P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2641 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"I want witty, fast-paced dialogue, in the vein of Emily Henry and Ali Hazelwood."
@roseferrao #MSWL

psliterary.com/submissions/

Rachelle Gardner
@RachelleGardner
Literary Agent
I'm a literary agent, book editor, and publishing coach. I love books, writers, and publishers - and talking incessantly about them!
40 MSWL

Authors, we're looking for Southern fiction and Southern women's fiction. Romantic elements should be behind closed doors. No DMs. See submission guidelines: rachellegardner.com/submissions #MSWL #WritingCommunity #amagenting #amwriting

Rachelle Gardner
@RachelleGardner
Literary Agent
I'm a literary agent, book editor, and publishing coach. I love books, writers, and publishers - and talking incessantly about them!
40 MSWL

Querying authors, we're looking for adult closed door #romance, #suspense or #romanticsuspense geared toward the CBA and General market. No DMs. See submission guidelines: rachellegardner.com/submissions #MSWL #Inspybooks #amwriting #fiction

Jane Chun
@janechunlit
Literary Assistant
Lit agent assistant @janklownesbit . Trying to think of what meme most defines me currently.
8 MSWL

I'm very excited to look at #APIpit today! It's one of my favorite pitch events. If I like your pitch, please follow J&N submission guidelines and put my name and #APIpit in the email subject line. You can see my #MSWL pinned if you want more info about me janklowandnesbit.com/submissions

Nadia El-Fassi
@chronicles_of_n
Editor
SFF Commissioning Editor @orbitbooks . Fantasy and rom-com author. Powerlifter. MA in Poetry. Muslim. Bi 🏳️‍🌈. She/they. Views my own. 🇲🇦/ 🇦🇺
70 MSWL

I want romantasy that reminds me of the line in the Gary Oldman Dracula where he says ‘I’ve crossed oceans of time to find you’ #MSWL

Laura Zats
@LZats
Literary Agent
Founder & Agent @HeadwaterLit . Host of the award-winning @printrunpodcast . Publishers Weekly industry MVP. She/her & Ms/Mx. Open to queries!
213 MSWL
176 AskAgent
3124 Queries
162 Tips

Unfortunately, I'm unable to participate in #APIpit today as I'm buried under contracts, but I'd LOVE to see your queries in my inbox! My #MSWL and link to submit is here: headwaterliterary.com

Kesia Lupo
@keslupo
Literary Agent
Associate Literary Agent @binderyagency . Ex Senior Editor. Writing YA @KidsBloomsbury , rep @veroniquebaxter . 80s VR thriller LET'S PLAY MURDER out now!
13 MSWL

To query, find me on querytracker.net/agent/15349 or you can go via email, see @binderyagency’s website. Can’t wait to read your query!

Kesia Lupo
@keslupo
Literary Agent
Associate Literary Agent @binderyagency . Ex Senior Editor. Writing YA @KidsBloomsbury , rep @veroniquebaxter . 80s VR thriller LET'S PLAY MURDER out now!
13 MSWL

That’s it! For lists of books I acquired/edited at my old job (maybe useful for seeing my children’s fiction taste) plus a list of some of my favorite adult books, check out my bookshop: uk.bookshop.org/shop/kesialupo

Kesia Lupo
@keslupo
Literary Agent
Associate Literary Agent @binderyagency . Ex Senior Editor. Writing YA @KidsBloomsbury , rep @veroniquebaxter . 80s VR thriller LET'S PLAY MURDER out now!
13 MSWL

4. Adult non-fiction. Politics, history, culture and psychology all interest me plus narrative non-fiction in general - all smart but accessible, nothing too academic!

Kesia Lupo
@keslupo
Literary Agent
Associate Literary Agent @binderyagency . Ex Senior Editor. Writing YA @KidsBloomsbury , rep @veroniquebaxter . 80s VR thriller LET'S PLAY MURDER out now!
13 MSWL

3. Adult fiction. Commercial genre fiction in SFF, horror, thrillers, historical, romance. In general, I tend towards high concept, plot-driven and love a twist! Please trick me.

Kesia Lupo
@keslupo
Literary Agent
Associate Literary Agent @binderyagency . Ex Senior Editor. Writing YA @KidsBloomsbury , rep @veroniquebaxter . 80s VR thriller LET'S PLAY MURDER out now!
13 MSWL

2. YA fiction. Original fantasy, romantasy, psychological thrillers, dark academia, horror, sci fi & heart-pounding adventure. Worlds to get lost in, characters who have chemistry! Surprises and revelations!

Kesia Lupo
@keslupo
Literary Agent
Associate Literary Agent @binderyagency . Ex Senior Editor. Writing YA @KidsBloomsbury , rep @veroniquebaxter . 80s VR thriller LET'S PLAY MURDER out now!
13 MSWL

1. MG fiction. Accessible MG across genres, including SFF, horror, adventure and contemporary. Stories with plenty of surprises and a strong message. A voice that really taps in to that 9-12 POV.

Kesia Lupo
@keslupo
Literary Agent
Associate Literary Agent @binderyagency . Ex Senior Editor. Writing YA @KidsBloomsbury , rep @veroniquebaxter . 80s VR thriller LET'S PLAY MURDER out now!
13 MSWL

My #MSWL - now including DETAIL and GIFs! Firstly, I’ve been asked if I will represent authors who live outside the US: absolutely, I’m not limiting myself geographically! Now, onto the interesting bit…

Kristin Temple
@_kristintemple
Editor
Associate EdiTOR @TorNightfire . Chaotic neutral, horror fan, Broadway lover, and "little bisexual gremlin". Opinions my own. she/her. 💖💜💙
57 MSWL

Going to #StokerCon this year? Have a project that fits my #MSWL? I'm taking pitches on Saturday 6/17!

stokercon2023.com/pitch-sessions

FBA
@FelicityBryan
Literary Agency
Award-winning independent literary agency based in Oxford.
10 MSWL

If I didn’t mention something it doesn’t mean I’m not open to it, so if you think it could be for me, fire away! You can also submit to me through FBA’s online submissions portal as I will always be looking for more romantasy! ❤️‍🔥

FBA
@FelicityBryan
Literary Agency
Award-winning independent literary agency based in Oxford.
10 MSWL

I’m particularly in the mood for astrology-inspired fantasy, courtly intrigue, a witchy romance, myth & fairytale retellings, sapphic romantasy, undercover assassins, life or death trials and anything dark academia...

FBA
@FelicityBryan
Literary Agency
Award-winning independent literary agency based in Oxford.
10 MSWL

Witches, vampires, fae - I’m a fan of them all. I’m equally interested in reinterpretations of magical creatures that play with convention or that are inspired by mythologies from around the world.

FBA
@FelicityBryan
Literary Agency
Award-winning independent literary agency based in Oxford.
10 MSWL

Talking about perspectives, we all love a good female lens, but I’d like that to be more nuanced. Give me irreverent, quirky or flawed heroines. They can be strong but not infallible. I want characters that are representative of the world around us, with varied outlooks!

FBA
@FelicityBryan
Literary Agency
Award-winning independent literary agency based in Oxford.
10 MSWL

Spice or no spice? 🌶️ I’m open to all romance but make it intimate and real and let’s have a good slow burn first. I want the leads to be pining and for that tension to be unbearable. It’s not an exact science but the 60 percent mark is a good place for sparks to start flying!

FBA
@FelicityBryan
Literary Agency
Award-winning independent literary agency based in Oxford.
10 MSWL

I love a trope so don’t feel like you need to reinvent the genre, but I’d be interested in seeing tropes explored creatively. I fall for morally grey characters that are ultimately good. Send me your fated lovers/enemies-to-lovers/forbidden & second chance love stories, and more!