Retelling

Linda Epstein @LindaEpstein · Mar 2

It's almost Purim! Who's going to send me a YA retelling of the Book of Esther (and my girl Vashti)? Perhaps a little f/f/ queer? Definitely feminist though and #ownvoices Jewish. #MSWL

Vicki Lame @thedaysbetween · Feb 28

#MSWL Retellings, magical realism, Gothic settings, witches, vampires, genre bendy things, anything you would comp to one of my own books (Agented only)

Lauren is open to queries! @laurenspieller · Feb 28

I'd love to find a dark fairy tale retelling in the vein of UPROOTED that plays with form/timeline/expectations. Looking for MG/YA/Adult! #mswl

Annie Bomke @ABLiterary · Feb 19

I'd love to see more retellings/reboots of movies, books, classics, etc. If you have a fresh take on a familiar story, send it my way. #MSWL

torie doherty munro @toriedm · Feb 15

has there ever been a really great YA retelling of Swan Lake? #mswl

Thao Le @ThaoLe8 · Feb 8

Any Latinx writers out there ever want to do a retelling of Zorro? Like a gender bent one or a modern one or a fantasy one or something? I would love to see it! #mswl

Tara Gilbert 🔮✨ @Literary_Tara · Feb 4

Can I get retellings of public domain books by POC authors? I'd love to see more of that in my box. ❤ #mswl

Melanie Iglesias @msmelread · Jan 26

#LitAgents, my #MSWL (Adult):
‣ Upmarket contemporary fic: Womxn; mental health; “Late” (30s+) coming-of-age; LGBTQIA+
‣ Grounded speculative fic: “ ” w/ elements of SFF/magical realism; Modern retellings (fairy tales; myths & legends; folklore; classics); CliFi (not preachy);

Rachel Brooks @RachMBrooks · Jan 24

Natascha Morris @SoCalledYALife

In the @bookendslit #MSWL doggie pile! I want more graphic novels! I just read LILY THE THIEF and it was so good and I need more. twitter.com/jmcgowanbks/st…

I'm next in line on the @bookendslit #MSWL train chuggin' along 🚂 I'd love to find a novel in the vein of NATALIE TAN'S BOOK OF LUCK AND FORTUNE where food, community, and culture intertwine. Also, I'm a fan of AYESHA AT LAST, so a fresh retelling like this might catch my eye!

Amy Elizabeth @amylizbishop · Jan 23

*YA contemp. in the vein of I'LL GIVE YOU THE SUN or EMERGENCY CONTACT
*literary suspense
*sister stories, a boarding school novel, anything with folklore/mythology/retellings
#MSWL

Heather Cashman @HeatherCashman · Jan 8

#MSWL a #MG or #YA retelling of The Legend of Sleepy Hollow.

maria vicente @msmariavicente · Jan 3

The query inbox at @PSLiterary opens on Monday, and I’m so excited to add new clients to my list in 2020.

Representation info and my updated #mswl is at the link below. Let me know if you have any questions.

mariavicente.com/representation

Tara Gilbert 🔮✨ @Literary_Tara · 31 Dec 2019

Where is my retelling of Anne of Green Gables where Diana and Anne kiss? #MSWL