Alexandria Brown
@alexandriab_11
Editor
🌯 PhD Candidate. Jewish. Author. CEO/Editor @RAPubCollective . Bernese Mountain Dog Mom. No DMs pls. 🍦 Contact me here: alex@risingactionpublishingco.com
13 MSWL

More generically, I am always looking for psychological and domestic thrillers that make my heart pump and beads of sweat break out on my forehead.

Lane Heymont
@LaneHeymont
Literary Agent
Literary Agent. Connoisseur of horror, schadenfreude, and caffeine. Founder of @TheTobiasAgency . Opinions are my own. (he/him)
65 MSWL
2 AskAgent
477 Tips

Domestic suspense and thrillers are also up my alley. Think more drama (YELLOWJACKETS, FROM, GONE GIRL) than espionage. #MSWL 🧵

Lane Heymont
@LaneHeymont
Literary Agent
Literary Agent. Connoisseur of horror, schadenfreude, and caffeine. Founder of @TheTobiasAgency . Opinions are my own. (he/him)
65 MSWL
2 AskAgent
477 Tips
Ann Rose
@annmrose
Literary Agent
agent: @TheTobiasAgency & #rosebudauthor wrangler | author: ROAD TO EUGENICA & BREAKOUT | opinions are my own | she/her rep:@evascalzo layout:@ana_scribe
206 MSWL
449 AskAgent
11 Queries
127 Tips

I would also love some darker stories — thrillers, mysteries. Send me your revenge stories #MSWL
Note that I still want them to end in hope ❤️

Jacqui Lipton
@Jacqui_Lipton
Literary Agent
Author, law prof, Senior Lit Agent, @TheTobiasAgency ; #AALA ; LAW & AUTHORS: A LEGAL HANDBOOK FOR WRITERS (UC Press, 2020); OUR DATA, OURSELVES (UC Press, 2022).
14 MSWL

I'd love some genre fiction (thriller/suspense/crime/speculative) from unique perspectives with authentic and unusual narrative voices. But I'm not the best fit for true crime or epic fantasy.

Caitlin White
@caitforestell
Literary Agent
editor | associate agent @emeraldcitylit | formerly @hellogiggles @bustle | big fan of shark movies and em dashes (she/her) 🫀
67 MSWL
8 AskAgent

Always intrigued by stories told over one night like We Are the Wildcats, or thrillers over one night, like a #YA version of Survive the Night. #MSWL

Hannah VanVels
@hannahvanvels
Literary Agent
📚 Literary Agent @belcastr | Editor | Writer | #RevPit | Devoted German shepherd & cat mom | Amateur baker | Sparkling water enthusiast | she/her ✏️
55 MSWL
55 AskAgent
65 Queries
3 Tips

In YA, I'd love to see:
🌞Queer romance
🌞Thrillers with isolated settings
🌞Horror with gothic and atmospheric vibes
🌞Historical that centers on POC stories
🌞Subversive and dark fantasy

Shannon Lechon
@smlechon
Literary Agent
associate agent @ azantian literary agency, thoughts my own. closed to queries. I think cats should vote.
16 MSWL

I’m REALLY looking for mystery/thrillers/suspense in both the YA and adult space, ESPECIALLY from marginalized populations. However, I am not the right fit for law enforcement protagonists or love interests.

Shannon Lechon
@smlechon
Literary Agent
associate agent @ azantian literary agency, thoughts my own. closed to queries. I think cats should vote.
16 MSWL

For the basics, I represent: MG horror, mysteries, & thrillers; YA SFF, horror, mysteries, & thrillers; adult SFF, horror, mysteries, & thrillers; select YA/adult GN; and select adult NF. More niche wants below ⬇️

Ann Rose
@annmrose
Literary Agent
agent: @TheTobiasAgency & #rosebudauthor wrangler | author: ROAD TO EUGENICA & BREAKOUT | opinions are my own | she/her rep:@evascalzo layout:@ana_scribe
206 MSWL
449 AskAgent
11 Queries
127 Tips

#MSWL - some specifics but it doesn’t mean I’m not open to other things
F/F romances — especially adult romances
Thrillers/mysteries
Historicals from underrepresented voices
Adult light fantasies
Feminist stories
Author/illustrator GN
Stories w/ speculative elements

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2641 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"Psychological thrillers with new twists on my favorite classic tropes: unstable (or unhinged) narrators, missing memories or time, seemingly decent people with dark pasts, stalking, gaslighting in any form."
@claire_m_harris #MSWL

psliterary.com/submissions/

Lauren Spieller
@laurenspieller
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @TriadaUS | Author of Books for Young Adults | Check my website for book info & query status. I love dogs like it's my job. She/Her
616 MSWL
98 AskAgent
2 Queries
91 Tips

Lauren Spieller @laurenspieller

Suspense/Mystery/Thriller set at a vacation destination #mswl

Gloomy, threatening, or naturally dangerous settings can go a long way in a thriller. But there’s something terrifying about bad things happening in beautiful, “safe” locations we associate w/ escape. This is a #mswl tweet but also promo for YOU CAN TRUST ME by @wendydheard

Lauren Spieller
@laurenspieller
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @TriadaUS | Author of Books for Young Adults | Check my website for book info & query status. I love dogs like it's my job. She/Her
616 MSWL
98 AskAgent
2 Queries
91 Tips
Lauren Spieller
@laurenspieller
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @TriadaUS | Author of Books for Young Adults | Check my website for book info & query status. I love dogs like it's my job. She/Her
616 MSWL
98 AskAgent
2 Queries
91 Tips

I want an escapist book that gives me the same feeling I get watching White Lotus. Fantastic characters, a gripping plot, and a fabulous location. maybe it’s a thriller, maybe it’s a drama, maybe it’s a little bit of both, maybe it’s something else entirely! #mswl

Lauren Spieller
@laurenspieller
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @TriadaUS | Author of Books for Young Adults | Check my website for book info & query status. I love dogs like it's my job. She/Her
616 MSWL
98 AskAgent
2 Queries
91 Tips

If you’ve written a romance with a TOUCH of magic…or horror…or a thriller element…I want to read it. Gimme your genre benders! #mswl

Erin Clyburn
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @HowlandLit // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // she/her
168 MSWL
6 AskAgent
20 Tips

Also, looking for commercial psychological & domestic thrillers in the vein of Ruth Ware & Lisa Jewell.

Erin Clyburn
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @HowlandLit // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // she/her
168 MSWL
6 AskAgent
20 Tips

Adult fiction: Literary and upmarket projects, speculative fiction, horror, mystery, psychological thrillers, domestic thrillers, magical realism/fabulism, Southern gothic, rom-coms

Erin Clyburn
@erin_clyburn
Literary Agent
Literary Agent @HowlandLit // Copy Editor @foodandwine // Southerner // hiking & horror movies // she/her
168 MSWL
6 AskAgent
20 Tips

YA fiction: Horror, mystery, thriller, grounded stories with a speculative element, magical realism/fabulism, Southern gothic, rom-coms (heavy on the com)

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2641 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"I love page-turning thrillers, and want to work with people who want to build their careers around writing them. I'm really looking for a hook here. I would love to see a fresh take on the genre from a POV we haven't seen featured."
@adriamgoetz #MSWL

psliterary.com/submissions/

P.S. Literary Agency
@PSLiterary
Literary Agency
Representing a diverse list of internationally published, award-winning, bestselling and debut creators.
2641 MSWL
71 AskAgent
3 Queries
179 Tips

"Send me thrillers (legal, medical, political, etc.) and mysteries (cozy, private eye, police procedural, etc.)"
@CurtisPSLA #MSWL

psliterary.com/submissions/