Romantic Comedy

Vicki Lame @thedaysbetween · 2 Jul 2019

#MSWL: YA & Adult Fiction - magical realism, southern Gothic, Gothic, vampires, fantasy of all kinds (especially in need of a contemporary fantasy), retellings, rom coms

Laurel Symonds @LaurelSymonds · 1 Jul 2019

I had such an amazing time at #alaac19 and in New York! After wonderful conversations with my TBA colleagues and many editors, a few updates to my #MSWL: coming of age literary MG, young illustrated MG, and (still!) contemporary YA, especially diverse voices and/or a rom com.

Kelly is CLOSED to Queries @LitAgentKelly · 20 Jun 2019

#MSWL Adult Rom-com’s with diverse characters (I.e. Crazy Rich Asians, Ayesha At Last, etc.). Bonus points if complete with Bridget Jones-like single and imperfect woman, epic Tinder fails, and best friends like The Bold Type. 👍🏻😉

FlanneryLiteraryAssociate @FlanneryLitera1 · 14 Jun 2019

10 years ago I met my husband @NelliesDC during DC'S #pride!

#MSWL #YA #romcom that celebrate love in all its wonderful forms!

Submission guidelines at flanneryliterary.com

#PrideMonth #Pride2019

Laura Crockett ♠️ @LECrockett · 13 Jun 2019

LRT(s): I adore romcoms! Recently flailed over THE FLATSHARE (5⭐️) and I’m so pumped to start THE FRIEND ZONE and AYESHA AT LAST. Got a romcom like those? Check out my #mswl (scribblesandwanderlust.com/2019/01/01/msw…) and #MSWLaesthetic for more!

Marie Lamba @marielamba · 12 Jun 2019

Seeking queries for smart, funny, ORIGINAL rom-coms like ALWAYS BE MY MAYBE as YA or adult #fiction. My #literaryagent guidelines are here: jdlit.com/marie-lamba #querytip #MSWL #romance #amwriting #publishing

Maureen Moretti @maureen_moretti · 11 Jun 2019

I’ve really been craving feel-good rom-coms lately. Send me your HEAs, your enemies-to-lovers, your “it’s complicated”s. #mswl

Andrea Walker @_AndreaWalker_ · 7 Jun 2019

I'd love a colorful rom-com to balance all this dark and moody energy in my inbox! #MSWL

Catherine Laudone @CatherineLaud · 7 Jun 2019

I’d love to acquire a fun, contemporary #YA rom-com that will appeal to fans of Jenny Han and Morgan Matson (for the age 12 and up crowd). *Agented submissions only, please! #MSWL #Youngteen

Lynnette Novak @Lynnette_Novak · 6 Jun 2019

Seeking: Adult: horror, thrillers, fantasy, sci-fi, contemporary romance, rom-com, & mysteries. YA: suspense/ thrillers, contemporary, horror, sci-fi, fantasy, mysteries & historical. MG: Sci-fi, horror, fantasy, contemporary, adventure, mysteries, & humor. #diversity #MSWL

Dawn Dowdle @blueridgeagency · 4 Jun 2019

#MSWL Cozy mysteries, Amish romances, Mysteries, Suspense, Historical Romance, Romantic Comedies, Romantic Suspense, Middle Reader Mysteries. blueridgeagency.com

Kat Kerr—closed to queries @thekatsmews · 1 Jun 2019

Just finished watching #AlwaysBeMyMaybe on Netflix and I just need to say:

We need more romcoms featuring POC
We need more romcoms featuring POC
We need more romcoms featuring POC
We need more romcoms featuring POC
We need more romcoms featuring POC

#mswl

Rebecca Angus @R_Elisewrites · 28 May 2019

On my summer #MSWL list:
1. Anything YA comparable to the show Roswell (original show or new adaption. I love both).
2. A YA rom com that gives me feelings of Ten Things I Hate About You
3. Upper YA with the dark feeling of Cruel Intentions.