P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2136 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Really hungry to find some great rom-coms. A few of my clients are working on them, and I’d just love to find some unique, genre-blending romances.” @ericsmithrocks #MSWL ericsmithrocks.com/mswl

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2136 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Calling all writers specializing in laughter and love! I’m actively seeking submissions for adult romcoms with elements of social media. My sweet spot is big on the com, medium on the rom.” @claire_m_harris #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Hannah Strouth
@hannah_strouth
Literary Agent
TN • NYC • associate lit agent @jane_rotrosen • opinions my own • she/her
1 MSWL
The Tobias Literary Agency
@TheTobiasAgency
Literary Agency
A full-service literary agency representing authors of fiction and nonfiction.
10 MSWL
16 Tips

Adult, lighthearted rom-com on urban farming or farming in general focusing on foraging and/or sustainability, maybe with chickens? Anyone has chickens? I do - 6! #MSWL

The Tobias Literary Agency
@TheTobiasAgency
Literary Agency
A full-service literary agency representing authors of fiction and nonfiction.
10 MSWL
16 Tips

Stefanie here - I am an agent with TLA looking for women’s fiction and rom-coms and taking over twitter today. So excited to share my thoughts and MSWLs. THIS IS MY FIRST TIME ON TWITTER. Please be patient with me ;-)

Ameerah Holliday
@Ms_Holliday93
Literary Agent
“The very time I thought I was lost, / My dungeon shook and my chains fell off” Dancer | Poetess | Revolution | Jr Agent - Serendipity Lit | Opinions are my own
19 MSWL

I’d love to see more rom-coms in both adult, NA and YA. Bonus points for intersectionality! (BIPOC, LGBTQ+ or both!) #MSWL

Samantha Wekstein
@SWekstein
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @TL_Agency . She/Her, Terp🐢, ENFJ, dog lover. Illustrators: wekstein-illustrators.weebly.com. Pitch to QueryManager.com/SamanthaWekste…
137 MSWL
124 Queries
86 Tips

An adult rom com set on a show similar to The Ultimatum, Love is Blind or The Circle. #MSWL

Jonathan Rosen
@jrosenlitagent
Literary Agent
Lit Agent at Seymour Agency theseymouragency.com
3 MSWL
Ali Herring
@HerringAli
Literary Agent
Literary Agent, Spencerhill Associates. Twin mom+1. Eclectic in life & books. I💙Jane Austen & SFF in equal doses. #TeamSpencerhill 👽 “Ali-ens." ⚾️🎨🎭📚
186 MSWL
1 AskAgent
11 Queries
31 Tips

A rom-com about a hot "it" girl who swears off well-toned abs for well-toned brains called Geek Chic or something equally adorable. Give me some set up like a dating show or dare, wedding, or twist it with a best guy friend whose been the "one" all along helping her search. #MSWL

samantha s. fabien
@samanthashnh
Literary Agent
✞ 🇭🇹 Literary Agent @RootLiterary . Pan🌈. I’m the ultimate hype woman™️ for great people & great books—she/her✨📚🌗
53 MSWL
1 AskAgent

Putting out an #MSWL call for QBIPOC romance in YA and adult. I want all the steam/heat, yearning, humor, and heart.

pls pls pls send me your f/f romance or rom-coms with diverse MCs in a one-night stand, forced proximity, or in any trope really. ❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥 #romancelandia

A.M. Rose call me Ann
@annmrose
Literary Agent
agent @Prospect_Agency & #rosebudauthor wrangler | author of ROAD TO EUGENICA (18) BREAKOUT (19) @EntangledTeen | opinions are my own | she/her rep:@evascalzo
136 MSWL
124 AskAgent
11 Queries
92 Tips

Alison Weiss @alioop7

So, my writer friends . . . twitter.com/seanmwrites/st…
Replying to @alioop7

I am in love with this. It also feels like a very good plot bunny for #MSWL
It could be horror... it could be rom-com... it could be anything!
Also, I want to go to this place. Or open one here 😈

Saritza🇵🇷Hernández
@LitAgentSaritza
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @AndreaBrownLit , #UCLAAnnex educator, @aalitagents member ☕️ 🇵🇷🧩📚 #autismparent #lgbtparent #queeraf 💖💙💜 She/her/ella #SarysPosse
130 MSWL
12 AskAgent
39 Queries
98 Tips

Saritza🇵🇷Hernández @LitAgentSaritza

I'm finally re-opening to queries. I have a few holes in my list so it's time for a #mswl thread.
QueryManager.com/Saritza pic.twitter.com/ThkoShshH3

Adult:
- RomComs think Get a Life, Chloe Brown or By Any Other Name (heat value can be low to steamy).
- Historical Romance not set in Regency Era. Bonus points if features BIPOC or Queer main characters.
- Hard SciFi in the vein of Hail Mary or All Systems Red.
(1/6) #mswl

Lauren is CLOSED to queries
@laurenspieller
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @TriadaUS | Author of YOUR DESTINATION IS ON THE LEFT + SHE'S THE WORST. I love dogs like it's my job. She/Her.
560 MSWL
98 AskAgent
2 Queries
91 Tips

Send me your f/f romcoms, you cowards!

And by cowards I mean brilliant authors I desperately want to hear from 😂 #mswl

desiree — queries open!
@swindlesoiree
Literary Agent
mostly updates & RTs linktr.ee/swindlesoiree lit agent @ tba | 2021 pw star watch honoree | enby desert creature | they/them icon: @naomifranq
6 MSWL

My favorite comfort food romcom is Crazy Stupid Love, and I've been sick so I'm rewatching for the 110th time. If anyone captures the absolutely Shakespearean buffoonery of this film but in a novel (and queer probably) I want it very badly, send it to me, do it. #mswl

emmy, purveyor of spines
@emmy_of_spines
Literary Agent
📚 lit agent: @WCA_LitAgency 📖 planning @TheFOLD_ 🐕‍🦺 PhD 🌈 they/them; Sal: Dr. ♿️ My clients: #SpineSquad 📘 Closed to queries until 2022! 📣
133 MSWL
12 Queries
61 Tips

How’s this for an #MSWL premise: YA romcom. Talented queer girl becomes trainee to be around girls and delay marriage by becoming a star. Right before her debut, she meets the love she’s always dreamed of, and has to choose between becoming a star or living her true dream life.

Lauren is CLOSED to queries
@laurenspieller
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @TriadaUS | Author of YOUR DESTINATION IS ON THE LEFT + SHE'S THE WORST. I love dogs like it's my job. She/Her.
560 MSWL
98 AskAgent
2 Queries
91 Tips

I open to queries on Friday 4/1! I have a full manuscript wishlist you can see on the #MSWL website, but here are the items I'm looking for in particular:

--Adult suspense & RomCom
--YA contemp w/ a BIG commercial hook
--MG fantasy

I look forward to hearing from you!

Stephanie Winter
@readbystephanie
Literary Agent
Associate Literary Agent @PSLiterary . She/Her.
51 MSWL
40 AskAgent
1 Queries

#MSWL Regency romcoms or thrillers with queer rep. Heavy on the thriller.

Alice S-H
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
83 MSWL
21 AskAgent

I am so in the mood for some joyful YA romcoms right now so if you have one you’re querying… 👀 #mswl

Savannah Brooks
@SBLitAgent
Literary Agent
associate literary agent at @jdlitagency (opinions my own) // boxing instructor & MMA practitioner // puzzle enthusiast // she/her 🏳️‍🌈
83 MSWL
2 Tips

A #MSWL reminder that I DO rep adult work as well—contemporary fiction, romcoms, thriller/mystery, and horror—and am actively trying to build up that side of my list! 🧵

Kayla CLOSED TO QUERIES Cichello
@SeriousKayla
Literary Agent
Agent at Upstart Crow Literary. Open to PB - YA. See website for query info. Native Texan. Hook 'Em Horns. Beach Lover. Banana Bread Baker. All opinions = mine.
3 MSWL

Spring 22 #MSWL:
MG/YA thrillers, rom-coms (fresh hook, please!), magical realism, & under-repped voices
Investigative journalism for MG/YA
BIPOC or #ownvoices PBs
Illustrators

Sub guidelines: upstartcrowliterary.com/submissions

#amwriting #kidlit #WritingCommunity #amquerying