Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES

Literary Agent

Speilburg Literary Agency

Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

A #MSWL update; I'm opening the floodgates to paranormal romance. If you have a fresh take on PR (moving away from supernatural detectives and government officials preferably), I want it in my inbox. It could be funny, angsty, or somewhere in between!

querymanager.com/query/saint

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

Authors, please query me with your most bonkers romance novels. I'm talking wild twists, off the wall plots, jaw-dropping sex scenes, characters making unhinged choices, the whole nine yards. I love my love stories with a side of ~drama~ #MSWL

querymanager.com/query/saint

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

This is a very specific #MSWL but after reading the New Camelot series I would love to see a fresh spin on Arthuriana in my inbox. Something that entirely revamps or reimagines the legends instead of merely retelling them, especially from new perspectives.

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL
Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

I see a lot of you are writing descent into villainy arcs and you are formally invited to query me with those manuscripts when they're ready because that's my catnip #MSWL

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL
Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL
Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

I'm a big fan of the monster romance trend and would love to see some monstrous love interests in my query inbox 🖤👻😈#MSWL

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

I'M ALSO SEEKING

🖋️ Dark academia that takes place in unusual contexts, like community colleges or immersion programs
🖋️Historical romance centering working class people and marginalized groups
🖋️Stories that mix magic, pop culture, and rock & roll like THE WICKED + THE DIVINE

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

IN HORROR
👻 Religious horror from any and all traditions
👻 Queer and feminist horror
👻 Psychological terror
👻 Genre-bending heartrenders like IN THE DREAM HOUSE
👻 HORROR ROMANCE

Please do not send horror set in psychiatric wards or centering suicide.

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

IN SCIENCE FICTION:

🛸Philosophical and character-centered stories that ask the big questions of existence
🛸 Stories that engage with religion, spirituality, and the ephemeral
🛸 Cosmic horror
🛸 Science fantasy

I'm not a good fit for hard sci-fi, dystopia, or space operas.

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

I love a good haunting and a good heist, always, and the shadowy place where horror, fantasy, and romance kiss. I’m not big on chosen ones, magical rebellions, elemental magic, or stories centering warriors, but I'm open to being surprised by the right manuscript.

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

IN FANTASY

✨ Atmospheric, character-driven contemporary fantasy like THE RAVEN CYCLE
✨ High fantasy with intricate religious, magical, and sexual worldbuilding like KUSHIEL'S DART
✨ Fantasy romance in the vein of Grace Draven and Naomi Novik
✨ Gothics of all subgenres

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

Some of my favorite romantic tropes include second chance romance, forbidden love, marriage in trouble, exes to lovers, rivals to loves, and villain and monster romances. Please don't send me romances featuring members of the law enforcement or military, or secret babies.

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

IN ROMANCE

❤️‍🔥Queer and polyamorous love stories of all kinds
❤️‍🔥Inclusive historicals that feel like KJ Charles or Cat Sebastian
❤️‍🔥Witty contemporary romances in the vein of Talia Hibbert
❤️‍🔥Moody erotic romances a la Sierra Simone or Tiffany Reisz

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

New year, new Manuscript Wishlist thread! 📚

I'm seeking romance, sci-fi, fantasy, and horror novels and graphic novels across a variety of subgenres, and I'm going to thread some of the tropes and stories I'm particularly hungry for!

Full #MSWL: stgibson.com/manuscript-wis…

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

I am once again asking the authors of Twitter to send me their dark academia manuscripts #MSWL

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

I'm a huge Twin Peaks fan and I'm absolutely updating my #MSWL to include anything that has those same weird-as-a-compliment, woodsy, secretive vibes. Even better if it navigates all that horror from a female perspective.

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

From the #MSWL: I can't get enough of queer historicals. If you have a manuscript that feels like KJ Charles or Cat Sebastian, please send it to me! I want to see LGBTQ+ characters loving and striving and thriving in vintage settings.

📨Query Me: querymanager.com/query/saint

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

I’m sorry this has turned into a #MSWL account but if you have a book that feels like OVER THE GARDEN WALL please send it my way! It’s my favorite part of autumn! I love its strangeness and its allegory and its quirky humor.