Erin Clyburn
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @HowlandLit // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // she/her
166 MSWL
6 AskAgent
20 Tips

That’s all my scribbles for tonight! I may have more to add tomorrow. If you have any questions about my #MSWL, feel free to drop them here. I’m really looking forward to reading your work very soon! ✨

Erin Clyburn
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @HowlandLit // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // she/her
166 MSWL
6 AskAgent
20 Tips

I am no longer looking for memoir, fantasy, or sci-fi. I love fantastical or sci-fi elements but only when they are extremely grounded in our world. I always come back to Ishiguro & Karen Thompson Walker, & a bunch of the above-listed books like LONG DIVISION & NEVERWORLD WAKE.

Erin Clyburn
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @HowlandLit // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // she/her
166 MSWL
6 AskAgent
20 Tips

A few random specifics I’m a sucker for: puzzles, locked-room stories, kitsch, & anything weird & genre-bendy. A very specific thing: I’d love to see a nonfiction project glorifying bad horror movies. A TACKY for bad horror, if you will.

Erin Clyburn
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @HowlandLit // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // she/her
166 MSWL
6 AskAgent
20 Tips

Adult nonfiction I’d love to see projects in the vein of: RADIUM GIRLS, CULTISH, HURTS SO GOOD, TACKY, TASTE MAKERS, THE BOOK OF EELS, HIDDEN VALLEY ROAD, FINDING THE MOTHER TREE

Erin Clyburn
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @HowlandLit // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // she/her
166 MSWL
6 AskAgent
20 Tips

Adult nonfiction: Deeply researched narrative nonfiction, intersectional perspectives, pop science, cookbooks/culinary history/food books, nature/environment, deep dives into weird topics, & pop culture, specifically video games, music, & TV/film

Erin Clyburn
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @HowlandLit // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // she/her
166 MSWL
6 AskAgent
20 Tips

Also, looking for commercial psychological & domestic thrillers in the vein of Ruth Ware & Lisa Jewell.

Erin Clyburn
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @HowlandLit // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // she/her
166 MSWL
6 AskAgent
20 Tips

Adult fiction favorites & comps I’d love to see: CATHERINE HOUSE, LEAVE THE WORLD BEHIND, LONG DIVISION, THE SCENT KEEPER, THE GIRL BEFORE, MEXICAN GOTHIC, WHEN NO ONE IS WATCHING, THE ELEMENTALS, THE AGE OF MIRACLES, BABY TEETH, EVERY BONE A PRAYER

Erin Clyburn
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @HowlandLit // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // she/her
166 MSWL
6 AskAgent
20 Tips

Adult fiction: Literary and upmarket projects, speculative fiction, horror, mystery, psychological thrillers, domestic thrillers, magical realism/fabulism, Southern gothic, rom-coms

Erin Clyburn
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @HowlandLit // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // she/her
166 MSWL
6 AskAgent
20 Tips

YA fiction favorites & comps I’d love to see: CLOWN IN A CORNFIELD, NEVERWORLD WAKE, THE TAKING OF JAKE LIVINGSTON, ACE OF SPADES, THE STRANGE AND BEAUTIFUL SORROWS OF AVA LAVENDER

Erin Clyburn
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @HowlandLit // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // she/her
166 MSWL
6 AskAgent
20 Tips

YA fiction: Horror, mystery, thriller, grounded stories with a speculative element, magical realism/fabulism, Southern gothic, rom-coms (heavy on the com)

Erin Clyburn
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @HowlandLit // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // she/her
166 MSWL
6 AskAgent
20 Tips

MG fiction favorites & comps I’d love to see: THE RIVERMAN, SMALL SPACES, GHOST (the TRACK series), HIDE AND SEEKER, GREENGLASS HOUSE, THE CANNING SEASON

Erin Clyburn
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @HowlandLit // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // she/her
166 MSWL
6 AskAgent
20 Tips

Middle grade fiction: Horror, mystery, grounded stories with a speculative element, magical realism/fabulism, big-hearted contemporary, & adventure stories.

Andrea Morrison
@AndreaAgency
Literary Agent
Literary Agent at Writers House, MFA from @ColumbiaSOA , would love to see your work. andreasubmissions@WritersHouse.com
6 MSWL

Currently loving #Shrinking on @AppleTVPlus & would love to see a novel (either for adults or #yalit) that tackles hard life issues but with artful #humor in the way that this awesome show does. #mswl #amwriting #amreading #amquerying #writer #writing #books

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2412 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"Nonfiction I loved (from the past year or two): THE OPPOSITE OF SPOILED, CULTISH, MOTHERHOOD SO WHITE, STRANGE RITES, HOW TO DO NOTHING."
@carlywatters #MSWL

psliterary.com/submissions/

Literary Gaygent Naomi Davis (they/them/she/her)
@NaomisLitPix
Literary Agent
Eternally optimistic Literary Agent at @Bookendslit Genderqueer 🏳️‍🌈 ND; I laugh & love relentlessly. Repped by the phenomenal @4triciaskinner
208 MSWL
214 AskAgent
183 Tips

I changed my Twitter name in the hopes my query box will magically fill up with MORE GAY BOOKS* #mswl 😜

Katherine Harrison
@KidlitKat
Editor
senior editor of ya, middle grade, & picture books (@knopfbfyr), appreciator of scientific oddities, & aspiring drummer // she/they 🌹
39 MSWL
1 Tips
P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2412 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"Family stories are like catnip to me, whether family of origin, family of partnership, or found family."
@ceciliaclyra #MSWL

psliterary.com/submissions/

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2412 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

“Looking for nonfiction proposals about pop culture, environmental science, social history, music journalism, and LGBTQ+ topics."
@agentvicente #MSWL

psliterary.com/submissions/

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2412 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"I love page-turning thrillers, and want to work with people who want to build their careers around writing them. I'm really looking for a hook here. I would love to see a fresh take on the genre from a POV we haven't seen featured."
@adriamgoetz #MSWL

psliterary.com/submissions/