P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2347 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Send me your commercial/upmarket romcoms with exes who cohabitate/co-parent--but where it’s not the exes who get together.” @readbystephanie #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Lauren Spieller is on Instagram
@laurenspieller
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @TriadaUS | Author of Books for Young Adults | Check my website for book info & query status. I love dogs like it's my job. She/Her
573 MSWL
98 AskAgent
2 Queries
91 Tips

I'd really like to see more diversity in RomCom & Suspense queries. Please! #mswl

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2347 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Really hungry to find some great rom-coms. A few of my clients are working on them, and I’d just love to find some unique, genre-blending romances.” @ericsmithrocks #MSWL ericsmithrocks.com/mswl

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2347 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Calling all writers specializing in laughter and love! I’m actively seeking submissions for adult romcoms with elements of social media. My sweet spot is big on the com, medium on the rom.” @claire_m_harris #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Hannah Strouth
@hannah_strouth
Literary Agent
TN • NYC • associate lit agent @jane_rotrosen • opinions my own • she/her
1 MSWL
The Tobias Literary Agency
@TheTobiasAgency
Literary Agency
A full-service literary agency representing authors of fiction and nonfiction.
19 MSWL
16 Tips

Adult, lighthearted rom-com on urban farming or farming in general focusing on foraging and/or sustainability, maybe with chickens? Anyone has chickens? I do - 6! #MSWL

The Tobias Literary Agency
@TheTobiasAgency
Literary Agency
A full-service literary agency representing authors of fiction and nonfiction.
19 MSWL
16 Tips

Stefanie here - I am an agent with TLA looking for women’s fiction and rom-coms and taking over twitter today. So excited to share my thoughts and MSWLs. THIS IS MY FIRST TIME ON TWITTER. Please be patient with me ;-)

Ameerah Holliday
@Ms_Holliday93
Literary Agent
“The very time I thought I was lost, / My dungeon shook and my chains fell off” Dancer | Poetess | Revolution | Agent - Serendipity Lit | Opinions are my own
25 MSWL

I’d love to see more rom-coms in both adult, NA and YA. Bonus points for intersectionality! (BIPOC, LGBTQ+ or both!) #MSWL

Samantha Wekstein
@SWekstein
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @TL_Agency . She/Her, Terp🐢, ENFJ, dog lover. Illustrators: wekstein-illustrators.weebly.com. Pitch to QueryManager.com/SamanthaWekste…
138 MSWL
124 Queries
87 Tips

An adult rom com set on a show similar to The Ultimatum, Love is Blind or The Circle. #MSWL

Jonathan Rosen
@jrosenlitagent
Literary Agent
Lit Agent at Seymour Agency theseymouragency.com Rescue Dog Owner. Eternally frustrated Mets & Jets fan. Collects more books than has space for.
4 MSWL
Ali Herring
@HerringAli
Literary Agent
Literary Agent, Spencerhill Associates. Twin mom+1 📚 Eclectic in life & books. I 💙 Jane Austen & SFF in equal doses. #TeamSpencerhill Ali-ens 👽 rock!
203 MSWL
1 AskAgent
11 Queries
33 Tips

A rom-com about a hot "it" girl who swears off well-toned abs for well-toned brains called Geek Chic or something equally adorable. Give me some set up like a dating show or dare, wedding, or twist it with a best guy friend whose been the "one" all along helping her search. #MSWL

samantha s. fabien
@samanthashnh
Literary Agent
✞ 🇭🇹 literary agent @rootliterary || pan🌈 || i’m the ultimate hype woman™️ for great people & great books—she/her✨📚🌗
58 MSWL
1 AskAgent

Putting out an #MSWL call for QBIPOC romance in YA and adult. I want all the steam/heat, yearning, humor, and heart.

pls pls pls send me your f/f romance or rom-coms with diverse MCs in a one-night stand, forced proximity, or in any trope really. ❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥 #romancelandia

A.M. Rose call me Ann
@annmrose
Literary Agent
agent: @TheTobiasAgency & #rosebudauthor wrangler | author: ROAD TO EUGENICA & BREAKOUT | opinions are my own | she/her rep:@evascalzo layout:@ana_scribe
178 MSWL
367 AskAgent
11 Queries
118 Tips

Alison Weiss @alioop7

So, my writer friends . . . twitter.com/seanmwrites/st…
Replying to @alioop7

I am in love with this. It also feels like a very good plot bunny for #MSWL
It could be horror... it could be rom-com... it could be anything!
Also, I want to go to this place. Or open one here 😈

Saritza🇵🇷Hernández
@LitAgentSaritza
Literary Agent
📚 Literary Agent @AndreaBrownLit , 👩🏽‍💻#UCLAAnnex educator, ☕️@aalitagents member #autismparent 🧩 #lgbtparent #queeraf 💖💙💜 she/her/ella 🇵🇷#SarysPosse
130 MSWL
12 AskAgent
39 Queries
98 Tips

Saritza🇵🇷Hernández @LitAgentSaritza

I'm finally re-opening to queries. I have a few holes in my list so it's time for a #mswl thread.
QueryManager.com/Saritza pic.twitter.com/ThkoShshH3

Adult:
- RomComs think Get a Life, Chloe Brown or By Any Other Name (heat value can be low to steamy).
- Historical Romance not set in Regency Era. Bonus points if features BIPOC or Queer main characters.
- Hard SciFi in the vein of Hail Mary or All Systems Red.
(1/6) #mswl

Lauren Spieller is on Instagram
@laurenspieller
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @TriadaUS | Author of Books for Young Adults | Check my website for book info & query status. I love dogs like it's my job. She/Her
573 MSWL
98 AskAgent
2 Queries
91 Tips

Send me your f/f romcoms, you cowards!

And by cowards I mean brilliant authors I desperately want to hear from 😂 #mswl

desiree — updates only
@swindlesoiree
Literary Agent
literary agent | queries closed | enby desert creature | they/them | icon: @naomifranq
6 MSWL

My favorite comfort food romcom is Crazy Stupid Love, and I've been sick so I'm rewatching for the 110th time. If anyone captures the absolutely Shakespearean buffoonery of this film but in a novel (and queer probably) I want it very badly, send it to me, do it. #mswl

emmy, purveyor of spines
@emmy_of_spines
Literary Agent
📚 lit agent @WCA_LitAgency 📖 advisor @TheFOLD_ ✍ faculty @MSWLMA 🐕‍🦺 recovering PhD 🌈 they/them; Sal: Dr. ♿ clients #SpineSquad 📘
169 MSWL
12 Queries
70 Tips

How’s this for an #MSWL premise: YA romcom. Talented queer girl becomes trainee to be around girls and delay marriage by becoming a star. Right before her debut, she meets the love she’s always dreamed of, and has to choose between becoming a star or living her true dream life.

Lauren Spieller is on Instagram
@laurenspieller
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @TriadaUS | Author of Books for Young Adults | Check my website for book info & query status. I love dogs like it's my job. She/Her
573 MSWL
98 AskAgent
2 Queries
91 Tips

I open to queries on Friday 4/1! I have a full manuscript wishlist you can see on the #MSWL website, but here are the items I'm looking for in particular:

--Adult suspense & RomCom
--YA contemp w/ a BIG commercial hook
--MG fantasy

I look forward to hearing from you!

Stephanie Winter
@readbystephanie
Literary Agent
Associate Literary Agent specializing in nonfiction, graphic novels, and select fiction. She/Her. 🌈 @PSLiterary Work Updates Only.
51 MSWL
40 AskAgent
1 Queries

#MSWL Regency romcoms or thrillers with queer rep. Heavy on the thriller.

Spookybelle 🎃👻
@alibelle
Literary Agent
Founder & Literary Agent at @ASHliterary . Dogs & books, mostly. Never knowingly out-lipsticked. Views my own. She/her. It's Alice, never Ali. No DM queries.
87 MSWL
21 AskAgent

I am so in the mood for some joyful YA romcoms right now so if you have one you’re querying… 👀 #mswl