Laurel Symonds
@LaurelSymonds
Literary Agent
Literary agent at The Bent Agency (closed to queries). I tweet about books and desserts in equal measure. My dog is the best office assistant ever. She/her
32 MSWL
1 Tips

- Something “earthy”—be that a lyrical picture book about environmentalism or a MG hiking action-adventure or a darkly atmospheric YA that takes place in a forest or anything in between
- MG and YA with rural settings
- Witches, boarding schools, sister bonds
(3/3; #MSWL)

Laurel Symonds
@LaurelSymonds
Literary Agent
Literary agent at The Bent Agency (closed to queries). I tweet about books and desserts in equal measure. My dog is the best office assistant ever. She/her
32 MSWL
1 Tips

And here’s some specific #MSWL items:
- Contemporary MG in the vein of Corey Ann Haydu and Tae Keller
- YA romcoms
- MG and YA graphic novels, especially from BIPOC author-illustrators
- Native voices, especially from the Pacific Northwest or Inland Northwest
(2/3)

Laurel Symonds
@LaurelSymonds
Literary Agent
Literary agent at The Bent Agency (closed to queries). I tweet about books and desserts in equal measure. My dog is the best office assistant ever. She/her
32 MSWL
1 Tips

The categories I’m looking for, in order of priority, are:
- YA and MG graphic novels from author-illustrators (one person)
- MG
- YA
- Nonfiction for kids and teens
- Chapter books and picture books from author-illustrators (one person)
(1/3 #MSWL)

C.H. Armstrong (Cathie)
@C_H_Armstrong
Literary Agent
Lit agent at @TPurcellAgency (thepurcellagency.com) rep’ing #YA #A #Rom & #Suspense . Amazon Bestselling Author of ROAM. Header courtesy of @kwrites4
20 MSWL
2 Tips

#MSWL: While I'm closed to queries right now, I'm DYING for a ghosty-spooky story with an UNRELIABLE narrator like WE WERE LIARS meets THE SIXTH SENSE. If you have it, pitch it in ONE tweet below. ONLY If I ♥️it, send me a DM & I'll give you a special link to query me. #A #YA

Ismita Hussain
@ismita_h
Literary Agent
Probably reading a book somewhere. @greatdoglit Open to Queries: querymanager.com/query/IsmitaHu…
3 MSWL

#MSWL I love a good Southern setting, anything related to Italy, and REALLY want to see some health/illness stories and #disabilityinclusion

YA & New Adult- send me your romcoms, your fresh takes on classics, but please no SFF

Short story collections! I want to see ‘em. 2/x

Thalia Leaf
@Thalia_Leaf
Editor
Associate editor at Calkins Creek. History and historical fiction for kids. Formerly at Princeton University Press. Views are my own.
1 MSWL
P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
1969 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Young Adult: historical fiction, LGBTQ+ romance, a story about a boy band, mysteries and thrillers, magical realism with gorgeous prose, novels-in-verse, experimental story structure.” @agentvicente #MSWL mariavicente.com/representation

Jennifer March Soloway
@marchsoloway
Literary Agent
Jennifer#4 @AndreaBrownLit | @millscollege @MillsMFALit alum | PB+MG+YA+Adult | she/her | In love with all things story | ✨Revision is magical!✨
160 MSWL
45 AskAgent
81 Tips
Lisa Abellera
@LisaAbellera
Literary Agent
Literary agent w/@K_C_Associates, book designer, writer, VONA alum, Filipina/Pinay, and lover of all things books 📚🦄🧙🏽‍♂️🐲🧞‍♀️👾🤖💃🏽🕵️‍♀️👮🏽‍♀️✍🏾📚
100 MSWL
42 AskAgent
44 Tips

#LatinxPitch @latinxpitch

And it's showtime!

Agents & editors #LatinxPitch is now serving a literary feast of talent and stories until 8 p.m. Central.

¡Buen Provecho! pic.twitter.com/8XCvhU7uLr

I'm browsing #LatinxPitch off and on today, looking for some fun MG & YA stories. If I ♥️ your tweet, please submit your query and pages to me at: bit.ly/2Md2qeg If you didn't get a ♥️ from me, check my #MSWL and if you feel your book is a fit, you're welcome to submit.

Julia McCarthy
@thejumbles
Editor
Associate Editor at Atheneum (S&S) by day, purveyor of dad jokes by night, eternal sea hag. My tweets are my own. she/her 🇧🇷🇺🇸 Avatar by lovely @NicoleGoux
93 MSWL

Hi folks! I have SO many wonderful picture books and graphic novels on my list, and I’d love to get some more novels on there, too! MG and YA are very welcome in my life at the moment ❤️ #MSWL

Lynnette Novak, Literary Agent
@Lynnette_Novak
Literary Agent
Literary agent at The Seymour Agency. See my pinned tweet for deets. (she/her)
153 MSWL
68 Tips

If I missed your #LatinxPitch, send query & 1st 5 pages to: QueryManager.com/QueryLynnetteN… #A: horror, thriller, cont. romance, & mystery. #YA: thriller, horror, SFF, mystery, & cont. #MG: SFF, mystery, cont., & horror. #PB #diversity #MSWL #BVM #illustrators

Megan Brown 🎃
@megan_mb
Editor
she/her // editor at IDW, Originals // writer // make it a blockbuster night 🌙
1 MSWL
Bibi Lewis
@Bibi_Lewis
Literary Agent
Agent at the Ethan Ellenberg Literary Agency. Lifelong New Yorker and forever bookworm. she/her
65 MSWL
10 Tips

I’ve also been looking for a YA friendship breakup story for years. Do you have it? I want to see it please. #mswl

Sarah Grill
@SarahGrill1
Editor
Associate Editor @StMartinsPress . she/her. Avid dog-spotter and Chicago native. Opinions my own but deep dish is better than thin crust.
24 MSWL

#MSWL In YA: Ever on the hunt for my light-hearted Jewish rom-com. Particularly interested in the trend toward more traditional mysteries (see TRULY DEVIOUS, GOOD GIRLS, ACE OF SPADES) with a strong investigative drive. Always have room for smart, high-concept contemp retellings.

Leslie Varney
@virtuallyleslie
Literary Agent
Fierce in friendship and in vengeance, she/her pronouns, lover of stories in all forms , agent w/ Prentis Literary, Leo, hippie, jackass
2 MSWL
Emilia Rhodes
@emiliarhodes
Editor
Editorial director at HMH Books for Young Readers and Etch. I tweet a lot about dogs, and think a lot about dessert. All opinions are my own. (she/her)
26 MSWL

On the speculative side of YA, give me a world or a circumstance I’ve never seen before. I love high-stakes, plot-driven fantasy and sci-fi, where the world enhances the story more than is the focus.

Emilia Rhodes
@emiliarhodes
Editor
Editorial director at HMH Books for Young Readers and Etch. I tweet a lot about dogs, and think a lot about dessert. All opinions are my own. (she/her)
26 MSWL

I’d love to find thoughtful and fresh YA thrillers, books that go beyond the mystery to question the character’s views or the status quo. Think Tiffany Jackson, Kara Thomas, Courtney Summers, or the show Cruel Summer.

Emilia Rhodes
@emiliarhodes
Editor
Editorial director at HMH Books for Young Readers and Etch. I tweet a lot about dogs, and think a lot about dessert. All opinions are my own. (she/her)
26 MSWL

In YA, I’m always looking for a great contemporary voice that makes the everyday heartbreaks, secrets, and revelations feel epic. Remind me why being a teenager is hard but in so many ways the most true versions of ourselves.

Emilia Rhodes
@emiliarhodes
Editor
Editorial director at HMH Books for Young Readers and Etch. I tweet a lot about dogs, and think a lot about dessert. All opinions are my own. (she/her)
26 MSWL

For graphic novels both MG and YA, give me your messy, flawed, embarrassing, relatable coming-of-age. Think Roller Girl, Laura Dean Keeps Breaking Up with Me, Invisible Emmie, El Deafo, Stargazing, Check Please.

Emilia Rhodes
@emiliarhodes
Editor
Editorial director at HMH Books for Young Readers and Etch. I tweet a lot about dogs, and think a lot about dessert. All opinions are my own. (she/her)
26 MSWL

It’s that time of year when fall submissions start flying, so here’s a little #MSWL thread! Big picture, I’m acquiring MG and YA novels and graphic novels in all genres and am always looking for more underrepresented voices in all categories.