Picture books

Eva Dietrich @aladdinbooks · 5d

Also looking for cute, warm picture book about family love & support #mswl

James McGowan @jmcgowanbks · Feb 13

I am actively digging through my inbox looking for: #MSWL
▪️Humorous PBs
▪️PB/MG NF about science or history topics
▪️Adult mystery/suspense in the vein of Oyinkan Braithwaite, Steph Cha, Alex North, Tana French
▪️Upmarket family stories
▪️Horror: Psychological! Ghosts!

Adria Goetz @adriamgoetz · Feb 12

A quick glance at my #MSWL for 2020:

✨MG + YA Graphic Novels
✨PB author/illustrator w/ a magical hand-rendered aesthetic
✨The next Brian Selznick
✨PBs with humor + heart
✨Hooky, commercial MG + YA
✨Mermaids
✨Quirky gift books
✨Devotionals

Yeehoo Press @YeehooPress · Feb 5

We've updated our #mswl and added one theme that we're particularly looking for: disasters, being scared, anxiety, and coping. If you have submitted before but haven't heard back from us, you're also welcome to submit new manuscripts that fit our list. #kidlit #kidlitart

Adria Goetz @adriamgoetz · Feb 4

I got my hair cut today and there was a tiny, precious 4-year-old boy getting his hair cut at the station next to me. Stylist said he keeps a stuffed animal around for the boys because the clippers scare them.🥺

Long story short, I NEED to rep a "first hair cut" PB.💈#MSWL

Savannah Brooks @slbrooks91 · Jan 28

#MSWL: I’m usually not open to picture books I don’t solicit, but I’d love to see something celebrating holidays we don’t have many picture books about. Ones that aren’t currently served in publishing written by #own authors. So if you’ve got it, send it my way.

James McGowan @jmcgowanbks · Jan 23

I'm all caught up on queries and working my way through all January submissions. Eager to find my next new project!
Looking for:
PB fiction & non-fiction
MG non-fiction & humorous fiction
Adult Mystery, Thriller, Literary & Upmarket #MSWL #QueryUpdate

Elana Roth Parker @ElanaRoth · Jan 23

I really have more room for PBs, MGs and perhaps some graphic novels on my list. I'm generally hungry for more illustrated work. Author/illustrators only for the PBs. I like a whimsical, quirky book. Not too over-the-top. Has to have an emotional core. #MSWL

Shari Maurer @sharimaurer · Jan 22

Good morning! I added a few more genres to my #MSWL through the StringerLit query form. Would love some humor/satire/offbeat/quirky (we need that in the world!) and I added thrillers, upmarket. Send me your funny PB and more MG/YA. stringerlit.com

Clelia Gore @MadmoiselleClel · Jan 17

A book I need as a parent but doesn't exist to my satisfaction so I'm going to add it to my #mswl with the hopes of one day representing it! Please send me a non-lame, super clever, commercial picture or board book for toddlers transitioning from a crib to a bed.

Erin Siu @erinssiu · Jan 14

New year, new me💁🏻‍♀️my #MSWL is finally live! Check it out if you'd like to know what I'm looking for. 📚 manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/erin…