Jonathan Rosen
@jrosenlitagent
Literary Agent
Lit Agent at Seymour Agency theseymouragency.com
4 MSWL
Ali Herring
@HerringAli
Literary Agent
Literary Agent, Spencerhill Associates. Twin mom+1. Eclectic in life & books. I💙Jane Austen & SFF in equal doses. #TeamSpencerhill 👽 “Ali-ens." ⚾️🎨🎭📚
200 MSWL
1 AskAgent
11 Queries
32 Tips

A rom-com about a hot "it" girl who swears off well-toned abs for well-toned brains called Geek Chic or something equally adorable. Give me some set up like a dating show or dare, wedding, or twist it with a best guy friend whose been the "one" all along helping her search. #MSWL

samantha s. fabien
@samanthashnh
Literary Agent
✞ 🇭🇹 Literary Agent @RootLiterary . Pan🌈. I’m the ultimate hype woman™️ for great people & great books—she/her✨📚🌗
57 MSWL
1 AskAgent

Putting out an #MSWL call for QBIPOC romance in YA and adult. I want all the steam/heat, yearning, humor, and heart.

pls pls pls send me your f/f romance or rom-coms with diverse MCs in a one-night stand, forced proximity, or in any trope really. ❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥 #romancelandia

A.M. Rose call me Ann
@annmrose
Literary Agent
agent:@Prospect_Agency & #rosebudauthor wrangler | author: ROAD TO EUGENICA & BREAKOUT | opinions are my own | she/her rep:@evascalzo layout:@ana_scribe
148 MSWL
227 AskAgent
11 Queries
110 Tips

Alison Weiss @alioop7

So, my writer friends . . . twitter.com/seanmwrites/st…
Replying to @alioop7

I am in love with this. It also feels like a very good plot bunny for #MSWL
It could be horror... it could be rom-com... it could be anything!
Also, I want to go to this place. Or open one here 😈

Saritza🇵🇷Hernández
@LitAgentSaritza
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @AndreaBrownLit , #UCLAAnnex educator, @aalitagents member ☕️ 🇵🇷🧩📚 #autismparent #lgbtparent #queeraf 💖💙💜 She/her/ella #SarysPosse
130 MSWL
12 AskAgent
39 Queries
98 Tips

Saritza🇵🇷Hernández @LitAgentSaritza

I'm finally re-opening to queries. I have a few holes in my list so it's time for a #mswl thread.
QueryManager.com/Saritza pic.twitter.com/ThkoShshH3

Adult:
- RomComs think Get a Life, Chloe Brown or By Any Other Name (heat value can be low to steamy).
- Historical Romance not set in Regency Era. Bonus points if features BIPOC or Queer main characters.
- Hard SciFi in the vein of Hail Mary or All Systems Red.
(1/6) #mswl

Lauren is CLOSED to queries
@laurenspieller
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @TriadaUS | Author of YOUR DESTINATION IS ON THE LEFT + SHE'S THE WORST. I love dogs like it's my job. She/Her.
569 MSWL
98 AskAgent
2 Queries
91 Tips

Send me your f/f romcoms, you cowards!

And by cowards I mean brilliant authors I desperately want to hear from 😂 #mswl

desiree — queries open!
@swindlesoiree
Literary Agent
mostly updates & RTs linktr.ee/swindlesoiree lit agent @ tba | 2021 pw star watch honoree | enby desert creature | they/them icon: @naomifranq
6 MSWL

My favorite comfort food romcom is Crazy Stupid Love, and I've been sick so I'm rewatching for the 110th time. If anyone captures the absolutely Shakespearean buffoonery of this film but in a novel (and queer probably) I want it very badly, send it to me, do it. #mswl

emmy, purveyor of spines
@emmy_of_spines
Literary Agent
📚 lit agent: @WCA_LitAgency 📖 planning @TheFOLD_ ✍️ faculty at @MSWLMA 🐕‍🦺 recovering PhD 🌈 they/them; Sal: Dr. ♿️ My clients: #SpineSquad 📘
150 MSWL
12 Queries
66 Tips

How’s this for an #MSWL premise: YA romcom. Talented queer girl becomes trainee to be around girls and delay marriage by becoming a star. Right before her debut, she meets the love she’s always dreamed of, and has to choose between becoming a star or living her true dream life.

Lauren is CLOSED to queries
@laurenspieller
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @TriadaUS | Author of YOUR DESTINATION IS ON THE LEFT + SHE'S THE WORST. I love dogs like it's my job. She/Her.
569 MSWL
98 AskAgent
2 Queries
91 Tips

I open to queries on Friday 4/1! I have a full manuscript wishlist you can see on the #MSWL website, but here are the items I'm looking for in particular:

--Adult suspense & RomCom
--YA contemp w/ a BIG commercial hook
--MG fantasy

I look forward to hearing from you!

Stephanie Winter
@readbystephanie
Literary Agent
Associate Literary Agent @PSLiterary . She/Her.
51 MSWL
40 AskAgent
1 Queries

#MSWL Regency romcoms or thrillers with queer rep. Heavy on the thriller.

Alice S-H
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
84 MSWL
21 AskAgent

I am so in the mood for some joyful YA romcoms right now so if you have one you’re querying… 👀 #mswl

Savannah Brooks
@SBLitAgent
Literary Agent
associate literary agent at @jdlitagency (opinions my own) // boxing instructor & MMA practitioner // puzzle enthusiast // she/her 🏳️‍🌈
85 MSWL
2 Tips

A #MSWL reminder that I DO rep adult work as well—contemporary fiction, romcoms, thriller/mystery, and horror—and am actively trying to build up that side of my list! 🧵

Kayla CLOSED TO QUERIES Cichello
@SeriousKayla
Literary Agent
Agent at Upstart Crow Literary. Open to PB - YA. See website for query info. Native Texan. Hook 'Em Horns. Beach Lover. Banana Bread Baker. All opinions = mine.
3 MSWL

Spring 22 #MSWL:
MG/YA thrillers, rom-coms (fresh hook, please!), magical realism, & under-repped voices
Investigative journalism for MG/YA
BIPOC or #ownvoices PBs
Illustrators

Sub guidelines: upstartcrowliterary.com/submissions

#amwriting #kidlit #WritingCommunity #amquerying

Ali Lake
@Alexandra__Lake
Literary Agent
@JanklowNesbit | Queries to alake@janklow.com
4 MSWL

My manuscript wishlist is live! Learn more about the nonfiction, fiction, and YA queries I'm interested in, and if you have a project that seems like a good fit, please send it my way!
#MSWL
manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/ali-…

Amanda Ferreira
@amandatferreira
Editor
Editor at Random House Canada 🐧🏠 Chinese-Canadian • She/Her • #mswl adult romance, fantasy, sci-fi, hist, thrillers & graphic novels • Repped: @literarypenny
8 MSWL
P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2257 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Unique, genre-blending romance novels. For example, The Plus One by Sarah Archer or any of Roselle Lim’s romantic contemporary fantasy novels. Give me an adult rom-com in space, or with magic. Let’s get weird and swoony.” @ericsmithrocks #MSWL ericsmithrocks.com/mswl

Dawn Dowdle
@blueridgeagency
Literary Agent
Literary Agent. Representing Mysteries, Romances, Picture Books, Middle Grade Mysteries, True Crime and Cookbooks. blueridgeagency.com
48 MSWL

#MSWL Amish Romance, Rom-Com, Western Romance, Cozy Mystery (including Paranormal), Mystery, Historical Mystery, Suspense, Thriller, Picture Books (prefer 700 words or less), Middle Grade, Cookbooks, Graphic Novels, Travel blueridgeagency.com Looking forward to your queries!

Erica Bauman
@Erica_Bauman
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at @AevitasCreative , writer, cat lady, musical theater superfan, TV watcher, donut obsessed, she/her. All views are my own.
148 MSWL
17 Tips

#MSWL:
MG Genres I’m looking for: fantasy, contemporary, mystery, historical, horror, light/near-future sci-fi

YA: fantasy, contemporary, mystery, historical, horror, light sci-fi, romcom

Adult: light SFF, upmarket, horror, romcom

Erica Bauman
@Erica_Bauman
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at @AevitasCreative , writer, cat lady, musical theater superfan, TV watcher, donut obsessed, she/her. All views are my own.
148 MSWL
17 Tips

#MSWL CONT:
-eerie & haunting atmospheric horror where the source of the fear reflects something deeper. No gratuitous violence/gore—I want to be creeped out, not grossed out.
-swoony, sharply funny romcoms w/ chemistry that sizzles

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2257 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

Adult romcoms with new twists on classic tropes: friends/enemies to lovers, fake dating, stuck together, opposites attract, second chances.” @claire_m_harris #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/