Hannah Strouth
@hannah_strouth
Literary Agent
TN • NYC • associate lit agent @jane_rotrosen • opinions my own • she/her
1 MSWL
The Tobias Literary Agency
@TheTobiasAgency
Literary Agency
A full-service literary agency representing authors of fiction and nonfiction.
10 MSWL
16 Tips

WANT: historical romance that explores the rise of a new profession or a unique hobby and puts a new spin on a traditional genre #MSWL

Emily S. Keyes 😷
@esc_key
Literary Agent
Founder of the Keyes Agency, LLC. Bookish. Short. Invisible Disability. Brooklyn, NY. She/her
86 MSWL
1 AskAgent
36 Tips

I'd also love to see historical fantasy (which is hard because you have to world build AND do tons of research, I know) about very specific times and places that aren't England during medieval times.

MJ Johnston
@FictionalMJ
Editor
Editor at Sourcebooks. Adult Fiction. Can be frequently heard saying "yes, I read books for a living" and "yes, I know guac is extra.” (she/her)
18 MSWL

My mood has declared that spring is for historical fiction and I can’t argue with the mood.

Agents, come talk to me about all your book clubby historical fiction because I need to acquire some stories of badass women doing badass things, the season has spoken #MSWL

Julie Gourinchas
@juliegrnchs
Literary Assistant
🇫🇷🇺🇸 she/they. assistant @BLM_Agency . writer, editor, cheap wine enthusiast. neurodivergent. an "absolute literary nobody." #BlackLivesMatter . views mine.
10 MSWL

tbh ... a historical fiction intrigue novel that has the vibes and grit and tragedy of Brel's Dans Le Port D'Amsterdam ... I want it #mswl
youtube.com/watch?v=OjYtY1…

Jonathan Rosen
@jrosenlitagent
Literary Agent
Lit Agent at Seymour Agency theseymouragency.com
3 MSWL
Thérèse Coen
@theresecoen
Literary Agent
Rights Director + Agent @hardmanswainson . Belgian emigrant with suspicious inflection.
5 MSWL

For adult, I would love to see some gorgeous sweeping historical fiction, something to make me laugh out loud, original, high-concept crime/thrillers and cosy crime, and those all-consuming love stories you just have to tell all your friends about💙

Ali Herring
@HerringAli
Literary Agent
Literary Agent, Spencerhill Associates. Twin mom+1. Eclectic in life & books. I💙Jane Austen & SFF in equal doses. #TeamSpencerhill 👽 “Ali-ens." ⚾️🎨🎭📚
186 MSWL
1 AskAgent
11 Queries
31 Tips

#MSWL someone I 💜 & his brother grew up in Miami & would escape on their little outboard motor boat into the ocean to fish or scuba dive. When life at homes not perfect, the ocean's a great escape. Give me historical 1960s Miami, two brothers, the ocean. Realistic or fantasy...

Julie Gourinchas
@juliegrnchs
Literary Assistant
🇫🇷🇺🇸 she/they. assistant @BLM_Agency . writer, editor, cheap wine enthusiast. neurodivergent. an "absolute literary nobody." #BlackLivesMatter . views mine.
10 MSWL

just want more dark academia storylines tbh ... more Secret History, murdery, lush and twisty stories set against the backdrop of stifling academia, bonus points if it's historical (1940s or 60s would be fascinating, pls) ty and good night #mswl

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2136 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips
Saritza🇵🇷Hernández
@LitAgentSaritza
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @AndreaBrownLit , #UCLAAnnex educator, @aalitagents member ☕️ 🇵🇷🧩📚 #autismparent #lgbtparent #queeraf 💖💙💜 She/her/ella #SarysPosse
130 MSWL
12 AskAgent
39 Queries
98 Tips

Saritza🇵🇷Hernández @LitAgentSaritza

I'm finally re-opening to queries. I have a few holes in my list so it's time for a #mswl thread.
QueryManager.com/Saritza pic.twitter.com/ThkoShshH3

Adult:
- RomComs think Get a Life, Chloe Brown or By Any Other Name (heat value can be low to steamy).
- Historical Romance not set in Regency Era. Bonus points if features BIPOC or Queer main characters.
- Hard SciFi in the vein of Hail Mary or All Systems Red.
(1/6) #mswl

Léonicka
@leonicka
Literary Agent
she/her 🇭🇹. Christian ✝️. JD Candidate 2024. Literary Agent @TransLitAgency . Closed to queries.
85 MSWL
51 AskAgent
5 Tips

Would I be foolish to specifically ask for non-Regency 18th century historical romance in my #mswl?

BookEnds Literary
@bookendslit
Literary Agency
A literary agency repping bestselling, award-winning, & int'l published authors and illustrators for children & adults. Empowering creators to achieve dreams.
51 MSWL
53 AskAgent
127 Tips

BookFriends!

Here's another #MSWL tweet.

From @AgentJessicaA:

"I’d love to find some historical romance to complement my Bridgerton marathon. Something like THE LADY’S GUIDE TO CELESTIAL MECHANICS or THE WISTERIA SOCIETY OF LADY SCOUNDRELS. Bonus points for queer characters."

Tiffany Shelton (she/her) on hiatus until 2022 🎄
@TiffanyDiahann
Editor
Editor & Manager, Acquisitions Outreach @StMartinsPress • Foodie • Tattoo + Tea Addict • Siren of Sass • Opinions are mine • 🇯🇲🇮🇳🇨🇳 • no unsolicited mss
107 MSWL
2 AskAgent
2 Tips
Eric, OPEN for MS queries
@eric5310pub
Editor
Publisher at @5310publishing spreading happiness every day through books. I'm changing the world, one book at a time! 😁 I'm a bottomless pit of information!
23 MSWL
16 Tips

Please more BIPOC and Trans voices, from anywhere in the world! #MSWL

Romance Novels
Historical Fiction
Contemporary Fiction
Speculative Fiction
Science Fiction & Fantasy
Thriller & Suspense
Action & Adventure
Mystery & Detective
LGBTQ+ Fiction

We are accepting MS submissions!

Rachelle Gardner
@RachelleGardner
Literary Agent
I'm a literary agent, book editor, and publishing coach. I love books, writers, and publishers - and talking incessantly about them!
35 MSWL

Querying authors, we're looking for adult #ChristFic geared toward the #Christian market. Christian romance, suspense or #romanticsuspense. Historical or historical romance. No DMs. See submission guidelines here: rachellegardner.com/submissions #MSWL #Inspybooks #amwriting

Eric, OPEN for MS queries
@eric5310pub
Editor
Publisher at @5310publishing spreading happiness every day through books. I'm changing the world, one book at a time! 😁 I'm a bottomless pit of information!
23 MSWL
16 Tips

⚠️ We just opened for submissions 🚨 #MSWL

👉 5310 Publishing is looking for Speculative Fiction, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Romance, Thriller, Suspense, Historical Fiction, Contemporary Fiction, LGBTQ+, and more!
👉 Please spread the word!❤️

Go to 5310publishing.com/publish to learn more.

Wendy Wong
@wendyplacething
Editor
Associate editor at Ballantine/@randomhouse. Food + books + insomnia = my life in a nutshell.
4 MSWL

My wishlist in a nutshell: diaspora, liminal spaces, counterintuitive, memoir w/ reportage, food, social horror, mythology, light speculative, NYC stories, historical, contemporary, multigenerational. And always, always prioritizing intersectional work from marginalized writers.

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2136 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"Generational stories of parenthood and family with non-binary and/or trans characters in the commercial or historical adult fiction genre (ie. heavy with plot!)” @carlywatters #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Lauren is CLOSED to queries
@laurenspieller
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @TriadaUS | Author of YOUR DESTINATION IS ON THE LEFT + SHE'S THE WORST. I love dogs like it's my job. She/Her.
560 MSWL
98 AskAgent
2 Queries
91 Tips