LisaGreenEditor
@LisaGreenEdito2
Editor
Associate Editor for the Mystic Owl line & City Owl Press. Accepting submissions but check the requirements 1st: bit.ly/2SNuKt0 then query: bit.ly/LGEditor
60 MSWL
7 Tips

#MSWL I WANT a hot regency romance like BRIDGERTON but with supernatural elements. ADULT only pls. 50-75K. #MSWL QueryManager.com/LisaGreenQueri…

C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
23 MSWL
2 Tips

#MSWL #ROMANCE: This should've been at the top. I'm dying for a really great #RomCom in the vein of Helen Hoang or Christina Lauren. I also am a sucker for an enemies to lovers trope. #Regency is my original love since my teens, so I'd love something in the vein of Julia Quinn

Heather Howland
@HeatherHowland
Editor
Sr Editor & co-founder @entangledpub . See pinned tweet for submission guidelines. Tweets/likes/RTs are mine. (she/her) πŸ•οΈπŸ‡πŸ“šπŸ‡΅πŸ‡ΉπŸ‡²πŸ‡ͺπŸ–€πŸ€πŸ’œ
32 MSWL
1 Tips

I have a spot on my list for a fresh, high-concept historical romance series! Print potential for the right book/sales track. Agents, authors…who has a yummy Regency, Highlander, or Viking series for me to devour?#MSWL (see pinned tweet)

Heather Howland
@HeatherHowland
Editor
Sr Editor & co-founder @entangledpub . See pinned tweet for submission guidelines. Tweets/likes/RTs are mine. (she/her) πŸ•οΈπŸ‡πŸ“šπŸ‡΅πŸ‡ΉπŸ‡²πŸ‡ͺπŸ–€πŸ€πŸ’œ
32 MSWL
1 Tips

I’d also happily take on another Regency series or two, including those set outside of London. Diversity within the world required. Oh, and I like β€˜em spicy :) Submission guidelines in my pinned tweet. #MSWL #HistoricalRomance

Heather Howland
@HeatherHowland
Editor
Sr Editor & co-founder @entangledpub . See pinned tweet for submission guidelines. Tweets/likes/RTs are mine. (she/her) πŸ•οΈπŸ‡πŸ“šπŸ‡΅πŸ‡ΉπŸ‡²πŸ‡ͺπŸ–€πŸ€πŸ’œ
32 MSWL
1 Tips

Also, I’m forever on the hunt for diverse historical romance set in the Georgian, Regency, and Victorian eras. Hit me up! entangledpublishing.submittable.com/submit/ #mswl #amquerying

Heather Howland
@HeatherHowland
Editor
Sr Editor & co-founder @entangledpub . See pinned tweet for submission guidelines. Tweets/likes/RTs are mine. (she/her) πŸ•οΈπŸ‡πŸ“šπŸ‡΅πŸ‡ΉπŸ‡²πŸ‡ͺπŸ–€πŸ€πŸ’œ
32 MSWL
1 Tips

I want to acquire a YA regency romance with a diverse cast of characters. Who’s got one? Black historical romance authors are strongly encouraged to query. I’m interested in all angles of that period. #YA #mswl #amwriting

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Author of books | Agent at Rees Literary | Up next: FOOLS IN LOVE, Running Press 12.7.21; DELILAH GREEN DOESN’T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her πŸ’–πŸ’œπŸ’™
115 MSWL

Now to specifics! I love ALL THE ROMANCE, w/ queer & BIPOC stories prioritized. Give me all your fave tropes starring queer, BIPOC, & QBIPOC characters, including rom coms, historical (more regency f/f PLEASE), contemporary romance, & paranormal w/ witches and/or vampires. #MSWL

Dawn Dowdle
@blueridgeagency
Literary Agent
Literary Agent. Representing Mysteries, Romances, Picture Books, Middle Grade Mysteries, True Crime and Cookbooks. blueridgeagency.com
45 MSWL

#MSWL Cozy Mysteries, Historical Mysteries, Mysteries, Suspense, Amish Romance, Romantic Comedy, Romantic Suspense, Inspirational Romance, Historical Romance--esp. Victorian & Regency, Middle Reader Mysteries, Cookbooks, True Crime, Graphic Novels blueridgeagency.com

Shannon Snow
@ssnow_lit_agent
Literary Agent
Associate Literary Agent & Audio Subrights Mgr at CMA, Inc. Mom of adult kids, owned by 4 chihuahuas, follower of awesome TV, lover of books & their creators!
11 MSWL
1 Tips
Heather Howland
@HeatherHowland
Editor
Sr Editor & co-founder @entangledpub . See pinned tweet for submission guidelines. Tweets/likes/RTs are mine. (she/her) πŸ•οΈπŸ‡πŸ“šπŸ‡΅πŸ‡ΉπŸ‡²πŸ‡ͺπŸ–€πŸ€πŸ’œ
32 MSWL
1 Tips

Do you write historical romance ft. Highlanders or Vikings? I’m actively acquiring! Regency and Victorian are also welcome. entangledpublishing.submittable.com/submit/ (Send to my attn via Amara or Scandalous, depending on word count.) #mswl #amwriting #amquerying #historicalromance

Emily Rodmell
@EmilyRodmell
Editor
Editor at HarperCollins / Harlequin Love Inspired Books. Lives for sunny days & city life. Instagram: NYC_Editor_Life, Facebook: Emily Rodmell, Editor
78 MSWL
140 Tips

Happy Tuesday!

My most wanted wishlist:

Inspirational romantic suspense (55k words & 85-100K words)
Inspirational historical romance (70k words, would love to see a regency + Westerns and 85-100k words)
Amish (contemporary romance and romantic suspense 55k words)

#MSWL

Editor Christa SoulΓ© DΓ©sir
@EditorChrista
Editor
Editor at Sourcebooks. Editorial mentorship founder for BIPOC @tesseraedits . Awkward extrovert. Fueled by Haitian food. Impeccable taste in people and books.
13 MSWL

Current #MSWL is super steamy Regency romance. High heat and high concept. Agented or unagented submissions welcome. christa(dot)desir(at)sourcebooks(dot)com

Heather Howland
@HeatherHowland
Editor
Sr Editor & co-founder @entangledpub . See pinned tweet for submission guidelines. Tweets/likes/RTs are mine. (she/her) πŸ•οΈπŸ‡πŸ“šπŸ‡΅πŸ‡ΉπŸ‡²πŸ‡ͺπŸ–€πŸ€πŸ’œ
32 MSWL
1 Tips

I’m actively acquiring historical romance set in the Regency and Victorian eras. Highlanders and Vikings are also welcome! Digital and print ops available, depending on platform. Query w/ proposal or full here: entangledpublishing.submittable.com/submit/ #historical #romance #amwriting #MSWL

Amanda Jain
@wensday95
Literary Agent
Literary Agent repping adult fiction and nonfiction @bookendslit . You can query me at QueryManager.com/AmandaJain. Books, books, books, always books. she/her
316 MSWL
16 AskAgent
15 Tips

SYTYCW @HarlequinSYTYCW

Do you write #HistoricalRomance ? Find out what the @HarlequinBooks Historical editors are looking for! bit.ly/2S96kX0

There's a lot of overlap here with my own historical romance #mswl. I have been begging for what feels like forever for a Regency centered on South Asian protags. And a 1950s historical romance? *swoons*

Dawn Dowdle
@blueridgeagency
Literary Agent
Literary Agent. Representing Mysteries, Romances, Picture Books, Middle Grade Mysteries, True Crime and Cookbooks. blueridgeagency.com
45 MSWL

#MSWL
Cozy Mysteries (Female Protagonist)
Amish Romance
Romantic Comedy
True Crime
Historical Mysteries
Suspense
Mysteries
Historical Romance--Victorian & Regency only
Middle Reader Mysteries
Cookbooks
blueridgeagency.com

Dawn Dowdle
@blueridgeagency
Literary Agent
Literary Agent. Representing Mysteries, Romances, Picture Books, Middle Grade Mysteries, True Crime and Cookbooks. blueridgeagency.com
45 MSWL

#MSWL Amish Romance, Cozy Mystery, True Crime, Suspense, Historical Romance--Victorian and Regency only, Middle Grade Mystery. blueridgeagency.com Looking forward to reading your queries.

Heather Howland
@HeatherHowland
Editor
Sr Editor & co-founder @entangledpub . See pinned tweet for submission guidelines. Tweets/likes/RTs are mine. (she/her) πŸ•οΈπŸ‡πŸ“šπŸ‡΅πŸ‡ΉπŸ‡²πŸ‡ͺπŸ–€πŸ€πŸ’œ
32 MSWL
1 Tips

Currently acquiring: Regency, Victorian, and Highlander historical romances full of humor, heart, and heat. I would love to see a diverse cast that includes POC, preferably #ownvoices, set in one of these time periods. #MSWL entangledpublishing.submittable.com/submit/ ATTN: Heather