Alice S-H
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
54 MSWL
21 AskAgent

I’m really craving joyful and funny stories at the moment. Would love to see more in my queries, particularly from marginalised voices. Romance, friendships, adventure, all with a side of LOL. #mswl

LisaGreenEditor
@LisaGreenEdito2
Assistant Editor
Assistant Editor for the Mystic Owl line of City Owl Press
17 MSWL
3 Tips

Where's my hot, dark, and funny PNR? Do you have it? If it's got an HEA or HFN and is under 75K Send it here, please: QueryManager.com/LisaGreenQueri… #MSWL

beth phelan
@beth_phelan
Literary Agent
mg & ya literary agent (closed to unsolicited submissions). she/her. creator of #DVpit (@DVpit_) & @DV_con . abolish police. JKR is a TERF. opinions are my own.
108 MSWL
125 AskAgent
26 Tips

2. Older YA, especially if you have a story about a teen who elects not to go to college
3. Hopeful, funny, romantic
4. Emotionally-fraught, grounded thrillers and mysteries
5. Paranormal!!
6. Experimental, inventive storytelling

#mswl cont ⬇️

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Agent at Rees Literary | Author of books | Very bi | Up next: HAZEL BLY & THE DEEP BLUE SEA, LBYR 5.25.21; DELILAH GREEN DOESN’T CARE, Berkley 2022 | she/her
114 MSWL

💫 Paranormal adult rom com. I’m still on the hunt for a vampire or witchy rom com, and queer it if you got it. I’m talking charming, quirky, funny, steamy, tropey, just add witches and/or vamps. Easy peasy. 🤩🧛🏻‍♀️🧙🏻‍♀️#MSWL

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators. Tweets by Amanda Schiffmann.
1812 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Actively seeking fun / funny gift books, especially with a lifestyle twist to them. Open to a really wide range of topics on this one, so be creative!” @claire_m_harris #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Alice S-H
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
54 MSWL
21 AskAgent

I am really craving some laugh-out-loud children's books. I want to see hilarious picture books, side-splitting chapter books and MG, and funny, cute YA. Also includes graphic novels!

QueryManager.com/ASH_Literary

#mswl

Léonicka
@leonicka
Literary Agent
she/her 🇭🇹 | Check out @TheFOLD_ . Literary Agent at @TransLitAgency . CLOSED TO QUERIES. All glory to God ✝️
70 MSWL
37 AskAgent
5 Tips

I REALLY want chapter books (for age 6 - 8 ) about funny, clever, creative, mischievous, active kids getting into all manner of high kinks and shenanigans. #mswl

Megan Carroll
@MeganACarroll
Literary Agent
Essex Girl by way of Ireland, Burma & India. Literary Agent at @watsonlittle , @GoldsmithsUoL Alum, TV binge watcher and compulsive reader. 👩🏽‍🦰 (she/her)
15 MSWL
Rachel Mann
@rachelphilippa
Literary Agent
Editor turned agent at Jo Unwin Literary Agency - submissions now open. Freelance editing too.
12 MSWL

Rachel Mann @rachelphilippa

While we're all locked up reading and writing / glued to social media, I thought I might do a thread about the kinds of submissions I'm looking for, because it worked pretty well last time...

My submissions are now reopen – #mswl below. Could be v. crudely summarised as: minoritized voices & stories/ creepy/ funny/ weird/ playful/ radical/ internationalist/ commercial middle-grade/ bold YA/ non-white genre fic/ bold adult non-fic/ anything else you like. Send away!

Stephanie Stein
@stephlystein
Editor
Senior Editor @HarperChildrens & @HarperTeen . 47% caffeine by volume. She/her. 🎮🏒📚🌈
195 MSWL
34 AskAgent

7) An outrageously, wryly funny historical romp or rom-com.

Stephanie Stein
@stephlystein
Editor
Senior Editor @HarperChildrens & @HarperTeen . 47% caffeine by volume. She/her. 🎮🏒📚🌈
195 MSWL
34 AskAgent

3) High-concept YA contemporary or contemporary-with-a-twist, especially if it comes with an irreverent, self-referentially funny voice. Sarcastic or endearingly self-deprecating humor to the front of the line. I love a protagonist who feels like a co-conspirator.

Ali Herring
@HerringAli
Literary Agent
Asst. Literary Agent, Spencerhill Associates. Twin mom+1. Eclectic in life & books. I 💙 Jane Austen & SFF in equal doses. Uses ‘ya'll.’ Proud Atlantan.
156 MSWL
1 AskAgent
11 Queries
29 Tips

Would love a YA I Dream of Genie meets Weird Science #MSWL. Think two high school boys end up with magic lantern, hijinks ensue. Awkward male coming of age but more heartfelt emotions, not sexed up fantasy. But super fun and funny.

Lynnette Novak
@Lynnette_Novak
Literary Agent
Literary agent at The Seymour Agency. I'm actively building my list. See my pinned tweet for deets. (she/her)
145 MSWL
68 Tips

New add to my #MSWL. I'm looking for rom-coms with magical elements or paranormal: witches or nerdy werewolves/shifters come to mind... IOW, something different from what we've seen in paranormal romance in the past + funny & lighthearted. #WritingCommunity #amquerying #amwriting

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators. Tweets by Amanda Schiffmann.
1812 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Actively seeking fun / funny gift books, especially with a lifestyle twist to them. Open to a really wide range of topics on this one, so be creative!” @claire_m_harris #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Megan Carroll
@MeganACarroll
Literary Agent
Essex Girl by way of Ireland, Burma & India. Literary Agent at @watsonlittle , @GoldsmithsUoL Alum, TV binge watcher and compulsive reader. 👩🏽‍🦰 (she/her)
15 MSWL

For MG readers, I’m keen to find a funny, female focused story with series potential (think Louise Rennison or Karen McCombie) and an adventure story for that age group too. I love anything creepy and spooky, so please send anything like that along to me too.

Trisha de Guzman (she/her)
@trishadeg
Editor
🇵🇭 filipino immigrant and reluctant virgo editing kidlit at fsg books for young readers @mackidsbooks #WeNeedDiverseBooks #POCinPub
28 MSWL

#MSWL #PB hi friends! i'm dying for more picture books! i would love...

--projects about incredible historical figures we overlooked bc ~colonialism~

--funny offbeat projects with unique art in the vein of DRAGONS LOVE TACOS, PETRA, THE BAD SEED, etc.

Léonicka
@leonicka
Literary Agent
she/her 🇭🇹 | Check out @TheFOLD_ . Literary Agent at @TransLitAgency . CLOSED TO QUERIES. All glory to God ✝️
70 MSWL
37 AskAgent
5 Tips

I REALLY REALLY want a YA road trip/girls trip book. Silly, funny, friendship, vibezzz. Unforgettable memories that remain secrets foreverrrr. Please. #mswl

Ali Herring
@HerringAli
Literary Agent
Asst. Literary Agent, Spencerhill Associates. Twin mom+1. Eclectic in life & books. I 💙 Jane Austen & SFF in equal doses. Uses ‘ya'll.’ Proud Atlantan.
156 MSWL
1 AskAgent
11 Queries
29 Tips

This lovely young lady from Kentucky told me about "The Cornbread Mafia" today, and now all I want is a highly funny romp featuring this WILD group. #MSWL
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cornbread…

Megan Barnard
@meganebarnard
Literary Agent
reader, traveler, coffee drinker. Associate Agent @jdlitagency
69 MSWL
1 Queries
1 Tips

Wishing I was back at the pool reading this funny, insightful book about what it’s like to own a Downton Abbey-esque home in the 21st century... it was golden and light and immensely enjoyable! #MSWL