Maggie Sadler
@msadler_writing
Literary Agent
storyteller | editor | literary agent apprentice | wilderness urchin | otherwise charming
4 MSWL

In MG I'm hoping to find:
🌱Adventures of self-discovery
🌱Complex themes like cultural identity, family struggles, gender issues, or climate change
🌱Focused world-building
🌱Unconventional settings
🌱Endearing and introverted protagonists
🌱Subtle, graceful writing
#MSWL

Meg Gaertner
@MEGaertner
Editor
Senior acquiring editor @fluxbooks and @jollyfishpress . Fantasy/sci-fi writer. Swing dancer. Music lover. Philosophizer. Cats. Tweets are my own. she/her
14 MSWL

-YA stories featuring LGBTQIA+ and neurodiverse main characters, as well as feminist, post-colonial, intersectional, and environmentally conscious themes.
Diverse ensemble casts welcome.
I also love my found families and strong friendships.
#mswl

Rachel Stark
@syntactics
Editor
Editor at @DisneyBooks ; formerly @01FirstSecond & more ▫️ House Stark; more of an Arya than a Tony ▫️ Opinions my own; pic @JarrettWilliams 's ▫️ she/her
114 MSWL
6 Tips

▪️Unique family structures depicted in a positive light—found families, guardians other than parents, multigenerational households, & loving & supportive separated families
#MSWL

Amber Oliver
@Amber_Oliver007
Editor
Editor @tinyrepbooks @duttonbooks . Bronx bred. Weirdo. Writer. Rep: Rachel Kim @3artsent . Thoughts=my own. IG: bamtastic07
23 MSWL

Speaking of wishlists, I am also looking for more family stories, sibling stories, stories about inheritance and legacies (but it has to have a contemporary component)

Maeve is coarsely misinterpreting Bone Frenzy
@mmmlysaght
Literary Agent
Literary agent at @CoppsLiterary ★ Here for MG-Adult graphic novels, Sci-fi, Fantasy, That👏Gay👏Shit👏 ★ She/her ★ Closed to submissions
22 MSWL

I love characters who are:
🗨️Earnestly enthusiastic about their one weird thing
💪Locked in a cant-trust-you-cant-trust-anyone-else relationship
👨‍👩‍👦‍👦Found family
🗝️Motivated not by youthful exuberance but by an old and hard-won sense of fury and spite
🐍Evil & sexy about it

Bibi Lewis
@Bibi_Lewis
Literary Agent
Agent at the Ethan Ellenberg Literary Agency. Lifelong New Yorker and forever bookworm. she/her
71 MSWL
10 Tips

On the book club side, I love stories about toxic female friendships, family sagas with the layers and humor of a prestige soap opera, and novels that skirt the line between commercial WF and thrillers. #MSWL

Carolina Ortiz
@pushthepanorama
Editor
🇨🇱❤️💜💙 Editor @ Harper Children's | @PocPub Co-Director | @LatinxinPub Mentorship Co-Director | Lover of bookstores y tequila| She/Her| Avi @emcormar
38 MSWL
5 AskAgent

Contemporary💫 Give me your stories that focus on being 1st/2nd gen stories, multigeneration BIPOC family, returning to the homeland, and/or international settings with local protags

Kari Sutherland
@KariSutherland
Literary Agent
Agent at KT Literary; Book Lover; Parent; Co-author of The Menagerie series; (Former) Traveler. Jigsaw Puzzler. Veronica Mars extra. She/her
4 MSWL
17 AskAgent

Genres I'm on the hunt for:
MG fantasy, MG literary contemporary, YA humor, YA fantasy, YA rom-com, Upmarket Women's fiction.
#MSWL - international settings, folktale re-imaginings, funny friendship banter, twisty YA thrillers, multiple POV, found family.

Stephanie Stein
@stephlystein
Editor
Senior Editor @HarperChildrens & @HarperTeen . 47% caffeine by volume. She/her. 🎮🏒📚🌈
212 MSWL
34 AskAgent

😂 Make me laugh! Note I am not one for super zany young MG or grossout humor, but I love self-aware wryness or a bit of quirk
😭 & make me cry, especially with contemporary MG about family, friendship, & kids figuring out their place in the world #MSWL

Analieze🎄is CLOSED to Queries!✨❤️
@author_analieze
Literary Agent
Writer💕| Associate Literary Agent @HKLiterary : A, YA, MG, PB & Illustrators | Former @Disneyland Cast Member🐭💚| analiezecervantes.com
31 MSWL
1 Tips

In YA, I’d love to see:
☀️RomComs—enemies to lovers from diverse voices
☀️Contemporary—stories that deal with illness. Funny heart-warming stories that build on friendship & family
☀️Mystery/Thrillers👀—please
☀️Sci-fi—with a romance thread
☀️LGBTQ—centered on love/growth

(5/9)

Analieze🎄is CLOSED to Queries!✨❤️
@author_analieze
Literary Agent
Writer💕| Associate Literary Agent @HKLiterary : A, YA, MG, PB & Illustrators | Former @Disneyland Cast Member🐭💚| analiezecervantes.com
31 MSWL
1 Tips

In MG, I’d love to see:
☀️Contemporary stories about family and friendship.
☀️Innocent crushes
☀️Mysteries with a commercial hook
☀️Sci-fi
☀️Diverse Voices
☀️I really enjoyed reading Esperanza Rising

(4/9)

Analieze🎄is CLOSED to Queries!✨❤️
@author_analieze
Literary Agent
Writer💕| Associate Literary Agent @HKLiterary : A, YA, MG, PB & Illustrators | Former @Disneyland Cast Member🐭💚| analiezecervantes.com
31 MSWL
1 Tips

In Picture Books, I’d love to see:
☀️culture stories that shape us
☀️meaningful diverse stories that talk about love and family
☀️author or author-illustrators
☀️underrepresented voices

🎉 Look out for an announcement this week 👀

✨Illustrators are welcome to submit✨

(2/9)

Ramona Pina
@PinaRamona
Literary Agent
She/Her🇨🇻🇯🇲🌟Book Hoarder 🌟host @podcasthollow 🌟DIY enthusiast 🌟Writer 🌟Literary Agent @bookendslit 🌟 QueryManager.com/rpina
9 MSWL

For #MG, I want whimsy. Regale me with lush world building and:
•Stories that explore magical family history (i.e., the Addams Family, 100 Cupboards, etc.)
•Anything having to do with the sea besides pirates!

Claire Harris || Literary Agent
@claire_m_harris
Literary Agent
thriller fanatic, rom com addict, acquiring literary agent @psliterary - she/her
38 MSWL
24 AskAgent

If you have a contemporary family drama set in the Midwest (especially in my home state of Wisconsin), please send it my way. #MSWL

Kaitlyn Johnson
@RedPenKaitlyn
Literary Agent
Agent @belcastr . insta: kjbelcastro. Freelance Editor. Serial comma for life. She/her. Query at QueryMe.Online/KaitlynJohnson
274 MSWL
345 AskAgent
55 Queries
362 Tips

YA Contemporary where the protagonist is BI or ACE. Super want more visibility in this LGBTQ+ area

Would love rivals-to-lovers
Family elements (like family business, remarrying, stepsiblings, adoption, etc.)
#querytip #amquerying #writingcommunity

Kaitlyn Johnson
@RedPenKaitlyn
Literary Agent
Agent @belcastr . insta: kjbelcastro. Freelance Editor. Serial comma for life. She/her. Query at QueryMe.Online/KaitlynJohnson
274 MSWL
345 AskAgent
55 Queries
362 Tips
Larissa Melo Pienkowski
@lmpnk
Literary Agent
latine literary agent @JillGrinbergLit , writer, editor, asst publisher, ceramicist. she/her 🏳️‍🌈🇧🇷🇵🇱 #LatinxinPub #PocPub #WeNeedDiverseBooks
21 MSWL

✨ cozy mysteries w/ high personal stakes, found family, and evocative settings
✨ "unlikable heroines" in the vein of Dorothy in A CERTAIN HUNGER and Lynnette in THE FINAL GIRL SUPPORT GROUP
✨ feminist horror, thriller, suspense, you name it

#MSWL

Cecilia (Cece) Lyra, Agent
@ceciliaclyra
Literary Agent
Storyteller & Storyseller / Associate Literary Agent @PSLiterary ✍🏽 Co-host of @TSNOTYAW podcast 🎧 Feminist. Latinx. Immigrant. Reader.
112 MSWL
56 AskAgent
2 Tips

For romcoms, my taste veers towards genre-blends, i.e., a romcom that’s also a family saga or a romcom com that’s also a thriller. DIAL A FOR AUNTIES by Jesse Q. Sutanto is a great example and my all-time favorite romcom.

Cecilia (Cece) Lyra, Agent
@ceciliaclyra
Literary Agent
Storyteller & Storyseller / Associate Literary Agent @PSLiterary ✍🏽 Co-host of @TSNOTYAW podcast 🎧 Feminist. Latinx. Immigrant. Reader.
112 MSWL
56 AskAgent
2 Tips

Family stories are like catnip to me, whether family of origin, family of partnership, or found family. I adored L.A. WEATHER by María Amparo Escandón and THE MOST FUN WE EVER HAD by Claire Lombardo.

Amy Giuffrida
@kissedbyink
Literary Agent
Associate Agent @JDLitAgency & wrangler of #TheATeam Lover of books, Buffy, coffee, rescue dogs, and tattoos. 💀 My opinions are my own. She/her.
72 MSWL
92 AskAgent

🌲Kids who are activists and engage in their community to invoke change
🔪Vengeful and angry main characters
😆Humor with heart
🧶Close-knit family stories with underlying tensions
🗾Big, sweeping adventures
💀Dark and gritty horror full of tension
🐕Rescue dogs
😍Emotion