Upmarket

Kim Lionetti @BookEndsKim · 2d

I'm starting to catch up on my submissions. I've answered all queries and have read all submissions sent before January 15th. To celebrate, I'm reposting my pretty #MSWL pic.

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · Apr 8

Itching for some really great, upmarket/book club-y women's fiction to add to my list! Give me complex romantic relationships, complicated families, nuanced emotions, sisters, seaside locations, lovely writing #MSWL

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Apr 1

“Upmarket Fiction: like LITTLE FIRES EVERYWHERE, COMMONWEALTH and THE LAST ROMANTICS. I love family drama.” @carlywatters #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Mar 17

"Multi POV, time slip or dual past/present narrative structure women’s fiction, historical, domestic suspense, or upmarket like THE ALICE NETWORK, THE SUBWAY GIRLS." @carlywatters #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Jessica Faust @BookEndsJessica · Mar 7

Thank you @jamerrson for creating this beautiful art. Yes! I’m seeking suspense & women’s fiction, literary, upmarket, & nonfiction and desperate for more diverse voices #mswl

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Mar 2

"Upmarket, structurally interesting, sweeping love stories of all kinds. I’d truly love a LGBTQ in the vein of ONE DAY or THE VERSIONS OF US." @carlywatters #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Sarah Hornsley (née Manning) @SarahHornsley · Feb 21

There are lots of things I'm on the lookout for, but right now I'd *really* love to find a high-concept crime/thriller, a love story and an upmarket historical #MSWL

Dr. Uwe Stender @UweStenderPhD · Feb 19

On the adult fiction side, I would love to see more upmarket Women's Fiction, as well as edge-of-your-seat suspense. #MSWL

Jessica Faust @BookEndsJessica · Jan 29

If you're meeting with me at the @SDSUWritersConf I'm mostly looking for mysteries, women's fiction, suspense, thrillers, literary and upmarket fiction. #MSWL

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Jan 27

"Commercial/upmarket fiction that handles family secrets/reconciliation w/tenderness like THE MEMORY GARDEN or TELL THE WOLVES I'M HOME." @kurestinarmada #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Jan 20

"Multi POV, time slip or dual past/present narrative structure women’s fiction, historical, domestic suspense, or upmarket like THE ALICE NETWORK, THE SUBWAY GIRLS." @carlywatters #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

James McGowan @jamerrson · 12 Dec 2018

In Literary/Upmarket Fiction, I’m looking mainly for books that explore families like Sing, Unburied, Sing (or groups, like Station Eleven) #MSWL

Danielle Burby @DanielleBurby · 12 Dec 2018

This is a #MSWL I like to put out there every now and then. I want an upmarket women’s fiction where a family member is on trial for murder and the protagonist(s) don’t know whether he did it or not. I want to see the meat of the emotions in that unthinkable situation.

Jessica Faust @BookEndsJessica · 11 Dec 2018

I'm also seeking upmarket and literary fiction along the same lines I've outlined above. Suspense, mother/child stories, stories of women and the challenges they face. #MSWL

Melanie Fried @Melanie_Fried · 8 Dec 2018

#mswl: historical (1900s), romcom, immigrant stories, diverse voices, high society, light suspense or speculative hook, campus setting, southern, complex female friendships, family dramas, gothic, nostalgia. Upmarket with commercial hook. Agented only.