Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL

LISTEN, if anybody out there has a queer regency fantasy full of yearning and secrets and also an HEA that's currently sitting in my QM inbox, PLEASE do let me know #MSWL

Ali Herring
@HerringAli
Literary Agent
Literary Agent, Spencerhill Associates. Twin mom+1. Eclectic in life & books. I💙Jane Austen & SFF in equal doses. #TeamSpencerhill 👽 “Ali-ens." ⚾️🎨🎭📚
200 MSWL
1 AskAgent
11 Queries
32 Tips

#MSWL *Think "If Bridgerton was an inspirational novel."
*Think "not an old-fashioned romance" but still set in opulent historical regency period.
*Think "not historically accurate." Give me diversity, sass.
*I am looking specifically for Inspy/Christian fic/clean" read romance

Kimberly Fernando - Open to Queries September 1st
@books4kimberly
Literary Agent
Read | Write | Terrible Gardener | Literary Associate - Olswanger Literary - opening to queries on September 1st - Adult Fiction & Nonfiction
18 MSWL

Regency and Victorian era romance by BIPOC authors, in addition to romance from other countries during this time period (approximately 1811-1901). For example, Rebel (Women who Dare) by Beverly Jenkins, and the forthcoming Ana Maria and The Fox by Liana De La Rosa. #MSWL

Amanda Ferreira
@amandatferreira
Editor
Editor at Random House Canada 🐧🏠 Chinese-Canadian • She/Her • #mswl adult romance, fantasy, sci-fi, hist, thrillers & graphic novels • Repped: @literarypenny
8 MSWL

I would also love to see:
💫female MCs with -ologist jobs (paleontologist, marine biologist, etc.)
💫regency era romances
💫queer joy
💫feminist re-imaginings
💫SFF standalones
💫literary fiction with happy endings
💫Canadian settings

#mswl

Stephanie Winter
@readbystephanie
Literary Agent
Associate Literary Agent @PSLiterary . She/Her.
51 MSWL
40 AskAgent
1 Queries

#MSWL Regency romcoms or thrillers with queer rep. Heavy on the thriller.

Carolina Ortiz
@pushthepanorama
Editor
🇨🇱❤️💜💙 Editor @ Harper Children's | @PocPub Co-Director | @LatinxinPub Mentorship Co-Director | Lover of bookstores y tequila| She/Her| Avi @emcormar
42 MSWL
5 AskAgent

✨Diverse Regency/Victorian YA
✨Novels-in-verse

To see a fuller version of my #mswl check out my website, which has also been updated!

carolinaiortiz.com/manuscript-wis…

Lisa Green Editor
@LisaGreenEdito2
Editor
Associate Editor for the Mystic Owl line & City Owl Press. Currently closed to cold queries.
69 MSWL
13 Tips

#MSWL I WANT a hot regency romance like BRIDGERTON but with supernatural elements. ADULT only pls. 50-75K. #MSWL QueryManager.com/LisaGreenQueri…

🇺🇦 C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
29 MSWL
11 AskAgent
2 Tips

#MSWL #ROMANCE: This should've been at the top. I'm dying for a really great #RomCom in the vein of Helen Hoang or Christina Lauren. I also am a sucker for an enemies to lovers trope. #Regency is my original love since my teens, so I'd love something in the vein of Julia Quinn

Heather Howland
@HeatherHowland
Editor
Sr Editor @entangledpub . CLOSED TO QUERIES. Tweets/likes/RTs are mine. (she/her) 🏕️🐇📚🧶🎧🏟🎬🇵🇹🇲🇪🖤💜
32 MSWL
1 Tips

I have a spot on my list for a fresh, high-concept historical romance series! Print potential for the right book/sales track. Agents, authors…who has a yummy Regency, Highlander, or Viking series for me to devour?#MSWL (see pinned tweet)

Heather Howland
@HeatherHowland
Editor
Sr Editor @entangledpub . CLOSED TO QUERIES. Tweets/likes/RTs are mine. (she/her) 🏕️🐇📚🧶🎧🏟🎬🇵🇹🇲🇪🖤💜
32 MSWL
1 Tips

I’d also happily take on another Regency series or two, including those set outside of London. Diversity within the world required. Oh, and I like ‘em spicy :) Submission guidelines in my pinned tweet. #MSWL #HistoricalRomance

Heather Howland
@HeatherHowland
Editor
Sr Editor @entangledpub . CLOSED TO QUERIES. Tweets/likes/RTs are mine. (she/her) 🏕️🐇📚🧶🎧🏟🎬🇵🇹🇲🇪🖤💜
32 MSWL
1 Tips

Also, I’m forever on the hunt for diverse historical romance set in the Georgian, Regency, and Victorian eras. Hit me up! entangledpublishing.submittable.com/submit/ #mswl #amquerying

Heather Howland
@HeatherHowland
Editor
Sr Editor @entangledpub . CLOSED TO QUERIES. Tweets/likes/RTs are mine. (she/her) 🏕️🐇📚🧶🎧🏟🎬🇵🇹🇲🇪🖤💜
32 MSWL
1 Tips

I want to acquire a YA regency romance with a diverse cast of characters. Who’s got one? Black historical romance authors are strongly encouraged to query. I’m interested in all angles of that period. #YA #mswl #amwriting

Ashley Herring Blake
@ashleyhblake
Literary Agent
Agent | Author of books | IVY ABERDEEN, GIRL MADE OF STARS, etc. | Up next: DELILAH GREEN DOESN’T CARE, Berkley 2.22.22 | she/her 💖💜💙
115 MSWL

Now to specifics! I love ALL THE ROMANCE, w/ queer & BIPOC stories prioritized. Give me all your fave tropes starring queer, BIPOC, & QBIPOC characters, including rom coms, historical (more regency f/f PLEASE), contemporary romance, & paranormal w/ witches and/or vampires. #MSWL

Dawn Dowdle
@blueridgeagency
Literary Agent
Literary Agent. Representing Mysteries, Romances, Picture Books, Middle Grade Mysteries, True Crime and Cookbooks. blueridgeagency.com
48 MSWL

#MSWL Cozy Mysteries, Historical Mysteries, Mysteries, Suspense, Amish Romance, Romantic Comedy, Romantic Suspense, Inspirational Romance, Historical Romance--esp. Victorian & Regency, Middle Reader Mysteries, Cookbooks, True Crime, Graphic Novels blueridgeagency.com

Shannon Snow (TEMPORARILY CLOSED TO QUERIES)
@ssnow_lit_agent
Literary Agent
Literary Agent & Audio Subrights Manager at CMA. Mom of adult kids, owned by 4 chihuahuas, wife to a homemade soapmaker hubby, lover of books & their creators!
11 MSWL
5 Tips
Heather Howland
@HeatherHowland
Editor
Sr Editor @entangledpub . CLOSED TO QUERIES. Tweets/likes/RTs are mine. (she/her) 🏕️🐇📚🧶🎧🏟🎬🇵🇹🇲🇪🖤💜
32 MSWL
1 Tips

Do you write historical romance ft. Highlanders or Vikings? I’m actively acquiring! Regency and Victorian are also welcome. entangledpublishing.submittable.com/submit/ (Send to my attn via Amara or Scandalous, depending on word count.) #mswl #amwriting #amquerying #historicalromance

Emily Rodmell
@EmilyRodmell
Editor
Editor at HarperCollins / Harlequin Love Inspired Books. Lives for sunny days & city life. Instagram: NYC_Editor_Life, Facebook: Emily Rodmell, Editor
78 MSWL
140 Tips

Happy Tuesday!

My most wanted wishlist:

Inspirational romantic suspense (55k words & 85-100K words)
Inspirational historical romance (70k words, would love to see a regency + Westerns and 85-100k words)
Amish (contemporary romance and romantic suspense 55k words)

#MSWL

Editor Christa Soulé Désir
@EditorChrista
Editor
Editor @ Sourcebooks. Mentorship founder for BIPOC @tesseraedits . Impeccable taste in people & books. Fueled by Haitian food. "Well-meaning but deeply flawed."
13 MSWL

Current #MSWL is super steamy Regency romance. High heat and high concept. Agented or unagented submissions welcome. christa(dot)desir(at)sourcebooks(dot)com