Claire Friedman
@clairefriedman8
Literary Agent
Lit Agent @inkwellmgmt // claire@inkwellmanagement.com// Doesn't fully understand how to operate the Tweeter
23 MSWL

Claire Friedman @clairefriedman8

Doing my 2023 #mswl wishlist early this year, because Twitter might implode at any second! Here’s a non-exhaustive list of what I’m looking for (in all age ranges!) for 2023:

Upmarket fiction! Anything with a big hook and accessible writing has my name all over it. Does it feel like something your book club would love? Send it my way! Recent faves include LESSONS IN CHEMISTRY, TRUE BIZ, TOMORROWx3, and CARRIE SOTO. The bigger the concept, the better!

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2313 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"Send me your commercial/upmarket rom coms with exes who cohabitate/co-parent-but where it’s not the exes who get together."
@readbystephanie #MSWL

psliterary.com/submissions/

Abby Saul
@BookySaul
Literary Agent
agent at The Lark Group (@LarkWords), reader of books, hiker of trails | she/her
73 MSWL
8 Queries
70 Tips

Catch-all #mswl: Adult mystery/thrillers, book club/upmarket, women's, historical, & contemporary fiction. Make me laugh and cry, transport me to someone else's life, surprise me. Some faves are here, come join them on my shelf: manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/abby…

Queries reopen 12/1!

Julie Fergusson
@Julie_Fergusson
Literary Agent
Literary agent with @northlitagency .
5 MSWL

Accessible literary and upmarket reading group. Beautiful writing with something to say. A novel that digs into an issue or theme and introduces me to nuanced, unforgettable characters, all structured around a plot that keeps me turning the pages. #mswl

Margot Belet, Literary Agent 📖 🧙‍♂️🕵️‍♀️🐯
@BeletMargot
Literary Agent
Berlin-based literary agent | Looking for English- and Dutch-language popular fiction (fantasy, detective fiction, romance, nature nonfiction 🦕) | she/her
2 MSWL

#amquerying authors: I'm dying to find the perfect Cosy Fantasy (Comp: T.J. Klune) and/or the nerdiest, puzzle-or footnote-filled upmarket Literary Fantasy (Comp: R.F. Kuang's BABEL). Send similar manuscripts my way! 😍 #MSWL (PS: Animals are a plus! 🐧)

Laura Southern
@LauraGayle77
Literary Agent
Associate Agent at @WolfLiterary • SFF Writer • Musician • #AMM • Likes nature magic, feminism, and villains • Rep: @ChelseaBigBang
5 MSWL

For Adult: I’m also interested in romcoms, fantasy romcoms, and upmarket fiction. I love books set in the South with queer narrators, and I gravitate toward sharp, witty prose. 💖

Maria Cardona Serra
@mmcardona
Literary Agent
Literary agent at Aevitas Creative Management. Islander. Wanderer. Opinions my own.
5 MSWL

2. Upmarket fiction: expansive family saga, modern-love, heart-wrenching character driven novels. Think Pachinko, Homegoing, Lucky Girl, The Hundred Wells of Salaga. #MSWL

Maria Cardona Serra
@mmcardona
Literary Agent
Literary agent at Aevitas Creative Management. Islander. Wanderer. Opinions my own.
5 MSWL

I would love to find an expansive family saga, upmarket/literary, written in English, but set somewhere that is not the US and not the UK. #MSWL querymanager.com/query/MariaCar…

ghoul-ie gourinchas 👻
@literaryfey
Literary Assistant
she/they 🌿 books babe @BLM_Agency + writer, editor, literary flâneuse. nd. likes: TTRPGs, gaming, cheap wine. views mine. 🇫🇷🇺🇸 in 🇬🇧. no query dms pls!
28 MSWL

first, I'm someone who's always been gripped by VOICE, WRITING STYLE, and PROSE. so I'm looking for:

- anything in the book club, upmarket, literary spaces
- lush, poetic writing
- deep and intricate world/lore-building (when applicable)

#MSWL

Jennifer Chen Tran
@jenchentran
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @FolioLiterary and @FolioJr . Former art major, publishing attorney, cheese lover, aspiring humorist. @AuthorsGuild member.
19 MSWL
38 AskAgent
38 Tips

#MSWL: My adult #fiction list will be smaller but think upmarket #BookClub fiction or domestic suspense--something that will keep me up at night. Really enjoyed Angie Kim's Miracle Creek. Has to feel #contemporary, braiding together issues of social import & identity.

Alyssa Maltese
@lyssmaltese
Literary Agent
Just happy to be here. | Agent @rootliterary 📚💭
14 MSWL

I'm eagerly seeking commercial thrillers, horror, and domestic suspense, as well as upmarket speculative fiction.

In all of these genres, I'm looking for high concept stories with something new to say.

Eerie Chimera 🎃
@erniechiara
Literary Agent
Associate Agent at @FuseLiterary ⟡ Seeking authentic stories by traditionally underpublished voices ⟡ SFWA ⟡ Founder @TBRstacklinktr.ee/erniechiara
71 MSWL

✨Diverse, inclusive adult literary
✨Literary fiction with speculative elements
✨Upmarket/literary fantasy in the vein of Alix Harrow, V.E. Schwab, or Carlos Ruiz Zafón that explores folklores or mythologies.
Bonus points for stories rooted in multi-generational secrets
#MSWL

ghoul-ie gourinchas 👻
@literaryfey
Literary Assistant
she/they 🌿 books babe @BLM_Agency + writer, editor, literary flâneuse. nd. likes: TTRPGs, gaming, cheap wine. views mine. 🇫🇷🇺🇸 in 🇬🇧. no query dms pls!
28 MSWL

where oh where is my upmarket/literary retelling of the Tiresias myth from a trans perspective, I will beg for it once a month until it materialises into existence by sheer force of will #mswl

Michelle Lindo Rice/Jackson
@mlindorice
Literary Agent
R, WF Author. Editor. Literary Associate - closed to queries Olswanger Literary michellezjackson.com Also writes as @ZoeyMJackson
6 MSWL

Excited to announce that September 1st, I'll be a Literary Associate with @OlswangerLiterary and I am open to queries. You can check out my MSWL before submitting. manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/mich…
#MSWL #literaryagent

Liv Maidment
@liv_maidment
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at @MMLitAgency | she/her
4 MSWL

I am very actively looking for new writers of literary, upmarket, and book club fiction to join my list at the brilliant @MMLitAgency. I'm sharing my wishlist below - I would love to see your work! 📚

#MSWL #amwriting #amquerying

madeleinemilburn.co.uk/agents/olivia-…

Ali Lake
@Alexandra__Lake
Literary Agent
@JanklowNesbit | Queries to alake@janklow.com
5 MSWL

I am open to queries again! Check out my updated #MSWL. Seeking:
⭐️NF: memoir, narrative, pop science, self-help, cookbook
⭐️ F: literary, upmarket, horror, thriller, low-fantasy, high-fantasy adventure
⭐️ YA: low fantasy, rom-com, detectives, creepy
manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/ali-…

Margot Belet, Literary Agent 📖 🧙‍♂️🕵️‍♀️🐯
@BeletMargot
Literary Agent
Berlin-based literary agent | Looking for English- and Dutch-language popular fiction (fantasy, detective fiction, romance, nature nonfiction 🦕) | she/her
2 MSWL

#MSWL update. To query: send bio, first 50 pages and synopsis to: margot.belet@agentur-literatur.de #amquerying
🧞‍♀️Upmarket speculative fiction with magic realist vibes, comps Alix E. Harrow, Erin Morgenstern.. NO epic fantasy⚔️
🕵️Clever whodunnits with puzzles - comp KNIVES OUT.

Brigitte Dale
@_brigittedale
Editorial Assistant
Editorial assistant @stmartinspress 📚 I love literary fiction, feminist history, & every dog I meet. Instagram: @brigittesbookshelf
1 MSWL

Excited to share my #MSWL today! I'm actively seeking fiction & nonfiction w/ a feminist focus, especially featuring strong voices, smart characters & relevant social/political/historical themes. Agents, let's chat! More details here: manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/brig…

Jane Chun
@janechunlit
Literary Assistant
Lit agent assistant @janklownesbit . Trying to think of what meme most defines me currently.
3 MSWL

Hi, #WritingCommunity! At long last, my #MSWL is finally up. 🎉 If you read my wish list and want to query me, please follow the submission guidelines at the bottom of my MSWL page.

manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/jane…

#amwriting #amquerying