Aiden Siobhan
@aiden_png
Literary Agent
Aiden Siobhan | they/them | associate agent @LDLAInc | seeking MG & YA | #AMMR9 | UNCSA ‘23 | 🏳️‍⚧️🏳️‍🌈
12 MSWL

#Adult #MSWL :
- LGBTQ+ romance & diverse casts
- romcoms especially!
- enemies to lovers, slow burn, villain/hero, love triangles
- romantasy!
- psychological & cerebral horror with diversity!
- horror that stems from the real world & paranormal
- social commentary!
(4/5)

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2641 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"I want literary fiction that genre blends, commercial fiction that takes me somewhere unknown, and rom coms that make me laugh and swoon."
@ericsmithrocks #MSWL
psliterary.com/submissions/

Nina Leon
@thisisninaleon
Literary Agent
Associate Agent: @perez_literary MSWL: manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/nina… QM: QueryManager.com/NinaLeon Editing: nina-rachel-leon.co.za
44 MSWL

I would love a great rom-com. I loved No Hard Feelings, Ghosted, and The Lost City. Bridget Jones’s Diary is a forever favorite! I would also love commercial fiction in the vein of Daisy Jones & The Six.

Kara Leigh Miller
@KaraLeighMille1
Editor
YA author of #TheCursedSeries . Pit Bull Lover. Cat hoarder. Fibro Warrior. Editorial Director for @Anaiahpress .
14 MSWL
31 Queries
26 Tips
Elana Roth Parker
@ElanaRoth
Literary Agent
Kidlit agent w/ @LDLiterary . @aalitagents communications committee. Avid quilter. Still not Elena. Open to queries. She/her.
103 MSWL
3 AskAgent
196 Tips
P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2641 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"I want unique, genre-blending romance novels. I wish I had worked on THE PLUS ONE by Sarah Archer or any of Roselle Lim’s breathtaking romantic contemporary fantasy novels. Give me an adult rom com in space, or with magic."
@ericsmithrocks #MSWL
psliterary.com/submissions/

Kayla Cichello
@SeriousKayla
Literary Agent
Agent at Upstart Crow Literary. Open to PB - YA. See website for query info. Native Texan. Hook 'Em Horns. Beach Lover. Banana Bread Baker. All opinions = mine.
4 MSWL

Fall 2023 #MSWL
YA thrillers or rom-coms with a fresh twist
MG magical realism or high concept action/adventure
Illustrators or author/illustrators

Select Adult manuscripts in upmarket fiction and contemporary romance

Awkward/ridiculous/LOL in any genre

#amquerying

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2641 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"Since I'm a major softie, please send me your sweet rom coms! I want emotional intelligence, tender ~steamy scenes~, and genuinely funny dialogue."
@claire_m_harris #MSWL
psliterary.com/submissions/

Hannah Todd
@PalindromeTodd
Literary Agent
Literary agent @MMLitAgency . Grotesquely optimistic. All views my own. ✨ No pitches via DM please ✨ She/her
21 MSWL

I'm also still looking for a body positive romcom that can be steamy or cosy, where people's weight isn't the point of the narrative. No weight loss journeys please!

I'd also still love to see more authentic diverse leads more generally across the board in my submissions inbox!

Jemiscoe Chambers-Black
@Jemiscoe
Literary Agent
Associate Agent @AndreaBrownLit -Authors & Illustrators. Wife, mom of 3, MFA grad, & former Asst. Director for film & TV. querymanager.com/query/Jemiscoe
26 MSWL

Not sure if you know this about me, but I LOVE 💗 stories. I will ALWAYS be open to adult Romance in my inbox. In ALL subgenres—contemporary, romcom, fantasy, stories w/speculative elements.

But I’m also open to other age groups & genres. Here’s a little more of my #MSWL

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2641 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"I'm really hungry to find some great rom coms. A few of my clients are working on them, and I'd just love to find some unique, genre-blending romances."
@ericsmithrocks #MSWL
psliterary.com/submissions/

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2641 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"For rom coms, my taste veers towards genre-blends, i.e., a rom com that's also a family saga or a romcom com that's also a thriller. DIAL A FOR AUNTIES by Jesse Q. Sutanto is a great example and my all-time favorite rom com."
@ceciliaclyra #MSWL
psliterary.com/submissions

Melissa
@MARechter
Editor
Lover of puns. Editor at @crookedlanebks and @alcovepress • opinions are my own.
23 MSWL

#mswl Gilmore Girls town vibes with protagonists that are witches.
Think cozy setting, loving families, definitely a comfort read.

And witchy romcoms! Think THE EX HEX or PAYBACK’s A WITCH.

ASH Literary
@ashliterary
Literary Agency
Children’s & YA agency representing award-winning and bestselling authors and illustrators. Branding by @harryewoodgate .
16 MSWL

🚨 Alice is caught up on queries and will be closing for the summer on 13th July. She's looking for YA romantasy, contemporary romance and comedies, MG comedies and adventure, teen, and YA and MG graphic novels, plus select adult romance.

QueryManager.com/aliceashliteraashliterary

#mswl

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2641 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"In rom coms, my favorite tropes are friends-to-lovers, fake dating, and second chance romance—though I'm open to other tropes! If you have a new twist on these classic tropes, I'd love to take a look."
@claire_m_harris #MSWL
psliterary.com/submissions/

Jessica Verdi
@JessVerdi
Editor
Senior Editor at Alcove Press — actively acquiring! Author. Parent. Hot sauce enthusiast. #adoption She/her. 🏳️‍🌈 ✌🏼 Opinions my own!
2 MSWL

Literary agents! Who has an #Olympics romance or romcom to sell me for publication in summer '24?? 👀🥰 #MSWL #sportsromance #amediting
@AlcovePress

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2641 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"Send me your commercial/upmarket rom coms with exes who cohabitate/co-parent-but where it’s not the exes who get together."
@readbystephanie #MSWL
psliterary.com/submissions/

Kimberly Fernando
@books4kimberly
Literary Agent
Read | Write | Terrible Gardener | Literary Associate - Olswanger Literary - Adult Fiction & Nonfiction Only
23 MSWL

I'm half watching a show while multitasking, and now I would love to #MSWL an enemies to lovers story, but with an elderly couple, with all the fireworks and fun and issues that go along with life at that age. I'm talking 70/80 year-olds, and I'm talking romcom.

Bethany Fulk Hendrix
@bethanyfulk
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at Spencerhill Associates• YA writer • Lover of all things Disney and chocolate
12 MSWL

Young Adult: I'm going to be a bit more picky when it comes to YA as this is where most of my current clients write. But I'm really going to be looking for Rom-Coms (with an emphasis on the comedy)! Think She's the Man!

Maria Cardona Serra
@mmcardona
Literary Agent
Literary agent at Aevitas Creative Management. Islander. Wanderer. Opinions my own.
6 MSWL

I’m about to reopen my Query Manager as I am very keen to find a tropey rom-com #MSWL