Historical

Mary C. Moore @Mary_C_Moore · 4d

Western, set in Northern California. Any genre: historical, scifi, fantasy, contemporary, etc. Diversity a must. #MSWL

Mary C. Moore @Mary_C_Moore · 4d

Contemporary intersectional Latinx voices.
Magical Realism.
Immigrant stories.
Romance.
Historical.
#MSWL

(Si tenias español en tu ms, me encantaría verlo.)

ellen @ellencormier · 5d

Impeccably researched and incredibly queer historical fiction (MG or YA) in the vein of Gentleman Jack, Wild Nights With Emily, and Greta Gerwig's Little Women (let me live!) #mswl

Kaitlyn Johnson - Closed to Queries @RedPenKaitlyn · 6d

Anne Tibbets ::CLOSED TO QUERIES:: @AnneTibbets

Extra points if she's the real playwright and she's just using her husband's name. twitter.com/sebastian_lk/s…

Ummmm wouldn't it be wonderful if someone wrote this historical? Doesn't even have to be Shakespeare, just a famous playwright whose wife is actually behind it all 😍 #MSWL

James McGowan @jmcgowanbks · Jan 10

I finally watched The Post (2017) and holy hot damn that was a hell of a movie. I want a historical novel on my list as tense and informative and relevant as that was. #MSWL

Kianna Shore @KiannaShore · Jan 10

I find a mixture of genres THRILLING. So something like historical crime I would LOVE. In fact, universe, PLEASE send me more #historical fiction. I’d also love to see some contemporary thrillers and mysteries - a sort of YA Gone Girl (fingers crossed!).

Amanda Jain @wensday95 · Jan 10

I've received some great nonfiction queries this week for books about overlooked / misunderstood historical women. Keep 'em coming! #mswl

Grace Kendall @GraceKendallLit · Jan 10

YA
-***THE CLIMATE IS CHANGING WE MUST CHANGE OURSELVES***
-juicy love story across power/privilege axes (which interrogates that power)
-again, joyful/frivolous/funny stories that center teens from marginalized backgrounds
-plot-heavy, pace-y historical fiction

(4/7)

Megan Ilnitzki @megilnit · Jan 7

SWEEP: THE STORY OF A GIRL AND HER MONSTER was one of my favorite non-Harper books of 2019 and I’d love to see more MG/YA historical fantasy that’s just as compelling, poignant, and imaginative. #mswl

Judi_Lauren @Judi__Lauren · Jan 6

For #YA and #adult #MSWL, we’re also seeking unique historicals, ones that are heavy with romance... Something like the romance portrayed in Alex & Eliza by Melissa de la Cruz

Stephanie Winter @readbystephanie · Jan 6

Today is the day!! The submissions email is open! 😁

Pitch me your work about:
Women in STEM
Groundbreaking and boundary-testing historical characters
Pop psychology pieces

Stay tuned for more from my #MSWL.

Kelly is CLOSED to Queries @LitAgentKelly · Jan 6

Kelly is OPEN to Queries @LitAgentKelly

Good Morning! I am OPEN to queries for 2020, which means it's time to do a #MSWL thread! pic.twitter.com/9LH52Dv3Fn

For 2020, I am mostly looking for Middle Grade (Upper) and Adult stories! This includes MG Fantasy, Sci-Fi, Contemporary, and Historical or any mix of the above! It also includes Adult Contemporary Romance and Adult Fantasy and any mix of the two! #MSWL

Tara is open to queries. 🔮✨ @Literary_Tara · Jan 6

Tara🔮✨closed to queries. @Literary_Tara

🎉I'm OPEN for queries!!!🎉
So it's time for a fresh #mswl thread. pic.twitter.com/5ZkbJUXMUF

For Young Adult, I am really craving the following:
- Fun Historicals like A LADY'S GUIDE
- Best friend stories/platonic love stories.
- Contemporaries that make me cry.
- A YA Killing Eve!
- Stories for young YA (14 and 15-year-olds).
- As always diverse voices.
#mswl

samantha 🌹 @samanthashnh · Jan 3

I want to concentrate on building my adult list.

Send me your romances, contemporaries, grounded fantasies, historical fiction (feeling the 1920s these days), thrillers/mysteries, speculative, and contemporary stories.

Oh, and horror! But nuanced horror. #MSWL.

Trevor Ketner @TKetner · 16 Dec 2019

#MSWL Historical YA; fiction, nonfiction whatever. Gimme those obscure histories, let's undermine the white cis hetero version of history by telling the truth.