Kristie Choi
@minjipatterson
Editor
Acquiring EA @ Atheneum (S&S) | she/her 🌈💗💛💙 최민지, Korean-Am, cottagecore meets a punky morbid grandma, waterbender, sex/kink-positive leftist Christian
23 MSWL

YA: coming of age romance like Last Night at the Telegraph Club or Ari & Dante w/gorgeous prose; coming of gender; atmospheric gothic (like The Handmaiden); historical/nf; mystery/thrillers like Firekeeper's Daughter or Patron Saints of Nothing; character-driven speculative. 4/6

Kristie Choi
@minjipatterson
Editor
Acquiring EA @ Atheneum (S&S) | she/her 🌈💗💛💙 최민지, Korean-Am, cottagecore meets a punky morbid grandma, waterbender, sex/kink-positive leftist Christian
23 MSWL

With #queerpit approaching, I thought I'd write up a super specific super gay #MSWL . I acquire for picture books, MG, YA, graphic novels, & nonfiction for Atheneum, and I'm looking for queer esp intersectional (BIPOC, neurodivergent, disabled) and trans/NB/genderqueer voices. 1/6

Sophia M. Ramos
@sophiamreads
Literary Agent
she/her | literary associate @newleafliterary | books, chisme, existential dread, etc. | opinions are my own 🇨🇺🏳️‍🌈
21 MSWL

With so many pitch events fast approaching, I thought it was about time for an #MSWL refresh. I rep everything from picture books to adult fiction, but am looking to fill some particular gaps:

Ivan Taurisano
@IvanTaurisano
Assistant Editor
Assistant Editor at @Sourcebooks and @Sourcebooks Kids , Children’s 📚 🟢 Open to submissions #editor 🙋🏻‍♂️#MSWL👇
13 MSWL
P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2641 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"I want weird and wonderful tales for YA like WILDER GIRLS by Rory Power, THEY BOTH DIE AT THE END by Adam Silvera, and THE STRANGE AND BEAUTIFUL SORROWS OF AVA LAVENDER by Leslye Walton."
@agentvicente #MSWL
psliterary.com/submissions/

Emily Forney
@EmilyKaitlinnn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @bookendslit • Undiscovered National Treasure • Neighborhood Book Bimbo • emilykaitlin.com for #MSWL (she/her)
58 MSWL
16 AskAgent

YA and Middle Grade Fiction

Light-hearted, action adventure, character driven, coming of age books that can tackle big themes and doesn’t shy away from important topics. Books with romance but are romances. Thoughtful stories about character over spectacle.

Emily Forney
@EmilyKaitlinnn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @bookendslit • Undiscovered National Treasure • Neighborhood Book Bimbo • emilykaitlin.com for #MSWL (she/her)
58 MSWL
16 AskAgent

YA and NA crossover fantasy

Stories with big hooks, escapist realities, political intrigue, messy characters making the wrong decisions, gamification, rage, and atmospheric environments

Michelle Lindo Rice
@mlindorice
Literary Agent
Lit.Agent @LCSLiterary - AALA and SCBWI member querymanager.com/query/LCSLiteraryServices R, WF Author. Editor. AKA @ZoeyMJackson
25 MSWL

#MSWL
Romance
Women's Fiction
Historical Fiction
YA - select
Picture Books (author/illustrators)

Nina Leon
@thisisninaleon
Literary Agent
Associate Agent: @perez_literary MSWL: manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/nina… QM: QueryManager.com/NinaLeon Editing: nina-rachel-leon.co.za
41 MSWL

I’m seriously on the hunt for a heartfelt YA in the vein of The Summer I Turned Pretty. Or the Betty, James, and August triangle from T Swizz ✨vibes✨. I do adore a holiday romance.

Corvisiero Agency
@CorvisieroLit
Literary Agency
New York City Boutique Literary Agency where Amazing Authors find Professional Literary Representation.
36 MSWL
16 Tips

We’re trying to travel this summer! To a different time period, if you have the miles.

Check out what else is on Tessa’s #MSWL here: corvisieroagency.com/tessa-shaffer.…

Caroline J. Trussell
@carolinejtrulit
Literary Agent
junior literary agent with @metamorphlitag , mental health advocate/warrior, reader, indie/self pubbed author. INFJ & Capricorn😇 (she/her)
33 MSWL

XO Kitty is soooo good! Definitely #MSWL for when I reopen to YA hopefully next year

Erinn Pascal
@erinnpascal
Editor
Occasionally Cala Spinner, sometimes Lana Crespin. Senior Editor at @amp_kids . Black lives matter. Trans rights = human rights. Opinions mine.
3 MSWL

I downloaded Threads like everyone else but am not so sure what to do about it professionally since my Threads name is my personal Instagram account lol

Anyway, a new #MSWL for you! Young YA. Protagonists ages 13-15. Bonus points if illustrated and funny!

Sheyla Knigge
@sheylaknigge
Literary Agent
{she/her} @aalitagents literary agent, writer, reader, calendar coordinator, mother, wife of @palemoonboy .
15 MSWL
P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2641 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"If you have how-tos for beauty and self-care, I'm interested. Think sustainable and eco-friendly, capsule wardrobes, and decluttering, etc. Adult and YA welcome."
@readbystephanie #MSWL

psliterary.com/submissions/

Ali Herring
@HerringAli
Literary Agent
Literary Agent, Spencerhill Associates. Twin mom+1 📚 Eclectic in life & books. I 💙 Jane Austen & SFF in equal doses. #TeamSpencerhill Ali-ens 👽 rock!
237 MSWL
1 AskAgent
11 Queries
33 Tips

#MSWL True enemies-to-lovers YA. True hate between them, maybe mortal enemies, etc. I gotta know they hate each other.

Samiha Hoque
@hijabi_soldier
Editor
💫 Earth/Environmental Sci. grad turned Acquiring Editor @shaherazadshelf 🇧🇩 Bengali-American Muslim with a passion for books, justice, & religion.
14 MSWL

💚 ECO FICTION 💚
YA Climate, nature-heavy fantasy

💚 ANTICOLONIAL WORK 💚
In historical or fantasy, I want themes of condemnation of colonizers &/or Muslims reclaiming heritage

💚 REVISE & RESUBMIT 💚
Anyone with an R&R should know I am always open to re-queries.

(2/2)

The Wild Rose Press
@WildRosePress
Publisher
Award-winning #publishing company with 16 years of experience and a vision to create a better, friendlier way to get #books published. 📚
5 MSWL

Please note in your #query that you heard about our #callforsubs on Twitter. Both agented and unagented submissions welcome.

Here we go:

🌹Romantic Suspense. We are in need of some love alongside that mystery and intrigue.

🌹Mafia Romances

🌹YA Fiction, specifically dystopian

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2641 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"I read widely in YA, and enjoy just about every genre in it. I love moving contemporary reads, thrilling sci-fi, and lush fantasy." @ericsmithrocks #MSWL
psliterary.com/submissions/