Jess Dallow @jldallow · 5h

If you have a manuscript that’s like Sweet Home Alabama, please submit it to me!! #MSWL

Mari Kesselring @marikesselring · 6h

Replying to @marikesselring

And one more: Siblings! Can I see some middle-grade stories featuring siblings--maybe a dual perspective approach? Maybe they love each other. Maybe they...don't. #MSWL

Mari Kesselring @marikesselring · 6h

Replying to @marikesselring

How about some humor, y'all! It's the bleak of winter here in Minnesota. Send me you hilarious middle-grade manuscripts, yeah? #MSWL

Mari Kesselring @marikesselring · 6h

Replying to @marikesselring

I want a middle-grade female protagonist, who has some type of unusual or interesting hobby. A junior DJ? A dirt bike racer? A detective? A pet psychic?!? #MSWL

Mari Kesselring @marikesselring · 6h

Hello writers and agents! I'm on the hunt for some contemporary middle grade to acquire for @JollyFishPress! Details in this thread... #MSWL

Megan Barnard @meganebarnard · 6h

I love books with grumpy characters like The Secret Diary of Hendrik Groen and My Grandmother Asked Me to Tell You She’s Sorry. I love the dark humor of these books, and in particular, loved the perspective of an older POV like Hendrik Groen

Megan Barnard @meganebarnard · 6h

I love books with morally ambiguous plots and unlikeable protagonists in the vein of Amy Dunne and Emma Woodhouse. Give me your ragey women!

Megan Barnard @meganebarnard · 6h

In historical, I’m a bit tired of brilliant women who want to escape the torment of high society. I’d rather see brilliant women who love high society and want to use it to their advantage, à Lady Mary Crawley of Downton Abbey.

Megan Barnard @meganebarnard · 6h

I almost always love anything set in the UK, Ireland, Russia, (or a dark and stormy coast)

Dawn Dowdle @blueridgeagency · 12h

For #KissPitch, please follow the instructions at blueridgeagency.com Looking forward to reading! #MSWL RomCom, Historical Rom, Romantic Suspense, Inspirational Rom, Cozy Mysteries, Amish Romance, Suspense, Mystery, Historical Mysteries, True Crime, MG Mysteries, Cookbooks

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 13h

“Standout single subject books tend to grab me really quickly. If you think your project is too niche, I might be right for you.” @ericsmithrocks #MSWL ericsmithrocks.com/mswl

Brit Brooks-Perilli @Britny_Perilli · 1d

Always always on the hunt for diverse, creative contemporary YA that can capture the humor, heart, and playfulness of anime. 💖

Bonus if the story involves friends sharing their passions (geeky or not) or has some delicious food. #mswl

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 1d

“I’m always in the mood for smart women's fiction that reinvents the wheel on Jane Austen. Historical like LONGBOURN or modern like THE LIZZIE BENNET DIARIES.” @readbystephanie #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/