Natascha Morris
@SoCalledYALife
Literary Agent
Senior Lit Agent at Tobias Literary Agency, kidlit all the way. QueryManager: QueryManager.com/natascha bookshop.org/lists/teamnat
907 MSWL
31 AskAgent
194 Queries
46 Tips
Rebecca Podos
@BeccaPodos
Literary Agent
Senior Agent at the Rees Literary Agency. Lambda Award-winning author, sometimes. FROM DUST, A FLAME out now, AT MIDNIGHT up next. Rep @ericsmithrocks She/they
128 MSWL
Julie Gwinn
@JulieGwinn
Literary Agent
Love all things books, diy, creating, sports, pets, outdoors. Wife, mom, book agent, southern transplant. she/her
24 MSWL
2 Tips
Bethany Fulk Hendrix
@bethanyfulk
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at Spencerhill Associates• YA writer • Lover of all things Disney and chocolate
12 MSWL
Leah Pierre
@leahbene
Literary Agent
HTX • agent @ladderbirdlit • CLOSED to queries📚
22 MSWL
79 Queries

YA mystery/suspense:
I want some on both sides of the spectrum: light and dark.

Something in the vein of Sadie, Behind Her Eyes (but YA), and Knives Out. But also something ala On My Block, Outerbanks, or Scooby-Doo, haha.

I love treasure hunts and heists btw!

Eric Williams
@eric5310pub
Editor
Publisher at @5310publishing spreading happiness every day through books. I'm changing the world, one book at a time! 😁 I'm a bottomless pit of information!
29 MSWL
7 AskAgent
26 Tips

#Thriller & Suspense #MSWL

Any, especially caper, cozies, conspiracy theories, disaster, bumbling detective, revenge, investigative, softboiled, heist, suspense, mystery, crime, thriller, spy, psychological, historical, howdunit, whodunit, and romantic thrillers.

Julia McCarthy
@thejumbles
Editor
Editor at Atheneum (S&S) by day, purveyor of dad jokes by night, eternal sea hag. My tweets are my own. she/her 🇧🇷🇺🇸 Avatar @NicoleGoux bit.ly/juliabooks
102 MSWL

Hi hello I’d love a very queer and very snarky YA heist novel please and thanks #MSWL

Lauren Spieller
@laurenspieller
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @TriadaUS | Author of Books for Young Adults | Check my website for book info & query status. I love dogs like it's my job. She/Her
625 MSWL
98 AskAgent
2 Queries
91 Tips
Caitlin White
@caitforestell
Literary Agent
editor | associate agent @emeraldcitylit | formerly @hellogiggles @bustle | big fan of shark movies and em dashes (she/her) 🫀
67 MSWL
8 AskAgent

Random things I love that will catch my eye: I'm an aerialist with a soft spot for circus/acrobat stories; amusement parks; beach towns; casinos/card games/Las Vegas; heists (women-led even better); hotels (teen Eloise, pls); Halloween; summer camp; sharks (is that weird?!) #MSWL

Megan Manzano
@Megan_Manzano
Literary Agent
Agent @StevenLiterary#RevPit Editor • Mentor @BreakthroughWBC • (She/They) • Latinx 🇵🇷 Opinions are my own.
124 MSWL
205 AskAgent
10 Queries
179 Tips

I'm looking for a fantastic and smart heist novel, whether set in a contemporary world or speculative. If it has multi-pov or a crew, SIGN ME UP.

Lauren Spieller
@laurenspieller
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @TriadaUS | Author of Books for Young Adults | Check my website for book info & query status. I love dogs like it's my job. She/Her
625 MSWL
98 AskAgent
2 Queries
91 Tips

i'm just a girl
asking a writer
to please send her a MG heist book
with a hint
of magic
#mswl

Haley Casey
@Haley_J_Casey
Literary Agent
Associate Literary Agent at CMA. Feminist. Interested in watching TV shows I've already seen and owning ALL books. All opinions are my own. (she/her)
43 MSWL
1 Tips
Meriam Metoui
@MeriamMetoui
Assistant Editor
Assistant Editor at @VikingChildrens , Penguin Random House. A GUIDE TO THE DARK (Henry Holt BYR, Spring '23) Rep’d by @marchsoloway 🇹🇳 🏳️‍🌈 (she/her)
9 MSWL
Haley Casey
@Haley_J_Casey
Literary Agent
Associate Literary Agent at CMA. Feminist. Interested in watching TV shows I've already seen and owning ALL books. All opinions are my own. (she/her)
43 MSWL
1 Tips

Today's #MSWL is a heist story. Young adult (like SIX OF CROWS) or adult (like MONEY HEIST), or even MG (for which I can't think of an example)—I want to see the mastermind behind the planning, the action, the drama, the romance that blossoms with danger around every turn!

Megan Manzano
@Megan_Manzano
Literary Agent
Agent @StevenLiterary#RevPit Editor • Mentor @BreakthroughWBC • (She/They) • Latinx 🇵🇷 Opinions are my own.
124 MSWL
205 AskAgent
10 Queries
179 Tips

I would loooove a heist book. Contemporary or light spec preferred. 😍

#MSWL

Lauren Spieller
@laurenspieller
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @TriadaUS | Author of Books for Young Adults | Check my website for book info & query status. I love dogs like it's my job. She/Her
625 MSWL
98 AskAgent
2 Queries
91 Tips
Jennie Goloboy
@JennieGoloboy
Literary Agent
Literary Agent, DMLA. Charleston and the Emergence of Middle-Class Culture in the Revolutionary Era @ugapress '16, Obviously, Aliens @qospress '21. #vp20
87 MSWL
42 Tips

#mswl: Don't you think the heist story Madison Ferris suggests here sounds fun? Have you written something similar in an SFF setting? Please send it on! nytimes.com/2020/08/25/t-m…