Ali Herring
@HerringAli
Literary Agent
Literary Agent, Spencerhill Associates. Twin mom+1. Eclectic in life & books. I💙Jane Austen & SFF in equal doses. #TeamSpencerhill 👽 “Ali-ens." ⚾️🎨🎭📚
200 MSWL
1 AskAgent
11 Queries
32 Tips

Would love a YA I Dream of Genie meets Weird Science #MSWL. Think two high school boys end up with magic lantern, hijinks ensue. Awkward male coming of age but more heartfelt emotions, not sexed up fantasy. But super fun and funny.

Lynnette Novak, Literary Agent
@Lynnette_Novak
Literary Agent
Literary agent at The Seymour Agency. See my pinned tweet for deets. (she/her)
160 MSWL
68 Tips

New add to my #MSWL. I'm looking for rom-coms with magical elements or paranormal: witches or nerdy werewolves/shifters come to mind... IOW, something different from what we've seen in paranormal romance in the past + funny & lighthearted. #WritingCommunity #amquerying #amwriting

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2260 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Actively seeking fun / funny gift books, especially with a lifestyle twist to them. Open to a really wide range of topics on this one, so be creative!” @claire_m_harris #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Megan Carroll
@MeganACarroll
Literary Agent
Essex Girl feat. Ireland, Burma & India. Literary Agent at @watsonlittle , @GoldsmithsUoL Alum, TV binge watcher & compulsive reader 👩🏼‍🦰 (she/her)
20 MSWL

For MG readers, I’m keen to find a funny, female focused story with series potential (think Louise Rennison or Karen McCombie) and an adventure story for that age group too. I love anything creepy and spooky, so please send anything like that along to me too.

Trisha de Guzman
@trishadeg
Editor
🇵🇭 Filipino immigrant and Editor at Farrar Straus Giroux Books For Young Readers @mackidsbooks @fiercereads #WNDB #POCinPub
35 MSWL

#MSWL #PB hi friends! i'm dying for more picture books! i would love...

--projects about incredible historical figures we overlooked bc ~colonialism~

--funny offbeat projects with unique art in the vein of DRAGONS LOVE TACOS, PETRA, THE BAD SEED, etc.

Léonicka
@leonicka
Literary Agent
she/her 🇭🇹. Christian ✝️. JD Candidate 2024. Literary Agent @TransLitAgency . Closed to queries.
85 MSWL
51 AskAgent
5 Tips

I REALLY REALLY want a YA road trip/girls trip book. Silly, funny, friendship, vibezzz. Unforgettable memories that remain secrets foreverrrr. Please. #mswl

Ali Herring
@HerringAli
Literary Agent
Literary Agent, Spencerhill Associates. Twin mom+1. Eclectic in life & books. I💙Jane Austen & SFF in equal doses. #TeamSpencerhill 👽 “Ali-ens." ⚾️🎨🎭📚
200 MSWL
1 AskAgent
11 Queries
32 Tips

This lovely young lady from Kentucky told me about "The Cornbread Mafia" today, and now all I want is a highly funny romp featuring this WILD group. #MSWL
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cornbread…

Justin Brouckaert
@JJBrouckaert
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @AevitasCreative . (I also read books for fun & sometimes write them, too!) All takes are tepid & entirely my own.
3 MSWL
Sarah Homer
@SarahHomerReads
Editor
Associate Editor @HarperChildrens and @HarperTeen . Loves libraries, live music, and binge watching cooking shows. Taller than you'd expect. Tweets are mine.
13 MSWL

I read DEAR SWEET PEA last week and fell in love—it was the perfect balm for the stress. I would love to see more MG that balances a sweet and funny voice with more serious themes, and any submissions that could be comped to SWEET PEA! #MSWL

Linda Epstein
@LindaEpstein
Literary Agent
Senior Agent @EmeraldCityLit Author of Repairing the World (S&S 2022) linktr.ee/LindaEpstein New School MFA alum Repped by @renarossner she/her 🏳️‍🌈
169 MSWL
81 AskAgent
63 Queries
52 Tips

Right now, I'm very eager for realistic contemporary fiction in both YA and MG. As I just tweeted, I'd love it if it's funny and queer. Hit a home run if it's by a #BIPOC author. (Sorry for the sports metaphor. I don't even like sports.) #askECLA

Linda Epstein
@LindaEpstein
Literary Agent
Senior Agent @EmeraldCityLit Author of Repairing the World (S&S 2022) linktr.ee/LindaEpstein New School MFA alum Repped by @renarossner she/her 🏳️‍🌈
169 MSWL
81 AskAgent
63 Queries
52 Tips
Replying to @MandyHubbard

Yes! I definitely want YA romance but please make mine funny & queer, too! #askECLA

Linda Epstein
@LindaEpstein
Literary Agent
Senior Agent @EmeraldCityLit Author of Repairing the World (S&S 2022) linktr.ee/LindaEpstein New School MFA alum Repped by @renarossner she/her 🏳️‍🌈
169 MSWL
81 AskAgent
63 Queries
52 Tips

When I open to queries on 11/1 I really really really would love to find a #middlegrade or #yalit ms that is both Jewish & features Black, Asian or Latinx main characters. #ownvoices for both & bonus points if it hits both funny & poignant notes. Gimme uplifting & joyous! #mswl

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2260 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Actively seeking fun / funny gift books, especially with a lifestyle twist to them. Open to a really wide range of topics on this one, so be creative!” @claire_m_harris #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Erin Clyburn
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @HowlandLit // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // opinions my own // she/her
161 MSWL
6 AskAgent
20 Tips

This weekend I inhaled NOTHING TO SEE HERE by Kevin Wilson (TY @gracetowery for the rec!). It is SO MY BRAND. If you could comp your MS to it, please send it my way: a funny, dark, character-driven story with a weird twist (in this case, kids who spontaneously combust!). #mswl

Jem is OPEN to queries!
@Jemiscoe
Literary Agent
Associate Agent @AndreaBrownLit -Authors & Illustrators. Wife, mom of 3, MFA grad, & former Asst. Director for film & TV. querymanager.com/query/Jemiscoe
19 MSWL

I want a YA or Adult Rom-Com that is so cute, funny, and steamy. If yours includes an interracial relationship, I'll be your best friend! And when it comes to love stories, I am especially open to LGBTQIA+ and BIPOC. #MSWL

Tara Gilbert ✨
@Literary_Tara
Literary Agent
Associate Literary Agent @jdlitagency | 🌈she/them | ✨Magical | opinions my own | Gemini/Cancer ☼ Pisces ☽ Capricorn ↑
239 MSWL
46 AskAgent
25 Tips

More middle grade! I tend to love MG novels that have a classic feel to them that will be loved for generations to come or MG with series potential like Percy Jackson! Would love something with puzzles. Funny voices. Literary voices. #MSWL

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2260 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"Actively seeking fun / funny gift books, especially with a lifestyle twist to them. Open to a really wide range of topics on this one, so be creative!" @claire_m_harris #MSWL psliterary.com/submissions/

Ashley Hearn 🌖🌗🌘
@AshleyHearn
Editor
Author | Editor @peachtreeteen + @peachtreepub | Liberal Southerner | ENFP 7w8| Equal parts coffee, craft beer, and chaos 🌒🌓🌔
58 MSWL
7 AskAgent

HUMOROUS VOICES! A lot of the contemporary I read and acquire has a witty/ funny narrator, and an author with a gift for humor (see: Cece in @SoniaHartl1's HAVE A LITTLE FAITH IN ME). Please, please send me your funny books! #MSWL

Lauren is CLOSED to queries
@laurenspieller
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @TriadaUS | Author of YOUR DESTINATION IS ON THE LEFT + SHE'S THE WORST. I love dogs like it's my job. She/Her.
569 MSWL
98 AskAgent
2 Queries
91 Tips

And finally...

5. MG with a Big Hook! I like funny books and magical books and sad books and creepy books. In other words, I'm open to any genre, as long as it has a fun, snappy premise that'll get a kid's attention!