Rachel Ekstrom Courage Updates

Literary Agent

Book lover and literary agent at Courage Literary. Co-founder of @Littsburgh . Temporarily closed to queries. Updates only.

Rachel Ekstrom Courage Updates
@EkstromRachel
Literary Agent
Book lover and literary agent at Courage Literary. Co-founder of @Littsburgh . Temporarily closed to queries. Updates only.
17 MSWL
1 Tips

GOOD MORNING #writingcommunity! Who is writing the holiday rom-com of my dreams (adult or YA)? I very much enjoy Christmas but would LOVE to see a variety of holiday traditions represented. #MSWL #NaNoWriMo #NaNoWriMo2019

Happy to see recs of published books as well!

Rachel Ekstrom Courage Updates
@EkstromRachel
Literary Agent
Book lover and literary agent at Courage Literary. Co-founder of @Littsburgh . Temporarily closed to queries. Updates only.
17 MSWL
1 Tips

#MSWL And of course, psychological thrillers, suspense, anything with twists and turns that keep me guessing, like THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW, GRIST MILL ROAD, LUCKIEST GIRL ALIVE, and BEHIND CLOSED DOORS. 📚 manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/rach…

Rachel Ekstrom Courage Updates
@EkstromRachel
Literary Agent
Book lover and literary agent at Courage Literary. Co-founder of @Littsburgh . Temporarily closed to queries. Updates only.
17 MSWL
1 Tips

#MSWL I LOVE literary/historical with a touch of folklore or magic like The Bear and the Nightingale by Katherine Arden or The Mapmaker's War by Ronlyn Domingue... manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/rach…

Rachel Ekstrom Courage Updates
@EkstromRachel
Literary Agent
Book lover and literary agent at Courage Literary. Co-founder of @Littsburgh . Temporarily closed to queries. Updates only.
17 MSWL
1 Tips

And as always, anything in the vein of kick-ass female-driven dark psychological thrillers by Gillian Flynn & Paula Hawkins. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom Courage Updates
@EkstromRachel
Literary Agent
Book lover and literary agent at Courage Literary. Co-founder of @Littsburgh . Temporarily closed to queries. Updates only.
17 MSWL
1 Tips
Rachel Ekstrom Courage Updates
@EkstromRachel
Literary Agent
Book lover and literary agent at Courage Literary. Co-founder of @Littsburgh . Temporarily closed to queries. Updates only.
17 MSWL
1 Tips

I've got some excellent motherhood books in the pipeline. Would love to see some dad/fatherhood nonfiction proposals! #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom Courage Updates
@EkstromRachel
Literary Agent
Book lover and literary agent at Courage Literary. Co-founder of @Littsburgh . Temporarily closed to queries. Updates only.
17 MSWL
1 Tips

In all fiction I'm looking for a range of characters & authors from underrepresented backgrounds and experiences. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom Courage Updates
@EkstromRachel
Literary Agent
Book lover and literary agent at Courage Literary. Co-founder of @Littsburgh . Temporarily closed to queries. Updates only.
17 MSWL
1 Tips

Hearing from editors, fellow agents, & readers who want: 1) books that engage important issues, and 2)... escapism! #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom Courage Updates
@EkstromRachel
Literary Agent
Book lover and literary agent at Courage Literary. Co-founder of @Littsburgh . Temporarily closed to queries. Updates only.
17 MSWL
1 Tips

Platform-driven nonfiction: psychology, nature/animals, parenting, religion (all faiths), serious or comedic essays, pop science. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom Courage Updates
@EkstromRachel
Literary Agent
Book lover and literary agent at Courage Literary. Co-founder of @Littsburgh . Temporarily closed to queries. Updates only.
17 MSWL
1 Tips

Thrillers, always! And crime fiction, bookclub fiction, women's fiction, YA, MG, & nonfiction. #MSWL rachelekstromcourage.com

Rachel Ekstrom Courage Updates
@EkstromRachel
Literary Agent
Book lover and literary agent at Courage Literary. Co-founder of @Littsburgh . Temporarily closed to queries. Updates only.
17 MSWL
1 Tips

My tastes in Middle Grade and Young Adult tend to be more literary. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom Courage Updates
@EkstromRachel
Literary Agent
Book lover and literary agent at Courage Literary. Co-founder of @Littsburgh . Temporarily closed to queries. Updates only.
17 MSWL
1 Tips

In all fiction (adult, YA or MG): evocative/unusual settings, themes of nature, food, secrets, historical elements. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom Courage Updates
@EkstromRachel
Literary Agent
Book lover and literary agent at Courage Literary. Co-founder of @Littsburgh . Temporarily closed to queries. Updates only.
17 MSWL
1 Tips

Twisty psychological thrillers in the vein of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, Tana French, Shari Lapena, BA Paris, LS Hilton. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom Courage Updates
@EkstromRachel
Literary Agent
Book lover and literary agent at Courage Literary. Co-founder of @Littsburgh . Temporarily closed to queries. Updates only.
17 MSWL
1 Tips

In nearly every genre I rep, I'm drawn to themes of strong women, nature/environment, psychology, secrets, food, travel... #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom Courage Updates
@EkstromRachel
Literary Agent
Book lover and literary agent at Courage Literary. Co-founder of @Littsburgh . Temporarily closed to queries. Updates only.
17 MSWL
1 Tips

I love to armchair travel when I'm reading--would love to see settings outside the US. #MSWL

Rachel Ekstrom Courage Updates
@EkstromRachel
Literary Agent
Book lover and literary agent at Courage Literary. Co-founder of @Littsburgh . Temporarily closed to queries. Updates only.
17 MSWL
1 Tips

In YA, I'm looking for: diverse voices, realistic with a twist, fresh fantasy, historical. #MSWL #WeNeedDiverseBooks

Rachel Ekstrom Courage Updates
@EkstromRachel
Literary Agent
Book lover and literary agent at Courage Literary. Co-founder of @Littsburgh . Temporarily closed to queries. Updates only.
17 MSWL
1 Tips

I love twisty psychological thrillers like BEHIND CLOSED DOORS & THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR. #MSWL