Larissa Melo Pienkowski
@lmpnk
Literary Agent
latine literary agent @JillGrinbergLit , writer, editor, asst publisher, ceramicist. she/her 🏳️‍🌈🇧🇷🇵🇱 #LatinxinPub #PocPub #WeNeedDiverseBooks
32 MSWL

smart, beautifully written heists, cons, and scams where the personal stakes are sky-high, especially if art and culture plays a big role—PORTRAIT OF A THIEF by @gracedli is a favorite (and for context, @ScamGoddessPod is my most-listened-to podcast)

#MSWL

BookEnds Literary
@bookendslit
Literary Agency
A literary agency repping bestselling, award-winning, & int'l published authors and illustrators for children & adults. Empowering creators to achieve dreams.
64 MSWL
53 AskAgent
127 Tips

Another #MSWL from @EmilyKaitlinnn!

"I'm looking for heists, competitions, and assassin novels in MG/YA/Crossover Adult. With the vibes of Uncharted, The Mummy, or The Inheritance Games. This could be magical realism or fabulism, fantasy, or even really interesting contemp"

Emily Forney
@EmilyKaitlinnn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @bookendslit • Vampire Enthusiast • Pop culture writer • Neighborhood Book Bimbo • emilykaitlin.com for #MSWL (she/her)
29 MSWL
16 AskAgent

Everything we teach people not to do? Do it. Assassins. Heists. Trained thieves. Undercover guards. All of it.

Spies? Start em young. Better yet? Put it in a competition. There are trials? Give them to me. A game to break a curse? Yup. Heists set against a clock? Throw it at me.

Natascha Morris
@SoCalledYALife
Literary Agent
Senior Lit Agent at Tobias Literary Agency, kidlit all the way. QueryManager: QueryManager.com/natascha bookshop.org/lists/teamnat
809 MSWL
31 AskAgent
194 Queries
46 Tips

And final one for the night: cosplay medic heist/shenanigans/romance. I don't care. This is the contemporary blacksmith and I want to see it. #MSWL

Victoria Marini
@LitAgentMarini
Literary Agent
VP and Lit Agent at Irene Goodman. Not tall, just loud. She/Her ** Mostly Client Updates & News**
99 MSWL
44 Tips

#mswl I’d love some YA, MG, and or Adult Adventure … heists, treasures, puzzles, rom-venture! Think Heist Society, Inheritance Game, Lost City, Indiana Jones, etc.

One Track Literary Agency
@onetracklit
Literary Agency
Boutique Lit Agency founded by @taragel for Romance, WF, Mysteries, YA & more. Check my website then QueryMe.Online/onetracklit
18 MSWL

#MSWL Still (forever) seeking voicey female-fronted thrillers. Less domestic/psych suspense fiction (unless they've got a killer Gone Girl-style twist), more heists, fights, action/adventure goodness. Would love a female Reacher equivalent. Humor also much appreciated.

Eric, OPEN for MS queries
@eric5310pub
Editor
Publisher at @5310publishing spreading happiness every day through books. I'm changing the world, one book at a time! 😁 I'm a bottomless pit of information!
23 MSWL
7 AskAgent
19 Tips

(🧵5/7) #Thriller & Suspense:
- We are mainly looking for romantic suspense, spy thrillers, action thrillers, and crime thrillers.
- We also accept psychological thrillers, cozy mysteries, historical, heist, conspiracy theories, revenge, etc. Apply if you don’t see yours. #MSWL

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

I love a good haunting and a good heist, always, and the shadowy place where horror, fantasy, and romance kiss. I’m not big on chosen ones, magical rebellions, elemental magic, or stories centering warriors, but I'm open to being surprised by the right manuscript.

Larissa Melo Pienkowski
@lmpnk
Literary Agent
latine literary agent @JillGrinbergLit , writer, editor, asst publisher, ceramicist. she/her 🏳️‍🌈🇧🇷🇵🇱 #LatinxinPub #PocPub #WeNeedDiverseBooks
32 MSWL

✨ contemporary and well-researched historical queer romance, with pining and butterflies and swoony tension and steaminess and a REALLY strong hook
✨ books that celebrate books, both MG and adult
✨ heists, cons, scams, the more glam the better (no cishet man protags)

#MSWL

Victoria Marini
@LitAgentMarini
Literary Agent
VP and Lit Agent at Irene Goodman. Not tall, just loud. She/Her ** Mostly Client Updates & News**
99 MSWL
44 Tips

#MSWL for 2022, all your upmarket suspenseful adult please. DOs: Magic, Murder, Secrets, Impossible Bargains, Hauntings, Libraries, Heists, Lies, Friendships, Betrayals. DONTs: Sad White People Doing Sad White Things to each other for whole novels.

Haley Casey
@Haley_J_Casey
Literary Agent
Associate Literary Agent at CMA. Feminist. Interested in watching TV shows I've already seen and owning ALL books. All opinions are my own. (she/her)
25 MSWL
Megan ☃️ is Closed to Queries!
@Megan_Manzano
Literary Agent
Agent @ D4EO Literary • Freelance Editor • #RevPit Editor • Committee for #LGBTNpit • (She/They) • Latinx 🇵🇷 Opinions are my own.
115 MSWL
205 AskAgent
10 Queries
179 Tips

#MSWL reminder that I'm always looking for dark academia, secret societies, and heist novels. 😉

tasneem motala ♡
@seraphecda
Literary Agent
assistant literary agent at @TRFNews who's a bit too obsessed with chai lattes and final fantasy | icon by @taybeeart
28 MSWL

ragtag team-ups and heists! some of my favourite brooklyn nine-nine episodes are the halloween heist episodes, and while the heist in six of crows was the least memorable part of that book, it was still there amongst all the character-building and relationships

Natascha Morris
@SoCalledYALife
Literary Agent
Senior Lit Agent at Tobias Literary Agency, kidlit all the way. QueryManager: QueryManager.com/natascha bookshop.org/lists/teamnat
809 MSWL
31 AskAgent
194 Queries
46 Tips
Becca Podos
@RebeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Reps YA/Romance/SFF at Rees Literary Agency. Author, occasionally. FOOLS IN LOVE out *now* and FROM DUST, A FLAME out 2/22/22. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
118 MSWL
Julie Gwinn
@JulieGwinn
Literary Agent
Love all things books, diy, creating, sports, pets, outdoors. Wife, mom, book agent, southern transplant. she/her
23 MSWL
2 Tips
Leah Pierre
@leahbene
Literary Agent
HTX | Publishing MA in 21'🤞🏾 | agent @ladderbirdlit • open to queries📚
21 MSWL
59 Queries

YA mystery/suspense:
I want some on both sides of the spectrum: light and dark.

Something in the vein of Sadie, Behind Her Eyes (but YA), and Knives Out. But also something ala On My Block, Outerbanks, or Scooby-Doo, haha.

I love treasure hunts and heists btw!

Eric, OPEN for MS queries
@eric5310pub
Editor
Publisher at @5310publishing spreading happiness every day through books. I'm changing the world, one book at a time! 😁 I'm a bottomless pit of information!
23 MSWL
7 AskAgent
19 Tips

#Thriller & Suspense #MSWL

Any, especially caper, cozies, conspiracy theories, disaster, bumbling detective, revenge, investigative, softboiled, heist, suspense, mystery, crime, thriller, spy, psychological, historical, howdunit, whodunit, and romantic thrillers.