Alex Arnold
@alexyarnold
Editor
Senior Editor of YA, MG, & picture books @quirkbooks
46 MSWL

I'm not your ideal editor for high fantasy worlds, but I do love grounded fantasy, magical realism, retellings, time travel, and speculative twists in both MG & YA

Maeve is coarsely misinterpreting Bone Frenzy
@mmmlysaght
Literary Agent
Literary agent at @CoppsLiterary โ˜… Here for MG-Adult graphic novels, Sci-fi, Fantasy, That๐Ÿ‘Gay๐Ÿ‘Shit๐Ÿ‘ โ˜… She/her โ˜… Closed to submissions
22 MSWL

๐Ÿ‰Monsters, ghosts, cryptids. To kiss? To kill? To make friends with? To become? All of the above.

๐Ÿง›Funny fantasy, ร  la What We Do In the Shadows

๐Ÿ•ด๏ธThe bizarre treated banally, like Control or Magnus Archives

Maeve is coarsely misinterpreting Bone Frenzy
@mmmlysaght
Literary Agent
Literary agent at @CoppsLiterary โ˜… Here for MG-Adult graphic novels, Sci-fi, Fantasy, That๐Ÿ‘Gay๐Ÿ‘Shit๐Ÿ‘ โ˜… She/her โ˜… Closed to submissions
22 MSWL

New year, new #MSWL!

I represent BIPOC, Queer, and marginalized creators writing commercial genre fiction across MG, YA, Adult, and Graphic Novel. My particular weaknesses are genre-blending SFF, horror, and anything with murder or making out (ideally both)

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .โœจ ๐Ÿ’Œ saint.substack.com
22 MSWL

IN SCIENCE FICTION:

๐Ÿ›ธPhilosophical and character-centered stories that ask the big questions of existence
๐Ÿ›ธ Stories that engage with religion, spirituality, and the ephemeral
๐Ÿ›ธ Cosmic horror
๐Ÿ›ธ Science fantasy

I'm not a good fit for hard sci-fi, dystopia, or space operas.

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .โœจ ๐Ÿ’Œ saint.substack.com
22 MSWL

I love a good haunting and a good heist, always, and the shadowy place where horror, fantasy, and romance kiss. Iโ€™m not big on chosen ones, magical rebellions, elemental magic, or stories centering warriors, but I'm open to being surprised by the right manuscript.

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .โœจ ๐Ÿ’Œ saint.substack.com
22 MSWL

IN FANTASY

โœจ Atmospheric, character-driven contemporary fantasy like THE RAVEN CYCLE
โœจ High fantasy with intricate religious, magical, and sexual worldbuilding like KUSHIEL'S DART
โœจ Fantasy romance in the vein of Grace Draven and Naomi Novik
โœจ Gothics of all subgenres

Saint (S.T.) Gibson IS OPEN TO QUERIES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/her. Rep: @Literary_Tara .โœจ ๐Ÿ’Œ saint.substack.com
22 MSWL

New year, new Manuscript Wishlist thread! ๐Ÿ“š

I'm seeking romance, sci-fi, fantasy, and horror novels and graphic novels across a variety of subgenres, and I'm going to thread some of the tropes and stories I'm particularly hungry for!

Full #MSWL: stgibson.com/manuscript-wisโ€ฆ

Roseanne is not here often Wells
@RivetingRosie
Literary Agent
Lit agent at Lucinda Literary. Book-Dance-Food Nerd. The petite shall inherit the Earth. Pronouns: She/her ๐Ÿณ๏ธโ€๐ŸŒˆ Opinions are my own.
72 MSWL
2 Tips

๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰BIG NEWS: I'm joining @LucindaLitNYC! I'm excited to expand their children's program and support their NF list, with some SFF as well. You can find what I'm looking for here: lucindaliterary.com/about/team/ and there will be some #MSWL updates soon!๐Ÿฅณ

Carolina Ortiz
@pushthepanorama
Editor
๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฑโค๏ธ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’™ Editor @ Harper Children's | @PocPub Co-Director | @LatinxinPub Mentorship Co-Director | Lover of bookstores y tequila| She/Her| Avi @emcormar
39 MSWL
5 AskAgent

SFF๐Ÿ’ซ I would love to see futures that star BIPOC casts and fantasy worlds inspired by non-Western folklores and myths

Horror๐Ÿ’ซ I'm looking for elevated horror that unpacks societal, community, and/or personal traumas, as well as any monster reimaginings from a BIPOC POV

Kari Sutherland
@KariSutherland
Literary Agent
Agent at KT Literary; Book Lover; Parent; Co-author of The Menagerie series; (Former) Traveler. Jigsaw Puzzler. Veronica Mars extra. She/her
4 MSWL
17 AskAgent

Genres I'm on the hunt for:
MG fantasy, MG literary contemporary, YA humor, YA fantasy, YA rom-com, Upmarket Women's fiction.
#MSWL - international settings, folktale re-imaginings, funny friendship banter, twisty YA thrillers, multiple POV, found family.

Maria Vicente
@agentvicente
Literary Agent
Senior Literary Agent at @PSLiterary helping make book dreams come true from The Maritimes. ๐Ÿ“š๐ŸŒŠ๐Ÿณ๏ธโ€๐ŸŒˆ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ
177 MSWL
329 AskAgent
330 Queries
107 Tips

MG #MSWL

๐Ÿ›ถ characters w/ compelling interests
๐Ÿฆ„ luscious sci-fi and fantasy
๐Ÿ… animal stories
๐Ÿ“˜ high concept chapter book series
๐Ÿ‘ป creepy horror

Sarah Nicolas aka Sarah N Fisk
@Sarah_Nicolas
Literary Agent
Agent at @TheTobiasAgency as Sarah N. Fisk. YA Author as Sarah Nicolas. @qqqpodcast host, event planner, writer @bookriot , founding member @disabilityinpub .
16 MSWL
41 AskAgent

My #mswl profile is up at the @ManuscriptWList site! There are a few more details here, especially the sections on the right side bar showing what non-book media I also love! manuscriptwishlist.com/mswl-post/saraโ€ฆ

Stephanie Stein
@stephlystein
Editor
Senior Editor @HarperChildrens & @HarperTeen . 47% caffeine by volume. She/her. ๐ŸŽฎ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ“š๐ŸŒˆ
212 MSWL
34 AskAgent

๐Ÿ˜ผ MG fantasy with factions/houses/teams that make readers want to declare allegiance and inhabit that world--think warrior cat Clans
๐ŸŒฟ Cottagecore fantasy romance--homey worlds (not w/o darkness) where I'd want to set up my own Baba Yaga hut and herb garden in the forest #MSWL

Stephanie Stein
@stephlystein
Editor
Senior Editor @HarperChildrens & @HarperTeen . 47% caffeine by volume. She/her. ๐ŸŽฎ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ“š๐ŸŒˆ
212 MSWL
34 AskAgent

๐ŸŒป MG fantasy with an inventive central conflict/no individual antagonist. Characters solving problems that are structural or inherited or driven by people trying to do what's right but disagreeing on what that is. Think recent Disney movies like Encanto & Moana #MSWL

Stephanie Stein
@stephlystein
Editor
Senior Editor @HarperChildrens & @HarperTeen . 47% caffeine by volume. She/her. ๐ŸŽฎ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ“š๐ŸŒˆ
212 MSWL
34 AskAgent

๐Ÿ˜ˆ Ruthless schemers with a secret squishy marshmallow heart of gold (Roy Mustang vibes, basically)
๐ŸŒƒ YA contemporary fantasy with vintage Holly Black/Curse Workers vibes
๐Ÿ‘€ Narrators that knock big ol' holes in the fourth wall #MSWL

Stephanie Stein
@stephlystein
Editor
Senior Editor @HarperChildrens & @HarperTeen . 47% caffeine by volume. She/her. ๐ŸŽฎ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ“š๐ŸŒˆ
212 MSWL
34 AskAgent

Some specific things I would love to see in my inbox:

๐Ÿ—ก๏ธ YA fantasy with sharp teeth that takes no prisoners and makes no apologies
๐Ÿ’ƒ Dramatic historical romance/fantasy romance with Phantom of the Opera/Moulin Rouge/Great Comet ambience #MSWL

Stephanie Stein
@stephlystein
Editor
Senior Editor @HarperChildrens & @HarperTeen . 47% caffeine by volume. She/her. ๐ŸŽฎ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ“š๐ŸŒˆ
212 MSWL
34 AskAgent

... a broad range of MG & YA fiction and graphic novels--fantasy (my first & greatest love as a reader), historical, romance, some great humor, and high-concept contemporary (especially with a framing device such as epistolary elements, then-and-now timelines, etc.) #MSWL

Lisa Green Editor
@LisaGreenEdito2
Editor
Associate Editor for the Mystic Owl line & City Owl Press. Currently closed to cold queries.
63 MSWL
8 Tips

Since I'm open to queries again:
MUST HAVE: Adult romance only. NO YA. Fantasy or sci-fi sub-genre ONLY.
Prefer: High heat level
#MSWL list:
1. Vampires or witches (still looking for something different)
2. mystery & humor even if dark
3. Bridgerton w/PR element
4. Surprise me

Isabel Kaufman
@isabeljka
Literary Agent
literary agent @foxliterary , lighting lanterns at the crossroads of literary and speculative fiction. goose girl & katabasis enthusiast.
14 MSWL

indulgent little birthday #mswl:
๐ŸŽ horror, especially anything ft. cults, cannibalism, bloodthirsty girls
๐ŸŽ deadly-decadent-court intrigue sff
๐ŸŽ decolonial, perceptive travel/food writing
๐ŸŽ literary voices exploring the seam of glamour & repulsion
๐ŸŽ i will read Any Bluebeard