Adult

Tara Gilbert 🔮✨ @Literary_Tara · 1d

Can I get a LGBTQIA+ sports romance? Especially if the sporty one is a lady, trans, or nonbinary. This is for adult, YA, and I'd take upper MG (even if it isn't romance). Thanks! #mswl

MistleTia 🎄 (Closed to Queries) @TiatheTiger · 5d

Happy Valentine’s Day! Send me all your adult romances, please. 😍 #mswl

Mara Delgado-Sanchez 🇵🇷 @little_mswriter · 6d

Looking for own voices books that explore BIPOC interracial relationships! They can be adult/YA romcoms, or any genre you can think of! I’d love to see more! #MSWL

James McGowan @jmcgowanbks · 6d

I am actively digging through my inbox looking for: #MSWL
▪️Humorous PBs
▪️PB/MG NF about science or history topics
▪️Adult mystery/suspense in the vein of Oyinkan Braithwaite, Steph Cha, Alex North, Tana French
▪️Upmarket family stories
▪️Horror: Psychological! Ghosts!

Erica @LiteraryErica · Feb 12

Guess whaaaat? I'm taking pitches for the @SavvyAuthors Sweetheart Pitchfest!

#mswl

- Adult Spring/Summer Romances and Holiday Romances (G-Rated, 75,000+ words).

- Romantic Suspense (any heat level, 50,000+ words).

#DiverseAuthors #OwnVoices

savvyauthors.com/pitch-your-boo…

Brit Brooks-Perilli @Britny_Perilli · Feb 11

As much as I love getting YA & MG submissions in my inbox, I'd also love to see more adult nonfiction come my way! I'm always looking for illustrated nonfiction projects, light-hearted narrative projects with a sense of humor & pop culture, pop science & humor submissions. #mswl

Kristy Hunter @KristySHunter · Feb 10

For me, it's all about voice. Sometimes it's the project that I least expect that pulls me in. If in doubt (and if it is something that I represent😀), query! #MSWL #MG #YA #Adult

Kristy Hunter @KristySHunter · Feb 10

For #adult, I’m particularly hungry for commercial #WF. Give me a strong hook & upmarket writing. I’m open to MANY different genres here, but my sweet spot are stories that deal with family and/or long held secrets #MSWL

Kristy Hunter @KristySHunter · Feb 10

I’m ALWAYS looking for underrepresented voices and stories told through new or unique lenses #MSWL #YA #MG #Adult

Kristy Hunter @KristySHunter · Feb 10

I’m OFFICIALLY open to queries again!! PLEASE fill up my inbox. I’m actively taking on new clients & can’t wait to see your project! I represent #MG, #YA and #Adult and you can query me here: querymanager.com/query/Kristy_H… #MSWL #querytip

Amy Stapp @AmyStappNY · Feb 7

I've received a wave of queries from incredibly talented LGBT authors lately, so it seems like a good time to send the reminder: I'm always looking for diverse voices of ALL varieties and cultures, in YA/Adult/MG. I want to know your unique story. #mswl #ownvoices

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Feb 7

“High stakes heists, with interesting complicated criminals and the heat of the chase – thrill me! Something like the adult version of DEATH PREFERS BLONDES.” @maureen_moretti psliterary.com/submissions/ #MSWL

Rebecca Podos @RebeccaPodos · Feb 6

Since my call for poisoned pastry shop stories has let to fantastic results, another #MSWL: please send me your adult/YA/crossover books starring a grownup Kristy Thomas from The Babysitters Club. You know, bossy, badass, wears baseball tees, detail-oriented, clearly queer...

Becky LeJeune @BeckyLeJeune · Feb 6

First and foremost, #ownvoices! I rep YA and adult: horror, SFF, thrillers/mysteries (not cozies), historical, and general fiction. Also COOKBOOKS! #mswl

Erin Clyburn @erin_clyburn · Feb 5

Replying to @erin_clyburn

I'm hungry for middle grade. I would also love more literary YA. & I would love an adult memoir/nonfic with an amazing hook (think MY BRAIN ON FIRE, EDUCATED, or FULL BODY BURDEN, not that summer you spent nannying in Europe [I'm sorry but I see so many queries like this]). #MSWL

Sam B. Farkas @SamBFarkas · Feb 5

Sam B. Farkas @SamBFarkas

Hi! Since I am now open to queries, I'm going to do a #MSWL thread. I'm open to most categories and genres (see our website for details), but I'm especially eager for the following:

Adult Historical Fiction.

Think Kate Quinn or Alice Hoffman -- upmarket book club fiction that brings history to life.

Favorites: WATER FOR ELEPHANTS by Sara Gruen; THE HUNTRESS by Kate Quinn; THE DOVEKEEPERS by Alice Hoffman; I SHALL BE NEAR TO YOU by Erin Lindsay McCabe #MSWL

Diana M. Pho 📚 @writersyndrome · Feb 5

For #MSWL in adult sci-fi/ fantasy:

- contemporary fantasy that's "city as character"

- anything that reminds me of a CW show (lol)

- positive climate fiction

- near-futuristic SF with anti-capitalist critique in the vein of PARASITE