FlanneryLiteraryAssociate☃️❄️
@FlanneryLitera1
Literary Agent
Associate Lit Agent. I go by Dan. PB/MG/YA Please follow submission guidelines. Thanks 🏳️‍🌈 A book can inspire a child. A child can inspire the world.
18 MSWL
2 AskAgent
16 Tips
Stephanie Stein
@stephlystein
Editor
Senior Editor @HarperChildrens & @HarperTeen . 47% caffeine by volume. She/her. 🎮🏒📚🌈
191 MSWL
34 AskAgent

8) Yes, I do graphic novels! In addition to cozy fantasy, looking for MG fantasy/adventure more broadly and for moody, literary-feeling YA coming-of-age stories (the queerer the better).

Stephanie Stein
@stephlystein
Editor
Senior Editor @HarperChildrens & @HarperTeen . 47% caffeine by volume. She/her. 🎮🏒📚🌈
191 MSWL
34 AskAgent

(I would straight-up sell my soul for a YA in the vein of Song of Achilles or Circe. Just sayin'.)

Stephanie Stein
@stephlystein
Editor
Senior Editor @HarperChildrens & @HarperTeen . 47% caffeine by volume. She/her. 🎮🏒📚🌈
191 MSWL
34 AskAgent

4.2) Historical or contemporary fantasy with a sharp, fresh, feminist twist on old folklore. Looking for my Holly Black or YA Alix Harrow 🙏

Stephanie Stein
@stephlystein
Editor
Senior Editor @HarperChildrens & @HarperTeen . 47% caffeine by volume. She/her. 🎮🏒📚🌈
191 MSWL
34 AskAgent

4) Who's the next big thing in YA or MG fantasy? I want to help them get there, and I want them in my inbox. ❤️ Specifically:

Stephanie Stein
@stephlystein
Editor
Senior Editor @HarperChildrens & @HarperTeen . 47% caffeine by volume. She/her. 🎮🏒📚🌈
191 MSWL
34 AskAgent

3) High-concept YA contemporary or contemporary-with-a-twist, especially if it comes with an irreverent, self-referentially funny voice. Sarcastic or endearingly self-deprecating humor to the front of the line. I love a protagonist who feels like a co-conspirator.

Stephanie Stein
@stephlystein
Editor
Senior Editor @HarperChildrens & @HarperTeen . 47% caffeine by volume. She/her. 🎮🏒📚🌈
191 MSWL
34 AskAgent

2) Whoever brings me a queer YA read-alike to Casey McQuiston's Red, White, & Royal Blue and/or One Last Stop will win my heart forever (and more to the point, a lot of money 😇)

Kiki
@kianangu
Literary Agent
YA/Adult Fiction Agent at DMLA. Hobbit degenerate. She/her. I smile a lot/make inappropriate jokes 🌈🦄💜 DATING INDIA, on Liz Alper’s grid.
131 MSWL
25 AskAgent
19 Tips

Where is the modern day queer Black Superbad YA I've been wanting my whole life? #mswl

Tasneem Motala
@seraphecda
Literary Agent
assistant agent at the rights factory and founder of @krosmagazine
2 MSWL
Ali Herring
@HerringAli
Literary Agent
Asst. Literary Agent, Spencerhill Associates. Twin mom+1. Eclectic in life & books. I 💙 Jane Austen & SFF in equal doses. Uses ‘ya'll.’ Proud Atlantan.
150 MSWL
1 AskAgent
11 Queries
28 Tips

Really happy to see my MIDDLE GRADE HORROR list growing with @saskwriter and @Lora013's debuts. I'm always looking for horror across the board from MG to YA to Adult, though not of the gross-out variety, but do give me eerie, tension-filled, scary with heart! #MSWL #MG #horror

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators. Tweets by Amanda Schiffmann.
1729 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Remember the trend of adult couple resort romcom movies? Share with me your diverse YA equivalents.” @readbystephanie #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Ali Herring
@HerringAli
Literary Agent
Asst. Literary Agent, Spencerhill Associates. Twin mom+1. Eclectic in life & books. I 💙 Jane Austen & SFF in equal doses. Uses ‘ya'll.’ Proud Atlantan.
150 MSWL
1 AskAgent
11 Queries
28 Tips

Would love a YA I Dream of Genie meets Weird Science #MSWL. Think two high school boys end up with magic lantern, hijinks ensue. Awkward male coming of age but more heartfelt emotions, not sexed up fantasy. But super fun and funny.

Kiki
@kianangu
Literary Agent
YA/Adult Fiction Agent at DMLA. Hobbit degenerate. She/her. I smile a lot/make inappropriate jokes 🌈🦄💜 DATING INDIA, on Liz Alper’s grid.
131 MSWL
25 AskAgent
19 Tips

You have a YA or Adult ensemble class in late teens-early to mid-twenties that could be comp'd to Betty? That's for me! For a project like this VOICE should be strong and character(s) has/have to really drive the narrative forward or have a strong plot. #mswl

Ameerah Holliday
@Ms_Holliday93
Literary Agent
“The very time I thought I was lost, / My dungeon shook and my chains fell off”
9 MSWL

I’d love to see more POC/BIPOC (own voices) YA romance stories. Bonus points for intersectionality! #mswl

Lucy Irvine
@lucyirvine93
Literary Agent
Children’s Associate Literary Agent @PFDAgents | My personality is 90% yelling about things I love | 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿🏳️‍🌈(she/her)
5 MSWL

It’s been a while since I updated my #MSWL: I’m on the hunt for hooky & commercial YA and MG, original worldbuilding & plot driven narratives - & would particularly like to see diverse protagonists across race, sexuality and gender. For more details see: petersfraserdunlop.com/agent/lucy-irv…

Silvia Molteni
@sfmolteni
Literary Agent
Children's and YA books agent @PFDAgents
1 MSWL

I'm looking for Middle Grade and Young Adult manuscripts, strong and diverse voices, as well as brave and character-driven narratives across all genres. I'm always looking for #ownvoices LGBTQI+
Full #MSWL #ManuscriptWishList here: petersfraserdunlop.com/agent/silvia-m…

Julia McCarthy
@thejumbles
Editor
Associate Editor at Atheneum (S&S) by day, purveyor of dad jokes by night, eternal sea hag. My tweets are my own. she/her 🇧🇷🇺🇸 Avatar by lovely @NicoleGoux
82 MSWL
Linda Epstein
@LindaEpstein
Literary Agent
Senior Agent @EmeraldCityLit Writer (Repairing the World, Aladdin/S&S, Summer 2022) lindaepsteinauthor.com New School MFA alum Repped by @renarossner she/her
154 MSWL
81 AskAgent
63 Queries
52 Tips

Linda Epstein @LindaEpstein

Got a rejection of and offer for the same book, within 5 minutes of each other today. I've said it before, authors, it only takes one. Rejections aren't personal. The game is trying to find the right match.

Whoa. This tweet’s getting a lot of love. Reminder: I’ll only be open to queries until February 15th. Looking for YA & MG ms, especially those written by Black authors & other POC, and LGBTQIA+ folx. Please see my #MSWL threads for the right kind of stories to query me with.