Jennifer March Soloway
@marchsoloway
Literary Agent
Jennifer#4 @AndreaBrownLit | she/her | @MillsMFALit alum | PB+MG+YA+Adult | In love with all things story | ✨Revision is magical!✨
170 MSWL
45 AskAgent
103 Tips

I would love to find a compelling story with a transfemme/trans woman protagonist.
Any genre. MG, YA, Adult
(although #YA is forever my great love)

If you are a trans woman writer and think I could be a good fit, please #query me. #MSWL

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2351 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"Seeking romance, literary, commercial, suspense, young adult, middle grade, and picture books."
@CurtisPSLA #MSWL

psliterary.com/submissions/

Laurel Symonds
@LaurelSymonds
Literary Agent
Literary agent at @ktliterary (closed to queries). I tweet about books and desserts in equal measure. My dog is the best office assistant ever. She/her
39 MSWL
1 Tips

Here’s some specific #MSWL items:
- Contemporary MG in the vein of Kelly Yang, Corey Ann Haydu, Tae Keller
- Tweens + teens making messy decisions like in Babysitters Club + Never Have I Ever
- Contemporary MG + YA graphic novels (my list is already full of speculative)
(4/7)

Laurel Symonds
@LaurelSymonds
Literary Agent
Literary agent at @ktliterary (closed to queries). I tweet about books and desserts in equal measure. My dog is the best office assistant ever. She/her
39 MSWL
1 Tips

The categories I’m looking for, in order of priority, are:
- YA and MG graphic novels from author-illustrators (one person)
- MG and YA prose novels
- Nonfiction for kids and teens
- Chapter books and picture books from author-illustrators (one person)
(3/7 #MSWL)

Eva Scalzo
@evascalzo
Literary Agent
a boricua🇵🇷 who has never met a tangent she wouldn’t follow | lit agent @ Speilburg Literary | AALA & SCBWI | she/her/ella/ms. | links in bio
82 MSWL
444 Queries
39 Tips

YA/MG: Kids with chronic conditions, especially invisible ones, grappling with new diagnoses or figuring out how to navigate old ones in the face of growing up and gaining more responsibility for self-care is a space that has room for growth in this category. #mswl

Bethany Jett | ♥️💛 FSU 💛♥️
@BetJett
Literary Agent
Assoc Lit Agent, Boymom x3, Milspo🇺🇸 🙏🏻 💖 #INFJ ✨ I live in a world of books, but I’m literally allergic to them. #colophony | AALA SCBWI
14 MSWL

Closing submissions inbox on Friday.

#MSWL - cozy mysteries, YA or MG retellings, NF (see QM or PM for list), PB (can be author-only)

Kristie Choi
@minjipatterson
Editor
Acquiring EA @ Atheneum (S&S) | she/her 🌈💗💛💙 최민지, Korean-Am, cottagecore meets a punky morbid grandma, waterbender, sex/kink-positive leftist Christian
8 MSWL

#MSWL a beautifully written PB/MG/YA touching upon and shedding light on Korean American history. Something like one of my favorite films, 말모이 Mal-Mo-E, weaving humor, nuanced characters, complicated family dynamics beating w/love, & a spirit of resistance against the odds.

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2351 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Would love to read MG fantasy novels comparable to The Girl Who Drank the Moon by Kelly Barnhill or When You Trap a Tiger by Tae Keller.”
@agentvicente #MSWL

psliterary.com/submissions/

Kelly Dyksterhouse
@KellyDHouse
Literary Agent
Literary Agent, The Tobias Literary Agency, Kidlit, Hiker, Writer, Professional Daydreamer, MFA from VCFA. AALA. SCBWI She/Her
19 MSWL

For both #mg and #ya, would love historical fiction, especially stories not centered in Western history or culture.

#mswl for #ya:
--fresh "inspired by" takes on familiar tales, myths or classics, rather than retellings
--I'd love an historical novel based on the Trung Sisters.

Kelly Dyksterhouse
@KellyDHouse
Literary Agent
Literary Agent, The Tobias Literary Agency, Kidlit, Hiker, Writer, Professional Daydreamer, MFA from VCFA. AALA. SCBWI She/Her
19 MSWL

My #mg Heart Book is a book like Gemeinhart's THE MIDNIGHT CHILDREN--fantastic writing, high stakes, dark and creepy yet funny and joyful (all the feels), with character's I want to root for and know.

Kelly Dyksterhouse
@KellyDHouse
Literary Agent
Literary Agent, The Tobias Literary Agency, Kidlit, Hiker, Writer, Professional Daydreamer, MFA from VCFA. AALA. SCBWI She/Her
19 MSWL

It's #MSWL day at @TheTobiasAgency! When I reopen to queries, shortly, here are some things I will be looking for: in #MG, I'm still on the hunt for an atmospheric ghost story with universal character themes. Think DOLL BONES or Linda Urban's ALMOST THERE AND ALMOST NOT

Sarah Nicolas aka Sarah N Fisk
@Sarah_Nicolas
Literary Agent
Agent @TheTobiasAgency as Sarah N. Fisk. YA Author as Sarah Nicolas. @qqqpodcast host, event planner, programs lead @disabilityinpub 💛🤍💜🖤
43 MSWL
89 AskAgent
1 Tips

It's #mswl for @TheTobiasAgency! My wishlist and other info can always be found at sarahnfisk.com, but I thought I'd highlight a couple things.

I'm especially looking to find adult romance, contemporary ya, and some fun MG right now. Not that I'm not open to others!

A.M. Rose call me Ann
@annmrose
Literary Agent
agent: @TheTobiasAgency & #rosebudauthor wrangler | author: ROAD TO EUGENICA & BREAKOUT | opinions are my own | she/her rep:@evascalzo layout:@ana_scribe
178 MSWL
384 AskAgent
11 Queries
118 Tips

It's #MSWL day for @TheTobiasAgency so I'm going to share some details about projects I'm excited to find in my inbox.
But first, a quick note: I'm open to MG, YA, & Adult titles. I do try to keep my MSWL as up to date as possible manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/ann-…

Sophia M. Ramos
@sophiamreads
Literary Agent
she/her | literary associate @newleafliterary | books, chisme, existential dread, etc. | opinions are my own 🇨🇺🏳️‍🌈
9 MSWL

In all the excitement of the new year I realized that I don’t have my #mswl posted anywhere! If your project fits any of the below, I hope you #amquerying folks will consider me! Query guidelines can be found on the New Leaf website. Keep scrolling for specifics!

Erin Murphy
@agentemurph
Literary Agent
Pres./founder @emliterary . Member @aalitagents . She/Her. QueryManager.com/ErinMurphy
6 MSWL

...I am so hungry for immersive, beautifully written, non-European YA fantasy, and for cozy/slice-of-life SFF for MG/YA (prose or graphic novel), that for now I will allow queriers for these genres to bypass my usual requirements. #MSWL

QueryManager.com/ErinMurphy

Amy Giuffrida is closed to queries
@kissedbyink
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @belcastr & wrangler of #TheATeam Lover of books, reality TV, Buffy, coffee, rescue dogs, and tattoos. 💀 My opinions are my own. She/her.
95 MSWL
92 AskAgent

My middle grade list is fairly full, so I am only looking for: magical realism, contemporary, or mystery series (or with series possibility).

Maria Vicente
@agentvicente
Literary Agent
senior literary agent + advisor @psliterary
194 MSWL
329 AskAgent
330 Queries
107 Tips

Illustrated graphic novels and graphic nonfiction by individual author/illustrators. MG, YA, Adult. The art needs to cleverly utilize the comics storytelling format. I’m not looking at script-only submissions at the moment. #MSWL

Maria Vicente
@agentvicente
Literary Agent
senior literary agent + advisor @psliterary
194 MSWL
329 AskAgent
330 Queries
107 Tips

And of course, I can’t stay away from gorgeously written MG fantasy. There’s a lot of it out there though, so I need to read a truly unusual concept to keep my interest. #MSWL

Maria Vicente
@agentvicente
Literary Agent
senior literary agent + advisor @psliterary
194 MSWL
329 AskAgent
330 Queries
107 Tips

I love MG novels featuring characters with specific, compelling interests. A pre-teen who has built their entire personality around That Thing they love. The more obscure, the better. #MSWL

Maria Vicente
@agentvicente
Literary Agent
senior literary agent + advisor @psliterary
194 MSWL
329 AskAgent
330 Queries
107 Tips

In MG, I’m still looking for the perfect animal story! Think Silverwing, Pax, even Watership Down or Bunnicula. This could go in so many directions—I just really love animal characters! #MSWL