Jordy Albert 🕊
@bluedragonfly81
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @BookerAlbertLit | Lover of dogs, books, and tea. Total fangirl. #mugiwarapirates #worldpeace
15 MSWL
1 AskAgent
341 Queries
24 Tips
P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2035 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips
Cecilia (Cece) Lyra, Agent
@ceciliaclyra
Literary Agent
Storyteller & Storyseller / Associate Literary Agent @PSLiterary ✍🏽 Co-host of @TSNOTYAW podcast 🎧 Feminist. Latinx. Immigrant. Reader.
114 MSWL
56 AskAgent
2 Tips
Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
107 MSWL

And let's throw in a list of TV comps, because why not; if your story has the vibes of The Magicians, Schitt's Creek, Old Guard, Pushing Daisies, The Haunting of Hill House, or The Babadook, I might just love it #MSWL

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
107 MSWL

And across genres and age ranges, I'm especially fond of SFF (including horror) with deep roots in folklore and culture, casually queer stories, and beautiful prose paired with high, commercial stakes. I can't wait to read your words! #MSWL

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
107 MSWL

—Mystery and horror in certain genres (In mystery, think cozies or women’s fiction-adjacent, instead of hard-boiled detective stories; in horror, think Hill House, not Halloween).

—Character-driven sci-fi and fantasy. Send your sweeping, sexy Kushiel’s Dart-style epics, please!

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
107 MSWL

Also in Adult, I'm looking for:

—Romance/romcoms, particularly queer and/or BIPOC. Anthing in the vein of Alyssa Cole, Cat Sebastian, Talia Hibbert, Alexandria Bellefleur, Rosie Danan, and Roselle Lim. Especially more romance and romcoms with non-binary MC’s and love interests.

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
107 MSWL

In Adult, I'm looking for books you could comp to these recent faves!

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
107 MSWL

—Magic realism in its traditional meaning as a movement of Latin American and Caribbean or African fiction.

—Queer genre YA of any kind, especially from QBIPOC.

—Jewish fantasy, including second-world, or fantasy featuring or built around a minority religeon

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
107 MSWL

Otherwise in YA, I'm looking for:

—Contemp fiction with a fresh POV, gorgeous prose, and a strong hook

—Fantasy featuring diverse characters, mythologies, and beasties, from Baba Yaga to the Bái Zé; any creature that lives outside the mainstream and in the shadows

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
107 MSWL

For YA, if you can comp your book to one of these recent favorites, then I want to see it in my inbox 👀

Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
107 MSWL

While I still have some full sub requests to dig into, I am *officially* down to query inbox zero, which means it's time to open to queries! You can now submit to me through QueryManager here: querymanager.com/query/BeccaPod…

So, what am I looking for in 2022? Here's an #MSWL

Carolina Ortiz
@pushthepanorama
Editor
🇨🇱❤️💜💙 Editor @ Harper Children's | @PocPub Co-Director | @LatinxinPub Mentorship Co-Director | Lover of bookstores y tequila| She/Her| Avi @emcormar
39 MSWL
5 AskAgent
Naomi Davis, Literary Agent (they/them/she/her)
@NaomisLitPix
Literary Agent
Eternally optimistic Literary Agent at @Bookendslit Nonbinary/GenderQueer 🏳️‍🌈 ND; I laugh & love relentlessly. Repped by the phenomenal @4triciaskinner
203 MSWL
214 AskAgent
177 Tips

Kritika H. Rao (she/her) @KritikaHRao

Woke up and realized I didn't because it's not that kind of epic fantasy, no swords here, and felt a lot better until it hit me this is debut year and panicked for other reasons 🙃

I love VERY DIFFERENT fantasy. The more genre-bending the better. Kritika's books blend epic fantasy (no swords!) with a touch of sci fi, STRONG sense of place, & strong contemporary relevance. If you're wondering what I mean by "very different fantasy" on #MSWL - add this TBR!

A.M. Rose call me Ann
@annmrose
Literary Agent
agent @Prospect_Agency & #rosebudauthor wrangler | author of ROAD TO EUGENICA (18) BREAKOUT (19) @EntangledTeen | opinions are my own | she/her rep:@evascalzo
112 MSWL
106 AskAgent
11 Queries
87 Tips
Roz Foster
@RozFoster
Literary Agent
Literary agent. Frances Goldin Literary Agency. Fiction: email query & first 15 pages to rf@goldinlit.com Nonfiction: email query and proposal.
6 MSWL
1 Queries
7 Tips

Seeking literary & commercial crime/mystery, thriller & speculative/scifi. Unique hooks & new, diverse views in these classic genres. Linguistic & storytelling mastery, high personal stakes, psychological depth.❤️Tana French, Hervé Le Tellier, Octavia Butler, Kazuo Ishiguro #MSWL

Jenni Hill
@Jenni_Hill
Editor
Editorial Director @orbitbooks (acquiring) sci-fi and fantasy novels. 🏳️‍🌈 Geek. Chaotic Good. Bi-Furious. LARP fan. Views all mine. she/they nonbinary
7 MSWL

#Manuscriptwishlist: books with MCs or significant characters played by Claudia Black.
#MSWL

Tara Gonzalez
@taratgonzalez
Literary Agent
Agent/Social Media at @emliterary . Dota 2 Social Media/Managing. Has an unashamed love for terrible reality dating tv. Cuban-American. She/her.
5 MSWL