Jessica Faust @BookEndsJessica · 3h

Heading back to the office after a long day of editor meetings. Talked to one about a mutual love for wilderness fiction — suspense, women’s fiction, thriller. Now to find the book. #mswl

Tara Gilbert 🔮✨ @Literary_Tara · 5h

Can I get a LGBTQIA+ sports romance? Especially if the sporty one is a lady, trans, or nonbinary. This is for adult, YA, and I'd take upper MG (even if it isn't romance). Thanks! #mswl

Carolina Ortiz @pushthepanorama · 8h

Carolina Ortiz @pushthepanorama

Sooooo...guess who’s an Associate Editor now?!?!? 🎉🎉🎉 pic.twitter.com/AOFhcY95k3

Also, feels like the right time to mention by #MSWL page bit.ly/2GlqYhZ 😉Check out all the many wonderful things I would love to see on submission!

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 11h

“Art history: Send me your criminal pitches, daring heists and long-standing criminals evading the law – I love a scammer!” @maureen_moretti psliterary.com/submissions/ #MSWL

Tracy WANTS A NAP Marchini - *on hiatus* @TracyMarchini · 13h

Writing from the heart vs. writing for the market and a Quacktory exclusive #mswl! - mailchi.mp/c45aebdafc48/f…

Diana M. Pho 📚 @writersyndrome · 22h

#MSWL: women at the front lines in places that mainstream history forgot

themarysue.com/found-identity…

Jess Dallow @jldallow · 1d

If you have a manuscript that’s like Sweet Home Alabama, please submit it to me!! #MSWL

Mari Kesselring @marikesselring · 1d

Replying to @marikesselring

And one more: Siblings! Can I see some middle-grade stories featuring siblings--maybe a dual perspective approach? Maybe they love each other. Maybe they...don't. #MSWL

Mari Kesselring @marikesselring · 1d

Replying to @marikesselring

How about some humor, y'all! It's the bleak of winter here in Minnesota. Send me you hilarious middle-grade manuscripts, yeah? #MSWL

Mari Kesselring @marikesselring · 1d

Replying to @marikesselring

I want a middle-grade female protagonist, who has some type of unusual or interesting hobby. A junior DJ? A dirt bike racer? A detective? A pet psychic?!? #MSWL

Mari Kesselring @marikesselring · 1d

Hello writers and agents! I'm on the hunt for some contemporary middle grade to acquire for @JollyFishPress! Details in this thread... #MSWL

Megan Barnard @meganebarnard · 1d

I love books with grumpy characters like The Secret Diary of Hendrik Groen and My Grandmother Asked Me to Tell You She’s Sorry. I love the dark humor of these books, and in particular, loved the perspective of an older POV like Hendrik Groen

Megan Barnard @meganebarnard · 1d

I love books with morally ambiguous plots and unlikeable protagonists in the vein of Amy Dunne and Emma Woodhouse. Give me your ragey women!

Megan Barnard @meganebarnard · 1d

In historical, I’m a bit tired of brilliant women who want to escape the torment of high society. I’d rather see brilliant women who love high society and want to use it to their advantage, à Lady Mary Crawley of Downton Abbey.

Megan Barnard @meganebarnard · 1d

I almost always love anything set in the UK, Ireland, Russia, (or a dark and stormy coast)