Uwe Stender
@UweStenderPhD
Literary Agent
Founder @triadaus , Literary/Film Agent. Herthaner. Berliner Schnauze. Qualität kommt von Qual. 'Mooky.' 1982,1991, 2013, 2017. Books, Films, Music.
69 MSWL
1151 AskAgent
44 Queries
81 Tips

My #MSWL these days: Fiction: Adult Suspense, YA contemporary (any subgenre), YA and MG Graphic Novels.
Nonfiction: Pop Culture, or Narrative Nonfiction that reads like a novel, but is 100% researched. I remain open to other stuff, but the above is what I really want.

Penny Moore
@literarypenny
Literary Agent
Living my best life.🇰🇷🇺🇸Literary Agent at @AevitasCreative . Opinions are my own. litagentsofcolor.com
115 MSWL
80 Tips

Okay, so Plan B is the teen reproductive rights movie I needed.

Also, the fact that one of the MCs is crushing on a guy who shares a mutual love of Sailor Moon is everything. 😂

I’d like to #mswl a YA story like Plan B!

Ernie Chiara
@erniechiara
Literary Agent
Associate Agent at @FuseLiterary ⟡ Seeking underrepresented voices in Adult #F , #SF , and #MR ⟡ SFWA ⟡ Rep: @MichRichter1 ⟡ he/him ⟡ linktr.ee/erniechiara
28 MSWL

#MSWL Asian or Asian American Sci-Fi, anything that comps SPACE SWEEPERS (Netflix)

⟡ Adult or YA Sci-Fi with LGBTQIA+ characters from writers who share their characters' marginalizations

Carrie Pestritto⁷
@literarycarrie
Literary Agent
Literary agent and audio rights director at @LDLiterary ! Avid home decorator. Always promising friends to go with them to Pilates. Never do.
79 MSWL
1 Queries
4 Tips

Was just thinking how cool a Polynesian MG/YA fantasy with magical tattoos would be… #mswl

Hannah Schofield
@hannschofield
Literary Agent
Junior Agent at @LBA_agency (views my own) | Master of English (=19th-century feminist poetry) | always reading, always hungry.
4 MSWL

Hannah Schofield @hannschofield

Good afternoon #amquerying writers! I am BACK (or my submissions inbox is)

lbabooks.com/agents/hannah-…

As well as my #mswl on the LBA website, you can find out some more about me in this interview I did with the lovely people at @RNAtweets: romanticnovelistsassociation.org/2021/04/ask-an…

I include some pointers about how to catch my eye with your query letter - title; clear, snappy pitch; & comp titles

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators. Tweets by Amanda Schiffmann.
1868 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“I’d love to see more YA or MG illustrated nonfiction or graphic novels about women’s rights, reproductive health, and adjacent topics (pop culture included).” @readbystephanie #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Caitlyn Averett is on hiatus
@craverett
Assistant Editor
Little, Brown/Jimmy Patterson editorial @HachetteUS | rep’d by @SharonBelcastro | diverse book enthusiast | INTJ/Virgo | she/her (Opinions my own.)
18 MSWL

Some #MSWL things:

1) MG fantasy, please! Especially myth-based, w/a strong focus on character, & a beautiful world/setting.

2) Contemporary MG/YA with LGBTQ+ characters.

3) MG graphic novels!

4) Underrepresented voices.

5) YA or MG that deals w/grief and/or mental health.

Hannah VanVels ❄️⛄️
@hannahvanvels
Literary Agent
📚✏️Literary Agent @belcastr | Editor | Writer | @BookRiot | #RevPit | Devoted German shepherd & cat mom | She/her |QueryMe.Online/HannahVanVels☕️🍷
29 MSWL
55 AskAgent
58 Queries
3 Tips
Analieze🎄is OPEN TO QUERIES❤️
@author_analieze
Literary Agent
Writer💕| Associate Literary Agent @HKLiterary | Associate Editor @touchpointpress | CSUSB Alumni💚| Former @Disneyland Cast Member🐭💕| Editorial Services⬇️💚
18 MSWL
1 Tips

Hiii Writers!! 🥳 ❤️I’ve been looking at what’s on my list right now.

So I’d love to see more Mysteries, Suspense & Thrillers in my box! If you write from MG, YA, to Adult.

Please check my #MSWL here manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/anal…

Link to submit is in my BIO!! 🥳❤️❤️

Shannon Snow
@ssnow_lit_agent
Literary Agent
Associate Agent at CMA, Inc. Bring #romancenovels #ya #historical #suspensenovels #psychologicalthrillers #spacestories #dystopians , #poc and more! Love it all!
11 MSWL
1 Tips

#mswl I’m really wanting to find a great YA where one of the MCs is transgender. If it’s cute or funny or lighthearted, all the better. Although it can also have its serious parts too. #WritingCommnunity #amwriting #amquerying #amediting

Danielle Kaheaku
@Kaheaku
Editor
Sr. Acquisitions Editor @ReadictN , editor @omniumgatherum . Award-winning author. Member of HWA, SFWA and RWA PAN. #romancewriter #PNR #R #SFR #R H
8 MSWL

To submit a #manuscript directly to me, click the link and then "submit now."

kaheaku.com/manuscript-wis…

I'll need book and author info and a 6k word sample. Response time is 2-3 weeks.

#mswl #SFR #author #amwriting #WritingCommnunity #Submissions #SFF #LGBTQ #YA #NA #LoveStory

Danielle Kaheaku
@Kaheaku
Editor
Sr. Acquisitions Editor @ReadictN , editor @omniumgatherum . Award-winning author. Member of HWA, SFWA and RWA PAN. #romancewriter #PNR #R #SFR #R H
8 MSWL

📚 It's #PitMad today! I am so excited! If I hit like on your pitch, send the first 6k of your ms, author and book info to danielle.kaheaku@vitaltekinc.com. Looking for #Romance, #fantasy, mystery, NA, #YA, #LGBTQ+, or a combination of all! #readict #MSWL #PNR @ReadictN #R #SFR

Caitlin White
@caitforestell
Literary Assistant
editor | agency assistant @emeraldcitylit | formerly news @hellogiggles , books @bustle | BOS to YOW | big fan of YA, shark movies, and em dashes (she/her)
18 MSWL

Only #YA and #MG. Whodunit mysteries like Truly Devious (riddles!). Closed door thrillers/mysteries. Witchy stories like Undead Girl Gang and The Craft, grounded in the real world. #mswl

Always looking for BIPOC writers!

If you have it and I miss it, please send anyway!

Chip Rice
@WCRice3D
Literary Agent
Literary agent at WordLink. Fan of undiscovered voices. Also faith, sports, nature, coffee & conversation. Appreciates every follow. Responds to all queries.
12 MSWL

As in adult fiction, my YA interests are broad, so please feel encouraged to try me with anything contemporary for teen readers, including rom-coms. Select works of MG fiction will also be considered. #MSWL

Chip Rice
@WCRice3D
Literary Agent
Literary agent at WordLink. Fan of undiscovered voices. Also faith, sports, nature, coffee & conversation. Appreciates every follow. Responds to all queries.
12 MSWL

I am also on the lookout for YA fantasy with a well-defined hook and a voice that sweeps me away, or an original concept involving ghosts or paranormal investigation. #MSWL

Chip Rice
@WCRice3D
Literary Agent
Literary agent at WordLink. Fan of undiscovered voices. Also faith, sports, nature, coffee & conversation. Appreciates every follow. Responds to all queries.
12 MSWL

My tastes are similar in YA fiction, but with voice and content aimed at teen readers. Some specific requests include anything comparable to John Green or Stephen Chbosky, as well as in the vein of Netflix’s Atypical or The CW’s All American. #MSWL

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators. Tweets by Amanda Schiffmann.
1868 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Weird and wonderful tales for YA like Wilder Girls by Rory Power, They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera, and The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton.” @msmariavicente #MSWL mariavicente.com/representation

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators. Tweets by Amanda Schiffmann.
1868 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Stories that celebrate neurodiversity, from authors who are themselves neurodivergent, both in fiction and non-fiction, Middle Grade, Young Adult, and Adult.” @ericsmithrocks #MSWL ericsmithrocks.com/mswl

Kiki
@kianangu
Literary Agent
YA/Adult Fiction Agent at DMLA. Hobbit degenerate. She/her. I smile a lot/make inappropriate jokes 🌈🦄💜 DATING INDIA, on Liz Alper’s grid.
146 MSWL
25 AskAgent
21 Tips

Hear me out: Drumline or step team YA contemporary but make it thriller/mystery?? Obvi, Black & queer!! #mswl

C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Literary agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #Rom #WF #YA & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. #WritingCommunity
19 MSWL
2 Tips

#MSWL #A #Mystery #Thriller #Suspense: I'm a huge fan of the following authors: Mary Kubica, Ruth Ware, B.A. Paris, Heather Gudenkauf, Charlaine Harris, Victoria Laurie and Juliet Blackwell (to name a few). I'd really love a #YA Mystery. Also love #ghost-y and #paranormal aspects