Horror

Annie Bomke @ABLiterary · 12 Sep 2018

And I like a little genre mixing, so send me your upmarket historical mysteries and psychological sci-fi horror and magical realism retelling of Hamlet. #MSWL

Annie Bomke @ABLiterary · 12 Sep 2018

I said it the other day and I'll say it again, I'd love to get more coming-of-age horror. Though I like coming-of-age mixed with mystery too, like the brilliant novel DODGING AND BURNING. #MSWL

Annie Bomke @ABLiterary · 12 Sep 2018

I like literary, high concept sci-fi in the vein of Ray Bradbury or Philip K. Dick. Bradbury in particular was great at really character-driven, emotion-driven stories, whether they were sci-fi, horror or contemporary. That's what I'm looking for in sci-fi. #MSWL

Annie Bomke @ABLiterary · 12 Sep 2018

Happy #MSWL Day! I'm looking for commercial, literary and upmarket fiction for both adult and YA. I love mysteries, historical, magical realism, myth retellings, novel retellings, psychological thrillers/suspense, psychological/literary horror...

Maria Vicente @msmariavicente · 12 Sep 2018

Right now is the perfect time of year to send me your YA or MG Horror manuscript… #MSWL

Maria Vicente @msmariavicente · 12 Sep 2018

I’m still looking for a YA macabre fairy tale retelling. A story that combines luxurious fantasy and horror. #MSWL

Lynnette Novak @Lynnette_Novak · 12 Sep 2018

Seeking: Adult: thrillers, psychological suspense, SFF, contemporary romance, rom-com, & mysteries. YA: suspense/thrillers, SFF, horror, mysteries, historical, & contemporary. MG: SFF, action/adventure, contemporary, mysteries horror, & humor. #MSWL #diversity 4/4

Lynnette Novak @Lynnette_Novak · 12 Sep 2018

I’m looking for MG projects, especially sci-fi, fantasy, horror, & contemporary. I’d love more #ownvoices & #diversity too. Make me remember the magic of being a kid. I’d love to see characters dealing with their first crush, first period, and realistic everyday drama. #MSWL 1/4

Megan Ilnitzki @megilnit · 10 Sep 2018

I finally made my #MSWL page! Agent friends, check out what I'm currently craving to see in my inbox, I'd love to connect on a project!
manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/mega…

Allie Levick @AllieLevick · 9 Sep 2018

On the lookout 👀 for some really compelling upmarket/literary horror, particularly in the #YA space. The kind you gobble down in one sitting because you’re so spooked! 😱 #amquerying #querytrenches #mswl

Lynnette Novak @Lynnette_Novak · 6 Sep 2018

If I missed your #PitMad pitch, paste query & 1st 5 pages in email. Adult: SFF, thriller, cont. romance, & mystery. YA: thriller, SFF, horror, mystery, cont., & historical. MG: SFF, adventure, mystery, cont., & horror. #diversity #MSWL querylynnette (@) theseymouragency (.) com

Lynnette Novak @Lynnette_Novak · 24 Aug 2018

Seeking: Adult: thrillers, psychological suspense, SFF, contemporary romance, rom-com, & mysteries. YA: thrillers, psychological suspense, SFF, horror, mysteries, historical, & contemporary. MG: SFF, action/adventure, mysteries, contemporary, horror, & humor. #diversity #MSWL

Lynnette Novak @Lynnette_Novak · 24 Aug 2018

I’m adding something to my #MSWL: MIDDLE GRADE FICTION!!! I’m seeking MG: fantasy, sci-fi, action/adventure, mystery, contemporary, horror, and humor. Send query and 1st 5 pages to: querylynnette (at) theseymouragency (dot) com. #amquerying #amwriting #MiddleGrade

BookEnds Literary Agency @bookendslit · 10 Aug 2018

@wensday95 wants #Historicalfiction with a slight #speculative or #horror bent like Alma Katsu's THE HUNGER or Sarah Perry's THE ESSEX SERPENT
BONUS: she also wants contemp mystery/thriller where setting is integral like Jane Harper's books or Attica Locke's BLUEBIRD, BLUEBIRD.

Brooks Sherman @byobrooks · 9 Aug 2018

io9 @io9

The first trailer for Simon Pegg's Slaughterhouse Rulez promises a bloody proper fight.
on.io9.com/T5Pb13U pic.twitter.com/Lmnbk60263

Trailer for a new Simon Pegg movie? My day is already 1000% improved.

*cough, cough* Also, writers: This is what I'm talking about for my YA horror #mswl...

Dorian Maffei @DorianMaffei · 1 Aug 2018

Literary horror involving a flower shop or greenhouse #mswl