlynleannsanchez.com/2020/12/08/pic…

Trisha de Guzman (she/her)
@trishadeg
Editor
🇵🇭 filipino immigrant and reluctant virgo editing kidlit at fsg books for young readers @mackidsbooks #WeNeedDiverseBooks #POCinPub
27 MSWL

#MSWL #PB hi friends! i'm dying for more picture books! i would love...

--projects about incredible historical figures we overlooked bc ~colonialism~

--funny offbeat projects with unique art in the vein of DRAGONS LOVE TACOS, PETRA, THE BAD SEED, etc.

Dawn Dowdle
@blueridgeagency
Literary Agent
Literary Agent. Working with most genres of fiction. Please see Web site for genres and for querying instructions. New Web site coming soon.
40 MSWL

#MSWL Cozy Mysteries, Amish Romance, Inspirational Romance, Romantic Comedies, Mysteries, Suspense, Picture Books, Middle Grade Mysteries, Cookbooks, True Crime blueridgeagency.com

Adria Goetz
@adriamgoetz
Literary Agent
A bit of a bookworm. Literary Agent + Book Peddler + Fairy Godmother at Martin Literary. ✨ MSWL: adriagoetz.com
120 MSWL
20 Queries
10 Tips

I would loooove to work on something similar to THE HAUNTED LAKE, which is a really unique, spooky, folktale-feeling picture book. (Except I'd prefer something with a shorter length.) Send those spooky stories my way! #MSWL

⭐️🌜 Alyza Liu 🌛⭐️
@alyzaliu
Editor
🌙 刘天舒 • shitposter, asst. editor @simonkids , opinions mine • 中EN都OK • spicy chip enthusiast, emoji connoisseur, 可盐可甜 • she/her/他, abolish prisons, defund cops
47 MSWL

i was just thinking about it this morning and i would love
love love love to acquire a picture book that celebrates chinatowns #mswl

Suzy Evans, JD, PhD
@TheHistoryChef
Literary Agent
Literary agent, attorney, author of MACHIAVELLI FOR MOMS, happy wife, proud mom, books from Simon & Schuster, Berkeley History Ph.D. #BeKInd
8 MSWL

SUPER excited to get first round of illustrations for my author’s picture book I, TOO, AM MOZART about the life and times of Maria Anna "Nannerl" Mozart, who was as gifted of a musician and composer as her younger brother Wolfgang adelinalirius.com #mswl #Pennsylvania

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators. Tweets by Amanda Schiffmann.
1725 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"Romance, Literary, Commercial, Suspense, Young Adult, Middle Grade, and Picture Books." @CurtisPSLA #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Christabel McKinley
@ichristmasbell
Literary Agent
Works at @dhachildrens . Children's books, SFF and, apparently, musicals. Views & opinions my own. Header by @zaynscandycane . Feeling 100% mutual.
1 MSWL

Making it official! 🎺 I am now formally open to children's submissions - picture book texts, fiction through from early readers to YA, illustrators & graphic novelists. I'll update with an #MSWL later but for now will just say I'm looking forward to reading all your work! 💕

Jemiscoe is OPEN to QUERIES! 🍷
@Jemiscoe
Literary Agent
Associate Agent @AndreaBrownLit -Adult, YA, MG, & Illustrators. Writer. Wife, mom of 3, MFA grad, & former Asst. Director for film & TV. jemiscoe.com
14 MSWL

#illustrators, I am here for you! I'd love to see your art, from PB to MG to YA.

I'd also like to see author-illustrated graphic novels. My kids love them. I love them. And I will continue to be an advocate for the fun and creativity and hard work that goes into them. #MSWL