Hannah

Literary Agent

Madeleine Milburn Agency

Literary agent @MMLitAgency . Grotesquely optimistic. All views my own. ✨ No pitches via DM please ✨ She/her

Hannah
@PalindromeTodd
Literary Agent
Literary agent @MMLitAgency . Grotesquely optimistic. All views my own. ✨ No pitches via DM please ✨ She/her
8 MSWL

As always, submission is via our website. You're looking for the Adult Fiction submission form at the link below. Please send here rather than to me directly as I've got it set up to send to kindle etc. so I don't miss things.
madeleinemilburn.co.uk/submissions/#

Hannah
@PalindromeTodd
Literary Agent
Literary agent @MMLitAgency . Grotesquely optimistic. All views my own. ✨ No pitches via DM please ✨ She/her
8 MSWL

And more than anything, I'd just love books that are FUN! I've got authors writing me romcoms set in theme parks and cosy crime themed around antique hunters. The main unifying thread is that they are FUN to read, to work on and to connect with readers and editors #mswl

Hannah
@PalindromeTodd
Literary Agent
Literary agent @MMLitAgency . Grotesquely optimistic. All views my own. ✨ No pitches via DM please ✨ She/her
8 MSWL

I'd love a book club (still commercial) submission that explores the concept of love between friends in a non-toxic way and the impact of those 'breakups' and how people change together over time. It's huge and devastating and so often glossed over. #mswl

Hannah
@PalindromeTodd
Literary Agent
Literary agent @MMLitAgency . Grotesquely optimistic. All views my own. ✨ No pitches via DM please ✨ She/her
8 MSWL

The one thing I AM missing in the crime fiction space is a US series/titles. I'd love a rural US setting with a small town detective by an author with experience living in the States. Immerse me in the life & ensure the characterisation and mystery is still at the forefront #mswl

Hannah
@PalindromeTodd
Literary Agent
Literary agent @MMLitAgency . Grotesquely optimistic. All views my own. ✨ No pitches via DM please ✨ She/her
8 MSWL

In terms of police procedural/detective fiction, I've got some really fab authors on my list in this space so it would have to be utterly standout for me to take it further. So what's your USP? Make sure you get it into the pitch! #mswl

Hannah
@PalindromeTodd
Literary Agent
Literary agent @MMLitAgency . Grotesquely optimistic. All views my own. ✨ No pitches via DM please ✨ She/her
8 MSWL

On the romance side, I'm also really keen to represent a gorgeous destination romance writer. Something set in a holiday destination, anywhere in the world, so I can feel as though I've had a mini-break in a book. Bring that setting and that romance to life for me! #mswl

Hannah
@PalindromeTodd
Literary Agent
Literary agent @MMLitAgency . Grotesquely optimistic. All views my own. ✨ No pitches via DM please ✨ She/her
8 MSWL

Hannah @PalindromeTodd

Following a very busy and exciting few months of deals and client signings(!), I thought now would be a great time to update my Manuscript Wishlist! #mswl 🧵

madeleinemilburn.co.uk/agents/hannah-…

I am DESPERATE for body-positive romcoms in the vein of Bethany Rutter and Julie Murphy. Please don't send me books where a 'weight loss journey' is the central premise. It's a real personal ick! #mswl