Jen Chen Tran
@jenchentran
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @bradfordlit . Former art major, occasional attorney, cheese lover. Query me: QueryMe.Online/jenchentran
10 MSWL
38 AskAgent
38 Tips

A lot of ppl don’t know this about me but I’m a huge #foodie. My dad made doughnuts when my brother and I were growing up, my uncle had an ice cream shop, and my aunt runs an amazing Chinese restaurant on Long Island. Send me all your foodie stories! #mswl #amagenting

Jen Chen Tran
@jenchentran
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @bradfordlit . Former art major, occasional attorney, cheese lover. Query me: QueryMe.Online/jenchentran
10 MSWL
38 AskAgent
38 Tips

Love the Google Doodle today about Anna May Wong. I’d love to see more #MG books about #poc in the entertainment industry. Holla at me! #mswl

Jen Chen Tran
@jenchentran
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @bradfordlit . Former art major, occasional attorney, cheese lover. Query me: QueryMe.Online/jenchentran
10 MSWL
38 AskAgent
38 Tips

Because I have insomnia again, and why not, I’m looking for contemporary YA where the MC is an environmental activist. Specific, I know. Tag your friends. #MSWL

Jen Chen Tran
@jenchentran
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @bradfordlit . Former art major, occasional attorney, cheese lover. Query me: QueryMe.Online/jenchentran
10 MSWL
38 AskAgent
38 Tips

And let's not forget Marbles which I also enjoyed immensely. Send your graphic medical projects my way! #mswl

Jen Chen Tran
@jenchentran
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @bradfordlit . Former art major, occasional attorney, cheese lover. Query me: QueryMe.Online/jenchentran
10 MSWL
38 AskAgent
38 Tips

I am looking for graphic memoirs that touch on medicine and healing. I loved Pedro and Me so much, and Mom's Cancer. In that vein. #mswl

Jen Chen Tran
@jenchentran
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @bradfordlit . Former art major, occasional attorney, cheese lover. Query me: QueryMe.Online/jenchentran
10 MSWL
38 AskAgent
38 Tips

Still looking for a dark family drama like Bloodlines. Bonus points if your MC resembles Kyle Chandler or Ben Mendelsohn. #mswl

Jen Chen Tran
@jenchentran
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @bradfordlit . Former art major, occasional attorney, cheese lover. Query me: QueryMe.Online/jenchentran
10 MSWL
38 AskAgent
38 Tips

This is Us killed me. So good. I watched the whole series this weekend. Not too saccharine for me. I ❤️ sibling relationship stories. #mswl

Jen Chen Tran
@jenchentran
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @bradfordlit . Former art major, occasional attorney, cheese lover. Query me: QueryMe.Online/jenchentran
10 MSWL
38 AskAgent
38 Tips

I'm still on the hunt for memoir but you have to have a substantial platform, stellar writing, and a helluva arc. #mswl

Jen Chen Tran
@jenchentran
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @bradfordlit . Former art major, occasional attorney, cheese lover. Query me: QueryMe.Online/jenchentran
10 MSWL
38 AskAgent
38 Tips

Calling artists/ illustrators! Send me poignant graphic novels/ graphic memoirs. In the vein of American Widow or This One Summer. #mswl

Jen Chen Tran
@jenchentran
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @bradfordlit . Former art major, occasional attorney, cheese lover. Query me: QueryMe.Online/jenchentran
10 MSWL
38 AskAgent
38 Tips

Send me YA that has a social media aspect to it, but with high stakes, snappy authentic dialogue, and of course, diverse characters. #mswl