Upmarket

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · 4d

“In Women’s Fiction, I’m looking for upmarket fresh voices, stories about great friendships and adventures with a strong sense of place.” @maureen_moretti psliterary.com/submissions/ #MSWL

Ashley Herring Blake @ashleyhblake · Mar 20

Hey #amquerying authors, I’ve got lots of reading time, so send me allllll your VOICEY escapist fic. Book club fic, rom coms (I love the het ones, yes, but dear god someone send me a queer f/f or enby rom com), beach reads, upmarket family drama heavy on sister stories. #MSWL

Melanie Fried @Melanie_Fried · Mar 18

Agents! Would ❤️ to see: historical (1900s), diverse voices, complex female relationships, high society, immigrant stories, suspense, light speculative, campus setting, southern, family dramas, gothic, nostalgia, romcom. All upmarket w/ commercial hook & feminist themes. #mswl

samantha s. fabien🌹 @samanthashnh · Mar 18

Dear #amquerying writers,

I'm working from home (as is everyone) and I really need some escapist queries in my inbox. Send me your upmarket women's fiction, contemporary romances, thrillers, and contemporary fantasies (+1 if it's queer, +1 if it's diverse and #ownvoices). #MSWL

Chip Rice @WCRice3D · Mar 17

#MSWL A: Literary fiction and upmarket works in most genres. YA: Voice-driven contemporary, fantasy, or paranormal. NF: Platform-driven memoirs and Christian inspirational. #WritingCommunity

Vicki Lame @thedaysbetween · Mar 16

Agented only #MSWL: adult historical (ripped from the headlines or little known stories), upmarket women's fiction, Millenial fiction, college set fiction (YA or adult)

Annie Bomke @ABLiterary · Mar 11

I want literary/upmarket/psychological horror that focuses on relationships. #MSWL

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Feb 26

“In upmarket fiction, I’m looking for precise angles: Period pieces with women breaking into lively professions (think TV or comedy a la I Love Lucy) and Women in S.T.E.M.” @readbystephanie psliterary.com/submissions/ #MSWL

Jessica Faust @BookEndsJessica · Feb 25

So far 2020 query numbers are higher than they’ve ever been. Thank you authors for giving me a chance to review your book. Seeking suspense, thriller, mystery, women’s, upmarket & literary fiction. #MSWL

Megan Barnard @meganebarnard · Feb 24

One of the hardest thing about querying agents is knowing what’s actually a fit for their lists... so I’m excited to share my #MSWL with everyone! manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/mega… take a look to see my specific interests and fav reads!

Ashley Herring Blake @ashleyhblake · Feb 23

Hey authors! I’ve updated my #MSWL on my website, so check it out for more specifics on what I’d love to see in my inbox right now.📚ashleyherringblake.com/#/mswl/

James McGowan @jmcgowanbks · Feb 13

I am actively digging through my inbox looking for: #MSWL
▪️Humorous PBs
▪️PB/MG NF about science or history topics
▪️Adult mystery/suspense in the vein of Oyinkan Braithwaite, Steph Cha, Alex North, Tana French
▪️Upmarket family stories
▪️Horror: Psychological! Ghosts!

Kristy Hunter @KristySHunter · Feb 10

For #adult, I’m particularly hungry for commercial #WF. Give me a strong hook & upmarket writing. I’m open to MANY different genres here, but my sweet spot are stories that deal with family and/or long held secrets #MSWL

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Feb 10

“I’d love to read some vibrant, Broadway/West End musical fiction. Give me glamour and behind-the-scenes action. Interesting, dramatic, but contemporary and upmarket.” @readbystephanie #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Jessica Faust @BookEndsJessica · Feb 7

Replying to @CaroleTBeers

You can see all of our lists on the website: bookendsliterary.com/submissions/ In particular I'm looking for commercial, upmarket & literary fiction, women's fiction, speculative fiction, mystery, suspense, thriller.... #MSWL

Jessica Faust @BookEndsJessica · Feb 5

Not going to lie. I’m having #PitchWars FOMO. In case you’re an author feeling the same I’m here to remind you that I’m open to queries. Speculative fiction, women’s fiction, suspense, upmarket & more #mswl bookendsliterary.com/submissions/