Amy Elizabeth
@abwycisk
Literary Agent
Pronounced why-zick. NYC. Literary agent at @trellislit . Opinions my own. Cat mom; fast talker; Garamond enthusiast; she/her. @SUNYGeneseo alum.
29 MSWL
8 Tips

*YA contemp. in the vein of I'LL GIVE YOU THE SUN or EMERGENCY CONTACT
*literary suspense
*sister stories, a boarding school novel, anything with folklore/mythology/retellings
#MSWL

Karyn Fischer
@KMRFischer
Literary Agent
Literary agent at BookStop Literary. Freelance editor & book coach. Wife & toddler mama. Identical twin. Lover of books, tea, wine, & pups.
3 MSWL
Heather Cashman
@HeatherCashman
Literary Agent
literary agent, agent mentor @StormLiterary motorcycling | kayaking | mountain biking | writing
62 MSWL
28 AskAgent
23 Tips
Maria Vicente
@agentvicente
Literary Agent
senior literary agent + advisor @psliterary
195 MSWL
329 AskAgent
330 Queries
107 Tips

The query inbox at @PSLiterary opens on Monday, and I’m so excited to add new clients to my list in 2020.

Representation info and my updated #mswl is at the link below. Let me know if you have any questions.

mariavicente.com/representation

Tara Gilbert
@Literary_Tara
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at @ktliterary | 🌈she/them | ✨magical | opinions my own | Gemini ☼ Pisces ☽ Capricorn ↑
245 MSWL
46 AskAgent
25 Tips

Where is my retelling of Anne of Green Gables where Diana and Anne kiss? #MSWL

Laurel Symonds
@LaurelSymonds
Literary Agent
Literary agent at @ktliterary (closed to queries). I tweet about books and desserts in equal measure. My dog is the best office assistant ever. She/her
39 MSWL
1 Tips

This time every year I wonder why we don't have a YA retelling of the Christmas story (Mary, Joseph, etc): the characters are the right age, the conflict is strong and, depending on your beliefs, it could be read as miracle or magic a la GRAVE MERCY. Hard to pull off, but...#MSWL

Kelly Peterson
@LitAgentKelly
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at @reesagency . Twitter Valkyrie. Philadelphian. Pisces. She/her. Multitasks #LikeABoss . Gandalf of #TheFellowship . Tweets are my own.✌🏻
263 MSWL
217 AskAgent
40 Queries
115 Tips
Tara Gilbert
@Literary_Tara
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at @ktliterary | 🌈she/them | ✨magical | opinions my own | Gemini ☼ Pisces ☽ Capricorn ↑
245 MSWL
46 AskAgent
25 Tips

A couple things I REALLY want to read right now.

Historical YA with no magic, especially if its gothic/southern gothic.

Romantic Comedies, but with a new twist or perspective. Example: diverse backgrounds, gender-bending, or a retelling of Shakespeare/fairtales/myths. #mswl

Maggie Cooper
@frecklywench
Literary Agent
agent @aevitascreative 🏳️‍🌈🤓📚// writer, book gal, scone-lover // @mfagreensboro , @clarionucsd , @grubwriters // she/her // opinions mine
17 MSWL

hit me up with your very smartest feminist retellings, your structurally fearless literary fiction, and anything you’d comp to the brilliant Sarah Waters, Lesley Nneka Arimah, Curtis Sittenfeld, or Carmen Maria Machado! #MSWL

Annie Bomke
@ABLiterary
Literary Agent
Literary agent, pizza lover, dance fiend, park enthusiast, and that's just the beginning. There are no limits to what I can do. (She/her.)
151 MSWL
24 AskAgent
42 Queries
25 Tips

Oooh, and retellings too! Shakespearean, myths, other books, etc. #MSWL

Natascha Morris
@SoCalledYALife
Literary Agent
Senior Lit Agent at Tobias Literary Agency, kidlit all the way. QueryManager: QueryManager.com/natascha bookshop.org/lists/teamnat
888 MSWL
31 AskAgent
194 Queries
46 Tips
Kaitlyn Johnson
@RedPenKaitlyn
Literary Agent
Agent @belcastr . insta: kjbelcastro. Freelance Editor. Serial comma for life. She/her. Query at QueryManager.com/1147
279 MSWL
345 AskAgent
55 Queries
385 Tips

Anyone thought of a Count of Monte Cristo retelling, but from the woman he left behind's perspective? And she's the badass getting into sword fights and proving his innocence? #MSWL

Laurel Symonds
@LaurelSymonds
Literary Agent
Literary agent at @ktliterary (closed to queries). I tweet about books and desserts in equal measure. My dog is the best office assistant ever. She/her
39 MSWL
1 Tips

Other random elements I love: historical fiction, witches (historical and contemporary, but less on the humorous side), boarding schools, food, slow build romance, whimsy, retellings...#MSWL

Moe Ferrara
@inthesestones
Literary Agent
Senior Literary Agent @BookEndsLit . 🏳️‍🌈 Violinist | Cosplayer | Anglophile | Geek Extraordinaire | Corgi Minion | Wine Enthusiast | Coffee Addict | #TeamMoe
156 MSWL
117 AskAgent
35 Queries
68 Tips

#MSWL - #YA: I am STILL waiting for my contemporary re-telling of COUNT OF MONTE CRISTO.

Moe Ferrara
@inthesestones
Literary Agent
Senior Literary Agent @BookEndsLit . 🏳️‍🌈 Violinist | Cosplayer | Anglophile | Geek Extraordinaire | Corgi Minion | Wine Enthusiast | Coffee Addict | #TeamMoe
156 MSWL
117 AskAgent
35 Queries
68 Tips

#MSWL - #YA: I've become so much pickier in terms of genre fiction because I want to see something new. Give me a new twist on court intrigue or "chosen" ones. More contemporary fantasies/magical realism. Retellings of new/different stories.

Ann Rose
@annmrose
Literary Agent
agent: @TheTobiasAgency & #rosebudauthor wrangler | author: ROAD TO EUGENICA & BREAKOUT | opinions are my own | she/her rep:@evascalzo layout:@ana_scribe
206 MSWL
449 AskAgent
11 Queries
127 Tips
Replying to @annmrose

Retellings - Give me your obscure or different retellings where the princess saves the prince (or the other princess 😉) where it's clear it's a retelling but at the same time completely unique (like Cinder) #MSWL

Natascha Morris
@SoCalledYALife
Literary Agent
Senior Lit Agent at Tobias Literary Agency, kidlit all the way. QueryManager: QueryManager.com/natascha bookshop.org/lists/teamnat
888 MSWL
31 AskAgent
194 Queries
46 Tips

#MSWL Retellings. But not like the ones we see all the time. And make it interesting. Make a commentary.

Samantha Wekstein
@SWekstein
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @TL_Agency . She/Her, Terp🐢, ENFJ, dog lover. Illustrators: wekstein-illustrators.weebly.com. Pitch to QueryManager.com/SamanthaWekste…
139 MSWL
124 Queries
88 Tips

#MSWL Still on the lookout for inventive fairytale or folklore retellings--especially stories that haven't been done often.

Erica Bauman
@Erica_Bauman
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at @AevitasCreative , writer, cat lady, musical theater superfan, TV watcher, donut obsessed, she/her. All views are my own.
148 MSWL
17 Tips

Forever and always, more retellings of lesser known mythology, fairy tales, and classical lit. Especially if it blends with an unexpected genre. #MSWL