Lauren Spieller
@laurenspieller
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @TriadaUS | Author of Books for Young Adults | Check my website for book info & query status. I love dogs like it's my job. She/Her
625 MSWL
98 AskAgent
2 Queries
91 Tips

I'd love to find a dark fairy tale retelling in the vein of UPROOTED that plays with form/timeline/expectations. Looking for MG/YA/Adult! #mswl

Cortney Radocaj
@CortneyRadocaj
Literary Agent
literary agent @belcastr • she/they • queer • neurodivergent • query me at QueryManager.com/CortneyRadocaj
111 MSWL
43 AskAgent
74 Tips
Annie Bomke
@ABLiterary
Literary Agent
Literary agent, pizza lover, dance fiend, park enthusiast, and that's just the beginning. There are no limits to what I can do. (She/her.)
151 MSWL
24 AskAgent
42 Queries
25 Tips
Annie Bomke
@ABLiterary
Literary Agent
Literary agent, pizza lover, dance fiend, park enthusiast, and that's just the beginning. There are no limits to what I can do. (She/her.)
151 MSWL
24 AskAgent
42 Queries
25 Tips

I'd love to see more retellings/reboots of movies, books, classics, etc. If you have a fresh take on a familiar story, send it my way. #MSWL

Victoria Doherty-Munro
@toriedm
Literary Agent
junior agent at Writers House//critics rave: sometimes, I think you forget you're a person!
8 MSWL

has there ever been a really great YA retelling of Swan Lake? #mswl

Mara Delgado-Sánchez
@little_mswriter
Assistant Editor
🇵🇷 That witch from the Caribbean. Word wrangler @stmartinspress | @wednesdaybooks . Somewhere with the chupacabras. Opinions mine. (she/her)
73 MSWL
Sarah Guan
@Sarah_Guan
Editor
Works in the book trade: publisher & 2x Hugo Award-nominated editor of speculative fiction @erewhonbooks . @Stanford 🎓, New Yorker, Earth citizen. (she/her)
159 MSWL
5 AskAgent
2 Tips
Tara Gilbert
@Literary_Tara
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at @ktliterary | 🌈she/them | ✨magical | opinions my own | Gemini ☼ Pisces ☽ Capricorn ↑
245 MSWL
46 AskAgent
25 Tips

Can I get retellings of public domain books by POC authors? I'd love to see more of that in my box. ❤ #mswl

Melanie Iglesias
@msmelread
Editor
Senior Editor at @AtriaBooks . Geek Rican 🤓🇵🇷. Fluent in Spanglish. Thoughts are my own.
5 MSWL

#LitAgents, my #MSWL (Adult):
‣ Upmarket contemporary fic: Womxn; mental health; “Late” (30s+) coming-of-age; LGBTQIA+
‣ Grounded speculative fic: “ ” w/ elements of SFF/magical realism; Modern retellings (fairy tales; myths & legends; folklore; classics); CliFi (not preachy);

Rachel Brooks
@RachMBrooks
Literary Agent
Agent at BookEnds Literary Agency @bookendslit . Cat mom. She/her. Query form: QueryManager.com/RBrooks
16 MSWL
20 AskAgent
114 Tips

Natascha Morris @SoCalledYALife

In the @bookendslit #MSWL doggie pile! I want more graphic novels! I just read LILY THE THIEF and it was so good and I need more. twitter.com/jmcgowanbks/st…

I'm next in line on the @bookendslit #MSWL train chuggin' along 🚂 I'd love to find a novel in the vein of NATALIE TAN'S BOOK OF LUCK AND FORTUNE where food, community, and culture intertwine. Also, I'm a fan of AYESHA AT LAST, so a fresh retelling like this might catch my eye!

Amy Bishop-Wycisk
@abwycisk
Literary Agent
Pronounced why-zick. NYC. Literary agent at @trellislit . Opinions my own. Cat mom; fast talker; Garamond enthusiast; she/her. @SUNYGeneseo alum.
34 MSWL
8 Tips

*YA contemp. in the vein of I'LL GIVE YOU THE SUN or EMERGENCY CONTACT
*literary suspense
*sister stories, a boarding school novel, anything with folklore/mythology/retellings
#MSWL

Karyn Fischer
@KMRFischer
Literary Agent
Literary agent at BookStop Literary. Freelance editor & book coach. Wife & toddler mama. Identical twin. Lover of books, tea, wine, & pups.
3 MSWL
Heather Cashman
@HeatherCashman
Literary Agent
literary agent, agent mentor @StormLiterary motorcycling | kayaking | mountain biking | writing
62 MSWL
28 AskAgent
23 Tips
Maria Vicente
@agentvicente
Literary Agent
senior literary agent + advisor @psliterary
195 MSWL
329 AskAgent
330 Queries
107 Tips

The query inbox at @PSLiterary opens on Monday, and I’m so excited to add new clients to my list in 2020.

Representation info and my updated #mswl is at the link below. Let me know if you have any questions.

mariavicente.com/representation

Tara Gilbert
@Literary_Tara
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at @ktliterary | 🌈she/them | ✨magical | opinions my own | Gemini ☼ Pisces ☽ Capricorn ↑
245 MSWL
46 AskAgent
25 Tips

Where is my retelling of Anne of Green Gables where Diana and Anne kiss? #MSWL

Laurel Symonds
@LaurelSymonds
Literary Agent
Literary agent at @ktliterary (closed to queries). I tweet about books and desserts in equal measure. My dog is the best office assistant ever. She/her
39 MSWL
1 Tips

This time every year I wonder why we don't have a YA retelling of the Christmas story (Mary, Joseph, etc): the characters are the right age, the conflict is strong and, depending on your beliefs, it could be read as miracle or magic a la GRAVE MERCY. Hard to pull off, but...#MSWL

Kelly Peterson
@LitAgentKelly
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at @reesagency . Twitter Valkyrie. Philadelphian. Pisces. She/her. Multitasks #LikeABoss . Gandalf of #TheFellowship . Tweets are my own.✌🏻
263 MSWL
217 AskAgent
40 Queries
115 Tips
Tara Gilbert
@Literary_Tara
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at @ktliterary | 🌈she/them | ✨magical | opinions my own | Gemini ☼ Pisces ☽ Capricorn ↑
245 MSWL
46 AskAgent
25 Tips

A couple things I REALLY want to read right now.

Historical YA with no magic, especially if its gothic/southern gothic.

Romantic Comedies, but with a new twist or perspective. Example: diverse backgrounds, gender-bending, or a retelling of Shakespeare/fairtales/myths. #mswl

Maggie Cooper
@frecklywench
Literary Agent
agent @aevitascreative 🏳️‍🌈🤓📚// writer, book gal, scone-lover // @mfagreensboro , @clarionucsd , @grubwriters // she/her // opinions mine
17 MSWL

hit me up with your very smartest feminist retellings, your structurally fearless literary fiction, and anything you’d comp to the brilliant Sarah Waters, Lesley Nneka Arimah, Curtis Sittenfeld, or Carmen Maria Machado! #MSWL