Upmarket

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Dec 8

“In upmarket fiction, I’m looking for precise angles: Period pieces with women breaking into lively professions (think TV or comedy a la I Love Lucy) and Women in S.T.E.M.” @readbystephanie #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Nov 25

“I’d love to read some vibrant, Broadway/West End musical fiction. Give me glamour and behind-the-scenes action. Interesting, dramatic, but contemporary and upmarket.” @readbystephanie #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Lauren Abramo @LaurenAbramo · Nov 22

Just updated my listing at #MSWL with all the things I'm looking for for my client list! Writers looking for agents, I hope you'll check it out! Thank you, as always, to the fine folks of @ManuscriptWList! #amquerying manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/laur…

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Nov 21

“I’m in the mood for some 1920s/1950s upmarket fiction with vivid historical settings.” @readbystephanie #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Nov 9

In upmarket fiction, I’m looking for precise angles:

Anything geeky but accessible

Gender fluid, masc. of centre, and non-binary protagonists.

@readbystephanie #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Amy Stapp @AmyStappNY · Oct 28

I'd love a novel of the female code breakers of WWII. I've seen non-fic, but I haven't yet found it in upmarket #WomensFiction and I can't help but devour new WWII stories--I'm automatically picking up that book 📚 #MSWL #historical

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Oct 20

“In upmarket fiction, I’m looking for precise angles: Period pieces with women breaking into lively professions (think TV or comedy a la I Love Lucy) and Women in S.T.E.M.” @readbystephanie #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Oct 2

“I’d love to read some vibrant, Broadway/West End musical fiction. Give me glamour and behind-the-scenes action. Interesting, dramatic, but contemporary and upmarket.” @readbystephanie #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

P.S. Literary Agency @PSLiterary · Sep 28

“I’m in the mood for some 1920s/1950s upmarket fiction with vivid historical settings.” @readbystephanie #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Stephanie Winter @readbystephanie · Sep 24

In upmarket fiction, I’m looking for precise angles:
> Period pieces with women breaking into lively professions (think TV or comedy a la I Love Lucy).
> Women in S.T.E.M
> Anything geeky but accessible
> Gender fluid, masc. of centre, and non-binary protagonists. #MSWL

Amy Cloughley @AmyCloughley · Sep 24

But I also look for a “lean forward” plot. Whether a domestic mystery, family saga, upmarket fiction, or light-hearted romcom, send me your novels with that page-turning quality that keep me reading late into the night. #mswl

Amy Cloughley @AmyCloughley · Sep 24

Amy Cloughley @AmyCloughley

Dropping into #mswl with a thread about what I'm looking for now.

I would love to see an immersive 1900s historical novel that takes the reader into the life of a familiar historical figure. Can be commercial, upmarket or literary e.g. The Swans of Fifth Avenue or Euphoria. #mswl

Melanie Castillo @wellmelsbells · Sep 24

Also on the adult side! I'd love to see upmarket fiction with elements of mystery/suspense in the vein of Celeste Ng’s EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU and Angie Kim’s MIRACLE CREEK. #MSWL

Jessica Sinsheimer @jsinsheim · Sep 24

I'd love to see a women's/upmarket/rom com novel like Brittany Runs A Marathon, but with another (at first, seemingly impossible) goal. #MSWL

Jessica Sinsheimer @jsinsheim · Sep 24

I'm truly interested in the intersection of upmarket sentences and scary content, whether that's for MG, YA or adult...I am here for this. #MSWL

Devon Halliday @devonrhalliday · Sep 24

Upmarket and literary fiction focused on nuanced relationships between distinct characters. These can be set in any time and place, but I’m especially excited to see #ownvoices stories that introduce the reader to an unfamiliar and under-represented perspective.
#mswl

Annie Bomke @ABLiterary · Sep 24

I'd also like some upmarket fiction that revolves around an event that changes a group of people. #MSWL

Amber Oliver @Amber_Oliver007 · Sep 24

An upmarket novel featuring a black girl band (or other poc band) or singer, rapper, etc. think ON THE COME UP, but for adults. #MSWL