Family

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 4d

"Family secrets & single events that chance the course of many lives i.e. COMMONWEALTH, ONE DAY, VERSIONS OF US, ATONEMENT." @carlywatters #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Jennifer Azantian ❄️☃️❄️ @jenazantian · Feb 4

Jennifer Azantian ❄️☃️❄️ @jenazantian

Within the immigrant experience, there's so much I'd like to see reflected in all subgenres. (1/2) #MSWL

The desire to both assimilate & hold tightly to your culture, the very real fear, food-is-love, the closeness of family. Of course, there isn't only one way this plays out, & I want to read them all! #MG #YA #MSWL (2/2)

Laura Crockett @LECrockett · Jan 28

I love laughter, warmth, introverts, character-driven narratives, perseverance, being transported to different places and times, gorgeous and grounded world-building, heart, friendship, and family.

Here’s what I’m seeking this year! #mswl scribblesandwanderlust.com/2019/01/01/msw…

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Jan 28

"Plot-driven story of marriage, complicated family drama, or mother/daughter relationships i.e. THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS, EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, MATING FOR LIFE, MODERN LOVERS, THE NEST, SHE REGRETS NOTHING, THE PEOPLE WE HATE AT THE WEDDING" @carlywatters #MSWL

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Jan 27

"Commercial/upmarket fiction that handles family secrets/reconciliation w/tenderness like THE MEMORY GARDEN or TELL THE WOLVES I'M HOME." @kurestinarmada #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Sharon Belcastro @SharonBelcastro · Jan 19

#mswl Ya where protagonist works in family business with themes of identity, family feuds, or sibling rivalry

Jim McCarthy @JimMcCarthy528 · Jan 2

On the adult side, I would love, love, love to find some multi-generational family stories. Think Fluornoy’s The Turner House, Sullivan’s Maine, Urrea’s The House of Broken Angels, Gyasi’s Homegoing, etc. #MSWL

Natascha Morris @SoCalledYALife · 21 Dec 2018

Day 21 of #25DaysofMSWL: in light of today's personal family news, I want books that deal with mother-daughter relationships. Good ones, bad ones. #MSWL

Kate Nash @katenashagent · 14 Dec 2018

BBC drama #MrsWilson was just brilliant on all levels. If you are writing a novel with family drama anything like this, send it in! #MSWL #amwriting katenashlit.co.uk

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · 12 Dec 2018

This is a #MSWL I like to put out there every now and then. I want an upmarket women’s fiction where a family member is on trial for murder and the protagonist(s) don’t know whether he did it or not. I want to see the meat of the emotions in that unthinkable situation.

Melanie Fried @Melanie_Fried · 8 Dec 2018

#mswl: historical (1900s), romcom, immigrant stories, diverse voices, high society, light suspense or speculative hook, campus setting, southern, complex female friendships, family dramas, gothic, nostalgia. Upmarket with commercial hook. Agented only.

Jennifer A. Grimaldi @JA_Grimaldi · 3 Dec 2018

DYING (ha) for more YA horror in my inbox, especially speculative/family-centric/this-monster-is-a-metaphor in the vein of THE BABADOOK or HAUNTING OF HILL HOUSE #mswl

Natascha Morris @SoCalledYALife · 3 Dec 2018

Day 3 of #25DaysofMSWL: THE THIRTEENTH TALE meets THE LIGHT BETWEEN WORLDS. Both books are beautifully written, and I love the idea of uncovering family secrets. #MSWL

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 2 Dec 2018

"Plot-driven story of marriage, complicated family drama, or mother/daughter relationships i.e. THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS, EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, MATING FOR LIFE, THE NEST, SHE REGRETS NOTHING, THE PEOPLE WE HATE AT THE WEDDING" @carlywatters #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/