Suspense

Amy Cloughley @AmyCloughley · 24 Sep 2019

I’m always looking for domestic mystery/thriller/suspense with a determined female protagonist told in a new way. #mswl

Melanie Castillo @wellmelsbells · 24 Sep 2019

Also on the adult side! I'd love to see upmarket fiction with elements of mystery/suspense in the vein of Celeste Ng’s EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU and Angie Kim’s MIRACLE CREEK. #MSWL

Patrice Caldwell @whimsicallyours · 24 Sep 2019

Kiki Nguyen @kianangu

For the love of God, I NEED YA thrillers, mysteries and Adult Domestic Suspense outside of the suburbs. I don’t GIVE A FUCK about this setting anymore. OVER IT!!

Whereas I love the suburbs (& small towns) so send to me. Maybe cause I grew up in the south in suburbs + country, but SO MUCH goes down in the suburbs and small towns.

Yes, I'm trash for stuff like Big Little Lies.

YA + Adult #mswl

Jess Dallow @jldallow · 24 Sep 2019

Replying to @jldallow

Domestic suspense, filled with twists and turns. I read so much and watch a lot of TV shows that it's hard to shock me. So, surprise me. Keep me guessing until the very end. #MSWL

James McGowan @jmcgowanbks · 24 Sep 2019

James McGowan @jamerrson

It's #MSWL day, and I don't make the rules, so here I go.
(Adult Fiction)

Adult #Mystery, #Thriller, #Suspense-- I love my dark mysteries and thrillers along the lines of Tana French. I will never do a #MSWL without Tana French's name. Ever. I've read a ton of Ruth Ware this year, and loved it all.

Shana Asaro @shana_asaro · 24 Sep 2019

I'm always seeking category-length (55k words) inspirational contemporary romance and romantic suspense. Right now, I'm especially looking for Amish and/or romantic suspense stories. #MSWL

Guidelines:
LI: bit.ly/2GOV7rx
LIS: bit.ly/2GP7hAq

Michelle Richter📚 @Michrichter1 · 24 Sep 2019

It's #MSWL day and I'm very eager to find suspense, domestic and otherwise, as by Liv Constantine, Megan Miranda, Ruth Ware, Fiona Barton.

Ariana Philips @ArianaPhilips · 24 Sep 2019

#MSWL Smart and sexy rom-coms (I want to laugh and fall in love!), epic family dramas, gritty and contemporary YA, true crime that reads like a suspense novel, anything food related (f and nf), pop science and history

Stacy Cantor Abrams @StacyAbramsEdit · 24 Sep 2019

#MSWL We are aggressively looking for #Amish romance for our Amara mass market paperback line! Contemporary romance or suspense, full length, authors with print tracks preferred.

Annie Bomke @ABLiterary · 24 Sep 2019

What I'm most interested in is fresh mysteries with strong characters. It could be a cozy, a psychological suspense, a police procedural, etc. My mystery tastes are pretty broad. #MSWL

Lynnette Novak @Lynnette_Novak · 24 Sep 2019

I'm seeking: Adult: suspense/thrillers, horror, fantasy, sci-fi, contemporary romance, rom-com, & mysteries. YA: suspense/ thrillers, horror, sci-fi, fantasy, mysteries, & contemporary. MG: Horror, sci-fi, fantasy, contemporary, adventure, mysteries, & humor. #diversity #MSWL 1/2

Ali Herring @HerringAli · 24 Sep 2019

#MSWL Contemporary inspirational and/or sweet romance (think Hallmark). Category Romance as well as longer length. Shorter word count to fit Love Inspired, Love Inspired Suspense. If writing with these or Hallmark lines in mind, look at their submission guidelines for reference.

Emily Rodmell @EmilyRodmell · 24 Sep 2019

My #MSWL

Inspirational romantic suspense 55k words. Stories that feature evocative outdoor imagery (national parks, mountains, caves), witness protection, forensics, hero dogs, holidays, juicy secrets.

H/h of faith but not preachy. Equal focus given to suspense & romance.

Jenn Snyder @itsTwoNs · 24 Sep 2019

Really would love some queer horror--whether that's horror featuring queer characters, horror used to explore concepts of queerness, or both! Non-queer horror also welcome, especially that which hovers on the edge of suspense/horror genres #mswl

Dawn Dowdle @blueridgeagency · 23 Sep 2019

#MSWL Cozy Mysteries (female protagonists), Amish Romance, Mysteries, Suspense, Romantic Suspense, Historical Romance, Romantic Comedy, and Middle Grade Mysteries. Follow query instructions at blueridgeagency.com 70,000-90,000 word count preferred.

Jessica Faust @BookEndsJessica · 20 Sep 2019

Oh my goodness! I want this story in a book. #wf #s #t any genre about finding your partner on a dating profile, but did someone else set it up to ruin the relationship? #mswl podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/inv…

🧼 Lauren Spieller 🖐 @laurenspieller · 18 Sep 2019

I’d love to see more domestic suspense and psychological thrillers in my inbox! #mswl