Claire Harris || Literary Agent
@claire_m_harris
Literary Agent
thriller fanatic, rom com addict, acquiring literary agent @psliterary - she/her
38 MSWL
24 AskAgent
Claire Harris || Literary Agent
@claire_m_harris
Literary Agent
thriller fanatic, rom com addict, acquiring literary agent @psliterary - she/her
38 MSWL
24 AskAgent

If you have a contemporary family drama set in the Midwest (especially in my home state of Wisconsin), please send it my way. #MSWL

Erin Siu
@erinssiu
Editor
Associate Editor @FeiwelFriends , @SquareFishBooks . Writer/musician on the side, reader full-time. Win me over with ramen. Views are my own. she/her 🇭🇰🇹🇼
6 MSWL

Alright, here's a *brief* list of what I'm looking for this year. More MG/YA! Send me all your contemporary rom-coms; grounded and mythology-inspired fantasies; surreal, atmospheric horror; historical fiction set in Asia, and anything that might make me laugh-cry. #MSWL

Jessica Felleman
@jmfelleman
Literary Agent
Agent @JLyonsAgency1 , Writer, Marshmallow enthusiast she/her more active on IG @jmfelleman query me: jfsubmissions (at) jenniferlyonsliteraryagency (dot) com
20 MSWL

Jessica Felleman @jmfelleman

A new year warrants an update on my #mswl wishes - not too much has changed - but I read some great books last year and I love expanding on the comps and getting specific!

Contemporary fiction about women living through unique and deeply personal but ultimately uplifting stories of transformation like Seven Days in June by Tia Williams and Agatha of Little Neon by Claire Luchette #mswl #adultfiction

Kaitlyn Katsoupis - closed to queries
@RedPenKaitlyn
Literary Agent
Agent @belcastr . insta: kjbelcastro. Freelance Editor. Serial comma for life. She/her. Query at QueryManager.com/1147
276 MSWL
345 AskAgent
55 Queries
372 Tips

Really would love more Contemporary Graphic Novel storylines in general, for all ages

For Historical, things that are NOT WW1 or WW2 unless from a POV that isn't German, Polish, English, French, or American

#querytip #amquerying #writingcommunity

Kaitlyn Katsoupis - closed to queries
@RedPenKaitlyn
Literary Agent
Agent @belcastr . insta: kjbelcastro. Freelance Editor. Serial comma for life. She/her. Query at QueryManager.com/1147
276 MSWL
345 AskAgent
55 Queries
372 Tips

SUPER picky with Adult right now! Mainly contemporary, graphic novel, & historical. Fantasy worldbuilding MUST be on point & want more non-American/English storylines

Para romances not at top of my list
Looking for rom-coms, but selective
#querytip #amquerying #writingcommunity

Kaitlyn Katsoupis - closed to queries
@RedPenKaitlyn
Literary Agent
Agent @belcastr . insta: kjbelcastro. Freelance Editor. Serial comma for life. She/her. Query at QueryManager.com/1147
276 MSWL
345 AskAgent
55 Queries
372 Tips

YA Graphic Novel

really looking more to contemporary side of things; I have a ton of Fantasy and want to branch out
Slice of life storylines
LGBTQ+ romance/friendships
Scavenger/treasure hunts
Historical 100%
#querytip #amquerying #writingcommunity

Kaitlyn Katsoupis - closed to queries
@RedPenKaitlyn
Literary Agent
Agent @belcastr . insta: kjbelcastro. Freelance Editor. Serial comma for life. She/her. Query at QueryManager.com/1147
276 MSWL
345 AskAgent
55 Queries
372 Tips

YA Contemporary where the protagonist is BI or ACE. Super want more visibility in this LGBTQ+ area

Would love rivals-to-lovers
Family elements (like family business, remarrying, stepsiblings, adoption, etc.)
#querytip #amquerying #writingcommunity

Kaitlyn Katsoupis - closed to queries
@RedPenKaitlyn
Literary Agent
Agent @belcastr . insta: kjbelcastro. Freelance Editor. Serial comma for life. She/her. Query at QueryManager.com/1147
276 MSWL
345 AskAgent
55 Queries
372 Tips

For YA, I'm more turning to Historical, Contemporary, and Contemporary Romance. Super selective on Fantasy and Paranormal right now, though would still love to see concepts on witches or ghosts (and vamps if unique!)
#querytip #amquerying #writingcommunity

Kaitlyn Katsoupis - closed to queries
@RedPenKaitlyn
Literary Agent
Agent @belcastr . insta: kjbelcastro. Freelance Editor. Serial comma for life. She/her. Query at QueryManager.com/1147
276 MSWL
345 AskAgent
55 Queries
372 Tips
Nina Leon
@thisisninaleon
Literary Agent
Junior Agent at High Spot Literary 📖 📚 ✨ I don't tweet often...but when I do...be ready for some average posts 🌺💥 🍩 queries are OPEN
11 MSWL

🌟 Chaotic 2022 #MSWL thread🌟
Contemporary YA, either light rom-com style such as To All the Boys, or darker themes such as those in Before I fall. Sexy pirates, and mermaids. MAGICAL ACADEMIA/dark academia. Throw in an oddly attractive classmate.
#WritingCommunity

Ernie Chiara
@erniechiara
Literary Agent
Associate Agent at @FuseLiterary ⟡ Seeking underrepresented Adult, YA, and select MG voices in Fantasy, Sci-Fi, and Horror ⟡ SFWA ⟡ Founder @TBRstack ⟡ he/him
70 MSWL

✨Africanfuturism that comps Nnedi Okorafor
✨Trans or nonbinary rep in SF or contemp fantasy that comps LIGHT FROM UNCOMMON STARS by Ryka Aoki
✨Characters that struggle to deal with people & their feelings, like Martha Wells’s Murderbot or Margaret Rogerson’s Vespertine
#MSWL

Liz Sellers
@lizsellerss
Assistant Editor
assistant editor @BerkleyPub | cat mom, ex-trombone player, em dash enthusiast | @NYUPublishing & @FloridaState alum | wv raised | opinions are mine! | she/her
6 MSWL

romance: both contemporary and historical romcoms and millennial romance/women’s fiction; give me ALL the banter, chemistry, strong-willed MCs. i want to laugh AND cry!

Kiki
@kianangu
Literary Agent
YA/Adult Fiction Agent at DMLA. Half-hour Comedy Writer. Hobbit degenerate. She/her. I smile a lot/make inappropriate jokes 🌈🦄
170 MSWL
25 AskAgent
21 Tips

First #MSWL tweet of 2022:

Would immediately devour: YA horror like RULES FOR VANISHING and Adult Horror like NOTHING BUT BLACKENED TEETH.

Would fangirl for: YA contemporary or thriller teen ensemble girl/queer squad reminiscent of JAWBREAKER

DYING for: fun, modern voices

Larissa Melo Pienkowski
@lmpnk
Literary Agent
latine literary agent @JillGrinbergLit , writer, editor, asst publisher, ceramicist. she/her 🏳️‍🌈🇧🇷🇵🇱 #LatinxinPub #PocPub #WeNeedDiverseBooks
22 MSWL

✨ contemporary and well-researched historical queer romance, with pining and butterflies and swoony tension and steaminess and a REALLY strong hook
✨ books that celebrate books, both MG and adult
✨ heists, cons, scams, the more glam the better (no cishet man protags)

#MSWL

beth phelan
@beth_phelan
Literary Agent
she/her. mg & ya literary agent. founder of 501c3 NPO @_DiverseVoices (#DVpit/#DVart, DVcon & more). submissions: bethphelan.com/submissions
118 MSWL
125 AskAgent
27 Tips

It’s 2022! A reminder that I’m open to queries and looking for all sorts of MG and YA, contemporary and fantasy. I have high hopes of finding some great new clients this year. And I finally updated my page here: manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/beth… #mswl

Sam B. Farkas
@SamBFarkas
Literary Agent
Foreign Rights & Agent at Jill Grinberg Literary. History dork. Gritty fanatic. Licorice connoisseur. She/her. Writer rep’d by @patricianels
33 MSWL

I'm also hungry for ROMANCE. Especially contemporary, but also historical.

Again, I'm looking for a really strong hook in this category. Humor is a plus! #MSWL

Cecilia (Cece) Lyra, Agent
@ceciliaclyra
Literary Agent
Storyteller & Storyseller / Associate Literary Agent @PSLiterary ✍🏽 Co-host of @TSNOTYAW podcast 🎧 Feminist. Latinx. Immigrant. Reader.
120 MSWL
57 AskAgent
2 Tips

Contemporary fiction in the vein of Curtis Sittenfeld, Meg Wolitzer, J. Courtney Sullivan, and Delia Ephron is something I’m always looking for. Liane Moriarty is an all-time favorite author. (And, yes, Delia is my favorite Ephron. Sorry, Nora.)

Cecilia (Cece) Lyra, Agent
@ceciliaclyra
Literary Agent
Storyteller & Storyseller / Associate Literary Agent @PSLiterary ✍🏽 Co-host of @TSNOTYAW podcast 🎧 Feminist. Latinx. Immigrant. Reader.
120 MSWL
57 AskAgent
2 Tips

I enjoy select historical fiction, particularly those with a contemporary feel that lean into setting as a character, whether that’s a dwelling (THE DUTCH HOUSE by Ann Patchett) or a country (THE HENNA ARTIST by Alka Joshi).

Cecilia (Cece) Lyra, Agent
@ceciliaclyra
Literary Agent
Storyteller & Storyseller / Associate Literary Agent @PSLiterary ✍🏽 Co-host of @TSNOTYAW podcast 🎧 Feminist. Latinx. Immigrant. Reader.
120 MSWL
57 AskAgent
2 Tips

I would love to see stories that feel like straight-up contemporary fiction only to surprise the reader with a speculative twist. THE OTHER BLACK GIRL by Zakiya Dalila Harris is a favorite of mine!