Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES

Literary Agent

Speilburg Literary Agency

Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
19 MSWL

I'm a big fan of the monster romance trend and would love to see some monstrous love interests in my query inbox 🖤👻😈#MSWL

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
19 MSWL

I'M ALSO SEEKING

🖋️ Dark academia that takes place in unusual contexts, like community colleges or immersion programs
🖋️Historical romance centering working class people and marginalized groups
🖋️Stories that mix magic, pop culture, and rock & roll like THE WICKED + THE DIVINE

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
19 MSWL

IN HORROR
👻 Religious horror from any and all traditions
👻 Queer and feminist horror
👻 Psychological terror
👻 Genre-bending heartrenders like IN THE DREAM HOUSE
👻 HORROR ROMANCE

Please do not send horror set in psychiatric wards or centering suicide.

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
19 MSWL

IN SCIENCE FICTION:

🛸Philosophical and character-centered stories that ask the big questions of existence
🛸 Stories that engage with religion, spirituality, and the ephemeral
🛸 Cosmic horror
🛸 Science fantasy

I'm not a good fit for hard sci-fi, dystopia, or space operas.

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
19 MSWL

I love a good haunting and a good heist, always, and the shadowy place where horror, fantasy, and romance kiss. I’m not big on chosen ones, magical rebellions, elemental magic, or stories centering warriors, but I'm open to being surprised by the right manuscript.

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
19 MSWL

IN FANTASY

✨ Atmospheric, character-driven contemporary fantasy like THE RAVEN CYCLE
✨ High fantasy with intricate religious, magical, and sexual worldbuilding like KUSHIEL'S DART
✨ Fantasy romance in the vein of Grace Draven and Naomi Novik
✨ Gothics of all subgenres

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
19 MSWL

Some of my favorite romantic tropes include second chance romance, forbidden love, marriage in trouble, exes to lovers, rivals to loves, and villain and monster romances. Please don't send me romances featuring members of the law enforcement or military, or secret babies.

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
19 MSWL

IN ROMANCE

❤️‍🔥Queer and polyamorous love stories of all kinds
❤️‍🔥Inclusive historicals that feel like KJ Charles or Cat Sebastian
❤️‍🔥Witty contemporary romances in the vein of Talia Hibbert
❤️‍🔥Moody erotic romances a la Sierra Simone or Tiffany Reisz

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
19 MSWL

New year, new Manuscript Wishlist thread! 📚

I'm seeking romance, sci-fi, fantasy, and horror novels and graphic novels across a variety of subgenres, and I'm going to thread some of the tropes and stories I'm particularly hungry for!

Full #MSWL: stgibson.com/manuscript-wis…

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
19 MSWL

I am once again asking the authors of Twitter to send me their dark academia manuscripts #MSWL

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
19 MSWL

I'm a huge Twin Peaks fan and I'm absolutely updating my #MSWL to include anything that has those same weird-as-a-compliment, woodsy, secretive vibes. Even better if it navigates all that horror from a female perspective.

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
19 MSWL

From the #MSWL: I can't get enough of queer historicals. If you have a manuscript that feels like KJ Charles or Cat Sebastian, please send it to me! I want to see LGBTQ+ characters loving and striving and thriving in vintage settings.

📨Query Me: querymanager.com/query/saint

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
19 MSWL

I’m sorry this has turned into a #MSWL account but if you have a book that feels like OVER THE GARDEN WALL please send it my way! It’s my favorite part of autumn! I love its strangeness and its allegory and its quirky humor.

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
19 MSWL

I'd love to see more urban fantasy/paranormal romance that doesn't rely on traditional government bureaucracy or law enforcement structures! I'm a little worn out on magical P.I.s and supernatural government agents. #MSWL

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
19 MSWL

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES @s_t_gibson

Horror romance is where it's AT babes

Got a story that straddles the line between the frightening and the erotic? I wanna see it. Query me with your horror romances! #mswl

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
19 MSWL

My listing is live on the #MSWL website! This is my most in-depth, user friendly manuscript wish list on the web, so check it out if you're interested in querying me!

manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/sain…

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
19 MSWL

This is a highly specific ask but I would absolutely go feral if someone sent me a book with the besties/enemies/soulmates/backstabbers dynamic of Penguin and The Riddler in the Gotham TV show. Absolutely 100% feral. #mswl

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
19 MSWL

The top three things I'd love to see more of in my query inbox, in no particular order 📚 #MSWL

1. Romance of any subgenre, especially if it's queer or polyamorous
2. Contemporary fantasy with unique magic systems and lore
3. Gothic horror, particularly from marginalized voices

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
19 MSWL

My inbox is mostly fantasy right now, which is exciting! But this is your reminder that I'm still seeking romance, especially queer romance, romcoms, contemporary romance, and erotic romance💕#MSWL

If you'd like me to take a look at your book, query me: querymanager.com/query/saint