MG

Cassie Mannes Murray @cassmannes · 6h

For the record, I’m ALWAYS looking for southern lit across nonfiction, fiction, YA, and middle grades. Always. There is never a time I’m not actively looking for that. #mswl

Naomi Davis, literary agent @NaomisLitPix · 1d

I am open to select Middle Grade projects - fantasy and contemporary. I want to see really unique characters from backgrounds less-often explored in MG. I definitely want to see LGBTQ+ protags and families, other unexpected family structures, & mental health conversations. #MSWL

Megan Ilnitzki @megilnit · 2d

MG stories that help destigmatize mental illness. #mswl

Megan Ilnitzki @megilnit · 2d

Imaginative MG animal fantasy. Avi's POPPY series is one of my evergreen favorites. #mswl

Megan Ilnitzki @megilnit · 2d

MG stories where the atmosphere/setting act as a key secondary character. THE NIGHT GARDENER and the Serafina series do this masterfully. #mswl

Megan Ilnitzki @megilnit · 2d

Spooky MG mystery in the vein of JUST SOUTH OF HOME, THE BONE GARDEN and TUNNEL OF BONES. #mswl

Megan Ilnitzki @megilnit · 2d

Coming-of-age MG stories that tug at your heartstrings but still end on a hopeful note. Think THE ETHAN I WAS BEFORE, THE BRIDGE HOME, and COUNTING BY 7s. #mswl

Megan Ilnitzki @megilnit · 2d

Lush MG fantasy with compelling, relatable characters and unique worlds. Two of my favorite recent reads are THE STORM RUNNER and GAME OF STARS. #mswl

Megan Ilnitzki @megilnit · 2d

I'm actively looking to build my middle grade list, so agents here's a quick Monday MG #MSWL thread of some of the kinds of projects I'd love to see in my inbox right now.

Adria Goetz @adriamgoetz · 2d

I would love to see more MG + YA historical fiction/historical fiction fantasy in my inbox. #MSWL

Dawn Dowdle @blueridgeagency · 3d

#MSWL Amish Romance, Cozy Mystery, True Crime, Suspense, Historical Romance--Victorian and Regency only, Middle Grade Mystery. blueridgeagency.com Looking forward to reading your queries.

Liz Kossnar @liz_adventures · 5d

i've reached the point where i'm itching for a FUN #MG or #YA submission. i'm down for a spiral into something fascinating but it has to be within a plot with adventure, hijinx, but most importantly, i want to laugh and enjoy the ride. #MSWL

Natascha Morris @SoCalledYALife · 5d

Courtesy of the BookEnds' Slack and @BookEndsJessica putting it in my end, I now need a #MSWL for a Gay MG Parent Trap style book.

And also kid entrepreneurs. Possibly underground sparkly slime business. Or a homecoming mum shop.

Clelia Gore @MadmoiselleClel · Oct 15

I'm excited to be accepting queries again! Check out my latest + greatest #mswl. My #1 interest is #MG at the moment of all kinds and I'm also eager for #MG and #YA nonfiction including of the #GN variety!
cleliagore.com/2019/10/15/fal…

Alex Slater @abuckslater · Oct 14

#MSWL ALERT: "I want to do a highly illustrated middle-grade fantasy novel about a child of color." nyti.ms/35rxX3z

Peter Knapp @petejknapp · Oct 13

#amquerying writers: want agent feedback? I’m doing a quick submission feedback giveaway for YA & MG fiction today and tomorrow only, providing short feedback on submissions. Please see and follow guidelines in the link below! #mswl #amwriting

petejknapp.tumblr.com/post/188320143…

Erin Clyburn @erin_clyburn · Oct 12

Erin Clyburn @erin_clyburn

This is absolutely unreal. Just incredible. 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼 twitter.com/eliudkipchoge/…

I swear I’m not gonna work today, but want to mention this: I love track & field. A lot. GHOST by @JasonReynolds83 was a huge FINALLY! moment for me.

#MSWL MG & YA about kids on a track team. Runners, hurdlers, shot putters, high jumpers, decathletes - let’s see ‘em.