Chapter Books

Laurel Symonds @LaurelSymonds · Mar 26

Time flies when you're having fun! In my first 6 months of agenting I've built a client list I'm SO proud of. Here's an updated #MSWL (for the next 6 months & beyond!): author-illustrators, slice-of-life chapter book series, girly middle grade (all genres), and contemporary YA.

Alex Borbolla @Alex_Borbolla · Jan 24

Hello agent friends! I made a #MSWL website and forgot to tell you about it. Oops. Take a look and feel free to reach out if you think our tastes align 😃
editoralexborbolla.wordpress.com/mswl/

Michael Bourret @MichaelBourret · Jan 3

Time for a 2019 #MSWL. I am very much looking for MG and chapter books. Much as I love YA, I have a lot of it!

Tracy WANTS A NAP Marchini @TracyMarchini · Jan 1

I'm also opening to chapter book fiction and non-fiction for the trade market this year (though having to be very selective about it!) #mswl

Jes Negrón @JesNx · 25 Oct 2018

I really need a mystery chapter book series in my inbox. #mswl

Rebecca Angus @R_Elisewrites · 4 Oct 2018

#MSWL I would REALLY love a quirky chapter book series with geeky kids, weird monsters, or strange animals (real or mythical). I would prefer this in CB, but I’m open to author/illustrator graphic novels, and MG too. Similar to THE BAD GUYS, or CATSTRONAUTS.

Laurel Symonds @LaurelSymonds · 25 Sep 2018

Jenny Bent @jennybent

hey everyone we have a cool announcement #TBA @LaurelSymonds thebentagency.com/laurel-symonds pic.twitter.com/JiUlv5RzL4

I am so thrilled to join The Bent Agency as a literary agent!

Writers, send me all* your books!

*Specifically good ones that fit the linked criteria. Bonus points if they include mighty girls, dogs, sisters, baking, or magical happenings.

Maria Vicente @msmariavicente · 12 Sep 2018

Inventive chapter books! Something unusual with series potential. #MSWL

Sara Schonfeld @SaraSchon · 19 Aug 2018

We’ve all seen highly illustrated early readers and chapter books about unlikely friends. Where are the unlikely enemies, in the vein of Tom & Jerry cartoons, with some I WANT MY HAT BACK-level dark humor? #MSWL

Susan Hawk @susanhawk · 6 Aug 2018

So, time for another #MSWL, in the run-up to tomorrow's #askUpstart session. HUMOR, people! I love books that make me laugh, in every category; PB, CB, MG, YA. Here's a couple reasons why:

Susan Hawk @susanhawk · 9 Jul 2018

I'm looking for fresh chapter books with a diverse protagonist and possibly some magical realism. #MSWL

The Innovation Press @InnovationPress · 7 Mar 2018

These three beauties all came from #pitmad pitches! We won't have time to stop by tomorrow, but please do check out our #MSWL :
manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/asia…
And submit any #STEM #OWN or other #PB #MG #CB that you think would be a good fit for us!

Ali Herring @HerringAli · 1 Mar 2018

#MSWL (children's ch books ages 7-9 cont...) Maybe the boy doesn't shrink, the bugs get bigger? Also, MYTHICAL MONSTER series: boys adventuring w/creatures like big foot, Lochness, Yeti, Whatever the angle, commercial concept: stories w/animals, underwater adv, princesses, etc.

Ali Herring @HerringAli · 1 Mar 2018

#MSWL children's chapter books ages 7-9 (with a series in mind), very boy- or girl-centric. For Boys: Maybe something about a boy who considers himself a "Bugologist" & shrinks down to bug size to go on adventures. For girls: A story about a magical doll house that comes to life?