Comedy

Kelly 📚 @LitAgentKelly · 3d

#MSWL Adult Rom-com’s with diverse characters (I.e. Crazy Rich Asians, Ayesha At Last, etc.). Bonus points if complete with Bridget Jones-like single and imperfect woman, epic Tinder fails, and best friends like The Bold Type. 👍🏻😉

FlanneryLiteraryAssociate @FlanneryLitera1 · Jun 14

10 years ago I met my husband @NelliesDC during DC'S #pride!

#MSWL #YA #romcom that celebrate love in all its wonderful forms!

Submission guidelines at flanneryliterary.com

#PrideMonth #Pride2019

Laura Crockett @LECrockett · Jun 13

LRT(s): I adore romcoms! Recently flailed over THE FLATSHARE (5⭐️) and I’m so pumped to start THE FRIEND ZONE and AYESHA AT LAST. Got a romcom like those? Check out my #mswl (scribblesandwanderlust.com/2019/01/01/msw…) and #MSWLaesthetic for more!

Marie Lamba @marielamba · Jun 12

Seeking queries for smart, funny, ORIGINAL rom-coms like ALWAYS BE MY MAYBE as YA or adult #fiction. My #literaryagent guidelines are here: jdlit.com/marie-lamba #querytip #MSWL #romance #amwriting #publishing

Maureen Moretti @maureen_moretti · Jun 11

I’ve really been craving feel-good rom-coms lately. Send me your HEAs, your enemies-to-lovers, your “it’s complicated”s. #mswl

Andrea Walker @_AndreaWalker_ · Jun 7

I'd love a colorful rom-com to balance all this dark and moody energy in my inbox! #MSWL

Catherine Laudone @CatherineLaud · Jun 7

I’d love to acquire a fun, contemporary #YA rom-com that will appeal to fans of Jenny Han and Morgan Matson (for the age 12 and up crowd). *Agented submissions only, please! #MSWL #Youngteen

Lynnette Novak @Lynnette_Novak · Jun 6

Seeking: Adult: horror, thrillers, fantasy, sci-fi, contemporary romance, rom-com, & mysteries. YA: suspense/ thrillers, contemporary, horror, sci-fi, fantasy, mysteries & historical. MG: Sci-fi, horror, fantasy, contemporary, adventure, mysteries, & humor. #diversity #MSWL

Dawn Dowdle @blueridgeagency · Jun 4

#MSWL Cozy mysteries, Amish romances, Mysteries, Suspense, Historical Romance, Romantic Comedies, Romantic Suspense, Middle Reader Mysteries. blueridgeagency.com

Kat Kerr @thekatsmews · Jun 1

Just finished watching #AlwaysBeMyMaybe on Netflix and I just need to say:

We need more romcoms featuring POC
We need more romcoms featuring POC
We need more romcoms featuring POC
We need more romcoms featuring POC
We need more romcoms featuring POC

#mswl

Rebecca Angus @R_Elisewrites · May 28

On my summer #MSWL list:
1. Anything YA comparable to the show Roswell (original show or new adaption. I love both).
2. A YA rom com that gives me feelings of Ten Things I Hate About You
3. Upper YA with the dark feeling of Cruel Intentions.

Linda Epstein @LindaEpstein · May 28

BTW big #MSWL, in case you all don’t already know this, please send me all your #MiddleGrade and #youngadult #JewishKidLit manuscripts! Particularly interested in anything #queer #fantasy #scifi #romcom #mystery

samantha🌻 @samanthashnh · May 27

Would love a rom com featuring POC characters and how their families tie into it all. I want them defying stereotypes, but loving, respecting, and owning their culture. #MSWL

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · May 25

“Commercial Fiction and Rom Coms (especially with a diverse cast!) like AYESHA AT LAST, JANE THE VIRGIN, ONE DAY IN DECEMBER, THE PROPOSAL, and Elin Hilderbrand. I need a very strong hook.” @carlywatters #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Moe Ferrara @inthesestones · May 23

Hey Authors in the Query-Trenches! You know what I want to see more of in my inbox? LGBT rom-coms set in boarding schools. And... go. #MSWL