P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators. Tweets by Amanda Schiffmann.
1718 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Actively seeking fun / funny gift books, especially with a lifestyle twist to them. Open to a really wide range of topics on this one, so be creative!” @claire_m_harris #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Megan Carroll
@MeganACarroll
Literary Agent
Essex Girl by way of Ireland, Burma & India. Literary Agent at @watsonlittle , @GoldsmithsUoL Alum, TV binge watcher and compulsive reader. 👩🏽‍🦰 (she/her)
14 MSWL

For MG readers, I’m keen to find a funny, female focused story with series potential (think Louise Rennison or Karen McCombie) and an adventure story for that age group too. I love anything creepy and spooky, so please send anything like that along to me too.

Trisha de Guzman (she/her)
@trishadeg
Editor
🇵🇭 filipino immigrant and reluctant virgo editing kidlit at fsg books for young readers @mackidsbooks #WeNeedDiverseBooks #POCinPub
27 MSWL

#MSWL #PB hi friends! i'm dying for more picture books! i would love...

--projects about incredible historical figures we overlooked bc ~colonialism~

--funny offbeat projects with unique art in the vein of DRAGONS LOVE TACOS, PETRA, THE BAD SEED, etc.

Léonicka
@leonicka
Literary Agent
she/her 🇭🇹 | Check out @TheFOLD_ . Literary Agent at @TransLitAgency . CLOSED TO QUERIES. All glory to God ✝️
55 MSWL
35 AskAgent
5 Tips

I REALLY REALLY want a YA road trip/girls trip book. Silly, funny, friendship, vibezzz. Unforgettable memories that remain secrets foreverrrr. Please. #mswl

Ali Herring
@HerringAli
Literary Agent
Asst. Literary Agent, Spencerhill Associates. Twin mom+1. Eclectic in life & books. I 💙 Jane Austen & SFF in equal doses. Uses ‘ya'll.’ Proud Atlantan.
148 MSWL
1 AskAgent
11 Queries
28 Tips

This lovely young lady from Kentucky told me about "The Cornbread Mafia" today, and now all I want is a highly funny romp featuring this WILD group. #MSWL
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cornbread…

Megan Barnard
@meganebarnard
Literary Agent
reader, traveler, coffee drinker. Associate Agent @jdlitagency
53 MSWL
1 Queries
1 Tips

Wishing I was back at the pool reading this funny, insightful book about what it’s like to own a Downton Abbey-esque home in the 21st century... it was golden and light and immensely enjoyable! #MSWL

Justin Brouckaert
@JahBarchart
Literary Agent
Writer + Midwesterner + Literary Agent @AevitasCreative
2 MSWL
Sarah Homer
@SarahHomerReads
Assistant Editor
Assistant Editor @HarperChildrens and @HarperTeen . Loves libraries, live music, and binge watching cooking shows. Taller than you'd expect. Tweets are mine.
12 MSWL

I read DEAR SWEET PEA last week and fell in love—it was the perfect balm for the stress. I would love to see more MG that balances a sweet and funny voice with more serious themes, and any submissions that could be comped to SWEET PEA! #MSWL

Linda Epstein
@LindaEpstein
Literary Agent
Senior Agent @EmeraldCityLit Writer (Repairing the World, Aladdin/S&S, Summer 2022) lindaepsteinauthor.com New School MFA alum Repped by @renarossner she/her
152 MSWL
81 AskAgent
63 Queries
52 Tips

Right now, I'm very eager for realistic contemporary fiction in both YA and MG. As I just tweeted, I'd love it if it's funny and queer. Hit a home run if it's by a #BIPOC author. (Sorry for the sports metaphor. I don't even like sports.) #askECLA

Linda Epstein
@LindaEpstein
Literary Agent
Senior Agent @EmeraldCityLit Writer (Repairing the World, Aladdin/S&S, Summer 2022) lindaepsteinauthor.com New School MFA alum Repped by @renarossner she/her
152 MSWL
81 AskAgent
63 Queries
52 Tips
Replying to @MandyHubbard

Yes! I definitely want YA romance but please make mine funny & queer, too! #askECLA

Linda Epstein
@LindaEpstein
Literary Agent
Senior Agent @EmeraldCityLit Writer (Repairing the World, Aladdin/S&S, Summer 2022) lindaepsteinauthor.com New School MFA alum Repped by @renarossner she/her
152 MSWL
81 AskAgent
63 Queries
52 Tips

When I open to queries on 11/1 I really really really would love to find a #middlegrade or #yalit ms that is both Jewish & features Black, Asian or Latinx main characters. #ownvoices for both & bonus points if it hits both funny & poignant notes. Gimme uplifting & joyous! #mswl

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators. Tweets by Amanda Schiffmann.
1718 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Actively seeking fun / funny gift books, especially with a lifestyle twist to them. Open to a really wide range of topics on this one, so be creative!” @claire_m_harris #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Erin Clyburn ~closed to queries~
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Associate Literary Agent @JDLitAgency // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // she/her
121 MSWL
6 AskAgent
18 Tips

This weekend I inhaled NOTHING TO SEE HERE by Kevin Wilson (TY @gracetowery for the rec!). It is SO MY BRAND. If you could comp your MS to it, please send it my way: a funny, dark, character-driven story with a weird twist (in this case, kids who spontaneously combust!). #mswl

Jemiscoe is OPEN to QUERIES! 🍷
@Jemiscoe
Literary Agent
Associate Agent @AndreaBrownLit -Adult, YA, MG, & Illustrators. Writer. Wife, mom of 3, MFA grad, & former Asst. Director for film & TV. jemiscoe.com
14 MSWL

I want a YA or Adult Rom-Com that is so cute, funny, and steamy. If yours includes an interracial relationship, I'll be your best friend! And when it comes to love stories, I am especially open to LGBTQIA+ and BIPOC. #MSWL

Tara Gilbert ✨ closed to queries
@Literary_Tara
Literary Agent
Associate Literary Agent @jdlitagency | 🌈she/they | ✨Magical | Gemini/Cancer ☼ Pisces ☽ Capricorn ↑
218 MSWL
33 AskAgent
25 Tips

More middle grade! I tend to love MG novels that have a classic feel to them that will be loved for generations to come or MG with series potential like Percy Jackson! Would love something with puzzles. Funny voices. Literary voices. #MSWL

Clelia Gore
@MadmoiselleClel
Literary Agent
VP of Martin Lit + kid lit agent. Optimist, lover of things lovely, crooked smiler. French-Peruvian-American living in Singapore for a bit! Mama to 🌺✨
83 MSWL
16 Tips

One of my agent bucket list items is to represent picture books + middle grade with Jewish characters, themes, situations--fiction + nonf. Help me make my mother-in-law proud! Especially interested in Own Voices author-illustrators of PBs and funny contemporary mg here! #mswl

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators. Tweets by Amanda Schiffmann.
1718 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"Actively seeking fun / funny gift books, especially with a lifestyle twist to them. Open to a really wide range of topics on this one, so be creative!" @claire_m_harris #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Ashley Hearn 🌖🌗🌘 Donate to Warnock and Ossoff!
@AshleyHearn
Editor
Author. Editor @PeachtreePub . Equal parts coffee, craft beer, and chaos. #OnWisconsin . ✨ Instagram: _ashleyhearn. 📚 she/they 💜🖤
58 MSWL
7 AskAgent

HUMOROUS VOICES! A lot of the contemporary I read and acquire has a witty/ funny narrator, and an author with a gift for humor (see: Cece in @SoniaHartl1's HAVE A LITTLE FAITH IN ME). Please, please send me your funny books! #MSWL

Lauren Spieller
@laurenspieller
Literary Agent
Twitter Valkyrie | Literary Agent @TriadaUS | Author of YOUR DESTINATION IS ON THE LEFT + SHE'S THE WORST. I love dogs like it's my job. She/Her.
517 MSWL
51 AskAgent
2 Queries
79 Tips

And finally...

5. MG with a Big Hook! I like funny books and magical books and sad books and creepy books. In other words, I'm open to any genre, as long as it has a fun, snappy premise that'll get a kid's attention!