By Agents

Jess Dallow @jldallow · 5h

If you have a manuscript that’s like Sweet Home Alabama, please submit it to me!! #MSWL

Megan Barnard @meganebarnard · 7h

I love books with grumpy characters like The Secret Diary of Hendrik Groen and My Grandmother Asked Me to Tell You She’s Sorry. I love the dark humor of these books, and in particular, loved the perspective of an older POV like Hendrik Groen

Megan Barnard @meganebarnard · 7h

I love books with morally ambiguous plots and unlikeable protagonists in the vein of Amy Dunne and Emma Woodhouse. Give me your ragey women!

Megan Barnard @meganebarnard · 7h

In historical, I’m a bit tired of brilliant women who want to escape the torment of high society. I’d rather see brilliant women who love high society and want to use it to their advantage, à Lady Mary Crawley of Downton Abbey.

Megan Barnard @meganebarnard · 7h

I almost always love anything set in the UK, Ireland, Russia, (or a dark and stormy coast)

Dawn Dowdle @blueridgeagency · 12h

For #KissPitch, please follow the instructions at blueridgeagency.com Looking forward to reading! #MSWL RomCom, Historical Rom, Romantic Suspense, Inspirational Rom, Cozy Mysteries, Amish Romance, Suspense, Mystery, Historical Mysteries, True Crime, MG Mysteries, Cookbooks

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 13h

“Standout single subject books tend to grab me really quickly. If you think your project is too niche, I might be right for you.” @ericsmithrocks #MSWL ericsmithrocks.com/mswl

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 1d

“I’m always in the mood for smart women's fiction that reinvents the wheel on Jane Austen. Historical like LONGBOURN or modern like THE LIZZIE BENNET DIARIES.” @readbystephanie #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Ashley Herring Blake @ashleyhblake · 2d

I’d particularly love a queer rom com at a boarding school or first year of college. Just saying. Like Sara Zarr’s ROOMIES, but romantic and, you know, gay af. #MSWL

torie doherty munro @toriedm · 2d

has there ever been a really great YA retelling of Swan Lake? #mswl

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 2d

“I am interested in a variety of YA genres: contemporary, magical realism, horror, mystery, thriller, and light fantasy—just to name a few!” @msmariavicente #MSWL mariavicente.com/representation

Naomi Davis, literary agent @NaomisLitPix · 3d

#MSWL I am working through queries received January 20th. I would love to see more of a few things in my inbox!
• YA contemporary. Bring me an up-to-date Girl: Interrupted! Combustible, all-consuming friendships, high stakes situations, departure-from-everyday-life stories.