Carly Watters
@carlywatters
Literary Agent
Senior Literary Agent, VP & Director of Literary Branding @PSLiterary . MA in Publishing Studies. She/Her. BLM.
138 MSWL
227 AskAgent
332 Tips

Are there any books (or if anyone wants to pitch me one! query(at)psliterary(dot)com) about mixed up internet identities in a fun way (two people with the same name getting each others' emails and what not)? I'd be interested in a romcom or upmarket fiction in that space! #mswl

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators. Tweets by Amanda Schiffmann.
1868 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Hungry to find some great rom-coms. A few of my clients are working on them, and I’d just love to find some unique, genre-blending romances.” @ericsmithrocks #MSWL ericsmithrocks.com/mswl

Hannah Schofield
@hannschofield
Literary Agent
Junior Agent at @LBA_agency (views my own) | Master of English (=19th-century feminist poetry) | always reading, always hungry.
4 MSWL

Hannah Schofield @hannschofield

Good afternoon #amquerying writers! I am BACK (or my submissions inbox is)

lbabooks.com/agents/hannah-…

As well as my #mswl on the LBA website, you can find out some more about me in this interview I did with the lovely people at @RNAtweets: romanticnovelistsassociation.org/2021/04/ask-an…

I include some pointers about how to catch my eye with your query letter - title; clear, snappy pitch; & comp titles

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators. Tweets by Amanda Schiffmann.
1868 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Calling all writers specializing in laughter and love! I’m now officially accepting submissions for adult rom coms. My sweet spot is big on the com, light to medium on the rom.” @claire_m_harris #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Dawn Dowdle
@blueridgeagency
Literary Agent
Literary Agent. Working with most genres of fiction. Please see Web site for genres and for querying instructions. New Web site coming soon.
43 MSWL

#pitmad #mswl Looking for Amish Romance, Inspirational Romance, RomCom, Western Romance, Cozy Mysteries, Mysteries, Suspense, Picture Books, MG, True Crime, Cookbooks. blueridgeagency.com and mention #pitmad for who referred you.

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators. Tweets by Amanda Schiffmann.
1868 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Send me your commercial/upmarket romcoms with exes who cohabitate/co-parent--but where it’s not the exes who get together.” @readbystephanie #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

GenZ Publishing - Now on NetGalley!
@genzpub
Publisher
Publishing bestselling work from new, emerging, and young authors. Zenith is our YA/NA imprint. Accepting select queries: genzpublishing.org/queries/
2 MSWL

#mswl This #PitMad we'll be looking for romances (of all kind, but particularly romcoms, beach reads, holiday, and paranormal), thrillers, horror, and memoirs.

Chip Rice
@WCRice3D
Literary Agent
Literary agent at WordLink. Fan of undiscovered voices. Also faith, sports, nature, coffee & conversation. Appreciates every follow. Responds to all queries.
12 MSWL

As in adult fiction, my YA interests are broad, so please feel encouraged to try me with anything contemporary for teen readers, including rom-coms. Select works of MG fiction will also be considered. #MSWL

Jennifer Laughran
@literaticat
Literary Agent
I’m a literary agent for children’s books. Also a life-long bookseller. Also there’s a podcast in the mix. she/her 🏳️‍🌈😘 header art by @cuddlefishpress
30 MSWL
252 AskAgent
11 Queries
4 Tips

(By the way I would still hella love a teen rom-com or fun MG mystery set in the modern Tower of London featuring children of Yeoman Warders who live there — the curfew shenanigans alone would be gold!) #MSWL

sun-sentinel.com/news/fl-xpm-19…

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Agent at Rees Literary | Author of books | Very bi | Up next: HAZEL BLY & THE DEEP BLUE SEA, LBYR 5.25.21; DELILAH GREEN DOESN’T CARE, Berkley 2022 | she/her
115 MSWL

Hey #AmQuerying writers, I’m closing to queries on June 1 for the summer, but will be open to #MSWL items (see below) through this link: QueryManager.com/AshleyBlake/MS…

✨Queer &/or BIPOC romance (rom com & contemp)
✨Contemp/upmarket/WF
✨Mystery w/ WF (think FINLAY DONOVAN)

C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Literary agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #Rom #WF #YA & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. #WritingCommunity
19 MSWL
2 Tips

#MSWL #ROMANCE: This should've been at the top. I'm dying for a really great #RomCom in the vein of Helen Hoang or Christina Lauren. I also am a sucker for an enemies to lovers trope. #Regency is my original love since my teens, so I'd love something in the vein of Julia Quinn

C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Literary agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #Rom #WF #YA & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. #WritingCommunity
19 MSWL
2 Tips

#MSWL #YA: I love RomComs and anything with a ghost-y or #supernatural quality. #LTBTQ+, #OwnVoices and #BIPOC authors are always welcome. I do still like issue-driven YA, but am looking for something super-edgy in this realm.

Ali Herring
@HerringAli
Literary Agent
Asst. Literary Agent, Spencerhill Associates. Twin mom+1. Eclectic in life & books. I 💙 Jane Austen & SFF in equal doses. Uses ‘ya'll.’ Proud Atlantan.
166 MSWL
1 AskAgent
11 Queries
29 Tips
Anne Tibbets
@AnneTibbets
Literary Agent
Lit Agent, Author & Book Doctor. SCREAMS FROM THE VOID ('21), EXTINCTION BIOME as Addison Gunn, THE LINE Series as me. DMs open. She/Her.
41 MSWL
96 AskAgent
5 Tips

Hello #amquerying:
I've opened my #MSWL to #RomanticSuspense - gimme your torrid love affairs amongst life & death conspiracies.
Gimme your RomCom Adventures ala Romancing the Stone.
International locations a plus, as are underrepresented voices.
QueryManager.com/AnneTibbets

Dawn Dowdle
@blueridgeagency
Literary Agent
Literary Agent. Working with most genres of fiction. Please see Web site for genres and for querying instructions. New Web site coming soon.
43 MSWL

#MSWL Cozy Mysteries, Amish Romance, Western Romance, Inspirational Romance, Sweet Romance, RomCom, Mysteries, Historical Mysteries, Historical Romance, Suspense, Picture Books, True Crime, Cookbooks blueridgeagency.com

Claire Harris
@claire_m_harris
Literary Agent
thriller fanatic, rom com addict, acquiring literary agent @psliterary - she/her
21 MSWL
24 AskAgent
P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators. Tweets by Amanda Schiffmann.
1868 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Adult romcoms for millennial audiences with an element of social media.” @claire_m_harris #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Rebecca Eskildsen
@rleskildsen
Literary Agent
Writers House. Probably tweeting about my cat. She/her. I am now open to queries! Please see my website for my MSWL and guidelines.
1 MSWL

Hello writers! I am now open to queries! I'm looking for MG, YA, and adult books. Please find my full wishlist and submission guidelines on my website.

Below is a brief snapshot of my #MSWL. I look forward to hearing from you!

#amquerying #amwriting
rebeccaeskildsen.com

rebecca kuss
@reebsthereader
Editor
senior editor @ rick riordan presents+disney hyperion. 🇰🇷✡️. she/her #currentlyreading : arsenic and adobo by mia p. manansala
31 MSWL
7 AskAgent

for disney hyperion, i'm looking for YA by underrepresented creators ft. underrepresented characters, specifically commercial, contemporary 📚 that lead with joy

i love diverse romcoms & romdrams & anything soap-y, highly aspirational, & with high emotional stakes (5/6)

#mswl