Eric, OPEN for MS queries
@eric5310pub
Editor
Publisher at @5310publishing spreading happiness every day through books. I'm changing the world, one book at a time! 😁 I'm a bottomless pit of information!
23 MSWL
7 AskAgent
19 Tips

(Thread 2/7) ✅ #Fantasy: Worlds where technology took over (Black Mirror), Parallel universes, fringe science, time travel, low fantasy, urban fantasy, dying earth (NOT VIRUSES), historical fantasy, lost worlds, dystopian, futuristic, utopia, romantic fantasy, etc. #MSWL

Meg Gaertner
@MEGaertner
Editor
Senior editor @fluxbooks + @jollyfishpress . YA fantasy/sci-fi writer. Swing dancer. Music lover. Philosophizer. Tweets are my own. she/her. meggaertner.com
21 MSWL

-Immersive YA high fantasy and sci-fi with well-defined rules (be it unique magic systems or technology)

-YA inspired by or reimagining folklore or mythology

-Humorous, voice-y MG, as well as MG that recognizes the harder truths of the world while being ultimately hopeful
#mswl

Meg Gaertner
@MEGaertner
Editor
Senior editor @fluxbooks + @jollyfishpress . YA fantasy/sci-fi writer. Swing dancer. Music lover. Philosophizer. Tweets are my own. she/her. meggaertner.com
21 MSWL

More specifically, I’m seeking:

-Engaging, escapist YA that also offers social commentary. Bonus for genre-blending. Do you have a sci-fi thriller that interrogates what it means to be human? A horror fantasy that comments on the immigrant experience? Send it my way!

#mswl

Meg Gaertner
@MEGaertner
Editor
Senior editor @fluxbooks + @jollyfishpress . YA fantasy/sci-fi writer. Swing dancer. Music lover. Philosophizer. Tweets are my own. she/her. meggaertner.com
21 MSWL

Generally, I’m looking for YA contemporary, thriller, mystery, horror, historical fiction, high fantasy, and sci-fi stories.

In MG, I’m looking for contemporary, action/adventure, mystery, fantasy, and sci-fi stories. #mswl

Nivia Evans
@NiviaEvans
Editor
Senior Editor at Orbit/Redhook. PW Star Watch Superstar 2020. Openly Black. I read things...all the time.
36 MSWL

I'm in the mood for some upmarket spec fic based on the Egyptian myths. I would also love to see an angsty, romantic, political, intense high fantasy series centered on Osiris and Isis. #mswl

Rachel Stark
@syntactics
Editor
Editor at @DisneyBooks ; formerly @01FirstSecond & more ▫️ House Stark; more of an Arya than a Tony ▫️ Opinions my own; pic @JarrettWilliams 's ▫️ she/her
114 MSWL
6 Tips

🌟Fantasy set in non-European-inspired settings
▫️Think: Raybearer, Aru Shah and the End of Time
🌟Epic YA romance embedded within a larger story
▫️Think: King of Scars/Rule of Wolves, Raybearer #MSWL

Rachel Stark
@syntactics
Editor
Editor at @DisneyBooks ; formerly @01FirstSecond & more ▫️ House Stark; more of an Arya than a Tony ▫️ Opinions my own; pic @JarrettWilliams 's ▫️ she/her
114 MSWL
6 Tips

Here's what I'm looking for in NOVELS:
🌟High-concept YA fantasy and speculative fiction, especially that which uses the conventions of its genre to critique, subvert, or illuminate a truth about our world
▫️Think: Raybearer, Graceling, Dread Nation, The Witch King #MSWL

Rachel Stark
@syntactics
Editor
Editor at @DisneyBooks ; formerly @01FirstSecond & more ▫️ House Stark; more of an Arya than a Tony ▫️ Opinions my own; pic @JarrettWilliams 's ▫️ she/her
114 MSWL
6 Tips

🌟Grounded MG fantasy w real-world settings
▫️Think: the Stranger Things of graphic novels (but not necessarily horror!)
🌟Stories with creative, fresh ties to holidays/seasonal moments, esp cultural holidays & those outside of Xmas, V Day, & Halloween
▫️Think: Pumpkinheads #MSWL

Alex Arnold
@alexyarnold
Editor
Senior Editor of YA, MG, & picture books @quirkbooks
46 MSWL

I'm not your ideal editor for high fantasy worlds, but I do love grounded fantasy, magical realism, retellings, time travel, and speculative twists in both MG & YA

Maeve is coarsely misinterpreting Bone Frenzy
@mmmlysaght
Literary Agent
Literary agent at @CoppsLiterary ★ Here for MG-Adult graphic novels, Sci-fi, Fantasy, That👏Gay👏Shit👏 ★ She/her ★ Closed to submissions
22 MSWL

🐉Monsters, ghosts, cryptids. To kiss? To kill? To make friends with? To become? All of the above.

🧛Funny fantasy, à la What We Do In the Shadows

🕴️The bizarre treated banally, like Control or Magnus Archives

Maeve is coarsely misinterpreting Bone Frenzy
@mmmlysaght
Literary Agent
Literary agent at @CoppsLiterary ★ Here for MG-Adult graphic novels, Sci-fi, Fantasy, That👏Gay👏Shit👏 ★ She/her ★ Closed to submissions
22 MSWL

New year, new #MSWL!

I represent BIPOC, Queer, and marginalized creators writing commercial genre fiction across MG, YA, Adult, and Graphic Novel. My particular weaknesses are genre-blending SFF, horror, and anything with murder or making out (ideally both)

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

IN SCIENCE FICTION:

🛸Philosophical and character-centered stories that ask the big questions of existence
🛸 Stories that engage with religion, spirituality, and the ephemeral
🛸 Cosmic horror
🛸 Science fantasy

I'm not a good fit for hard sci-fi, dystopia, or space operas.

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

I love a good haunting and a good heist, always, and the shadowy place where horror, fantasy, and romance kiss. I’m not big on chosen ones, magical rebellions, elemental magic, or stories centering warriors, but I'm open to being surprised by the right manuscript.

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

IN FANTASY

✨ Atmospheric, character-driven contemporary fantasy like THE RAVEN CYCLE
✨ High fantasy with intricate religious, magical, and sexual worldbuilding like KUSHIEL'S DART
✨ Fantasy romance in the vein of Grace Draven and Naomi Novik
✨ Gothics of all subgenres

Saint (S.T.) Gibson UPDATES
@s_t_gibson
Literary Agent
Author of A DOWRY OF BLOOD + agent at Speilburg Literary, Goodreads Choice Award Finalist, she/they. Rep: @Literary_Tara .✨ 💌 saint.substack.com
26 MSWL

New year, new Manuscript Wishlist thread! 📚

I'm seeking romance, sci-fi, fantasy, and horror novels and graphic novels across a variety of subgenres, and I'm going to thread some of the tropes and stories I'm particularly hungry for!

Full #MSWL: stgibson.com/manuscript-wis…

Roseanne is not here often Wells
@RivetingRosie
Literary Agent
Lit agent at Lucinda Literary. Book-Dance-Food Nerd. The petite shall inherit the Earth. Pronouns: She/her 🏳️‍🌈 Opinions are my own.
74 MSWL
2 Tips

🎉🎉BIG NEWS: I'm joining @LucindaLitNYC! I'm excited to expand their children's program and support their NF list, with some SFF as well. You can find what I'm looking for here: lucindaliterary.com/about/team/ and there will be some #MSWL updates soon!🥳

Carolina Ortiz
@pushthepanorama
Editor
🇨🇱❤️💜💙 Editor @ Harper Children's | @PocPub Co-Director | @LatinxinPub Mentorship Co-Director | Lover of bookstores y tequila| She/Her| Avi @emcormar
42 MSWL
5 AskAgent

SFF💫 I would love to see futures that star BIPOC casts and fantasy worlds inspired by non-Western folklores and myths

Horror💫 I'm looking for elevated horror that unpacks societal, community, and/or personal traumas, as well as any monster reimaginings from a BIPOC POV

Kari Sutherland
@KariSutherland
Literary Agent
Agent at KT Literary; Book Lover; Parent; Co-author of The Menagerie series; (Former) Traveler. Jigsaw Puzzler. Veronica Mars extra. She/her
4 MSWL
17 AskAgent

Genres I'm on the hunt for:
MG fantasy, MG literary contemporary, YA humor, YA fantasy, YA rom-com, Upmarket Women's fiction.
#MSWL - international settings, folktale re-imaginings, funny friendship banter, twisty YA thrillers, multiple POV, found family.

Maria Vicente
@agentvicente
Literary Agent
Senior Literary Agent at @PSLiterary helping make book dreams come true from The Maritimes. 📚🌊🏳️‍🌈🤷🏻‍♀️
178 MSWL
329 AskAgent
330 Queries
107 Tips

MG #MSWL

🛶 characters w/ compelling interests
🦄 luscious sci-fi and fantasy
🐅 animal stories
📘 high concept chapter book series
👻 creepy horror